(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy,

hmm... time to train my hb to change diaper le... so far he's only good at feeding and burping..

Vivi and Lynn,

My one also lor... either sleeping or looking ard distracted... try to bottle feed him, he started to cry... faint ah... haha

Kaira,

You may want to try using Ruyi oil to rub on his tummy. Then keep massaging his tummy downwards... Soft strokes will do

kaira,mine longest is one week..sometimes on and off he will no poo for 4-5 days too..

at least my hb bathe our son in the weekends,and will coax him to slp in the middle of the nite..

oh, my Bb's longest record is not pooing for 6 days, think its ok for BM babies, max 10 days i heard. my bb gal is 4.8kg only, but she's 29april so think it's still ok ...nowadays, when she's really sleepy,she'll drag to 4.5 hours later before another milk feed, hope that's normal...

mummies using medela,

have you experienced any backflow with the pump? e.g. the milk flows into the tube? would you know why it will cause the milk to backflow?

suddenly my PIS is giving me problems.. just when I am starting work. sigh...

pump not working.. dont even know if my brain is still working or not when I go back to work!

boy abit feverish after the vaccination..hopefully it will go off by morning..

mummie,for those babies that slp tho,wat time is usually the last feed?going to train my son to slp th,cos middle of the nite he wake up tot he hungry,but suck awjile he fall aslp..

Piggy, ya lo. Have to compare with peers then can tell.

Mrs chua, mine also lazy to lift head. He's more interested in eating e bedsheet and flatten his nose.

smiggle, how old's ur elder?

Elmo

Ur description so lol ... Eat bed sheets flatten nose!

My C does tummy time very Gan chiong one! Move and flap all hands and legs !! Don't know how to crawl Gan chiong to crawl. Then realize cannot then get angry !! Flipping over also. Cant flip butt over yet so gets very angry !!! Wahahaha

C is very naughty these days ... Don't wanna drink milk don't wanna sleep n nap... Wanna play all day !!!! Fainted .

e_lazy,

yes mus train 1 dun gave them excuse.. i even let my HB bath my bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

smiggleprincess,

wow ur bb is even gainin better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

hahah maybe C sleep too much in the early days la... it ok cos usu they will have diff pattern diff phase:p

Charmaine,

mine last feed 10/11... initially when i train him sleep thru when he wake up at nite i will first pat him to sleep first cos not everytime they cry they wan milk[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope ur bb fever go ago soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo

#1 was born april 2008, u can say he is 38MTHS

but cos premature doc see him as 35mth only..

Haiz, my kasper prefers to lie on his right, until tat side of his head is flat. I keep flippin him to his left also no use. His back of head now slanted..

Piggytoh

Think drink formula babies gain weight faster.

smiggleprincess,

hahah maybe but i do have friends kid TBF also gain v fast i tink depend on the body also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

that day let my hb bathe him, hb nvr support his neck properly and almost knock bb head.. then bb kerna scared and started crying wah wah wah... faint ah...

ytd woke up my boy ard 11 for last feed, expect him to last till 7am next morning... who knows 4+ eh eh eh liao... and just wun stop until the milk is delivered to his mouth...

Pink,

I feel you! my R also. just want to play whole day! obviously tired and yawning already still want to play! then bth liao will become cranky and need to pat to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

smiggleprincess,

rub in circles the part that is jutting out many times everyday, will help the head to go back round round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiya sookie, why last nite u din tell me abt the back flowing thing at FB...:p I've experienced the same prob dur the 1st few wks of usage! Never had such problem when I was using the mini electric dur #1 time though, so I called up(quite irritating, the pax who answered my call didn't seem to understand my query - 'cos she's not local).

The backflow always occured when there's 'stronger' flow(I think it's the let-down?) and it happened a few times that I buay tahan, no choice but to call up the service centre again. This time round, she told me that I have to put the 'motor' on a level higher than the pump(funnel/bottle) and make sure that the valve is facing the sides.

Hope this helps...

starflower: thanks for the tip. i've changed my tubings.. luckily i bought new ones plus i also changed the valves. i got frustrated when it happened twice! now i used it seems fine. thanks.

mum05: yah sorry... suddenly the milk just backflowed so i had to stop pumping and sort out the pump so did not have time to continue the chat.i think u are right.. my left has a stronger flow then right and it only happens to my left breast.

baby z is very cranky recently. refuse to sit down.. even if carry must walk around.. its like a sudden change..plus now he has learnt to scream.. more like shriek and very cranky.. wondering if he's teething soon cause he is also salivating and suckling on his fingers like trying to "dig" something out of his mouth...

Pink

Maybe bring baby c out make her tired so she will sleep. Vianne still dont know how to flip but she loves tummy time

Charmaine

Hope baby arius will be fine soon. My Vianne still sick with cough and flu.

Sookie,

i always complain my boy bully mummy... everytime when i carry him, i must walk around. Once i sit down, he will start to eh eh eh.. and screaming, oh yes! really wonder where he picked that up from...

Vivi,

Hope Vianne gets well soon.. Hugz..

piggy

do u give k zyrec? how is he?

smiggleprincess

my elder girl has flat head. Kay also has I worry she ll be like her jiejie so start to put her on yaolan during night.

today finally tried takin both boys out alone

phew heng all went well...

bbgoh,no wor i din gave.. my Hb took it to my IL place nv take back is better liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

hahah both my boys r like tt leh when carry cannot sit mus walk 1 v tiring ah...

piggy.

glad to noe tat k get better.

wanna vent out abt hb again. Haizzz.

not understd y man can't control emotion one. alrdy let him take 3hr nap, nw my turn to rest as I m really tired and got lump somemore msg till my hand broke Liao.

Kay alrdy slp, ask him take over seline accom her slp, less than 5min seline cry out from the room he also fuss loh threw her bk to me then jiu doin hsecore bing bang nvr thk Kay is slping. sometimes I really feel better everythg I do my own if he unwilling to do to help. do thg must depend his mood, we as mother also got mood but to kids can we throw our bad mood to them meh?

thanks mummies for your concern..how long usually will the fever last? till now still havent subside and the worst thing is he refuse to eat the med..whateven i put in he spit out..sigh...

pink, if your last feed is 10/11, what time will he wake up again?

mfor me, if he's feed is abt 7, 9 plus i will feed him abit more to make him go to bed, den he will wake up about 3,4 plus..is it consider slp tho???

Charmaine,

hmm from my experience if fever due to jab usu 1-2days... for young bb as long can sleep 5-6hr w/o wakin is consider sleep thru[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

hugs...

Did a damm Stupid thing today.

Told hubby I wanna see the night scenery at marina bay sand today. So went down even though there's a NDP rehearsal . The night scenery was great , nice atmosphere .. Then there's the fire works. Baby was sleeping and was in shock when the fireworks came on full blast. He was crying so badly and the fireworks just keep blasting. I was in shock and end up crying too. Don't know where to escape as the door to the shopping mall was quite far. I also saw some toddlers cry . Hope me bb ear drums not damage.

Thks mummies for sharing on your bb poo poo schedule.

Elazy,

Will try the ruyi oil. Gonna apply every day for him from now on. Anyway, decided to bring him to Pd again tomorrow. today still didn't see gold. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haii.. Gonna add papayas, apples and prune juice to my diet from now on. Also going to tummy massage and leg exercise for him everyday . Already spend slot on his poo.

Elazy,

U good leh.. Train your hubby to take care bb. During my #1 time, is hubby train me : / till now I still don't dare cut my kids finger nails, hand shiver.

sookie, dun hv to apologise, fully understand, we mommies r like that, always gotta rush to this n that, :p

What i meant is, if u've told me last nite, I'd hv let u know st away lor, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb also likes to 'shout', esp when we ignore her lor - like if we've been playing wif her then stopped cos tired or walked away, she'd 'talk talk talk' like calling for us to continue and if we do not, she's started to 'shout' eh eh arh, rather loud lor.

kaira, seems like we r spending lotsa $ on our kiddos' 'sh*t' huh? hahaha

Just y/day, we brought our #1 to an ENT doc and cleared her ear wax, just tt session cost us S$181.90!

Charmaine , my C will still wake up at 3-4am to latch too. Coz she's not drinking alot in the day time , I'm not anxious to drop the night feed. Plus I'm a Sahm, dont have to wake up to go work so no excuse there. Ur son is so chubby n cute I wanna kiss him !!!

Bbgoh, don't angry le. Men will never provide the same level of care to their kids. In terms of making sacrifices, the mothers always wins. What to do?

Hope u have a gd rest tonight n tmr will be a better day. Big hugs!

Kaira,

My bb longest poo was oni on e 9th day aft bringing to pd insert duno gel or liquid into her anus..then aft tt 6th day..then 3rd day..then now 2nd day I'm waiting again..haa. I always apply ruyi oil n tummy massage oso no use..a gf mummy suggested me to try giving her Heinz apple n prune juice, I gave oso no use..u might wanna try..

Pink,

Likewise here..tink our babies r at a stage where they're so busy absorbing, learning n trying to communicate..mine too, can't even finish 120ml..halfway thru or 3/4 (if I'm lucky) she'll start tokking n smiling non stop either to me or to her fav curtains or ceiling light..v playful..nap oso catnap awhile n wake up start tokking again..she's drinkg so little for her weight too! But let's jus hope it's a phase tt they'll grow out of..

managed to feed him the med tho his bottle milk last night,fever subside but was fussing and crying for the whole night, think he's not feeling well...see liao oso heart pain..

pink, ur C is also a darling..=)

Charmaine,

Usually fever will last for 1 to 2 days.. my fren suggested that if bb refuse to take medicine on its own, u can add in his milk, but the con of this method is it may add flavour to the milk and next time he may reject his milk if no more medicine inside le.. thk u monitor and use this as last resort?

bbgoh,

Hugz... sometimes i thk men mood swing more than women and suka suka give black face... but then, maybe also cos they hv their own stress e.g. work? nvm, anything unhappy just vent here, u can rest assured we mothers here will support u...

Piggy,

wah... u good leh... 1 person handle toddler + bb... must learn from u... haha... i handle bb alone also dunno can or not ah...

Kaira,

ya, i also damn scared to cut bb fingernails, but bo bian, still must cut lor... i usu try cutting when he's drinking milk

doc diagnose me got mump ask me to discard my BM. so heartpain to throw so many, luckily I haven give away my frozen stock

Bbgoh

Hugs get well soon. Aiyo men are like that I also have this problem with my Hubby.

Starflower

The cough syrup is rhinathiol

piggy

got a lump below my ear. GP suspect is mump, tats the MMR jab de mump loh he said ll spread it's virus infection, in Chinese called it 'pig head skin' mil kp say it won't spread, but I worry Kay as she haven take MMR jab. luckily seline last week just took

i thk it's bcoz my body too heaty caused it, then lack of rest body immune system drop caught the virus. he gave me 2days mc

Bbgoh

Last time you got mumps before ? I remember mumps is contagious then how are you going to take care the 2

Small ones ?

Need to go medical hall buy something then ask someone to help you write tiger in Chinese word then draw a circle lol some funny remedy

Also have to be careful because can spread from

Right to left

elazhe drinking the med mixed in his milk,other feeds he still drinking so i tink stil ok..

now fever subsided,but his tummy area is stil very hot n causing him discomfort,is it due to the injection??any mummies got experience it?

bbgoh,wht is mumps?will affect ur bm?means now have to drink fm?as for tml buffet,dun tink can go liao,with my boy condition..still thinking whether to take mc to stay at hm n acc him..

Mum05, im registering my son next yr for 2013 P1. Have registered for parent volunteer but still waiting for d sch's activation.sianz...

1week left of my ML,time flies~~~~~~I'm so not looking forward to going back office....So feel like tendering n be SAHM but it'll be very bad of me to do that....sighz....

Wonder how I'm going to find courage to tender.

I also have this feeling that d temp may not be back in ofc on d day I'm going back. Who ever heard of temp taking 2weeks leave n go USA holiday 1....