(2011/04) Apr 2011

Today got gathering!!! I wan go!!! Now dragging myself to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah organic babies, u sure sell a lot of stuff!!

Do apr mommies get good discounts? If yes, can consider buying from you. Mar thread mommy rach do bp and her prices are much lower than those in bp, so most mommies here usually get stuff from her including myself.

Btw I think you are not allowed to promote your bp in chat threads as mods do not allow as it's consider spamming and advertising. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This week only csm lunch har. Hiaz, so sad to miss next week buffet since the timing doesn't suit me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry starflower

Wag ample chest!! Gerry I want!! I can't wear dress cuz of bf, gotta wear separates. Sian ah!!

I eat sashimi n steaks leh n I dye my hair leh!!!

Ok now I feel better that I'm not the only person who feel happy when I stop bf. Hoho piggytoh u too!!!! Hey I tight ur maid balk kampong ler?!

starflower

u cute lah. here are my comments on your list.

1) Colour my hair - coz having 2 distinct tones is so not fashionable

Can color!!! but cannot touch scalp like what GErry says. Go to a trusted hairdresser. BTW you are very fashionable leh!

2) Stuff myself w Raw Sahimi & medium rare steak - yeah Sakae here I come!

I eat leh! Pregnant I also eat!!

3) Enjoy 'rock & rollin' w hubby without thinking about my dripping boobies - kinda hard to concentrate u know what I mean?

Wah i laugh very loud when i read this! HAHAHAHAHA!!! My hubby say, cannot touch baby's food. Yah!! If not spill all over, got ants leh. URGH!

4) Go shopping all day long - yeah bye to engorgement pains & feverish blocked ducts jus coz i forgot the time!

Yah lor, go long hours must bring along baby, means half the time either feeding or cleaning poop!

5) Gimme the booze - red wine & champagne at dinner parties, bring it on!

Let's pop champagne when we finish bf ok?!?!

6) Wear Sexy halter tops & pretty dresses that I don't have to wonder how the heck I'm gonna pull out my boobies in split seconds w one hand while struggling w the nursing bra &breast pads ;)))

Errrrrr that day u were very very very sexy ler leh. So not BF even sexier??!!! *nose bleed*

Mum05

I have the same problem with my little one when we bring her out in stroller she was crying and so we bought a carrier. She is ok in it so maybe you want to try carrier instead?

mum05,

ya i can understd now i wan go out mus lug the maid along i rather bring bb go out myself...

Andrea,

our iherbs order will reach me this evenin let me know how u wan to collect ya..

Fungfung/mikio,

how u gals wanna collect? nex mon gathering? but mikio not goin rite?

Mum05 - im not sure if the teat fits NUK wide neck bottles le. Coz i only have the normal one. But its quite a wide bottle even wider than avent. My baby will suckle abit then realise its not me then cry. I guess teats is not always the reason y they reject bottle n changing teats not the only solution. But i just try everything i can! Heheh... But i got another problem now. Have to bring pump out if gg out!!! So mah farn lor. If not have to time sui sui.

I also looking forward to wear all my nice strappy top! Now have to wear cardigan to cover coz cant wear strapless bra. Hehehhe... But i also had raw salmon ardy. Tat time when buffet and whack alot! Miss them sooo much!

morning mummies....

my boy jus tok to his dad for 1 full hr this morning with his oohs and ahhs,haha!

everyone is in the panda club, if my boy can sleep 4-5 hrs at night me n my hubby will be so thankful!

elmo, sori din come in to see ur post, i will drop by gwc today to c if they still have the discount..

mum05 and pink, u gals r not the only one, my boy is also rejecting btls..i spent 1/2 hr feeding him yesterday and he only drank 50ml..worst is im gng back to work next week!!!

i think my boy will be the first to start on solid here, he's turning 4 months this coming sat..will introduce cereal to him first den c how..loves those heinz fruit puree, scared i might eat them all up instead, haha!

star and gin, how come now cannot dye hair??

bbgoh, i wun b so early..call u lata again to c if u gals r still there...

suddenly missing the dessert i had at cedele the other day..:p

Charmaine,

Can dye hair, just that they worry the dye will go into the scalp.

Wow, you boy turning 4months? Mine just turned 8weeks on Saturday!! I still have a loooooong way to go!!!

piggytoh

Ohhh i thght imm was her last meal here. Hahahaha!! When will ur new maid arrive?

Morning mummies.. Took 2hrs time off this morn cos too tired with not enough rest on weekends.. Was busy with new house stuffs.. Though no hurry to shift & start renovation but we still out to do some shopping & research for home stuffs b4 we spent a bomb on it..

Got gathering today but can't join.. Sianz.. Monday BLUE!!!

Gin,

duno leh got sum delay shd be anytime bah waitin for the agency to inform us...

Any more mummies?

Mummies pls confirm ur attendance again by 23 June cos i need to make reservation their buffet v popular 1 so mus make reservation in advance

Re: Hi Tea Buffet @ Carousel (change to Carousel cos more accessible n heard the buffet is nice can see the menu here:http://dining.royalplaza.com.sg/

Price: $38.61net (got 2 promo 15% of total bill or 1 free for 3 diner best is we have group in multiple of 4)

Date: 27 June

Time : 3.30pm

1) Piggytoh

2) fungfung (not bringing Zaccheus)

3) Hippopolai (not bringing stroller)

4) Andrea (if can take leave)

5) tweety (not bringing stroller)

6) mrs Chua (if can take leave - has plan to bring bb for his 6-in-1 that day but duno if he will b cranky or nt)

7) Gerry ( not bringing stroller)

8) sookie

9) Totoro

10) Pink

I have 2 sarong to sell.. 1 of them comes w auto rocker.. Both bot at kiddy palace... Use abt 3 months only... Almost brand new condition..

Do email me at: [email protected] if you r interested.

Gin,

Your comments super funny!! haha!! Can wear dress, I have quite a number of strapless sundresses which is very nursing friendly.. And can still hide the flab!! Hehe!!

Ample chest no fun when you cannot wear your pre-pregnancy tops..Too tight, cannot fit chest.. Arghz!!

Enjoy rock 'n' rolla on the floor.. then mop up the mess !! Wahaha! =P

Unome,

Wear cardigan now super hot leh.. Can tahan? I usually just wear tank tops and tube tops when I go out with bb.. The last time, I bought lots of tank tops from F21 for only USD2 plus only.. Can just pull down and feed... Lose shape also ok cos cheap cheap! =)

unome, the reason why I wanna change the teats is, becos i've already changed the whole lot of feeding bottles to Nuk's wide neck bottles. And some wide neck bottle's teats can fit into another and in this case, I don't hv to waste more $ to change the bottles again, plus after all, it's the teats(and/or its caps sometimes, the tighening style) that makes the difference, not the bottles.

This morning, she woke up when I was expressing midway(my maid checked on her and told me she's alr awake and sucking her thumb - usually a signal that she wanna drink[if she's fed, then she wanna suck to slp]), so I quickly poured the ebm into a feeding bottle but when my maid tried to feed her, she rejected it the minute the teat touches her lips, then my maid tried again, she fussed and wanted to cry. So, I told my maid to stop trying, no point getting her upset if she really doesn't want it, we'll try again when she's hungry later(but tis way, we'd need to monitor her expression, cannot wait til she really wail for milk, otherwise she surely won't accept).

We placed her on the rocker and after playing happily for a while, she finally remembered she's hungry and started to cry, so I quickly try to feed her with the bottle whilst she's still on the rocker. She drank! But... only 50ml which is a far cry from the usual 140ml... She'd just push the teat out lor then look at me with the pititful look and urgh urgh me, like asking me to feed her like that. I didn't... Then when my hubby woke up later, he tried to feed her again abt 45mins later, she only took another 20ml :<(I was tooo tired liao, so he asked me to go bk for a nap).

I was woken up frm my nap by her cry and due to the sleepiness, I stopped my maid frm making FM to feed her(too late to warm up the ebm), then I realised, alamak, my hubby is trying to feed her with the bottle but then it's already too late, she's wailing already, so it's mommy's boobs again, haiz...

Must see when hubby's free to be home for a few hours to help out on this, else wld go crazy...

vivi, I wanted to get a carrier, but I'm afraid that I may hv another prob later - want to be carried all the time, then worser!

piggy, so u bring yr #1 along as well? oh sorry I missed out earlier posts, sooo many! why u wanna change yr maid ar?

oh dear charmaine, i hope u'd succeed in feeding yr boy with bottles soon...

Gin, me too, prefers to wear separates 'cos find easier to bf - maybe me inexperience, heee. And now can't wear strapless bra, so haiz...

saw some nice bf dresses online, duno if to buy or not leh, but they're not so casual type, so afraid buy liao also wont wear...

When/where's next meet up ar? Or no more liao?(other than the 27th one)

gin, yeah have many stuff on my list. open up the list so there are more choices for mummies here. Also many new products and entire range like KIJU, Funky Monkey, Surf Sweets etc etc..I open up the list for the Traditional Medicinal range as well..so TM does not only sell Organic Milk tea..got other stuff also..ok calling out to April mummies..if more support me, I consider better discounts..my prices are pretty low..once bb starts taking first solid food, can consider getting from me..plus all the organix cereals, puffs and melts..my girl 3.5 years love the Organix carrot stix..she just asked me to buy for her last night...or if mummies has older kids.. i got the supplement range also..Sambucol now going at $43 for any 2 Sambucol bottles..

April mummies, support me all the way lah with better disc..

hahaha starflower, now then I read yr post, ya ya, totally agree, it's a 'torture' but a wonderful bonding feel. Initially still can feel so proud that only I can feed the baby but now, regret... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mum05, my girl's like that .. U can't be in the same room or she will fight the bottle even more. Actually initially mine will be like urs, drink 50ml then reject . I'll top up by latching. That's even worse. After awhile I decided that if she stops at 50 then leave her be. She won't take the bottle if we give in to boobie . Though I can't say I'm very successful at that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But that's what other moms do when they go back to work.

Babies have to learn to take the bottle.

Hard not to give in hor? They are damn good at giving us the pitIful look!! If my hubbys home he has to lock me in my room. He says my girl knows to turn her head to look in the direction where the door is to see if mummy is coming !! N true enough everytimr she rejects the bottle n I take over n carry her over to my room she stops crying immediately . She knows how to get to the real deal!!!

mum05,

yup i bring my bb along my #1 in CC now.. so now it only #2 if i were to go out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my current maid cmi lo.. initially my MIL got fedup teachin her she jus raise her voice nia n she actually pack her stuff n knee down say wan to go! den we ignore her nex day say wan to continue we alr dun really wan to let her continue but MIlL wan gave her chance alr 5mth n i see the way she handle my #1 alr shake head how to rely on her to take care bb... no common sense at all!! she actually use wet wipe to wipe the spoon to feed my SIL gal lo..

piggy, u let me know how much to pay you..

Gin, u go start a mid-week lunch ar... I join u.. hehe

So sianz at work.. I feel like sleeping..

Dear mommies,

I've some bestsellers parenting books and nursing book for cheap sale.

1) The Baby Whisperer Solves All Your Problems by Tracy Hogg

2) The No-Cry Sleep Solution by Elizabeth Pantley

3) The Happiest Baby on the Block by Harvey Karp

4) Secrets of the Baby Whisperer: How to Calm, Connect, and Communicate with Your Baby by Tracy Hogg

5) What to Expect The First year by Heidi Murkoff, Arlene Eisenberg and Sandee Hathaway

6)The Nursing Mother's Companion by Kathleen Huggins

Pls see these links for pics and condition of books:-

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5620484.html?1308496598

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5620564.html?1308498205

mum05, Gerry, bbgoh and piggy,

okay! shall go at bb pace! shall see when he will be ready to try solids. thanks for the advice too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea,

sameee. i'm feeling very bored at work too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thks charmaine!

Re solids:

I started cereals with gor gor at 5.5mths. Will do the same with didi too! I also enjoy making purees leh.. but not the washing part. haha. I have a hand held blender tt's v handy to use. It's fun to try different kinds of food with bb leh.. esp if bb enjoys it. Unlike my #1 who's really fussy with food. Hope didi will be different! Oh ya.. for 1st time mummies.. rem to video down ur bb's expression when he 1st tries solid food. It's really cute de! Show u all gor gor's eating video! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pMHx-eR_k6s&feature=player_embedded#at=30

Mrs Chua, u must be really tired out le! Hope u had a good rest this morn!

organic babies, u got webby with the stuff u selling anot? Then we can have a look! I love buying cereals n baby food! lol!

hey pink, at least yr hubby's very supportive of u not latching...

Told hubby tis morng that perhaps we'd find a time when he could help out at home for a couple of days at least to introduce more bottle feeding to baby(dun wanna get maid to do it, cos end up sure I'd be the one who took over) but since I'm not giving up latching totally(cos read 1 of the posts abv reminded me that to bring bb out and hv to pump outside is even worser), I thought maybe will do that later. Now just try 1 or 2 feeds with bottles when we're around. We'd be putting my #1 back to kindy system(we quit her from Kindy end last yr to go thru the enrichment route for better learning) and thus, I may not need to go out so often anymore.

oh piggy, if I were to go out, usually #1 wld follow too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] That's why we found it easier to leave bb at home but now, no...

lynn, at work still feel bored? woah, u good life, hehehe. when i was working in the corporate co last time, I nvr have the chance to even read my emails! official work hr is 9-5:30pm but mine's 8:30 to 11pm... yet gotta do parttime studies... think back, yeeeekkkk

oh ya piggy, actually, maids r like that, our children not theirs mah. Mine initially super on, everything super clean way. Now although she'd try not to minus some steps, but when we're not ard, who knows rite. Sometimes I see the way she does things, I also hv to take a deeeeeep breath to calm myself down and there after, I'd point it out to her again. I try not to keep reminding 'cos she will also be pekchek, so I'll try to do some stuffs myself as well - she gets it, but then again, they may feel it's better, so we also hv to be careful not to let them feel that it doesn't mean that we'll not ask them to do anything that they dun do correctly, else they'd use that advantage...

gin, i already dye liao, cant wait have to go back work next week liao..

ya loh, he pre mature 7 weeks mh, so he's the big kor kor aong the apr babies, hehe...

mum05, ytd my hubby feed he finish the btl after some crying n fussing..luckily my hubby is those super patient kind..this morning try again, finish half,everytime waste my ebm..so heartache..

anione wana meetup this fri? gng back work next week liao..super xianz..supposed to go for gathering today, but my 'opposition party' is still sleeping since 11am! (in bet wake up for milk n back to slp) now im idling waiting for him to wake up before we can go out...

Mum05

Hmm for me my baby likes to be carry so I bought a carrier. Because we tried to use stroller and she was like wailing away end up carry her very xiong. Moreover if I am alone I find it hard to use.

I start with pupsik and she like it then I got a second hand baby bjorn.

Wah start on purée food another new thing to learn can give those bottle kind? And if give purée on 1 of the feed still need to give milk?

elmo, i bot sophie for u liao...duno leh, jus thot its the last chance to go out...hi tea maybe??

btw, if gt cradle cap can shave bald?my boy turning 4 mts this wk,gng to shave liao..but his cradle cap quite jia lat leh..

Vivi, usually puree i give as snack only. If it's cereal.. i'll wait 1-2 hrs before giving milk. Depends on how much u feed also lah.. initially only a few mouthfuls.. so still need to feed bit of milk de.

charmaine, yippe! Thks! How much shd i pay u? Lunch date on Fri k? Got cradle cap shave le even better! Then go home wipe with baby oil then all the cradle cap will fall off. Of couse must be gentle when shaving lah..

Charmaine,

My son got cradle cap I use the detinox shampoo and put baby oil. Took a while to get rid. I think can shave.

Vivi

I gave bottled and made some fresh puree. Get the Gina Ford book on weaning. Very very useful!!! BTW for those who wanna buy cubes for storing puree, can just get from Daiso. Like ice cube tray and comes with a lid. $2 only.

Vivi, Vianne very good girl that day. Every baby fuss except her!

Friday's fair, err I think some mommies plan on going already. Hippopolai told me just now, make me hand itchy. Got things to buy there?!

Andrea, my week is pretty packed leh. You wanna go lunch very easy, just post here and many will turn up!! Where is your work place har?

Wah lau, how come our thread suddenly become marketplace??!!

Organic Babies,

if your pricing is the same as in your BP, then I don't think its worth doing a spree among Apr Mommies. Last time me and my friends will combine order and we will order from distributor, always get very good discounts lah.

Nowadays very competitive also, many overseas sprees pricing are way lower.

Just my 1c worth.

Gerry

You cute lah! Where's your flab? I saw your photos, your wedding pics are so interesting!!

How's lunch today? Yummy? Any pics? Post pics ok!!

Later I ask my hubby if he can help me do driver duties next Monday. I wanna eat buffet!!!!!

elmo, no worries..can pay me when we mit =)

but my son cradle cap is all big pcs one le, show u when i mit u..

gina, u gng to the fair? u nv ask jean to go? haha!

any mummies gng for the fair? gt things to buy?

Charmaine,

Jean not in town!! If not she sure cheong and buy ok! Today I just ban her from buying stuff. Haha!

ST must keep putting the baby oil leh after that use a soft brush to brush it away

i might be gg on Fri need to renew my subscription for the magazine.

actually nothing much to buy there cos its not very big.

Gin

Hubby see bb head got red patches after the baby oil he heartpain say dont put liao..cos during that time bb was quite cranky so he say bb head red red must be xin ku

oh no wonder...i tink my hubby is going to ban me from buying stuff for my son also..haha

st, red patches ok, my son oso have...awhile den no more..but jus that the mummy me lazy, neva religiously put olive oil for him...

mum05,

oh tt is wkday la wkend we also need to bring both kids out.. how old is ur #1? my 1 only 22mth .. i really dun trust leavin the maid alone with bb la cos no matter how well they present themselves in front of u tt may nt be the case behind u mah..

To let go (to increase Milk supply):

Nature's Way, Fenugreek, Seed, 610 mg, 180 Capsules

--> $10.50

Traditional Medicinals, Organic Mother's Milk, Caffeine Free Herbal Tea, 16 Wrapped Tea Bags

--> $7 for 1, $13 for 2.

Self collection at Choa Chua KangSt 62.

PM me if keen.