(2011/04) Apr 2011

what is this di zi gui???

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

yolk sac: i doubt so... hubby hates taking CTE to work. he says it's a massive car park there. And ERP is so exp! we are considering moving to the east! like Sookie! but i will really miss all the west side mummies =(((((((

but it's ok lar, i'm very free mah, hopefully i will still travel down to meet you all. Or we arrange to meet at a central location lor...then East West SK/Punggol all can come.......

we book 1 whole restaurant ok? :p

mikio

Ok, I thought she's a staff... Is she doing project in the cafe where my office is?

yolk sac / sookie

I'm also wondering whether i should start #1 on San zi jing n di zi gui... Hahaha... Will be so cute if he can recite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

C is totally knocked out. Drank 100ml in 10 mins and went straight back to sleep. WAHAHAHA I'm so happy until i'm so HIGH that i cannot sleep now!!!

I'm going to give her a break tonight and shall not scoop her out of bed to feed her. Let her sleep until morning tomorrow! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YOTI: So nice to talk to you on the phone!!! we really sympathize with each other coz our girls belong to the fine dining club!! We really envy those mothers with alarm clock babies! Well both our babies are still gaining weight!!! They wanna stay slim!!!

BTW, i just saw Baby Chevelle's photos lor. She's not skinny...................... she got double chin liao lor..................... wahahahah! don't worry Mummy she is fine!!!!

My C is wayyyyyyyy more petite than her................................ lighter in weight too!!!

pink: you seriously thinking of the east? when are u intending to move? then we can "jio" gerry since she is in the east.

i will only be there end of the year probably.. if can find a nice place if not got to rent first.

sookie: same same.. we are looking to buy a condo around bedok reservoir. But we are waiting to see if the government's new cooling measures will have any impact on the market. My hubby is sounding out some property analysts and the sense is that prices may soften but there may not be a big correction.

the earliest I can move is also end of the year. Coz the condo I'm considering will TOP in sept/oct.

Renting may be a good idea too. Coz there will be a glut of supply coming up in 2013.

Don't want to buy high sell high leh! argh!!!

Why are my two neighbours moving? And so far away from me!!!

Pink

Maybe c needs to go out n meet her friends to up her appetite!!!

We can meet rail mall, imm or west mall?! I pm u my number ok.

It's Friday!! Who wanna go gaigai tom?!

tweety

I'll PM you my number and you can sms when you are there. Most probably I'll be there ard 12plus but will leave bb at home.

ningyo

I meant you need to screw the cap properly which sometimes I failed to do that!!! that's why it leaks

pink

I want to cut his intake also cannot sometimes, he will insist to drink the balance 20ml if not he don't want to go back to sleep and just keep making noise!!

You like city square mall, I'm there almost everyday!! good for meet-up for lunch or dinner as not crowded except for weekends. I was there just now between 6.15pm - 6.45pm, maybe we have walked past each other ha ha

Saw the photos of the outing, sad that I have to missed the fun! Today I almost wanted to Beco bb as well but hb said take the pram as no time to explore the bb insert!

Yolk Sac and Hippo

What is di zi gui? I know San Zhi Jin which my daughter pick up a bit as well and I love to hear her recite but it's soooo long so we also sort of stop half way as mummy also cannot remember LOL!!

Yolk Sac

Your girl is in half day school? Mine in CC so there is no such things as school holidays. Currently I'm still thinking if I should switch her to those half day Kindergarden next year but I don't know which one and whether will there be vacancy or not!!

bbgoh

I'm thinking of going back to work on 1/7 also so I'll left with 2mths ML that I can take later. Am looking for new house as well so the ML may be useful when I need to shift!! I'm staying at HG (not too far away)... I used to be staying in SK too

gin, i think west mall is not bad! got tom and steph and i got vouchers to spend... can go shopping... Rail Mall very boring. IMM also ok..got cotton on kids!! I have vouchers too! hahahaha!! received quite alot of vouchers for her full month party and haven't had time to go spend it lor.... hands itchy legs itchy liao....

yes yes u send me ur number!

Moving house.. wanna move closer to my parents who are keen to help out with baby... nvm i will still come back to the west side to meet all of u! Singapore is not that big lar!! :D

paging for the rest.. anyone else free tmr for gai gai??? :D

think West mall is good for some of them who wanna take MRT over?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua, hippo, jtho, tweety, sookie (oh yah u cannot hor), piggy (if you have recovered?), fung fung, Mich S... who else ah?? *winks*

totoro, don't need to cut his intake lar... cannot starve babies one.. i want to force my C to drink another 20ml also cannot... hah!!

I seldom go to citysquare mall leh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

u're coming for our gathering next week rite?

Pink

I don't want to starve him but just afraid he drink too much and then later vomit out! He did that once and I almost freak out and after that felt sad about my BM LOL

If nothing last minute happened, I will be joining the gathering next week. Relatives in town so a lot of things cannot confirm since they don't come over so often and some more first time seeing BB.

If you want to book the whole resturant, City Square Mall is a good place ha ha.

1st Month Bash

1. Piggytoh + Hb

2. bbgoh + Hb

3. Mrs Chua + hb

4. Hippo + hb

5. Tweety (hubby still cannot confirm

6. Yolk Sac + one adult (either hb or helper)

7. Gerry + helper

8. Sookie

9. Vivi + hubby,

10. Baby 26

11. Pinkparsley+ hubby+ maid

12. totoro_bb + one adult (tentative)

Hoho ok if Bo Lang then u n me meet bah. If u want to meet at bukit timah also can nearer to you, but nothing there!

Wah u itching to shop huh!! Haha!!

Why everyone looking to move huh. I wish I can move too!!

Yah lah spore very small only.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok must sleep, wait cannot wake up.

Pink: paiseh was sleeping just now and just fed jerrell and pumped out.. Tomorrow I'm going expo leh.. Cannot go kai kai with u... This weekend I'll be at Tpy.. Any one wanna meet me and vivi for lunch on sat noon at tpy??

Totorobb: okie.. I'll be there ard 1 plus.. Will SMS u.. =)

totoro

I m goin to utilize my balance of ML by working half day for the whole July so by august when I officially work full day Bb K ll be ard 4mth Liao more easy to take care

re : DZG

my #1 start it this year in her cc I gotta pay additional $10/lesson once a week. heard its very good in dicipline & as an adult my aunt also learning on how to be a good mother from it. she told me she also reading thru Internet

city sq

maybe can arrg a gathering there, we r queit convenience to go from SK. :p

Yawnz... kena tricked by my boi.. Wake up drink a bit, keep wanting to play then fall aslp.. -.- last feed at 11pm slp till now then wake up for feed consider slping thru liao?? *wonders*

Jtho: ya, think she's doing project.. Haha..

Bbgoh: City Square is at where?

mikio

city sq at Farrer Park MRT

they have hourly buses from Lavender, Novena, TPY etc

11pm till now should be good already for me :)

bbgoh

onz for gathering at CSM

mikio

city sq >> tot I nvr go but it's near mustafa. thk by mrt is farrer park?? hmmm. as long as it's in the purpleline. lol

yst I was abt to tell u abt slp thru the nite but in front yr boy I dun wanna talk then after rch home forgot to watsapp u.

once he got sign slp thru I thk better dun kp talk abt it, just happy in mind jiu hao. believe or not sometime Bb is pantang

tdy maybe he still happy bcos go gai gai. hope tml he can bk to his sleeping pattern

I just finish feeding & chg her diaper.. yawnnn. 1hr lata gotta pump again. so tired nvr slp more than 4hr at 1 go since give birth

Tired my bb just fell asleep.fussing last nite...

Miss the gathering yesterday cos has fibre optic installation in the morning.

Gin

Gathering wan to try yew tee point ?

Wow.. Our owl mummies are back in action..Lols

My boy last feed @11pm, den woke up @4am for another feed.. Guess he is sleeping thr Le.. But like wat bbgoh said, bb pantang de so dun say in front of them cos previously got 3 times, he slept from 10pm feeding to abt 5am which is v gd but after praise, his slp thr time getting shorter haizz but still consider ok la.. Shld b contented Le ;)

Jus now after his 4am feed, he dun wan slp, jus wanna play... All the way until 5.15am, cannot tahan, make dorm noise den zzzz... Hope he can zzz long so I oso can zzz long..

Sad to say, I'm returning bk off on 13/6... Sad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] let's meet up more b4 I return bk ok???

Pink.. U reLly jio everyone out for lunch ah.. Pei Fu ;) bookig of whole restaurant is ur tai tai style.. We can onli take up a small corner hoping they dun chase us out as we took up too much space hehe

Tweety.. Forgot to inform u.. I nt joining u tmr @ expo.. While week bb G out with me shopping & gathering.. Wan him rest & I need to pack my stuffs to bring bk from mil to my mummy place cos starting wrk soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] we shall meet up soon @ pink's house *wink*

Oh ya.. Can update us what great deals @ expo? I'm going on this sun.. Me interested in pigeon, Huggies, kodomo promo.. Wan to check out the LG mats too ;)

Mrs Chua

Saw other threads that Huggies at $12.50 but with free gifts if purchase 4pkts etc

For the mat, I think the Parklon ones are cheaper. The last fair I bought another Pororo ones, I think the price a bit similar to BP. There is another new brand which I bought on the last fair as never check whether got other booth or not so got it thinking it's cheaper!! Now I'm using it, it's alot smaller but the quality and feel the same as the Parklon/LG ones.

The mat is a good buy as it's very comfy and good esp when bb start learning crawling! I have one for my #1 and she is still jumping on it at my mum's place! The quality is very different from those selling at toons ones! Good investment if the price is good at the fair.

I'm hoping that mumsfairy have a booth there so that I can buy another set of the pump accessories so that I can bring it out and don't need to wait for the wash/sterilize etc

Tweety

received your SMS le :)

Totoro.. Can help me check out the play mats price? Actually I duno which brand gdeh.. The other time @ nov fair, I onli saw LG mats, find it nt bad So thinking of going bk buy.. Xa. Help me check the price? I pm u my number. U cN either msg/watapps me or update here for all mummies..

Btw, can check If they provide delivery?

Thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies. TGIF!

Playmat: Like Mrs Chua, I am also interested in getting a play mat but am clueless which one is good. Based on your experience, which brand do you find the best? I'm looking for something which is comfy but easily foldable and not too bulky.

Gerry/pink: Thanks for the reassuring words! Babies come in all sizes but I guess what's most important is that they are happy and healthy!

haiz..I think I am getting my period soon. =( Felt exceptionally touchy yesterday and had sugar cravings. oh no...

my little one is also ravenously sucking her mittens and fingers. If we take it away from her, she gets very angry and cries. Find it quite dirty as her face is now perpetually coated with her saliva. She refuses to sleep unless she is sucking one of her mittens. Is this a passing phase? We are trying v hard not to give her the pacifier.

mrs Chua,

dunno abt this brand but most mummies bott the parklon LG mat 1 from BP seller small small world they havin a booth at motherhood fair also so fair serve me v well n not hot sleep on it sumtime i let bb sleep on it as well yes they deliver to us.. if is dwinguler cheaper? if so can consider la..

Pongzai,

hmm if u remove the mittens will ur little 1 sucks her hand/finger? if yes den i suggest u gave pacifier better cos like wat gerry say pacifier is so much easier to wean off...

pink,

today i cant alr recover (i tink) but HB wan bring the litt 1 to fly kite lol~

i dun mind IMM!! maybe 1 of the day nex wk?

how do u wash the pacifier? I notice there is saliva inside the teat, how to wash it? or it's time to chg? how often so u chg it?

G'morning..

Pink, sookie,

Ya come to the east and jio me!! All of have outings that are so far for me.. If next outing at vivo, maybe I can join.. =)

Mum05,

Ya think about it.. I think I will only put once I stop bfing.. I know the mirena is approved for bfing.. But I think I wil

Wait till my body is completely baby free before I do anything..

Piggy, pongzai,

Ya it's easier to wean off pacifier than thumb/fingers.. My #1 sucks her thumb constantly until got corn and skin peeling so now I have to buy a thumb guard which cost about $90 to wean her off.. With #2 I quickly gave a pacifier to help soothe her.. Pacifier can take away, thumb cannot cut out right..

Good morning!!

My husband ask me to drop him n the kids at school so don't have to pay parking. Super Chek ark!!! I was sleeping leh!

Imm!!! Ok ok

Next Thursday imm ok?

1) gin n baby

Gin

Next Thursday I'm bringing my baby for his jab. If he's not cranky, then maybe I can join the IMM gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So today u r not meeting pink?

Bbgoh

For me I will wash with those baby detergent and sterilize it. I have 3 so I change. If I need to use it urgently I will wash first then use hot water again.

Pink

For me every day seems the same no more TGIF Liao . I start work at 7.30am wor

Hi Pink: Nice talking to you too! Thanks for giving me a call to share pointers and your experiences! At least finally able to talk to someone whom will not find me a crazy mummy on our bb feeding! Someone whom able to sympathize me, feel/share our concerns, worries....

For my girl's double chin, think she has it when birth lei (not because I pump her wow)..whenever I post photos in FB, everyone commented that she is chubby...but photo is photo (usually take close-up) thus will see her chubby..but in real, its not...

Anyway as discussed, we must "see open" on our bb feeding! As long as they are gaining weight and happy and contented everyday, we cannot expect much from our bb!

Once again, Thank you for calling and we will catch up soon again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh

I soak pacifiers in hot water.

Mornings....I hate waking up tondrive kids even though I did it for so long cuz since last trim I have not been doing it....

I rush home to feed baby n she feel asleep waiting... Wah lau..

We are meeting!! Anyone wanna join?

Yoti

I wrote u a long mail n it disappeared!! Never mind! Take care ok? Rem happy mommy equals happy baby.

Imm gathering no one wanna go har?!

gin, vivi

I also soak it in hot water every morning then nw I notice there is saliva insd can't clean out ler. lata must go buy 1 le

Bbgoh

I don't dare to use detergent cuz I scared cannot squeezed out, if inside the teat leh.

Andrea

Next thursday at imm lah! Hahah

Later go going tea!!!!

Home alone with 2 idiots dogs argh! Wan to kill them... Bark & bark until my boy got awake by them..

First is small & old dog bark & keep knocking my door.. He is the type scare of being alone de, wan pple accompany..

Den after which, fat dog bark cos those hdb cleaner washing blk de came, he bark & bark.. Btw, he always bark @ pple de. Den now old one see fat bark, he oso bark @ cleaner.. I stop them den duno y, fat one wanna bite old one.. Den my boy becos of the barking.. No choice, I carry my boy into the rm & leave them barking in living rm until mil & maid back..

I dun care Le.. Bark all you wan ba...

Mrs chua

Your house got 2 dogs ha? Don't be angry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink

Me too feel like going out but too far for me

Pink

Bring c lah!!! I wanna kiss her. Muacks muacks!!

I reply so slow just now cuz I was on whataspp with three diff ppl n latching n playing games on iPad. Hahaha Din know here so happening ler!!