(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummies goin for buffet tml if last min cannot make it pls SMS or watsapp me be4 10am thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We meet 11.55 at the entrance of aquamarine k..

Sookie: that's why I have a huge problem with latching on demand !! (o_o)

I can't even latch C outside now. She only wants to put toothpicks into her eyes n see things. No mood to drink n all. Starve the whole day then drink 180 when we go home. Hoho!

Hippo: well said !! Some mothers really pump so much but got to give away or throw away... Very wasted. N too much milk very hard to stop bfing right ? Not like me hor anytime can stop!! Lol. U so hardworking to pump n latch plus take care of #1, do housework n cook! Still got lotsa milk .. Power!!

Mrs Chua : Wah u control gervaise n dont let him drink more ah? C's bf needs to grow ! Wahaha

I'm thinking of oysters n sashimi too .. Yums..

hallo mommies!!

Enjoy your buffet tomorrow!!!

Welcome new mommies!

Elazy

i second hippopolai lah. I don't have alot of milk, but its enough for my baby and I do have extra everyday to store. I don't plan to feed the frozen milk, so everyday I use fresh milk to bathe her. Today I am going to use the fresh milk to err soak my feet. Because like what hippo mention, use milk bags waste money and time and electricity since I am going to throw.

Don't look at the volume pumped and don't read and compare lah. Actually I also don't bother seeing how much I pump everytime. Got enough can liao, why bother? If not enough then supplement lah.

Most importantly is you must eat well so your milk is nutritious and your baby thrive on it.

Sleep thru

Hmmm last feed for mine is 12-1230am then morning 6-630am. Is that sleep thru? If yes, then she is my first baby to do so. Hahaha! My other two took 3am feeds till errr very big.

Mrs Chua: it's ok just give whatever bm u have .. Bfing is a small part of parenthood! U are doing ur best that's whats impt ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

No leh, I also can anytime stop, not that I have alot of milk! Hahahaha! I going to stop in Oct. Woohoo!! Can't wait. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My A n your C is opposite lah. GO out sleep and sleep and sleep. Worse is because she usu take one breast only, the other day I had to wake her up and get her to latch if not I'm going to smell of milk!!

piggy

rem to go buy wine for your feng mo ok. don't use my method hor! Haha!

sookie

so fast u going back to work? Hey we have not even started on our walks! Today I wanted to bring A out for a walk after her feed, but she fell asleep, so I snuggled in with her!

Err my A still on 100-110ml leh. Last night I up her feed to 120ml, duno she finish anot. Best is she is on 7feeds, but i sneak in one more feed just before her 7pm bedtime. But I suspect that contributes to her pushing her waking hour at 6-630 instead of 5-530am.

Breastfeeding is always very stressful.

For those who can't, don't fret! Motherhood is more than being just a cow (hehehe!)

For those who can do it, good on you! just don't stress those who can't lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eh disclaimer, I am not using my frozen milk cuz my baby is allergic and I have been eating food that triggers her rash. So gotta use the milk for other purpose. Don't smack me and say I haolian ok. I don't pump many many many milk. Just that my A is a small drinker.

piggy

yah she sleep early so cant ask too much huh hehe

hippolai

tml i ll work till 11am so ll pump once in the ofc, still thking if i just keep the milk in ofc or brg around. hmmm

oh maybe Jovie just wanna bully u?

gin: yah lah so fast hor. u know i said i wanted to go for walks hor..i have not attempted any.. other than the walk to your house.. so much for exercising to lose weight! i'm just going to blame the hot weather! keke

so sad u cant join us tomorrow. hope we can catch up next week before i go back to work. btw, i still owe u a pacifier.. i call it the magic pacifier.. its the one which he can suckle the longest before it pops out.

agree with gin.. breastfeeding is not a big deal.. if can very good, if cannot there are many other ways to provide for your baby. remember, happy mummy = happy baby!

pink: i have not been bringing baby z out.. his godma calls him kampong boy but i can imagine how distracted he will be, prob like C, since he is already distracted at home!

Thanks mummies who replied to me on whether that is considered his first feed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. Ya, I'm controlling my sumo to become too big sized.. Cannot let him b over weight.. At first, I thought he can't do it but after a few times, noticed he can so shall Cobtinue.. Anyway, I'm introducing him cereal soon so once he started, milk supply oso so much, he gonna b super over weight sumo which is a NO NO.. Anyway, he jus duno wat is called stop so mummy haf to control lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I miss C.. How is she? Still prefer bf??

Vi.. Ya, I know as they grow bigger their appetite increase but I wan to control him slowly..

gin,

you very cute leh.. still got disclaimer...i was about to ask you why you not using frozen milk? u mean all your frozen milk, you'll throw away or use them to bath A?

ya too bad you can't join us for tomorrow buffet. Hope we can catch up again.

Hippo,

your statement on bf also nicely said...

I also agree on the volume, as long as it's enough for Z to drink, then is good enough already.

Previously i take 45mins-1hr to pump so as to get more volume but now i don't care already, just take about 20-30mins to pump and get enough for his feed can already (partly is coz i think i'm tired of washing, not of the pumping, heehee)

Pink,

is good that C is observing her surroundings when you bring her out. (at least she won't be so "Mo sheng" in future). And like that she can also sleep better at night. Wanted Z to do that but most of the time, bring him out, he'll fall asleep.

Piggy!

Leave the wine dry and about 30mins~1 hour! I'm syncing my hp, cant reply u now thru phone... Whahahaha...

Anyway, thanks for your help on Leapfrog! Muacks! Tomorrow I whatapps you when i board MRT at BL ya... Dun ditch me! Err... I dunno how to walk from MRT stn to Marina Mandarin... *paiseh-ING*

Gin,

Win liao lor... Soak leg... Lols~

BBgoh,

If she trying bully me, she will be dead body! Lols~

mrs chua,my boy oso duno how to stop..now he feed abt 15-20mins each side..i will have to stop him,sometimes if he cry i will feed abit more..when he's full,he will have the satisfied face..

ok pigy! c u all tml...

Hippopolai,

wahhaah wun ditch u la.. actually i also dunno agar nia lol~

bte the wine i can only find white rice wine leh tt the 1??

Gerry,

Ya I'm jobless..haa..since e day I discovered I'm preggy! Omg almost a year lo..dun tink will b a sahm, but stil haven't gotten dw to updating my resume n sending out job applications! Duno wat i wanna do..Haiz..actuali im supposed to open n operate a childcare centre cos oreid bought a franchise..but so difficult to find a location now e commercial rent so high now..so im kinda stuck now..since grad fm ive never been in e 'real' working world (cos been flying all these while), so im reali so turned off by e thought of having to work in an office 9-5..totally not used to it. I'm soooo lazy..tink my hubby gonna smack my butt soon to make me move my butt..lol. Good luck in ur job hunting babe!

Hippo,

I don't dare to put on my face leh. Haha! My feet very rough, since my friends claim can make skin smooth i try lor!

Fungfung

Wahaha! Err not using frozen cuz right now I got enough fresh ones. If use frozen then fresh ones get bagged, waste my bags leh.

My A win lah. My afternoon ss has been dropping, and I wonder how can she last on one side, I gave bottle and she drank 80ml only. Duh.

Sookie,

I can't say you are lazy cuz that makes me lazy too! Hahaha!! Yah lor that time you walk to my house and you were panting away!

Never mind about the pacifier, it will be my special gift to Master Chua, he very guai leh, we talk to loud he can zzz on the mat!

You start work this week or next? Yah lah must meet again before you work or move away! But everyday you busy viewing!!

Eat more tomorrow!! Get your money worth ok!

Hippo

wah lau i seldom take mrt i also know how to walk there. Got signs leh.

Mrs Chua

Your sumo very cute, yah but its good to control abit if he allows you lah.

rach,

open CC?! Wah good leh! then ur franchise have to pay money n u have not started ah.

i am also jobless ever since i have #1. I think now no one wants to hire me. Even go NTUC they prefer to hire aunties cuz aunties can speak many languages and know the price of vegs. hoho!

Rach

Wow open childcare good la next time employ me I also jobless leh

e lazy

ya ma that day brought her to PD then 12pm is her feeding time I was rushing home after buying the lactose free milk then so stressed and worried that she will cry for milk while walking home... she was happy looking at things around her.

Once go back home she rest for few minutes then she realized she is hungry and wailed for milk ...

Hehe..now e topic on jobless mums! Haa..

Gin,

Yalo franchise fee one shot given le..but royalties oni start giving when cc has started n got enrollment..

Vivi,

I wish can start soon oso! If oni commercial rent prices can plummet then I can start asap! Haa

Rach

when u start your CC you have many ready labour here. Can hire us! Hehe!

All the best in looking for a place! Not very easy now cuz prices are abit on the high side!

Charmaine

SS drop ah, then latch/pump more ss will go up again. takes a couple of days lah. For me, I have a couple of feed in the fridge for emergency use.

Talking abt jobless.. I really regretted forfeiting my 3 wks for ML. I shd have just finish all my ML and be jobless after tt. Hai...... Now just walk-one-day-see-one-day. See how long I can tahan working in this lan organization ba.

Today is my hb's bday.. wanted to go home early. But got idiot go n schedule meeting from 6pm-7pm! I knock off at 6pm loh... KNS! Then buy durian cake (company happen to have roadshow).. put in fridge. Kena complain make the fridge smelly -_-" I already tied up tight tight le. Hai......

Now i only pump 3x a day. Din pump at work at all.. no time. Still can yield 400-500ml a day. Plus frozen milk.. more than enough for J.

gin,

is true that if used frozen one, then fresh one has to bag. maybe should use the frozen one for other things (soak feet? lol) btw, how is it after you soak your feet in frozen bm?

btw, how long you keep your fresh one in the fridge and how long you keep your frozen one? Do you have a separate freezer for frozen bm?

Rach,

Thanks!! Actually i also don't know what i want to do.. Sick and tired of doing research.. Have been doing it since my uni days.. Feeling Disillusion..You were an air stewardess before.. So fun! Get to travel.. Haha!! Ya u have lots of people to employ!! Hopefully you can find a good place soon!!

Elmo,

Wah this co so shitty.. Just tahan as long as u can.. Can always change job or don't work for a while.. Your children and well being more impt.. No point coming home late and stress yourself..

Charmaine.. For u, u latch so v hard to gauge how much he is drinking right? For me, I know hOw much he drinking each feed so hv to control..

Gin.. Ya, Heng he still willing to let me control his diet.. Now more or less, I know his pattern so easier to manage.. Jus like Sat when we go bk mil's place, he was playing happily den sudden crying v loudly.. So we thought he hungry (already 3hrs from past feed), gave him milk but he reject & still crying super loud.. Bring him inside aircon rm, thinking he is hot, he still cry, pat him slp oso same.. So I jus throw him on our bed & scold him loud telling him "mummy wan u stop crying, no more noneSense from u" less than 1min later, he really stop & smile @ me.. Really bth him lo.. Huss he's stubborn at times as in wan he wan something, he can jus cry & cry.. So I hv to stop him, if nt next time will b worse..

Re: sleep thru the nite, if lets say bb already sleep at 8pm, do u all still wake bb up at 10+ or 11 for last feeding? or just wait bb to make eh eh sound for milk in the middle of the nite?

And also thanks to mummies who consoled my on BF. Really appreciate it and understand that BF is only part of our motherhood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine,

Thanks for ur suggestion to check out the nursing room when gg shopping centre... hehe.. maybe kiasu abit can check on the internet first? haha

See u at the buffet tmr. I also craving for sashimi man... its been more than 1 year liao since my last piece of sashimi...

Vivi,

Vianne so cute. reach home then remember hungry le.. haha

Actually kids nowadays really smart, not like my generation, the gong gong kind one haha...

MRs Chua,

Wah he listens to you! Good! Mine err...have a mind on her own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fungfung,

I have to discard my milk cuz A seems to be allergic to many many stuff. Chilli and seafood seems to be the most obvious ones. But some only surface a couple of days later. The other day I had fried beehoon from a hawker. I dunno is it I ate a tiny sip of chilli or its the beehoon, she has been having very angry rash since then. HIAZ.

So fresh or frozen, play safe all discard lor!

I keep my milk separate. The big freezer died on me just as my fridge freezer got filled up. I don't store them with food, just milk only. For chilled milk. I store up to 5days, but after that cannot freeze. For frozen I think u can only keep up to 48hrs.

elmo

wow buay pai leh! That time u still worry about not having enuf cuz of reduced pump. Hey your hubby's birthday is the same as pink's hubby! Happy Birthday to your hubby!

*hugs* walk one step see one step bah!

elazy

most shopping centres have nursing rooms. Heheh I used to go to the information counter and ask once I arrive at the shopping centre!!

I don't wake my baby up for feeds at all, let baby wake me up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cuz mine very stubborn. Don't want to drink means don't want!

Sashimi. YUM YUM!!

Mrs Chua,

Wah.... power man... my boy now crying that time huh, will scream one leh... aiyoh, also dunno who teach him one. and i was thkg, how come bb born in the year of rabbit can be so bad temper? i thot rabbits are very gentle animals?? haha

gin,

oh so you only discard those milk that you worry will cause A to have rashes?

ur fridge freezer only got milk, nothing else right?

so you keep milk inside fridge for 5 days? can? i thought only 48 hours

fung

yah so it means all my milk gets discarded cuz i dunno which day the milk gets "contaminated" since sometimes it takes a coupld of days to react [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Can lah, but if keep 5 days cannot freeze lah. must heat up to drink.

yah i dun keep my milk with any thing. just purely milk. i scared got smell or get contaminated.

chua,normally if i pump out its abt 120-140ml to empty my boobs,so he drink 15-20 mins to empty my boobs,thats how i gague loh..

i onli keep my milk in fridge for 24 hr,thaw milk oso 24 hr..

Gerry, ya. My co is shitty. Hope u will find a better job! Usually if no meetings I wont stay past 630 even if everyone else is still ard. I think they stay in co. Cos when I reach office at 810, my boss already there. I start work at 830 loh!

Gina, ya my hb same bday as pink,s hb! Same name too! Diff spelling though. Luckily not same person? Hahaha!

At first I tot my milk will diminish when I start work le. But seems like my neh neh is super now. More than 12 hrs din pump also wont engorged. Still got milk. So I got no excuses to stop bf leh. Even though v tiring in e morn. Gotta wake early to pump. Maybe when hb go reservist in Sep then I will stop le ba. Trying to let J finish up e frozen milk now.

Hi mummies, can I ask how do you all clean the breast pump parts? Do you just wash with baby bottle detergent and dry or do you sterilise after washing with soap?

Newlydewly,

When I went back to work, I just rinse the pump parts with hot water..sterilizing bags very ex..

Elmo,

Thanks!! Ya I hope so too.. Problem with new jobs don't know what kind of environment.. Do you pump at work?

gerry, nope. I dun pump at work. Tt's y last wk meeting till 7+ pm then go home i v pek chek! I need to go home pump leh!!! ya loh.. find new job v sianz de.. u'll only know the culture when u start work.. then too late le. hai...

Wow all of you must be out there enjoying the lunch.

E lazy

yeah I wonder how come bunny babies so hot tempered too. Mine at such a young age she will purposely scream and look at me when she dont like something.