(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety

Then we're quite near... Can share a cab after that if u don't mind...

Gerry/piggy

Thanks for the info! I can't actually rmb exactly how my boobs look like before preggy cuz it's quite long ago n I only rmb i was a B... And may I ask, if I took e pills (dostinex) to stop bfeeding, will it affect my supply if I were to have #2?

Bbgoh

Hw come one big one small? Is it because one is emptier than the other initially? My left side feels harder than my right side now... Hope it wont turn out to be one big one small...

Mrs chua

I didnt sign e mags but the goodie bag was pretty attractive... My sis in law signed up for it and gave me one of the goodie bags cuz there was a 1-for-1 goodie bag promo..

Vivo

I'm ok with vivo too! Looking fwd to meet you mommies for the first time... So nervous (like taking exam like tt)...

Gin,

Y u need nursing shawl huh? Urs very pretty n nice leh... If u get a new 1, sell me ur current 1 @ cheap cheap price!!!!

Just now nurse my princess @ McD CWP, she struggle inside the shawl, WAH! Nearly expose my booby man... Sweat!!!! 1st time she struggle leh.... Maybe due to the thrush.... Make me Kan jiong... Luckily when she struggle my hubby not with me, if not sure kena nag...

michelle, not sure if it'd affect but I did ask my gynae, the nurses at the hosp this time round(cos I took med to stop dur #1's time), they all told me no...

Mum05

I took already... But the medicine's effect isn't immediate. Doc advised tt it takes about 1 week for milk to dry up completely.

Hippo.... Yes, hubby say ok! So I will bring along my mat.. So remind me ok? I will do my first time mtce tmr by giving a clean up.. Btw, who else bringing?

Mummies.. Yes, is definitely a v fruitful trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweedy.. Yup! I find the wipes gd too & hubby love it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can i join the vivo lunch on tues? This time i bring my boy cos #1 go cc.. xD

Yolk sac,

I managed to use ergo for my boy, without infant insert! His neck/head no problem.. But his legs doesn't seem comfy leh.. Your nic uses it ok?

ic... if yr supply has been good, then it'd probably take awhile. The last time it took me more than 2 mths for the production to be completely stopped but at least no engorgement after awhile... Since yr doc alr told u it takes 1 wk, then u try tahan and see how?

Actually, I've been wondering if it'll be the same everytime, I'm hoping I won't get such prob when I decide to stop BF this time, arrrgggghhh...

Michelle.. The goodie pack is really full of goodies though I haven see what is inside but the gifts seems flowing put frOm the bag Lols..

Hippo.. I will join this tues Vivo lunch ;)

Mrs chua,

Shiok hor! Hehe.. Sounds like a very fun trip wor! Too bad the container oos.. Everywhere also oos.. Haiz.. Duno tpy kp will have onot.. =x

Which playmat u bought? Not heavy meh?

U going vivo on tues then i pass u GF book that day?

oh /gerry, my breasts engorged and 'zeng' till very 'big' dur m #1's time and when I stop bf, total sag! Luckily for me, the application of breast firming cream helped...

I was a B before pregncy and then after tt, gotta wear C. This time round duno...

Date: 07/05/2011 (Tue)

Venue: Vivo City

Time: 12pm lunch

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

9) Pink

10) mikio

Meeting so many ppl that i've not seen before.. Excited.. =p

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

9) Pink

10) mikio

11) Andrea

Yo yo yo, I'll bring my mat...hope u guys dnt mind cos oni 8mm thickness.

Btw, I tot of selling away my parklon pooh flower hill, brand new. This is bigger and 12mm thickness.

Anyone keeen?

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

9) Pink

10) mikio

11) Andrea

12) Mrs. Chua

13) Pearly

Mrs. Chua,

Now we have 3, urs, Vonn, mine! But am worry my hubby will reach super late... Since urs n Vonn 1 are Parklon, if my hubby is late still would b enough space for babies!!!

21 babies, 2 parklon mats, enough right? Mine is normal 1 only... Haa haa...

Vonn,

U doing clearance sales? 1st the cutie sheep, now the mat! =X

Sookie, wah so shiok ..... Can be like me last week at west mall outing ... Shake backside ! Hehe. I'll see how C is on Tues before deciding if I'll bring her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo: so is J up to "play with u?" super funny lar u description. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm up to feed C...... She started waking up for her milk liao without me scooping her up to feed liao.......

Mum05

I see... Hope it doesn't affect supply for #2 if I ever decide to want another one....

Mrs chua

Yup the goodie bag is filled to the brim! So many diaper samples! But I still feel the goodie bags are more for mums to be instead.... I don need a lot of things inside... Did u bring Gervaise to take the complimentary picture at studioplay?

Pearyl.. Shopping of cos shiok la hehe I bought parklon Winnie the pooh playmat.. To me is heavy la but if got hubby help, still ok.. Furthermore, is folded nicely so makes carrying easier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really find it worthwhile to buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For the container, I oso duno y oos leh.. So gd ah? The other time I bought mine @ northpoint. Jus last week, I was there but dun think saw it. U need me to check for u there? Btw, how come the other one will leak ah? 

Ok ah.. u pass to me GF on tues. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Voon.. Y u wan sell the big one? I find big one better ah, can let them hv a bigger space to play in.. 

Hippo.. 2 mats Shld b enough for 21 babies ba.. I oso nt v sure, maybe plus urs will b more spacious for them? Omg.. The thought of having all bb inside makes me can't wait for sat to come...hehe

Pink.. Gd leh that C us waking up for milk without u scooping her up.. A gd sign? Hope it maintain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle.. Yup. The goodies more for mum to b but still got some items suitable for our use la.. I'm gonna check out what is inside den see what suitable for my use & for those sample, will pass to sil cos she delivering in sep.. Sample will b gd for use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, I brought my super 'dao' boy for the photoshoot.. Already posted in fb by my hubby, cab check it out as he has tag me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning

Wahh. looking forward to tml meeting, many of mummies I nvr meet b4

vonn

how much u wanna sell yr playmat?

i m looking for cheap cheap one as both my princesses mostly spend at cc only use during weekend.

pearly, yolksac

our bunny nw can use ergo w/o insert alrdy? show me how u make it this sat, can?

michelle

bcoz my ss was 1more 1less during BF alrdy diff cup so after stop also remain like tat ler

Audrea

Wow .. Bot so many shoes.. I will do so when going back ofc in aug.

Meetup in vivocity cant join as got slimming session at london weight. Need to lose more weight b4 I go back work.

Yoti

Me using the same as Pearly

Mum05,

Yours increase a cup size after bfing.. Wow! Mine just returned to normal.. Just didn't feel as full as before.. Don't know how it will be.. Yikes!

Michelle,

You are so cute.. Haha!! Taking exam.. This meeting will definitely be more fun than exam..

Voon,

How big is your mat?? I am interested too.. But of course if bbgoh doesn't want it since she ask you first.. =)

Mrs chua,

If u got pass by northpoint kp, shun bian help me check loh.. xD Thanks ah.. The big one will leak from the lid sides.. Not tight de..

The mat u bought how thick? How much? Lg de ah?

Pink,

U must be very happy & relieved that C is drinking well le! Good for u both! xD I'm quite happy also that my boy is sleeping thru le! Yay! 11pm till 7am.. But his last feed cannot be b4 11pm or he will wake up at like 4am or something..

Bbgoh/yolksac,

Kae's head/neck is ok in the ergo.. But the legs a bit stiff, like cannot be "natural" when open.. Yolk, yours also like this mah? But if use insert, Kae looks quite squashed liao.. And his legs are sticking out too..

Shyannlong,

U go which outlet de london? I also have but no one accompany me go leh.. My package is few year old liao! Lol.. My branch is bugis de..

pearly.. Parklon and LG is different.. LG is better one as what the salesgirl told me... of cos LG is more exp la..abt $100+ difference.. mine is 15mm thick, I bought the biggest size, $180. the supplier I bought from is small small world.. I heard their have BP, maybe u can check it out from them??

ohh.. big one will leak from side ah.. hmm.. I duno wor.. that time I go buy, din know that smaller one better, if know will buy one more for spare..

Pink, he woke up at 4am and 7am for milk loh. Slightly shorter intervals than normal.. And till now just fall asleep. I also wanna go nap for 1hr before next feed le. Nice weather to zz! Good tt C is waking up automatically for milk. Maybe her appetite is getting better le! Jia you!

Hello everyone had a busy day.

Monster Vianne did not really slept the whole day after she overslept till 11.30am.

Either she slept on my chest and woke up 15 min later or put in yao LAN she only slept max 15 mins

Pearly

Sorry I missed your Whatsapp I was too busy. Don't buy the farlin container. I bought that and it didn't last because the cap broke. But I find these milk containers like not very good because can't get all the powder to come out.

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

9) Pink

10) mikio

11) Andrea

12) Mrs. Chua

13) Pearly

14) Avocado

like to join in as well. so far only met tweety & mrs chua before. i also want gong cha! never try before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

everyone bringing their babies along?

Morning!!!!

Vonn,

Ur playmat so hot!!!! I dun even hv the chance to discuss with hubby can get it from u!!!! Lols~

Pink,

Can pop champagne liao!!!!

Avocado,

YEAH! I also never meet u b4!!!! Think most of us will bring baby!

Bbgoh,

Ya lor... My hubby also same reaction as u... No need buy ex 1... Our kid only stay home on weekend... He said buy normal 1 can le... Will just get from open market then...

Haa haa! Looks like my turn to have block ducts... Clear away come back again at next pump... My block duct also stubborn like me!!!!!

Vonn,

You ask bbgoh whether she wants or not.. If not I will want it.. Brand new right??

Vivo outing,

Ladies, I will be there at 1pm.. Can right?? Hehe! Need to wait for my mom to come help me to take care of my #1.. And I'll bring my #2.. =) I want gong cha too!!

Hippo, haha

C who wan I bring this sat? But the bag got 2 zip, 1 zip gave way but still can use 1 side of zip to zip it up..

Pink: You must be feeling happy that C will auto ask for milk. How I wish my bb will do that...*Sign*

Mummies I need your advice regards to my bb's feeding:

I noticed that my bb will not cry for milk after the night feed (usually last feed ard 10-11pm) and will stretch all the way to the next morning (ard 9-10am) which is ard 10-12hrs (which is damn long hrs)...Thus, I will wake up in the middle of the night ( Max 5hrs to feed) to feed her - dreamfeed her since she will not cry for milk...Understand that dreamfeed is not advisable but I worry that she will be without milk for so long hrs....thus worried abt her and basically I cannot sleep at nite as I am really worry abt her...

Mummies, what will you advise on my situation like this? helpless yoti [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yoti

Vianne is also like this. Like now yesterday night she slept at 12.30am now havent wake up. Must be she never nap so now very very tired

I think I am more worried about her diaper than she drinking milk. For Vianne she had 7 feeds so quite ok. Usually she will ask for milk every 2 hours from 5pm onwards.

Vivi - My bb will take nap in the afternoon on and off...Even she takes nap or not, she will still stretch so long hrs...Hai...seems like I am FOREVER worry on my bb's feeding...so sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

Time for celebration!! Woot!!

Yoti,

If baby is of ok size, don't dreamfeed in the middle of the night.. Next time habit already, will wake up for milk even when don't need..

But your baby can dreamfeed.. Willing to take when sleeping?

Hi Gerry,

So far I dreamfeed her in the middle of the night, she is willingly to take milk..does this mean she is hungry but does not cry for milk? I will check with the doc if she is of ok size when she goes for her injection at 3 months....

Yoti,

Not necessary hungry.. Maybe just auto will suck... Ya ask dr.. If ok size and growing well, maybe don't give dreamfeed . Just let her determine when she wants to eat at night.. =) don't stress.. I am sure she is alright..

Yoti, has yr girl ever cried for milk? Maybe u are like me, always preempt her hunger so she doesn't cry? I think if she can sleep thru let her sleep. Her weight gain is ok n shes drinking fine in the daytime. I wanna drop off C's night feed if she doesn't cry for the milk liao. Don't worry maybe our girls have smaller appetites? Urs by now shld be at least 5kgs now... She will be fine! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo

i feel you... latch bb and hope your blocked ducts go away soon!

gerry

vivo got gong cha ah?

vivo outing

where are we meeting tmr?

Pink - She will never cry for milk at night since she is born wow... It is her mother whom is kan chiong on her feeding whom will wake her up for milk...so far daytime if she is awake, she will cry for milk ard 3 hrs..If she sleeps den her feeding will stretch....As mentioned I will give her milk max 5hrs if she does not ask for it, thus really not sure if I am doing the correct stuff...Happy for you lei - At least C shows some improvement on her feeding...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry, actually no good la, I find B cup size is juz nice. But this time round, I don't swell as big so hopefully can at least maintain at C lor.

Anyone ordering BabyTooth Keepsake Album/Flapbook?

Yoti i also assumed mine won't cry at night but i was wrong.. These few nights I didn't wake her but at ard the same time every night her eyelids will start to flutter n she will start to kick ard... I tried to carry her n put her back to sleep but she won't be able to fall asleep .. Then i'll feed her n she falls asleep straight after. Now I dont bother with how much she drinks. If she goes back to sleep it means shes full. Chevelle is a guai baby.. Wants to let mummy sleep!! If she drinks well in the day time.. Let her sleep ...... All the other mummies waking up for night feeds are envious of u. If chevelle can be ard 5kg now she's really ok n growing !!