Mummies.. need a space to rant out.. can I do it here??? Pls……
Next mon, I will be going back to office le sob sob…got to leave my boy for 8 hrs under my mummy’s care.. but if no work, where got milk powder and diapers $$$ leh… haizz.. but this is not the main issue, is my mil…
2 weeks ago when I’m still @ MIL’s place, I did mentioned to her that I will shift back to my parent’s place one week b4 I go back to work so to let my boy and mummy adjust themselves (life of I going back to work).. Mil agreed, saying is gd oso as both need some time to adjust de.. so sat morn, I bring my boy back which is what I did every weekend den we will stay overnight until sun night den go back… but like what I said earlier, wanted to let my boy and mummy adjust, so we stay overnight @ my parent’s place...
problem start…
1. MIL called hubby ytd afternoon asking if he coming back ytd night (hubby say no)
2. We went back to MIL’s place take hubby’s working pass, and working shoes after expo fair.. I oso went back to grab some working clothing (initially I thought of going back during one of the weekdays while I leave my boy with my mummy but since my daddy drive, mummy thought it would be beta that I dun have to lug the stuffs back myself… so we went back together while my parent waited under the blk for us.. )
3. As my boy was awake at that time, hubby say bring boy up to let MIL carry him while we pack.. (while I packing in the room, MIL asked hubby when I starting work.. hubby replied next mon den she asked, how come I wan to come back to early to my parent place… hubby replied is we wan our boy and my mummy to adjust… den she gave abit bu shuang face… asking if there a need ma???)
4. Ytd bai bai FIL for the rice dumpling festival.. (she said she had to pray thrice before FIL happy [throwing the 2 red sheng bai to ancesators asking for knowledge etc], all these becos grandson (my boy) not ard.. so she got to tell FIL that grandson not ard so she on behalf pray den FIL happy.. she even say, FIL everyday hear my boy’s crying so one day no hear, he not happy la etc etc… -> actually we wanted to bring pour boy back ytd morn to pray de but dur to the heavy rain, so we decided not to…
5. Hubby being the only son of MIL (though for 4 elder sisters, MIL dun wan him stay so often here.. I know la, hubby stay here is like married into the girl’s family that kind of thinking but MIL herself got say, as long as where our boy is, we as parent have to be where lo.. but now.. she changes her word… argh! Mil can be modern but this thing she seems cannot accept.. hubby know he being the only son and MIL is lonely, need him at times.. but…
6. MIL had leg op last yr jul after our wedding… therefore cant help us take care of boy so I got to turn to my mummy lo.. luckily my mummy can help if not got to turn to nanny or IFC.. though my parent home and MIL not staying very far away but as we dun have car, is inconvenient for us to bring boy to & fro everyday… so hubby decided to stay over @ my parents house..
Sorry mummies… got to rant it here… really cannot take it lo..