(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

icic hope she recover soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

sigh i totally understand cos nex wkend my turn to feel damn sian...

Mum05,

Oh i dinno FM can only last 3 weeks after open. Then I hv to throw away a tin le...haiz, so wasted.

Charmaine,

I also on s26 wjhen i was bb. haha. But if it works for ur bb (no poo poo problem), i thk u still can continue ba.

Huggiesbaby,

oh dear, must be very heart pain. I'm sure ur boy will recover soon k. I also scared scared when i cut bb nails. I read on books, u can try cutting when bb is sleeping cos he wun be moving ard so much. Personally, I cut nails when he is drinking milk so he has the milk to distract him.

Vivi,

did the pd say what causes the viral infection or dirty tears? hang in there. hope vianne will recover quickly.

vivi

hope vianne gets well soon. PD gave her probiotic?

Kay taking it & seem it help in her digest system, she nw only poo once a day not like previously poo everyfeed but only a bit even stain on diaper only. now all clear at once

tweety

Damn sianzz rite? I only ll late 1 day than u, ll go bk on tue as IFC ll be closed on mon staff training day.

piggy

I may join the lunch buffet on wed. can I confirm with u on tue afternoon? go bk ofc see how messy it is 1st.

Another round of buffet

Date: 6 Jul

Time:12.30pm

Cost: $58++ (going for 1 for 1 promo under citibank)

1) piggytoh

2) Hippopolai

3) sandy dee

4) fungfung?

5) sookie?

6) cowgal

7) pinkparsley

8) shice

9) e_lazy

10) Pearly + HB (Will confirm by Tues morning)

Piggy, this buffet got sashimi right? It's 12.30 to what time?

Everyone or no one bringing baby? If I go, I think I put my Kae into e-care again at IFC.. LOL!! Shiok~

Btw, seems like now got babies give problems le.. My boy ah.. Duwan to sleep!! Even put him in yaolan, also duwan! Argh! Putting him in IFC for some days really worthwhile man~ Haha.. He sleeps like 15-30min nia, as the caregiver says.. xD He's also drinking slowly and lesser le.. Another fine diner.. From 120ml drop to 90ml..

Btw, most mummies go back work le ah?

bbgoh, come come~ xD Seems like long time no see feeling leh.. haha..

Bbgoh

Yes it's some prebiotic called lacto gg the previous one didn't work. Just now can see the poo become pastier and back

To the orginal colour and seems to be lesser

Huh kay also LS ?

E lazy

Suppose to be dirty teats but then hor i got sterlized leh even her pacifier I got 3 for her to change for a day

Or else viral infection in the air that is why the vaccine for rotavirus is important maybe she puts fingers into her mouth and fingers are dirty

ya e_lazy, I've 4gotten abt it too, til the nurse who called me from Abbott reminded me that day then I quickly checked the date I've opened the 1st tin, luckily lor... It is very wasted, esp the infant stage FM is very costly, but I tink it's better to waste on this than on medical rite...

bbgoh,

yes u can confirm with by on tues cos any changes i need to call the hotel on wed morning...

Pearly,

i tink most of us not bringin bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it 12pm to 2.30 not 12.30pm.... yes gt sashimi i call to check liao the sample menu i got post in our f/b group u can go n see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bb also leh 3 days in the row he been wakin up many time in the nite but not to drink milk jus eh eh eh keep movin sigh dunno wats wrong argh...

Qns for bf-ing mommies with bb whom has started to slp thru the nite(say after the last b/feed at ard 11pm+ on only 1 side) - do you wake up to pump? Or just leave it til bb wakes up in the morning to feed? Will that cause the supply to dip?(I was told it will...)

pearly

hehe yah long time no see. :p

vivi

Kay not LS but last time she took antibiotic for sometimes so cause her loose stool & she drink BM. everyfeed she ll pass motion sometimes she fart also ll have poo out. nw after take probiotic her diaper more clean le

Vivi,

Hope vianne recovers soon fm her ls..mine stil waiting for her poo..went gp yest he pressed her tummy say it's fine..not bloated or wat..so jus gave med to regulate her digestive system..hope can make her poo..wait until my neck long long ah..

Mummies, saw many of u giving probiotics for ur bb..wat does it do n where to get it huh?

Mum05,

My bb started to zz thru ard 2 months..but all along I dun latch oni pump out..n I'm lazy dun do overnite pumps..so been pumping last pump ard 11+, then morn ard 7+..

is it normal for bb to drop hair?

Kindly check after sterilisation and assemble of the botttles,how long can the bottles keep in air-tight container?

Piggy,

For the promo, any weekday also can ah? Citibank card?

Yoti,

My boy also drop quite a lot of hair.. Can see in his bath water after bathing.. Cos of his cradle cap.. But I think it's normal la cos my girl also had cradle cap and dropped hair like that.. But now she has a head of thick long hair also..

For sterilization, I only wash --> sterilize --> take out and dry on my bottle rack and that's it.. I cover the teats with the caps and "hang" my bottles upside down.. I use the munchkin bottle rack..

Been doing this all along for both kids since day 1.. So far so good.. I think no need too clean la.. The air they breathe in also got dust and all.. So I dun bother so much with these de.. When I go out, I only bring 1 bottle.. Just wash bottle with water then rinse once or twice with hot water only, then can reuse liao..

Don't stress yourself over this.. As long as washed clean and sterilize once should be ok.. No need to be over clean la.. xD

What I'm doing is based on trial and error with my girl de.. haha.. She survived ok and grew up well so it should be ok la..

Vivi,

Is Vianne better today? Hope she get well soon. HAs she taken the vaccine for rotavirus?

Mum05,

Now I only hv #1.. haha... but yes, I do sleep with him with the air-con on at 25 or 26 degrees. Same as Rach, I also dun do overnite pumps. Last pump is 10+ and next morning pump at 9am.. haha.. i even more lazy lor and I'm the type who really need alot of zzz... haiz

Pearly and Piggy,

I'm also not bringing my bb. Want to enjoy sashimi in peace... hehe..

Rach,

Same same, i also waiting for "gold" until i neck long long le.

Yoti,

My SIL told me her boy also dropped alot of hair, until like some patch bald, but after that will grow back one.

Pearly,

How long did ur gal's cradle cap last? Is it anything of concern? My boy also cradle cap. Now using cradle cap shampoo and apply olive oil. Hope it will go away soon...

elazy,

My girl's cradle cap lasted quite long.. I think about 1yr? Her cradle cap also quite bad leh.. Until that time I tried once of my hubby's anti dandruff shampoo on her! HAhaha.. I couldn't apply olive oil on her scalp cos her hair quite thick.. I have no idea how to apply on her scalp without getting her hair all oily.. I also tried dentinox cradle cap shampoo.. Didn't work.. Nothing worked.. I just wash with J&J normal showergel and use a soft brush to brush out the "skins" on her hair loh..

My boy also has! xD Prolly run in the genes de.. Also big big pieces, all stick onto the hair de.. His hair also thick so I'm just leaving it..

Will go off de.. No worries! Oh ya, both my kids got it on their heads + eyebrows also.. hehe.. It's very unsightly la but it's ok de.. My girl's scalp is cradle cap free le~

piggy,

I'll ask hubby if he's ok with Wed or not first.. Cos I just remembered that he'll reach home at 10am.. Only by then, we can send Kae to IFC.. Not worth it cos 6pm gotta start picking him & kait le..

Other weekdays got this promo? Weekends have? Only Citibank card ah?

Oh ya, u got play with your boy when he is awake de mah? Or u go back to work liao?

Bbgoh

Oh i see chey now her poo watery again... I had to monitor now and then on her diaper because I worry that she has been wearing a soiled diaper long.

E lazy

Vianne is still the sane leh I wonder when will she stop her Lao sai. She hasnt taken the vaccine for rotavirus.

Pearly

For me I Kia si once bottles sterilized I only taken them out of the sterlizer when I need to use it.

argh sad my MS rtn liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

erm my boi drinkin 180ml le ... previously 150ml mus feed 6time... he big drinker [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i tink my LS worse than my bb lor lol~

Pearly,

this promo for wkday only ... i tink diff CC diff promo u gotta call to check but 1 for 1 tink only citi bank if i not wrong.. cos i got most card so usu on the spot will ask again which card got 1 for 1 lo..

Another round of buffet

Date: 6 Jul

Time:12.30pm

Cost: $58++ (going for 1 for 1 promo under citibank)

1) piggytoh

2) Hippopolai

3) sandy dee

4) fungfung?

5) sookie?

6) cowgal

7) pinkparsley

8) shice

9) e_lazy

Sorry ladies, don't think I can join this round.. Cos hb will be too rushed and tired, considering he will end work at 9am before the buffet.. >.< U all enjoy ba!

Vivi,

U not kia si la! Haha.. I'm more chin chai.. And I'm lazy to keep opening and closing the sterilizer cover also.. That's y I use the bottle rack.. =X

ic, thks elazy/rach, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach, bbs will drop their hair ard the same timing as their mommies. it's common. that's e reason why we shave their hair, to make the new growth even/nicer...

Toking abt hair drop.. My boy too.. He oso dropping hair ESP the sides of forehead.. Mummy oso dropping alot of hair.. Really omg lo.. I wanted to faint Le whenever see my hair drop.. Anyway to stop it???

My boy now drinking 180ml of milk too.. Each day 6feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] though he can drink more de but we jus dun wan give him too much if nt next time really big eater hehe

Milk bottles.. Me & vivi same. Sterilize Le will keep in sterilizer until wanna use den open it.. Den go out, will drop one small & one big.. Small one for plain water, big one milk milk... When outside, jus use hot water to sterilize lo.. No prob de I think.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

But I do agree with pearly, the more u worried of cleaninrss, the more u will worried.. They v fit de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Lynn for yr reply in carseat;will consider...

Thanks mummies whom replied regards to drop of hair..cos after bath I can see lots of hair in the water or trace of hair on her pillow,can see sides are bald thus enquiry is this a concern...

Sterilisation of bottles-in the past I thought need to be very clean..think I post before and hippolo & piggy mentioned dun need to be so clean as need to build up their immune system..I agreed with them...the reason I enquiry abt the sterilisation bottles because I need to assemble the bottles after sterilisation and plAced in air-tight container to bring to baby sitter's hse..thus wanna check if mummies know how long cAn the sterilise bottles store in air-tight container?

yoti, i sterilized the bottles, assembly them, put them in a large ziplock plastic bag and pass to infant care. I think as long as ur bottle with cap and teat assembled tightly to the bottle, should be okay. The inside remains clean.

yoti, if u're afraid of contamination, how abt getting another steriliser and put it in yr bb sitter's home? Or get her to boil the bottles in a clean pot? This way it's also good 'cos who knows, she might drop one of the bottles and that makes 1 bottle lesser to use?

Argh my BB dunno y keep wakin up 4 nite Liao I am soo tired v chiam[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tink I will die of sleep deprive soon..

Yoti,

Hmm actually now tt our BB r older no need so strict la usu I jus assemble n put in a bag as long as u still see the vapour in it shd be clean 1...

Shice-when you do yr sterilisation? U woke up early in the morning to do or u do the previous nite?

Mum05-save cost! Expenses high thus dun wanna buy another steriliser-boiling in open pot-I dun mind..maybe I try to discuss with my baby sitter..

Piggy-yup..I feel not do strict in the sterilisation of bottles as bb older now..not like newborn! I also see the vapour inside the bottles...yr bb woke up for milk? Hope he can sleep thro the nite if not next week u back to work,even sleep deprived!

yoti.. sterilized the bottles previous night.. otherwise too hot to assembly and will be abit rush too.. coz i get my hubby to send to infant care before he goes to work..

Yoti,

I sterlised the bottles once in the morning and evening. During the day, just pour hot water into the inside of the bottle to sterlise before feeding.

mummies who are back at work and pumping, how do you all sterlise the pump parts?

cause i realised, after pump 1 time, after that not sterlised liao right for 2nd time pump?

Hmm for me I got 8 bottles in total 6 for drinking milk and 2 small ones for water. Once the bottles are all used up then I 1 shot sterilize them. So usually 1 day sterlize 1 time.

elazy/rach, how do u ladies tahan the engorgement for so long ar? will it cause blocked ducts if we dun pump out the 'excess' and will it reduce our supply cos it's like telling our body that baby don't need milk(for so many hours)...

lynn: i only pump in office 1 time... now i drag to 6 hourly liao... =) can get 460ml...

mum: i'm pumping every 6 hours now.. and nite time will be from 10-7... each time u pump u got to massage and make sure ur boobs are clear.. if not will cause block ducts..

hairloss - my boy oso drop alot of hair past few weeks, so we end up shave it once and for all so that it will grow out evenly...as for his cradle cap, i use the mustela shampoo den after washing use the hair brush to comb it, and it will come off...his crade cap now after one week 90% drop liao..now is durian husk...hehe

i oso notice my hairdrop quite abit lately le, anyone got remedy?

duno what happen to my boy lately, keep waking up in the night, but he dun cry, jus look here look there, coax him alittle he will go back to slp..wake up 3-4 times at night, turning into zombie..

how long do u mummies latch your baby on every feed??for me i latch 15-20 mins on each side, meaning its almost an hr gone like that, straining me in the middle of the night, thinking of changing to FM..