(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry/piggy/Andrea

Once I pump my engorgement will kick in n the lactation nurse at KKH told me nt to pump at all... Sigh. anyway thanks for all your info... Today my engorgement went down a bit... Feeling much better though there's still some stinging pain. Hopefully will be better by tmr.... Any outings next week other than the gathering?

Pink

There are huge playmats here at the fair. I'm here right now.., and I bumped into jtho! :)

I see talking abt shopping! I've also been shopping for alot of working clothes since going back to work soon.

Pearly tmr I'm going marsiling too. Going to #1's sch to see him perform. :)

Playmats playmats... Shall I chiong down???

Pearly,

Clean the floor, laundry, wash toilet... Rub the kitchen, forever can't finish the work 1...

Andrea

Thinking of going back to work and really painful with all the blocked ducts all the time... Baby can't latch, I can't find time to pump cuz everytime I wanna pump, baby cries n mother in law stresses me out. So I stopped.

Yoti,

I use handkerchief or u want to use gauge as teach by TMC.

Andrea,

Michelle keep having block duct which the pain kills...

Michelle,

You wanna join us at great world lunch on Tuesday or IMM on Thursday? Then Sat at Pink's!!!!

Elmo,

Ohh.. Which sch? Tml my gal no CC.. Staff workshop day.. Zzz.. =X Then your #2? I'll have to be home with both terrorists tomorrow leh.. Sure tio bomb tml loh..

Hippopolai,

Wah.. Power leh u.. Today no CC for Terry right? U still can do all these with both at home? =X

Yoti,

I have the "Pure Glycerin" to clean bb's mouth de.. Been using for #1 and #2.. For #2, I seldom clean le.. Keep forgetting! xD Can buy it from chinese medical shops.. Glass bottle de..

Hippo,

I also want to buy playmat but too lazy to move my butt down to expo even when it is so nearby.. Haiz..

Ya you mummies going all over the place to eat! Haha!! Aiya.. Great world would be great if you guys were to meet on monday or Friday since it is near my ILs place and I go there on those days..

Michelle,

The pain and agony will soon be over.. Just cabbage and panadol all the way.. =)

Gerry,

I change venue Liao.... I just found out that Great World is not accessible by mrt... Wahahahaha.... Mountain tortoise, wahahahaha....

Pearly,

They sleep I do bit by bit lor... Laundry must do mah... Toilet wash once a week only leh... If no wash quite scary right?

andrea,

hee cos i find C& K design ok only n the pain is terrible so seldom buy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai,

city sq mall too far for me le tink will gave it a miss la wil join thurs IMM 1.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me now on my way to expo.. Anyone else need anything? Watapps me!!!

Pink.. Had watapps u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly.. Luckily my boy using the same so will get for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti

TMC teach us to use gauze... Cheap n i find it v effective for my boy. :)

Hippo

I want to join! Haven really walked around city sq mall since its opening... And my engorgement subsided a lot Liao... Will join you all...

Date: 07/05/2011 (Tues)

Venue: City Square Mall

Time: 12pm lunch

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

Any mommies in the west going? Can prob share cab or sth?

Gerry

The pain's almost over already. Really suffered since Wednesday. Had to stay in bed on thurs n fri cuz really couldn't move around much. The pain was so unbearable! Feeling so so so much better today. At least I could visit the motherhood fair today...

Date: 07/05/2011 (Tues)

Venue: City Square Mall

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

piggy

come lah. u can share cab or take mrt with hippolai

hippolai

toilet leave it to ur hb to clean lah why u so pai Mia.

Bbgoh,

Too far le den I need to sent n fetch my boi plus I be drivin dunno the way there keke unless meet central area la keke maybe can fix 1 at vivo again ? Heheh..

Piggy,

Yes fix one at vivo and I can come!! Pretty please.. =)

Michelle,

That's good.. Once the milk supply is gone, you will be super relieve.. I remember I was super happy.. =)

Hippo,

City square mall too far Liao.. I remember I took cab there like take forever.. Haha!!

Andrea

Yes it's at Farrer park....

Hippo

U wanna change to vivo? Cuz it seems like city sq's kinda far for a few... Actually I find it far too but am ok with traveling...

I stocked up 3 packs of pampers cruiser from

The expo fair. M size (for 7-13kg) 52 pcs per pack

I tried one piece and cutting is unsuitable for my gal.

So am Letting go at 2 packs of 52 pcs + 1 pack of 51 pcs for $48 nett.

Self collection at chai CHEE (Bedok area). Interested parties pls pm me. Tnx

Michelle,

It depends how big your boobs were initially.. I think.. Mine went back to orig size.. It wasn't saggy as I am originally only a B cup.. But it did feel a tad bit emptier than before.. Not much difference for me lah..

Aiya, y u all meet is always before or after I need to run errors one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cannot bring my bb one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tues I need to meet ppl at raffles place at 12.30pm

I'm fine with vivo n city square but I'm not bringing my bb.

Fri at imm, I'm bringing bb but provided #1 is at cc. Can't bring both out unless got ppl help me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

for my 1st preg my boobs empty but din shrink so v saggy.. saggy is becos the boobs empty n too soft not firm not becos it become small leh..

Pearly, #1's sch Opp Marsiling mrt Blk300+ there. I only go awhile so baby my mum look after loh.

Tue I'm going spa at orchard! If you all meeting in orchard i can pop by. Haha.

piggy

to me city sq & vivo not much diff lah still take mrt few more stop only, if most of u prefer vivo I m okie too. hehe.

michelle

for my #1 Bb when I stop BF my boobs won't chg smaller but in fact 1 big 1 small ler

bbgoh,

ok see wat the rest say else we can meet vivo wk after nex also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any more mummies?? LAST CALL

1st Month Bash

Date: 11 June

Time: 12.30pm

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie + hubby

9. Vivi + hubby

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)

13.Shyannlong

14. Elmo + Hb

15. Pearly + Hubby + Maid

16. Unome + helper

17. Michelle S + Hubby

18. Vonn + hubby + maid

19. Sandy

20. Yoti + hb

21. mikio + hubby

Total: 41 eating adults

Date: 07/05/2011 (Tue)

Venue: Vivo City

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

Ok, since SK girl no problem we change to Vivo!!!! I wanna meet Gerry & Cowgal for 1st time!!!!! YEAH!!!!!!

Bbgoh,

No lar... Wash toilet of course hubby wash.., I'm the inspector!!!! But like wall, basin... I help abit as I'm abit fussy on those details... He anyhow... Lols~

Ties vivo I kiv ok. #1 got class n I need to send her. See if my mom can babysit for me a not.

Haha jhto at expo shopping AGAIN?! Still got things to buy meh?!

Expo really cheap har? I have never been to baby fair before leh. Crowded right. For playmats world of Korea sell quite cheap right?

I'm want to or rather need to buy a sling n a nursing shawl. Hoho. Hubby ask why need to buy so many har. So I told him about jhtob hahaha!! So now he thinks I'm really mild!!!

Hi mummies.. Back from expo... Omg.. Total damage abt $400?

Bought Huggies diapers & wipes, parklon playmate & some nursing bras..

Huggies promo for wipes $5 for 2 packs.. As they do nt hv stock @ the fair but they do provide free delivery if to purchase 5 cartons.. Luckily my friend willing to share with me the 5 cartons so entitled to free delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really find Huggies wipes beta.. Texture gd & is nt dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya.. I signed up for motherhood magazine.. 3 yr sub @ $108 with lots & lots of freebies.. I even managed to get 15 avent cups for storage of food in future [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My daddy's car boot was filled with our loots... Omg!!!

Meet up @ Vivo on tues.. I shld b ok but hv to confirm again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gathering @ pink's house.. Still need play mats? If need, maybe I can bring mine but hv to ask hubby again cos he will b the one helping me carry..

Sookie: Tues at Vivo shld be good... Share cab? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua : wow sounds like a fruitful trip! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua: yeah!! i bought 1 carton of huggies wipes too... it's good... =)

cowgal: hope to see u this time... we can buy gong cha after our lunch.. =P

Date: 07/05/2011 (Tue)

Venue: Vivo City

1) Hippopolai

2) tweety

3) Michelle

4) bbgoh

5) cowgal

6) piggy

7) gerry

8) sookie

9) Pink

Wow Mrs chua, looks like you have a fruitful trip!

Think tonite i cham liao.. J been sleeping from 9pm till now i wake him up to drink milk. Hope tonite he wont wake up and play with me!

Fri nite he slept through leh.. Must be too tired after our west mall outing. But yest back to normal again even after cluster feeding at nite. Sianz..

Mrs. Chua,

YES! YES! We need ur playmate!!!! Pls ask ur hubby to help!!????

Now seems like only 1 lao ya playmat from me... Another mummy I couldn't remember who is she le... No respond so far... Maybe she din come in & check post...