(2011/04) Apr 2011

elazy,

sigh i really dunno wat to do liao really torturin esp nex day gotta work.. sumtime i also wonder is it teethin argh...

yes gotta wait 5min my GP told me 1 cos u 1 time drip both side they cant breath..

Andrea,

yup i bott him to see tt PD liao ... ya i find her not bad n charges reasonable...

26th hor i also dunno cos KTV like v little pp..

ur bb also ah.. but mine v jialiat leh sat wake up on n off thru out the nite leh..

piggy, how much u paid? So 26th is lunch gathering instead? I think urs more jialiat. When ur last day work and ur new work opening day??

Andrea,

i anything lunnch or ktv also can see majority bah.. i got a wk break be4 startin my new job but if this goes on really no joke.. becos lack of rest till now i haven recover from my cough lo..

i paid $80+ including medi..

hello morning everyone

a wet monday!!

Talking about baby's behaviour, I realized that at night time she will be quite cranky I wonder why last time she used to be like this then stoppped for a while now come back again.

But then 7th month at night we dont bring her out and even if we bring her out by 7pm latest she will be back home....

yeah a few nights she also cry and if she dont sleep well will be like tossing and turning her head since she sleeps on her tummy...

Vivi,

yes my bb did the same v irritatin.. n i gotta keep wakin up to pat him -_-

btw mummies iherb havin free international shippin for $40 n above but up to 4lbs nia n u can use discount code OHU852 to get $5 off for 1st timer. i jus bott Happy bellies cereal from them only $5+ w/o shippin charges[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have been a silent reader through out.. I have a 4mth old Bb girl born On 29mar.. But her head is still not rounded.. It's flatter on one side of the head.. I bought the pillow with a dent in the centre.. But seems like it still doesn't help., anyone here with the same problem?

Hello mummies...

So shiok to be in bed on a rainy day...

Both kids are still sleeping...

both of them went see pd and cost over 130bucks for simple meds... Haiz..

Gerry,

I tender and was let go immediately.. so get to be sahm for awhile.. i have job offers..

Piggy

Am goin working either in insurance co or safra.. haven decide yet...

26th

Lunch pls! Im in for food

smiggleprincess,

wow so gd can leave immediately n best u alr gotten job offer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

yes mine also only nite time sigh~

Melissa,

actually i find the best time to make bb head round is the 1st mth cos still fragile keep rubbin their head might help abit.. actuallt after their hair grows out can cover up liao dun worry k..

Re: 26 Aug Gatherin..

seems like more prefer lunchin ya.. maybe change to lunch? FUngfung wat say u?

hi ladies !!!

smiggle

Congratz & enjoy yr temporaly SAHM

elazy

thanks. fever went down, ss also follow down. so sad

piggy

I can't see happy bellies cereal at iherb ler only saw happy Bb melt. I also got referer code. anyone need it pls let me noe yah

Melissa

put yr Bb in yaolan. if wait till 8-9mth maybe can't help le.

my #1 nw 3yo also flat 1side. it's nothing to worry just maybe not nice look

I have a few new Sophie the Giraffe teethers to let go. Please email me your address and orders to:

Selling at S$28 each, will include normal local postage.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5890145.jpg]

Afternoon mummies,

piggy,

oh ok.. whenever i used the nose drop for 5 days, i must have 3 days break... i didn't know that must wait for 5mins before b4 drip the other side. When GP drip and show me, she also didn't wait for 5mins, only a while.

I also didn't know whether how to determine it works or not.. coz after the 1st usage, break already now i only drip at night before he goes to sleep (instead of the 2 times a day) coz he still have the whizzes sound when he breadth.

Maybe when bring him for vaccination this thur, check with GP on his nose again...

As for the cereal, only got one flavor? Maybe can consider buying to stock up since got offer now.. heehee!

Re: didn't sleep well at night

Z also didn't sleep well at night since after his last month vaccination. But he has improved as compared to his first two weeks after injection. So I also don't know what cause it, he can fidget and rub his nose/eyes so must pat or let him suckle to calm him down

Re: 26 Aug Gathering

looks like a lot of ppl prefer lunch.. hmmm.. i don't mind lunch since majority want lunch

and Piggy if after lunch, got ppl want to go KTV, we can consider go also.. heehee What say you?

bbgoh,

have leh i jus bott 2 tin to let bb try ..

http://www.iherb.com/Nurture-Inc-Happy-Baby-Happy-Bellies-DHA-Probiotic-Organic-Brown-Rice-Cereal-7-oz-198-g/25209?at=0

Fungfung,

for the nose my PD also nv say anything.. it my GP told me 1 which i find it true la cos i can see if i drip both side together he will look as if choke ...

ok we see how it goes tt day ya...

for cereal hor better dun stock up first who knows ur bb dun like n best to start with single grain they got 3 flavour i bott the brown rice n oat 1... anyway cannot buy too much cos easily exceed 4lbs...

rE: 26TH aUG GATHERING..

ladies i suggest sumthing for the lunch details in f/b group pls take a look gave suggestion if u got better place in mind ya..

Piggy,

oh so 2 tins does not exceed 4lbs? This cereal is to be given when he is 6mths or 8mths?

what do you mean by single grain? (sorry for asking as not sure about all these thing)

so the gathering is still meet at the same place as you stated in fb?

fungfung,

nope they got indicate the weight in their website n in ur cart u can see wat the total weight i ordered some puff n melt too.. single grain as in only 1 grain cos some cereal u see consists more than 1 grain like healthy times u see got xxx + xxx cereal... happy bellies got 1 is multi grain also... cereal is usu serve as first food tt y best use single grain at 6mth.. 8mth i will gave porridge..

Afternoon!

Fung & Andrea,

Pm me your addy. I post to u girl!

Andrea,

The spoon turn whitish if the food is hot. The whiter the hotter the food is. Nothing fantastic. But it's good to test the temp without touching our mouth.

Re: 26th gathering

Fung, see how 1st. Have something on that day actually.

piggy, u suggest n post at f/b I cant see now.. when I off work I rely through f/b k..

hippo, ic.. no need post to me.. u keep aside.. plus I need to meet u to return u something..

piggy,

oh ok.. so the organic brown rice that you bought is single grain? okok.. will go and have a look.. not sure will message you...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: 26 Aug Gathering

for those who are keen in having lunch on this day, kindly reply your attendance on fb. Really appreciate you kind assistance as this will greatly help the organizer in knowing how many ppl attending. Thanks

Hippopolai,

No need to post to me lah.. can pass to me next time when we meet up.. (then got excuse to meet up.. whahaha!)

As for the gathering, come and join us lah.. even if it's only a while.. Do you things first, finish then join us.. keke

Piggy

Thks, not as fast as u la..

Cereal

Never gave all these before.. only brown rice and friso cream..

Is it enuff??

Is there someone here spreein frm iherb??

Lunch

I don see anythin on e fb wall??

oh anyone collected the huggies' redemption of the little tikes bbq set? I hvn't collectd 'cos hubby not free but heard/read that the toys're faulty, oh man! so bad, shld boycott this brand! hahaha

good morning!!!

piggy

thanks for the link. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any babies have teething sign?

Kay these 2nite as usual make noise ard 4am. after warm up milk give her, she cry badly when give the milk but she wan pacifier. tutu drop she jiu cry, and reject milk btl. yst morning only start to drink ard 9am at IFC. this morning better, hb fed her ard 6.30am. I m wondering if she is teething.

G'morning,

Smiggleprincess,

Congrats!! So fast! =)

I haven't even gone for 2nd interview.. Arghzz!! The waiting is killing me.. Have to wait for my potential boss to be in sg.. Sigh.. Hehe!! But the good thing is if I get this job, my boss wouldn't be around often.. Haha!

You working for stat board?

smiggleprincess,

hahah no la i took quite a while to find a job jus tt they confirm me on the spot u immediate quit can go leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i gave cereal becos of it nutrients usu after i start porridge i still gave cereal as BF[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now iherb got free international shippin for min US$40 order but mus be less than 4lbs so u can order on ur own if u wan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yes yes sound gd tt the boss not ard heehee.. wat kind of role? PA?

bbgoh,

u know hor my bb lately cannot sleep well keep tossin i was also thinkin could teethin be 1 of the possibility... argh i hate of these unknown can only wait, test n trial[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mum05,

details in f/b[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

then do u just apply teething gel to comfort him see it's work?

she just wanna suck pacifier reject milk btl but meanwhile she is hungry so can't slp only kp sucking tutu

bbgoh,

i dun have teethin gel at home cos my #1 durin teethin like nothing unusual so most of the time i saw the cut in his gum den i know he teethin... cos he jus keep tossin himself like v uncomfy dunno if it teethin or wat sigh~

Gerry

Im goin to safra..

Bbgoh

Im givin kasper teethers already.. his mouth just cant stop...

Piggy

Oh, i used to order frm another mummy but she stay far frm me.. u stayin neat central??

Lunch

Oops, totally forgot goin on cruise to redang on 26th... Will miss lunch with u girls..

Morning!!.. actually near afternoon liao.

iHerbs website still got wat to buy har? If buy cereals only.. v diff to hit $40 leh. I dunno if I shd top up more cereals.. planning to start on cereals next wk when J turns 5 mths!

piggy, any recommendation for vits for my 4 yr old? Preferably something tt taste nice.. orange flavour or something. He v fussy de.. only accepts 1 brand of vit c tt i bought. multi vit he dun like!

elmo: i already started feeding J a bit of brown rice cereal mixed with bm daily... heehee....

piggy: hihi!!! dun think i can make it for lunch on 26th leh.... paiseh paiseh...

Smiggleprincess, u're good man!so fast got new job n best part is ur ex-coy allow u to go w/o serving notice.

Anyway, I'm d useless 1 here......I'll continue to stay on my job, not resigning liao. I juz have to learn to bite d bullet n hopefully by end of year my pain(d IT project) will go away or at least be less painful after rolling out.

My parents n sis keep nagging me to stay on for d good $ growth here.There r shitty work everywhere.