(2011/04) Apr 2011

Janice,

My confinement auntie is ok. Her name is Ai Jiao and u can call her at 93794615 or go thru confinement agency PEM.

My fren's confinement lady i heard not bad too and she used her for her 2 daughters. Her name is Qin Jie. 91314887 or 60179115221

all the best in your search.

Thank you e_lazy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha this is my first time and i still thought it's early until my friend told me must get already.

yes, quick go and search. cos alot of confinement ladies are booked way early. i tried calling a few aunties until i managed to find one who says ok, she's free to take me.

e_lazy, it's not easy to be SAHM, u must be mentally if not physically prepared. it's a 24hrs 7days job and u'd not be able to rest even if u're sick(that's the way it has been for me, cos I don't have anyone to help me and I didn't want a maid then). I couldn't tahan for the 1st 1 1/2 yr, almost gone crazy but no choice, cos both hubby and I can't bear to leave child to the care of others. Even sign up for parent accompanied toddlers prog wif GUG but I must admit, it was rather fun. Slowly slowly I got used to it lor though I'd still miss my work every now and then, but not as badly as before now... Now, I'm starting the bb cycle again! hahaha So I really dun wan a #3 anymore!(hub wants another girl)

Thinking back, no regrets staying home, cos I 'saw' literally every growing phase of my #1... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and becos my #2 only comes now, I also spent lotsa time with my #1. I'd drive her to kindy and when sch ends, we'd go out for snacks/shopping/library/do artwork, heee.

hi all mummies, anyone experience hair fall problem? will it stop? I quite worry despite I have thick hair and I hesitate to do rebonding now.

Mum05,

You a sahm.. Pei Fu.. I can imagine it must be difficult

E lazy,

I don't like breastfeeding one.. So troublesome and can't wear a lot of my clothes.. But I keep telling myself that it is good for my girl.. And I would only pump when baby not around. If bb around, I would just latch so safe me the hassle of pumping and feeding..

kimi09, I am. Dur my #1's time, it was so bad that even cutting it to shoulder length didn't help(I can feel the hair dropping! on my shoulder, arm, etc) so I chopped it off real short. The weight of long hair certainly don't help. So, this time round, before I delivered, I chopped my hair to a short crop. It would normally stop after a couple of months or more, dependin on individual but by then, alot of hair wld hv dropped alr... Hmmm, probably not advisable to go for rebonding now since it'd def put more stress to the roots(the constantly pulling of hair to straighten it esp. if yr hair's long, plus the chemical)

hehehe gerry, ya lor, I also peifu myself hahaha. It was hair wrenching during 1st yrs la, but after gotten used to it, kinda enjoy it keke. But now, bb time starts again, I don't know how I could maintain my sanity for not being able to go out as often or not(worser now that bb doesn't want to be bottle fed!), but at least now got helper wif chores and such, I hope it'd be better.

my fb is [email protected] can add me?

Mum05,

Added you.. At least now have maid.. My maid also mainly has to do housework.

Aiyo, with children very hard to go out without them.. With 2 even harder..

Hi-tea,

It will be lisa's first day in school.. Don't know whether can make it or not.. Haiz..

got it gerry, accepted!

true, that's what I told hub too. anyway, it wldn't make much diff to him since I'd be the one who cares for the kiddos anyway...

ya, I also duno how I'm gg to tahan liao... u gg bk to work too?

I've cleared my chiller of ebm liao! Gg to start a'fresh' hehehe duno if I could upkeep my supply or not at the rate she's drinking(always fall aslp half way, like tt it might send signal to not generate more milk, then will soon drop...). meantime, hope my little monster won't torture me til I wanna wean her sooner...

piggy/pink

yah.. carousel very cramp in terms of space...

Piggy,

i may not be bringing Z on that day, have to see how.. if i bring along Z, then i'll properly bring a stroller so that easier for me to eat... heehee

SY

tml gathering at your place, i can't make it.. you gals enjoy...

Gerry,

Lisa goin nursery? If so few hr only rite? The buffet start at 3.30 wat tine her class end?

Fung,

We see how many mummies using stroller first cos if some use sling or carrier den still ok?

Mummies.. Quite a relax day @ work cos still nothing much to do though my colleagues quite busy (as usual), my mgr no time go thr with me my portfolio & handover my job yet.. Now I'm already on my way Hm to see bb.. Miss him so much.. Omg.. 

As for pump, can't find a proper place to pump lo.. Sianz.. So I onli jus do a quick hand express in toilet to release.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fung.. I'm referring to the cooler bag to store ebm. Cos I kept my pumps accessories in lock lock box Le so jus thinking of getting a small cooler bag for storage of ebm. 

Gerry.. Thanks for the info of FTG. Those FTG quite big hor.. Or is meant to put all my pump accessories & ebm inside too? I hv the medela pis cooler bag but jus find it a bit too square den my supply little so dun need such big bag (at the most can store 1-2 bottles will do)

Gin.. Yes, I miss him so much that I went off on the dot to see him.. Gonna go back quickly bath & cuddle him tight tight.. Hehe

Hippo.. U tbf, it still visit u so early ah? Guess is diff for diff individual ba.. 

Lynn.. Ya, is back.. Initially I thought is jus discharge but today the flow alot lo.. Haizz.. First day back @ work den kana.. So sick lo.. 

Re: Hi Tea Buffet @ Carousel (change to Carousel cos more accessible n heard the buffet is nice can see the menu here:http://dining.royalplaza.com.sg/ 

Price: $38.61net (got 2 promo 15% of total bill or 1 free for 3 diner best is we have group in multiple of 4) 

Date: 27 June 

Time : 3.30pm 

1) Piggytoh 

2) fungfung 

3) Hippopolai 

4) Andrea (if can take leave) 

5) tweety 

6) mrs Chua (if can take leave - has plan to bring bb for his 6-in-1 that day but duno if he will b cranky or nt)

pls indicate if u bringin stroller

Mrs. Chua,

Ya lor... Sian... Terry's time only come back by 3rd or 4th month... That time partial bf only.... Super sian... Some more now flow irregular lor... Every 1 or 2 day a few drop... I was like the whole month on pad... Still monitor sees if any problem....

Mrs chua,

oh ok..i got two cooler bag

1) tommy tippee one can store 4 avent containers

2) "safe to go" cooler bag can store about 2 avent containers

depending how many you want to store.

i see whether can take a picture and then post to let you see

where are you bringing your boy for 6-in-1 jab?

Piggy,

Hehe!! Her class ends at 11am.. Just a little worried that she might have cranky.. But ya I think i will go!! It's lisa's naptime anyway.. =) she is starting pre nursery.. I scared when she goes nursery next year, she will not cope well so let her adjust now..

Mrs CHUA,

Ya my ftg is a bit big.. Can keep about 4 cans of coke.. But I found it especially useful when you go for holiday without bb while bfing.. Hehe!! =)

Mum05,

Yup going back to work in august.. Mixed feelings about going back.. At work, I have adult company.. At home, always with the kids can also drive you crazy..

Posted on Monday, June 13, 2011 - 6:01 pm:       

Re: Hi Tea Buffet @ Carousel (change to Carousel cos more accessible n heard the buffet is nice can see the menu here:http://dining.royalplaza.com.sg/ 

Price: $38.61net (got 2 promo 15% of total bill or 1 free for 3 diner best is we have group in multiple of 4) 

1) Piggytoh 

2) fungfung 

3) Hippopolai 

5) tweety 

6) mrs Chua (if can take leave - has plan to bring bb for his 6-in-1 that day but duno if he will b cranky or nt)

7) Gerry ( not bringing stroller)

1) Piggytoh 

2) fungfung 

3) Hippopolai (not bringing stroller)

5) tweety 

I'm starting work on 27th June le. Cant join too. But my workplace at Orchard! Haha!

Mrs Chua, J also going for 6-in-1 on 27th. Dunno got Pneumococcal anot.. but hb will be the one bringing him.. i gotta start work sob sob.

Tweety, saw ur fb.. ur milk supply is WOW! I wanted to post me 11hrs no pump.. pump 300ml.. which is my record liao.. urs is fantastic! haha. Now i trying to pump 3x a day.. next wk then reduce to 2x a day to prepare for work liao. Dunno milk supply will totally gone by then anot. Hai... bo bian... last 2 wks of ML for me le.

1) Piggytoh

2) fungfung

3) Hippopolai (not bringing stroller)

5) tweety

8) Sookie

1) Piggytoh 

2) fungfung 

3) Hippopolai (not bringing stroller)

5) tweety (not bringing stroller)

8) sookie

Elmo: haahaa... I got a shock too.. Hubby was laughing at me at 5+ am lor... Haahaa... Have to slowly drag my timing Le...Going back to work on the 4th.. Sian...

Re: Gatherin at pink house

Ladies jus to check if every1 pay up Pink for the gatherin?? cos jus check with pink n realise there are some shortage.. if all pay up maybe we split the shortage among ourselves? cos some ladies last min cant make it so dunno if the shortage come from there... but lookin at the crowd i tink shd have extras wor..

Piggy: bbgoh tt mine n hers to pink together le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

hee no la not targetin any1 jus incase some last min attended or bring along an eatin adult forget to pay else we spilt lo cant let Pink pay extras mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

i also paid twice, once at cartel and once at her place coz hubby can join

ya.. agreed with pearly, post out the list and see who have not paid

ya i knw wat u mean gerry, but i guess everything's a matter of getting used to. I was almost crazy too initially, now ok, think back, had kinda enj it, heee. There're always ups and downs in everything I sup...

My bb has finally succeeded in sucking her thumb! hahaha. She's been trying for quite a while now and whenever I tried to help her, she'd refuse... At least for as long as she's able to suckle her own thumb, I need not be her pacifier liao! hehehe Now she jup jup jup sooo loudly til she falls aslp, kekeke.

1) Piggytoh

2) fungfung (not bringing Zaccheus)

3) Hippopolai (not bringing stroller)

5) tweety (not bringing stroller)

8) sookie

hmm i tink the list not updated? esp some last min join? cos the cost was $410 i tink got more than 41 pax? anyyway if all pay up liao the shortage of $30 we share?

Piggy,

The list must use original list de mah cos ordered accordingly to original list.. Add in last minute join in de loh, then we know who are the absentees..

Anyway, I think also not nice to let people chase for $$ leh.. Like this, next time very hard to organize..

I think get pink to post e list here ba. Maybe some mummies seriously forgot or din come forum so often. Or post in fb group too?

Tweety you took 3Mths leave only ah. How come go back so fast also?

Fung.. If u can take a pic would b gd.. Thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now I placed 2 medela bottle with my pump accessories inside the medela pis cooler bag, mBaged to squeeze everything in except abit squuzee..

Piggy.. I paid $20 to Brian to pass to pink on sat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung.. I'm bringing my boy to normal gp for the jab.. Price reasonable & friend recommended & tried once fir their service, really gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo.. On that day, he will go for 6-in-1 plus rotavirus 2nd dose. As per the gp, she said rotavirus is to b taken b4 week 16 so by 27/6 take, he will b week 15.. As for Pneumococcal, I will onli let him take by abt 6 mths onwards..

had a great time meeting up with some of the mummies here for the first time..

unfortunately,my memory very poor..

tweety -ur pain treshold level realy beri high!

bbgoh-thanks for keeping me informed pof the meetup,din tok much to u..next time ba =)

mummie that got to forgo her prawn dumpling cos the son too cranky, hope ur boy is better now..

mummie with the subaru tee n forced to eat up the whole plate of vege..

mummie who went to buy fishball n lastly the most eng mummy that brought her elder twin daughter instead,lucky u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua,

If ur BB taken 1 st dose 6 in 1 ok most likely ok 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chua,my hubby wants to go back to kinder for all the injections..pay 700++ one shot for the package for all the injections..up to 18 mths..almost fainted...

Tweety,

I tink this time the plannin too last min n messy n mummies pay up over diff gatherin so in tink hard for pink to keep track also she also cannot remember who pay nvm the nex 1 we plan earlier n every 1 pay alr then order food[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]