(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippo,

I'm pumping 4 times a day also. Sometimes, if i go out or too tired, will only pump 3 times a day. And i agree its very tiring to pump, but if possible, should still try to stick to at least 4 times lor.

On a good day, i can pump like 450ml in total. But in any case, my supply was not fantastic in the first place. So all along i'm on BM and FM mix.

Can I take a poll and ask who helps to look after ur bb after u go back to work? As the bb will spend most of their time with the caregiver, what can we do so that bb will still prefer their mummy and not the caregiver?

I very sian, cos my mil will help look after and i will be heartbroken if my bb prefers mil to me :-(

Thanks mummies seems like 4 times is a good average. Will stick to that then.

E lazy , my mil used to look after my son too. Till he's 2 years old but he doesn't prefer her. The most important thing is when you are at home u have to look after him and preferably sleep with Him. Kids are v smart they will know who is mummy

e lazy,

thanks! i jus bought it yesterday...

my mum taking care of him now..first day still ok, but cry a few times over nothing, duno isit miss me..when u come hm from work, latch him on, thats your bonding time with your baby which your mil cant replace!!

e lazy... my mummy helping me look after my boy when I goes back to work..

what I do is every day after work, I will try to feed him, play and tok to him, coax him to slp and I will even sing song to him everyday to let him know only mummy will sing song to him..

As for weekend, I will pratically do everything for him from bathing, cleaning, feeding him since we are @ MIL's place.. though sometimes MIL will oso help in feeding him but he will prefer me..eg. when he cried, MIL can't coax him to quiet down, I will take over by jus singing song to him den he will immediatelty quiet down...

my mummy say he can recognise me and my voice so whenever I ard, he will prefer me..

Hippo,

So fast going back to work.. How's Terry? Hope he is feeling better.. Ya both of us like no yuen fen.. Hehe!! Me trying to use Chinese!

E lazy,

My mom is taking care of my #1 since birth.. She is very close to my mom but she is closer to me.. The good thing I find is that cos she is so used to my mom, it is much easier for me.. She will not be sticky to me.. Like she doesn't mind my mom carrying her when I am super tired..

But when I come back from work, I take over all duties and I did all night feeds and weekends I do practically everything..

Lynn,

ur bb is showin sign to flip.. for mine he can flip 120deg but arm blockin so he turn back...

E lazy,

my IL r takin care of my boys.. but like wat the rest say they r smart they can recognise us n know who r their mummy.. i bring my boys home daily n spend my wkend with them without my IL involve... for me i feel tt they prefer our iL or parents is better than they prefer nanny or maid ..

Sooo long never post..

Since the birth of my #2, I haven really regain my health. Any mummies can share what vitamins brand u taking ? Multi vitamins or just taking calcium pills ?

Or any way to make ourselves stronger.. Thanks .

Morning!!!!!

Gerry, about 2.5 weeks left for me to go back work... Haa haa... Ya, looks like we Mei yuan fen~~~ sad... :p

E lazy,

My boy was taken care by nanny & my girl will b the same, same as mummies who have replied u, night time after bring them home, hubby & i share the workload, weekend we do everything ourselves... So far our kid close to us than nanny, so no worries!

Kaira,

Hi hi! Really long din see ur post! What happen? In what way ur health never regain? Must 对症下药, not just anyhow pop pills.

Sigh morning mummies

I think Vianne Lao sai because she poo quite a few times yesterday and all watery but the amount is very little. No sign of vomiting and she is alert

Worried now

Good morning mummies,

Thanks for ur reasuurance and suggestions. Really worried that my boy wun want me, cos i had a colleague who spent so much time at work and not much time with her boy that the boy wants her mum and not her. So sad rite?

As u all had suggested, will definitely try to take over everything during nite time and weekend. :)

how was the high tea yesterday? hope it was good. I was dreaming of all the wonderful goodies that I missed. when is the one at aquamarine? i'ved tried that before its really good! one of the best ones I've been to.

vivi: how many times did she poo? once mine poo 5 days in a row and it was very watery.. but next day he was fine. and he continued to pee constantly.. so make sure she is not dehydrated and monitor.

mine is the opposite.. he's on BM and up to day 3 did not poo. Luckily he had a checkup yesterday and the PD told me its normal.. cause it means the milk is absorbed better by the body but if by day 5 nothing comes out, its constipation and have to squirt some medication up his buttocks. luckily he pooed yesterday! my husband was so relieved cause he could not bear something put up his boy's backside kekeke

tweety: saw that you bought the nursing shawl from tika.. is it to prepare for pumping at your desk? can i check.. the quality of the shawl.. is it ok as it is not too thin. I'm thinking of getting it cause there is no nursing room and the toilet.. is yucky to pump.

Sookie

Yesterday she poo about 4 times but the output is very little and watery.

And this morning when I checked her diaper there is poo

Inside. All this while should not be the case.

Sigh got poo also worried no poo also worried

Thank you mummies whom reply on my post regards to my mother-in-law...i have tried to ignore her but since that polyclinic injection,she has been calling my hb to spotcheck what did I do to her granddaughter!!! My hb flared up yesterday and they have a heated argument! Now mil mentioned that my hb is not filial blah blah blah...have wife does not wanna mother..always side with wife..my hb is feeling down these few days..cannot understand y my mil wanna choose this time to make things difficult for us???!! This week I am back to work and bb is going to adapt to a new environment..cannot understand y can't she be more understanding???! Does not wanna help out still add stress to us!!!

I have been worried on my girl's feeding..she drink little and like to stretch long hrs...urine is little also..now taken care by others-extreme worried & really miss her a lot..just cannot concentrate working!!! Just wanna quickly knock off and go back to see if she drink her milk etcs...

Mummies, kindly check for those whom need to sterilise yr bottles to bring to IFC/ baby sitter-u wake up early to sterilise in the morning? And usually will you give yr bb milk ( did not cry for milk) before you send bb to IFC/baby sitter in the morning or depends?

Vivi-can understand yr worries! Stay calm and monitor..if condition worsens,den bring her see pd..I am sure she will be fine!

Good afternoon mummies,

enjoy yesterday hi-tea.. eat until very full. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope to have this kind of gathering next time...

Bathing time:

is there a fix timing whereby you bath your bb? MIL said cannot bath bb after 12noon coz not good (dunno is it old wives tale again) so everytime when baby is with me sleep till late, she will come in to the room and see whether bb awake or not.. if i'm awake, then tell me must let bb bath, cannot let him bath after 12noon, not good bah bah bah! sometime Z sleep so soundly also want to make him wake up... see already also heart pain, why must disturb his sleep? If not, she will nag. Sigh!

piggy,

as for the next gathering, you mentioned that now only four for the buffet. if really no one, then we can change to nasi padang... :p lol

Cabt stand my mgr who always assume I know everything when I'm not keep in the loop on email during my absence.. Den scold or shoot me saying, u duno meh or all the while haf been doing this way (where policy changes during my ML)..feel like slapping or shoot her back lo.. But no use arguing lo... Argh!!! Sorry got to rant it here...

Another round of buffet

Date: 6 Jul

Time:12.30pm

Cost: $58++ (going for 1 for 1 promo under citibank)

1) piggytoh

2) Hippopolai

3) sandy dee

4) fungfung?

5) sookie?

6) cowgal

sorry gal missed the one yday...cos my elder one having fever

cant left both to mum...if bring small one go...cannot enjoy also.

Another round of buffet

1) piggytoh

2) Hippopolai

3) sandy dee

4) fungfung?

5) sookie?

6) cowgal

7) pinkparsley

Vivi,

I thk if in doubt, safer to bring bb to see PD. Do u thk its ok to bring bb's pampers to show PD the exact condition of the poo poo? I agree with u... got poo poo or no poo poo all worried... haiz...

Yoti,

At least ur hubby is on ur side. Look on the bright side. My hubby sides his mum more, so I'm even more sian...

Fung Fung,

I always bathe my son ard 9+. If not, he will start wailing non-stop... haha... he himself got fixed timing one... but i thk if ur bb is still sleeping, shd not drag him out of the bed to bathe him lor... want to ask ur hubby to communicate with his mum?

Mrs Chua,

some mgrs just damn discriminate us women who just gave birth, thkg that we are a waste of resources and stupid. They are really low EQ lor. Cool down and ignore them. Dun let them affect ur mood, which will then affect ur efficiency at work. Chop chop finish ur work then go back and see ur little one.

Hey mummies, will be meeting u all for the first time but without bb coz he'll be in IFC.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another round of buffet

1) piggytoh

2) Hippopolai

3) sandy dee

4) fungfung?

5) sookie?

6) cowgal

7) pinkparsley

8) shice

sookie: i'm so happy to read ur post! I always thought my C wants to help me save pampers money leh. Poos once every 3-4 days only. Even when she was on TBF. Very strange hor. But now mix FM and BM, PD says up to 7-10 days still normal leh. I think they try not to do anything invasive since they are so small. Just let nature take its own course. So your PD says it means absorption is better? I happy until fly to the sky liao. But really leh i think my C drinks little little because she doesnt poop that much. But when she finally poops it's ALOT!!! Good girl help me to save money! i tried so many formulas somemore, from NAN, to Enfalac to Similac, to atas organic milk, plus breast milk. Interesting cocktail of milk she is on! But still no change.She doesn't like to poop much. I see that Zechariah is plumping up alot! heehee

fung fung, me want gong cha!! hahaha, no lar, joking. Very long never post coz lazy to type on iphone leh. Seldom got time to type on my lappie now.

I bath my C in the morning coz i follow GF routine! but also flexi timing lar, if morning raining BAM BAM BAM and thunder BOOM BOOM BOOM then i move her bath time to evening or afternoon lor.

Er ur MIL maybe want to bathe him in the morning or afternoon coz it's more sunny bah... but scooping him out of bed when hes asleep is abit off lar..... maybe u find a time after his feeding or before his feeding to bathe lor.

mrs chua your manager so irritating i wanna smack her for you!! BISH BISH BISH!!!

NVM quickly finish work then go home play with sumo gervaise ok!!! I MISS HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! send him my kisses!!!

e_lazy,

ya i know is not good to drag bb up from sleep to bath.. i also don't want coz he sleeps so soundly. I did tell my MIL about this, then she said have to, cannot bath later than 12 noon, not good bah bah bah! I haven't try asking HB to tok to her lah.. coz i dun want later she said i complain to his son or what...

Pink,

ya lor.. wanted to treat you to gong cha yesterday but then u didnt attend the hi-tea...

Everytime want to treat you, is either this happen or that happen... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

you said you bath C in the morning is only when she is wide awake right? not when she is sleeping then you wake her up just to bath right?

fung fung, me no fate to drink ur gong cha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] nvm i'm sure I will have the chance! hohoho

yeah, i bath her after her feed at 7plus... usually feed at 7 plus then she rest about 1/2hr then bathe then rest another 15-20mins then take morning nap...

but these few days coming to weeks it's getting hard to fix the timing liao.. nowadays she keeps wanting to play! refuse to sleep..and she will cry after her bath time!!! my maid says it's coz she wants to play water!! alamak.

Sookie,

Yeah the hi tea was nt bad loved the dessert station yummy..

Fung,

Haha suddenly so many onz with the buffet nvm we go nasi Padang other day !!

halo mummies,

a short article to share with u all. I do agree that my bb sleeps better when he is sleeping rite next to me...

1.Infants who co-sleep go to sleep faster and stay asleep longer.

2.Co-sleeping promotes a close bond between baby and adult that can continue throughout their entire life.

3.Co-sleeping helps reduce the factors that lead to SIDS.

4.Children who cosleep have higher self-esteem, are generally happier and perform better in school.

5.Ease of breastfeeding, especially at night – Rather than going to the other room to get the baby, the baby is right there and the mother can breastfeed more comfortably.

6.James McKenna, a cosleeping expert, says that co-sleeping increases the chances that a parent can successfully intervene to help prevent a death, whether that is due to a physiological condition or to a physical accident. He reminds parents that "co-sleeping gives the parent the best opportunity to hear the baby in crisis and to respond." He adds that "since protection from SIDS may be related to the frequency and duration of breastfeeding, and because babies breastfeed more when co-sleeping, this practice may help to protect some breastfeeding infants."

7.More mothers who co-sleep report feeling better rested.

8.By sleeping next to the mother, the infant learns when to breath as gaps in breathing are normal during the early months of infancy. The mother also becomes in tune with the infants breathing and is more aware when the infant’s breathing becomes irregular. This prevents any incidence of SIDS from occurring and if the baby was alone, this type of life-saving intervention could not take place.

9.Co-sleeping helps babies have less nightmares or night terrors than babies that sleep alone. They do not develop separation anxiety when weaned into their own bed. They have learned that their parents are near them and are not leaving them alone at night.

10.Nighttime dangers are reduced when the child is in close proximity to the parent such as fire, suffocation, health issues, etc. The parent can react faster and is aware of the danger rather than the baby/child being in another room and the parents being unaware of any risks.

Piggy

Thanks for organizing the hi-tea and it marks my official start of eating anything LOL - just trying to find am excuse as cannot resist the prawn Tom yum soup and the rojak tao pok!

The lunch looks tempting but I may have start work as well hmm....

Brought L to his 1st injection and he's 6.2 kg at 2 mths . In the end, did not take up the package as decided to use medisave for the phuemo jab at 4th mth.

Pink,

Lol tt day Andrea birthday also tt y she ask if tt day ok cos she on leave.. Ok I will see the response if more can make it for wic day..

Fungfung: i oso dun like wak my bb up for bath, she will b damm cranky de... Veri diff 2 bath oso, as she will struggle veri hard.. So i usuali bath her ard 1-2pm.. As long nt raining n water nt cold, i dun see y cannot.. Mayb old ppl 1 get everything done b4 12pm so tt they can do other thing in e noon..

bathing - i bath my baby after second feed.. usually ard noon time.. easier to bath him when he's in good and playful mood, rather than gg to sleep, hungry or being awoken just to bath..

e_lazy, ur article on co-sleeping is interesting.. really like to co-sleep with my baby but then no space for him in big bed.. unless i chase my hubby out of the bed.. haha..

Sookie: paiseh was having fever and cold today.. Whole body ache terribly... I haven't open the shawl.. Can I go back and check then let u know on thurs.. My boss did suggest meeting room and then cover the CCTV.. But troublesome leh.. I'll see how it goes..

hi pink: so nice to hear from you! i miss all your "bish bish" actions/words.. they always make me laugh! yah.. my helper, my mum made me so worried when he did not poo.. esp since this boy poos soooooo much..remembered at canale i was visiting the nursing room so many times.. then suddenly he just stopped pooing. my friend told me i should also eat more fruits and veggies but importantly, PD says its normal not to poo every day even on BM.

fung fung: sometimes old pple are just so strange they sound not practical.. and they won't listen to you so perhaps the other way is to wake up a bit earlier but agree, should not wake baby just to bathe.. sure cry the house down.

piggy: just read your baby is already attempting to flip? oh my that's fast.. right now, i still put him to sleep in the bassinet but if your baby is attempting to flip, i think mine will flip soon too.. so i cannot be lazy.. must setup the playpen.

Mrs chua: wah lao... your post make me so not want to go back to work.. sigh...

elazy: i like your posting on co sleeping.. i agree with it cause when my baby was in the bassinet, he kept waking up ..maybe cause its getting to small for him so his hands keep hitting the sides.. hahaha but last night i put him on my bed he slept better and so did I. but.. if you are a heavy sleeper or the type to roll around in your sleep, i advise don't co-sleep.. might suffocate your baby as for hubby,de finitely must kick him off the bed!

Piggy,

I can't make it on 5/7. If majority ok with 5/7 then u girls just go ahead.

E lazy,

Thanks for sharing! Haa haa haa.. Now I know y I have a happy boy!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

Jovie flip from tummy to back aldy... Keep ur eyes close on baby Z.

Mrs. Chua,

Hugs!

sookie,

yes maybe #2 i not so onz on observing him only notice tt durin the wkend n today he flip!! lol~ i put him on his back in his playpen n walk out when i rtn he alr on his tummy but he refuse to flip again n let me take video lol~

Tweety,

take care ya..

Hippopolai,

ya their choco foudue even got 3 fountain of milk choco, dark choco n white choco lo... i tink their promo on goin 1 but need 4 pax lo.. i tink aquamarine shd have also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]