(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummies & babies outing @ CitySquare Mall

Date: 20/6/11

Time: 12pm for lunch

Venue: Breeks or Manhanttan any other suggestion?

1) hippopolai

2) Tweety

3) Vivi

4) totoro_bb

5) charmaine

6) cowgal

7) jtho (most likely, provided i almost finish packing our luggages)

Munmies.. Today busy with work den after Work, bring bb back mil's place for dinner.. Jus back to my parent's place nt long ago.. So tiring...

Tweety.. Work ok lo.. Going slow.. 

Charmaine.. Ya, included but I find it exp lo.. Hope my boy oso no fever on that day den can bring him to hi-tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung.. Pm u.. 

Pink.. If u all have 8 pax for hi tea, den even if I on leave. Dun think I will join otherwise extra pax will b more exp Le.. Furthermore nt sure if my boy ok with jab that morn.. 

Mrschua,

The hi tea some haven confirm if u comin jus put ur name? Who knows gt 12? If BB cranky can ask ur mum help look after u come join us?

Mrs chua,

Tweety is rite anyway the extras 1 will still have 15% discount mah den we add up the total n split lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today MIL came in and ask whether want to latch Z and i give it a try and he takes it...put my mind on ease a bit..

then just now MIL said try to wean him from pacifier these few days.. i think she associate latching strike with pacifier.

I don't think pacifier is the cause right? any mummies can enlighten me?

Mrs chua,

ok.. will send you the photos once i took it...

and ya.. come and join us for the hi-tea buffet.. we can split the cost about those who are present...

Fungfung,

erm if it the pacifier den all the more bb will latch mah??? so far nv heard of suckin pacifier will cause bb to strike latchin la..

oh fungfung, seems like u hv a very good MIL whom supports you in b/f... that helps alot.

Now I duno wat my bb wants, haiz. Bottle feed dun want, bf also dun want. I didn't go out for 2 days, just to 'standby' for her. Yday aftrn, even I offered to bf her, she also cried very fiercely, for 1/2 hr at least... Aiyoh, headache la. Juz now also, this morning whilst expressing, my helper told me she seems to be wanting to drink alr(we now try not to wait for her to wail for milk, else she'd cry n cry and not drink, like 'sua pi qi' like that), so I stopped pumping and bf her. Thereafter, I continued with pumping.

It seems like whether I'm home to bf her or not doesn't realy make a difference anymore, so am not gg to torture myself to stay home just to standby to feed her. Only thing is gonna ask helper to watch out closely(in fact she told me so, try not to wait for her to cry else she wont' wanna drink liao) and then see how. Perhaps it's a phase some babies go through and I noticed it's ard this age 2mths+ that feeding problem starts to differ abit. Maybe it's cos their vision is getting clearer and they're starting to be more alert about surroundings...

Let's hope babies whom hv alittle trouble with feeding will overcome this issue very soon!

my son lagi best today..cry n crywhen we put the milk btl into his mouth..in the end, aput him in his carrier n feed him,he drink..faint..

btw,motherswork at gwc having 20% off sophie the giraffe..those first time mummies might want to get it first..

It is me Organic_babies. I am a new joiner..haven't really got the time to read the postings. so sorry..the last I read about the 1 month bash..is it still on? wanna let my boy make some friends..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

i aso dun tnk that is pacifier... coz if he suck pacifier, then he will also suckle my nips.

like just now at his 11am feed, i tried to let him suckle and then he takes it.. then after a while he de-latch and i tried to burp him and change side.. then he cried and dun want the other side...

now once he cried, have to calm him down first before let him latch on, then he will take, if not, he will not suckle... dunno what's wrong.. i'll just have to keep on trial and error...

fung fung: could it be he has a lot of air in his tummy?

mummies.. can i ask.. if i don;t take the full 16 weeks.. assuming i have 1 week left and i go back to work.. it is 7 working days to clear or 1 week left to clear?

Charmine,

wat ur email? else u can request for addin to our group .. u can search unnder "Sg April 2011 MTB"

Sookie,

it will be 7 workin days..

then 5 day ML left.

if u work 5.5days ...then 5.5 days left.

Flexible use of the last eight weeks of maternity leave

The last eight weeks of maternity leave can be taken in a stretch, or if there is mutual agreement between the employer and employee, it may be taken flexibly within 12 months from the birth of the child. The employer and the employee should discuss and come to an agreement before she goes on maternity leave. Maternity leave that is taken flexibly is capped at 48 working days, and computed as follows:

8 weeks x the number of working days in the week

Example:

If the employee worked five days in a week, the number of maternity leave days that can be taken flexibly is computed as follows:

8 weeks x 5 days = 40 working days

If the employee agreed to work three days out of five days per week and take the remaining two days in the week as flexible maternity leave, the 40 days of flexible maternity leave will be consumed in 20 weeks.

Hi April Mummies

Not sure if you guys still remember me.

I have a brand new unopen can of Dumex Mamex Gold (1.6kg) willing to let go at $60. Its normal price at NTUC is $72+.

Reason is I'm changing formula for my baby boy. Do note that the expiry date for this tin is 10 Nov 2012

Pls PM me if interested & we can arrange the pick-up details then. Preferable along NEL MRT stations.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5604902.jpg]

Do anyone know which other types of bottles can fit Medela Freestyle pump? I find Medela bottles expensive and I only use to pump cos I feed baby with glass bottles.

hey, mommies! for those whom are considering to buy a baby carrier, check this out! I was wandering ard and remembering a shop(http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/) that sells mainly baby carriers, I went there for a look. Saw quite a number of slings and carriers and found the Baby Wrap very very comfortable, best of all, anyone in the family can use it and it really really distribute the weight away from the wearer!(I've tried it on with a 7kg weighing dummy baby) - http://www.sleepywrap.com/

The other one I find good is the Manduca Baby Carrier though I didn't try this out myself. But my personal view is that this would be good if one wants to use it from birth to older kids...

piggy, already sent request...

vivi, at first my boy oso find it unfamiliar, but we make it a point to let him get attached to it by bringing it everywhere we go and letting him suck it...

everywhere is selling at 39.90 but motherswork got 20% off..

dreamyspring,

u can try NUK the opening is same as medela...

mum05,

i tink manduca is abit thick leh.. tink beco n Ergo thinner...

Charmaine,

added u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can add us from there...

who is Shirley huh ???

ya ya piggy, if i rem correctly too, they are... but manduca's support's alot better, I guess that's why...

I was soooo tempted to buy the sleepy wrap but then again, we alr dun really use our maxi cosi infant car seat, I duno if I'd use this hahaha.

Sapphire,

ok ok i will add u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung,

kekek u also addicted to gatherin huh?

Fung,

I hear u!!!! Here's 1:

Mummies & Babies Gathering @ Raffles City

Date: 17/06/2011

Time: 1.30pm

Venue: Cedele level 3 (#03-28A, Raffles City Shopping Ctr)

1) Hippopolai

2) Gerry

3) Tweety

4) Gina

hippo

u broke yr words ler u mentioned this week u off. lol

can't stand Liao leg itchy Liao huh.

too bad can't join this fri, gotta stay at home with a toddler & Bb. next mon then join csm one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re : giraffe teether

I find it waste $$ ler just get normal teether jiu can le. it's not cheap, last time bought for #1 find it not much diff & it's big, the color also ll drop

Hippo,

Haha! So nice of u. :p muacks!

See u and other mummies this friday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So coincidence, or did u noe that raffles city got gong cha? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Hippopolai

2) Gerry

3) Tweety

4) Gina

5) fungfung

Pink,

This fri gathering u must go coz of gong cha... Haha!

Piggy,

Haha! Juz find weird that this week is quiet. And moreover majority of u are going back to work soon thus in future these kind of gathering will be less. Thus, if can meet nw, then meet. =D

Organic

Can canno problem. Come and join us. See u this fri. I tnk most of the mummies will bring bb. As for me, maybe yes, maybe nt coz thought of going massage and it happen to be near our gathering area. Will see hw tml.

I noe there are supplements or food to increase supply of bm, is there anything to increase the flow of bm? :-l

Sometime i'm so tired coz flow of bm so slow thus take mi quite a while to express out. Previously took 45mins-1hr to exPress, i didnt tnk much abt it bt nw find tht it's a waste of time. So stress abt it thus believe tht it cause an impact on my supply too

fung fung,ok. What are we doing on Friday?

Do you want me to get you the Traditional Medicine organic's tea to increase the flow of BM? I am the authorised retailer..I am taking this and it helps in the flow of BM..you have to take it everyday.

My boy seem duno how to latch Le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tried latch him ytd night & this morning..he jus open his mouth big big & cry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] these few days jus started work & auntie visit so I onli pump out & no latch.. Mummy say try latching him again when he no cry for milk..

Organic.. Can send me more info on the Traditional Medicine organic's tea? I'm interested to boost & increase the flow of milk for my boy..

Email : [email protected]

Thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

i don't think G don't know how to latch.. Z is also like that for the past few days...dunno is it the phase whereby bb of this age has to go through during this period...

what i notice from Z is that if he is hungry and cried, i can't latch him, he will don't want to suckle and will keep on crying.. once i calm him down, he didn't cry already, try to put my nip in and then he suckle. And sometime, once he de-latch from one side, he will cry and cry and don't want the other side.. thus must calm him down first before try latching again...

so you have to keep on trial and error and keep on trying and find out the reason for your son as i believe every bb is different why they don't want to suckle.

organic,

friday we will have lunch together with those mummies and then chit chat lor

as for the tea, u mentioned that it will increase the flow? are you referring to the speed of the bm that flows out when expressed or the supply?

1) Hippopolai

2) Gerry

3) Tweety

4) Gina

5) fungfung

6) sookie (will be late, around 230pm)

1) Hippopolai

2) Gerry

3) Tweety

4) Gina

5) fungfung

6) sookie (will be late, around 230pm)

7) charmaine (depends on what tme my 'opposition party' wants to wake up, haha!)