(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mrs chua, ur boy already took 1st dose of rotavirus ah? So fast.

Charmaine.. The way you describe e mummies.. So cute. I dunno which one is you too.

Hai.. I am damn sianz.. J just vomit 140ml of my thick thick hindmilk! He drank till fall asleep. Then drink till almost finish.. Woke up. Try to burp. Then merlion. So sad... :-:)-(

Charmaine,

The mummy forgo prawn dumpling is Pearly.

The mummy with twin is baby26

The mummy with Subaru short shld be Mikio!

Am I right!?

How come ur vaccination package so cheap!!?? I paid 900++ excl. 300 claim from medisave leh...

Pink,

U wanna post the list so we help to check? I also think we got more than 41 ppls...

In the list I only state my name den hb last min come In but paid $20 to pink at the day in function rm le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If splitting bill can watsapp or SMS me the balance amt to pay in case I nv come in.

TIA.

Hippopolai,

U very smart leh! Wahahahaha.. How u guess mikio? U spy on us?! Wahahaha..

Charmaine,

My boy went all quiet and peaceful ONCE we stepped out of there.. He never made noise all the way home on train leh.. Arghhhh.. Made me miss my buffet.. pifff.. Slap him ah! Wahahahaha..

I dun mind topping up the balance too.. Pink can include me and whatsapp me the amt ba..

Hennie,

Kuishin Bo tml??? Hahaha..

Eh, who was the mummy who took my "family photo" at the bash? Piggy ah? Can send to me? That's my first ever family of 4 photo! haha..

Heehee I got Mikio n baby26 correct!!!

Eh I dunno if my vaccination is cheap. But I took 5-1. Hep b jab at first month cost $80.

How come will have shortage? $10 was based on initial number right? Then after that there is add on.

Yah it's always better to collect money first. Reduces last min pilots too.

I'm so craving for buffets now.

Dunno wat happen to Z tdy. Juz nw feed him at 3pm, then at around 6+, he is half awake, so carry him up to suckle but he cried when tried to put my nipple into his mouth. Tried this for both side and for a while, still the same; He keeps crying. So thought he's tired so put him back into yaolan and let him sleep. Then at 7+pm, i tried again when he is half awake and still the same (he cried). Then at 8pm, MIL said try bottle feed coz he has been bottle feed the past few feeds, maybe not use to the nipple. I was like 'ya ya! Wat kind of theory is that?' so no choice, let her bottle feed as it has aso been 5hrs from the last feed.

And juz nw, i tried again to latch him and still the same, he cried. Then HB bottle feed him and he drinks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dun understand why he dun want to latch on tdy. Is there any reason why bb dun want to latch on? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

morning

piggy

I dun mind to pay the shortage, let me nie how much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dun thk can join the hi tea buffet ler so late, I must rch home by 5+ . dun have lunch buffet huh?

charmaine

u r welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nice to meet u, yah chat more next time. u can share yr contact no in the april group contact list in fb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. This is the first time he taking 6-in-1.. The other time GE onli took hep b & rotavirus.. 

Charmaine.. $700 consider cheap Le cos I still rem the other time amk pd recommend me package for $1.5k lo.. Ex ah.. 

Elmo.. Ya, he taken 1st dose cos the other day when I jus wan bring him for consultation with the gp my friend recommended, she was telling me rotavirus best to b taken b4 they turn 16weeks so we count back, that is abt the time he take 1st dose so on the spot decide give him 1st dose.. 

Fung.. My boy oso dun wan to b latch since sat.. Guess they hv nipple confusion ba cos we bottle feed & latch.. When u say he half awake, could it b he still sleepy so jus wan to slp, dun wan feeding?? Sometimes my boy oso like this.. 

Piggy.. Ya, I oso dun mind paying the diff.. Let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine: join us for more gathering.. Dun be so quiet next time arh...

Piggy: let me know the diff.. I dun mind paying too..

Fungfung: think he might be confused...

Mrs chua: how's ur day at work?

bbgoh/tweety/mrs chua,

checked with Pink she say she cant remember who pay also n she base on the list to calculate not the total amt of cash received so abit lost also so take it no shortage wor..

Fungfung,

maybe ur boi prefer bott feed ... but it gd tt he dun reject bott also mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

icic dun worry will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

hmm if lunch i tink some cant also rite? i anything la if wan lunch can change but more ex wor... $45++ ..

so how u gals prefer lunch or hi tea?

piggy

so many of u confirmed Liao dun chg just bcos of me lah.. u girls go ahead enjoy it. I join next time gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies....

piggy, sorri i rem wrongly..its $550 but its only for the 6-1 and mmr, even rotavirus is separatey at $85..kinder is nv cheap, my son consulation is $60 each time...

elmo, that's my wat of remembering pplz in form [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i oso nv see u before but if im not wrong r u jane?

at least the milk went into your boy before coming out..my boy lagi bst, warm the milk liao die die dun wan to drink, cry n cr..finially manged to coax him, he fall asleep..den 10 mins later i throw away the milk, he wake up..end up make him formula, he finished it up! duno wat to say....

hippo, thanks for fitting in the names..u were deifately missed! hehe

pearly, boys can be quite KL at time..mine simply loves to torture his mummy me!

fung fung, i have a gf whose baby just simply refused o lattch on anymore after her first month..how i wish my son likes his milk botttle...sigh..

bbgoh, im not in the fb group..can some kindhearted mummy add me in? *hint hippo*

mrs chua, the 1.5K all included is it? lucky thing is when my boy took the first 6 in 1 didnt hae any fever..

tweety, yup, bt lke u gng back work sn..xianz..

fung fung: it is possible that your boy did not want to drink? but because a bottle is pushed into his mouth, the milk automatically flowed and so he drank. sometimes they can be so hungry until they get so upset.. no matter how I put my nips into my baby's mouth he also don;t want. until i managed to calm him down then he drank. don't panic. may only be a one-time event.. see the next few feeding times ok?

Morning,

Mrs chua/tweety/piggy/Charmaine/sookie

I aso dunno wat happen. I suspect tht he is sleepy dun want to latch on bt if bottle, he will cry still at the beginning bt then he still drinks from bottle.

For instance, his last feed yesterday is at 1.35am then sleep thru all the way till abt 7am, i try to latch on and he takes. Then juz nw at ard 10am, shd be his next feeding time, see tht he moves so slowly take out his pacifier and put him to my nips bt then he dun want, cry and cry. Then i calm him dwn and he fall back into sleep.then HB said try to bottle feed him

Is it coz tht he wants to sleep, thus dun want to latch on? If tht is the case, hw come bottle feed can?

fung fung: cause bottle feed.. the milk flows easily from the teat.. so they naturally will swallow but from the breast, they need to suckle for the milk to come out.

At 11am, MIL wants to wake him up for bottle feed and he finished his milk frm bottle. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie/charmaine,

Bt my bottle teat is those smallest hole for newborn, he aso need to suckle to make the milk flow from the teat.

Based on wat i said, does it mean tht he dun like to latch on or need to monitor?

fung,

from ur describtion dun tink he is sleepy wor.. cos like wat Sookin say bott the flow is faster less work for them compare to nipple.. sumtime they will change from time to time. if u prefer latch den u gotta keep tryin ..

Piggy/tweety,

Oh ok. I'll Keep on trying and see how. At least from the 7am feed this morning, i know that, is not that he dun want nips to suckle, maybe as wat piggy said they change frm time to time.

Piggy,

As for the shortfall for the gathering, i'm all rite with sharing the cost too.

Mrs chua,

Can PM mi ur contact so tht i can send the pict of the cooler bag to u.

SY

Gathering at ur place,I can't make it

Fungfung

Might be rejecting latching try to latch more.. If you still wan to latch ur bb

Meeting at royal plaza for high tea I cant make as have to handle 1 toddler n 1 bb

Hippolai

U take ur jab where y so ex? At pd ??

Piggytoh

I am ok to split the difference for the gathering

Pink

Hee you will remember I paid $20 with small notes and lots of coin! Pai sei as used up my cashbthe day before and forgot to draw money before going over!!!

My bb having slight fever since last night. Poor bb woke up every hr due to the discomfort. Bringing him to see the PD later. Niw need to postpone the jab as intend to bring him tomorrow as relatives wet back Liao!!!!

Mrs chua

My FTG is very small, only can hold 2 medela small bottle type. Got it during my #1 time in the expo fair. You might want to try to search on the net for it.

Hi hi mummies!

Charmaine,

I dun have the authority to add u leh... Piggy, don't mind help to add Charmaine into our group? Thanks!

Fung,

How's baby Z? Take ur nipples again?

Shyannlong,

GP only lor... Took at Healthway... I took 6 in 1, rotavirus, pnuemococcal... Consider ok bah... Pnuemococcal I kiasee, take all 4 jabs lor...

Pearly,

Mikio wore Subaru shirt to IMM gathering, so I guess is her. As for u n baby26... So obvious mah...

Hai...yest was a rough night. J zz ard 2am!!! The latest ever! Cos after the vomit... fed him 60ml.. that made him happy a while.. then after tt keep wanting to eat his fist.. i take out.. he cry. Latch on.. he suckle a short while.. fell asleep. Take out awhile.. he crry. Fed up, make milk again.. he drink only 20ml then fell asleep. Grrrr...

Then today he kept zzzing.. must be too tired out le. Wanna feed him milk also difficult. Now he nap again.. hope he'll zz till satisfied then wake up for milk.. else he drink halfway zz again. Hai...

Rotavirus

Must take b4 16wks ah? I forgot wat the poly nurse say le. Anyway will prob give him during the 3 mth 6-in-1 injection. Going IFC must be ks... everything also must vaccine fast fast. :p

charmaine, I tot the bm can be kept at room temp for 2hrs or more without spoiling? Y thorw away so fast? Usually i'll keep till ard 1hr then wake him up to drink the remainder. I get really grumpy if my bm got wasted... :p Esp now I'm reducing my pumping session.. every drop is even more precious!

Pink, I paid together with toroto-bb...as you dun wear a pocket blouse, I help to keep.then I passed to your husband(inform you before I pass to him) when he came down.total 40 bucks...

I do not mind to top up if required[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me, sharlin n charmaine ( maybe) meeting tomolo at tampines for lunch anyone wan join us pls come along ....

Venue : NYDC cafe at tampines 1

Time : 12pm

Hippo,

He only suckle During his feed at 7am. At 10am, he dun want my nips thus MIL bottle feed him at 11am. From then till nw he is on bottle feed coz i'm out with HB. Later go bk and try to latch him on at his next feed.

I managed to latch Z during this feed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Initially he dun want keep crying then i tried to calm him dwn and after 10mins of calming him, i tried again and he suckles. =D

Hope he will be like wat sookie said when they hungry and cranky, they will reject nips. Must calm them before let them suckle

I hapi too fast ald. Managed to latch him on and he suckle for abt 10mins and then fall asleep. Then burp him to make him awake to suckle the other side and then he dun want to suckle anymore. Bt still better than nothing, at least he latch on. Need to monitor again

Mummies & babies outing @ CitySquare Mall

Date: 20/6/11

Time: 12pm for lunch

Venue: Breeks or Manhanttan any other suggestion?

1) hippopolai

2) Tweety

3) Vivi

4) totoro_bb

Who else??????

I'm a Oct Mummy-to-be. I heard from my friends that Gingersnaps sell very pretty clothes for baby and toddlers. So being first time parents, when both my hubby & I went shopping at Gingersnaps during our 1st trimester, we couldn't resist the temptations & grap a trolley of cutie clothes home even before knowing our baby gender.

Now that we know that it's a boy, my MIL is suggesting me to let go of the girl's clothing before they turn yellow and "out of fashion". Didn't realise but I think I bought quite a bit, ranging from 6mth-2years old.

Those of you who shop at Gingersnaps should know they are quite ex. But I am letting them go at lower prices. I've posted the pics tog with the size and measurements at the follwing link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5554509.html?1307112765

If you are interested in getting any of the following items for your kiddos or friends' kids, just let me know.

P.S All items were not worn before, tags still on. Come with gift boxes as they have given me quite a few since I bought many pieces.

Hippo,

Ya lor nw i got no choice. Can only man man lai. Sigh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Like juz nw at 6.50pm, he cry for milk coz i tnk the last feed at 5pm, he didnt drink much coz he only suckle one side. I tried to latch him on bt he cry and cry, dun want. So ask my HB to warm up his milk. While waiting for the milk to be warmed, he was calmed dwn by HB and then we tried to let him latch on and he takes. Sigh! Dunno wat is happening here. Can only try and try and try.

As for 20th gathering, tnk need to give it a miss coz hving my crab and durian buffet on tht day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] unless the date can change to this fri (17th) heehee

Mummies pls confirm ur attendance again by 23 June cos i need to make reservation their buffet v popular 1 so mus make reservation in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Hi Tea Buffet @ Carousel (change to Carousel cos more accessible n heard the buffet is nice can see the menu here:http://dining.royalplaza.com.sg/

Price: $38.61net (got 2 promo 15% of total bill or 1 free for 3 diner best is we have group in multiple of 4)

Date: 27 June

Time : 3.30pm

1) Piggytoh

2) fungfung (not bringing Zaccheus)

3) Hippopolai (not bringing stroller)

4) Andrea (if can take leave)

5) tweety (not bringing stroller)

6) mrs Chua (if can take leave - has plan to bring bb for his 6-in-1 that day but duno if he will b cranky or nt)

7) Gerry ( not bringing stroller)

8) sookie

9) Totoro

Fung,

dun worry at least he is still drinkin from bott n u manage to latch him liao...from another angle strike latchin is better than bott strike mah if bott strike only u can feed leh worse rite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Wat u said is right. Strike latching is better than bottle strike or both. Nw i can only keep on trying and hope things will get better later

1) hippopolai

2) Tweety

3) Vivi

4) totoro_bb

5) charmaine

1) hippopolai

2) Tweety

3) Vivi

4) totoro_bb

5) charmaine

6) cowgal

how abt sushi tei? think got lunch promo...if not i got member...got 10% disc.