(2011/04) Apr 2011

Bbgoh if you want to buy Yao LAN must train her to sleep or else hard time trying to get baby to sleep. I am still on the training mode for this

No good wor no go toilet but I can understand the feeling me sometimes thirsty also cannot drink water ke ke

Just now I read about growing spurt they will be cranky and very active as in don't sleep so it fits the description of monster Vianne

Just now went temple pray pray hope this helps too I think I am trying all methods just to make baby ok

vivi

tats good hope she can be guai guai

yah as a mother we ll just try everythg for their goods

I dun have the urge to go but kp feel thirsty maybe all the water go milk Liao not bladder haha

just nw I used mamalove sling carry her to sleep she manage to sleep soundly and when I put her on bed after 1hr she still cont sleep so I thk she like sarong as sling just same as sarong mah hope it can help me

Vonn,

for me i try all method lo usu best is try to put him to sleepcos sleepin is the best to drag else stuff pacifier or walk ard the house....

Vivi,

i am sure ur bb will be ok..

Pearly,

I think it is a phase that Kait is going through. she feels challenged by her bb bro. Mikayla was extremely difficult too for a month. Now she is better. She used to wake up 3 to 4 times at night and screamed and throw tantrum for no reason. She slept in her own room since birth but suddenly demanded us to stay with her in her room. I tried both talking nicely to smacking but all didn't help. Cannot remember how I rode ut through but now she is much better aldy. Slp through at night and less jealous when we hold mei mei.

I think u try as hard as possible to keep your sanity and VE patient with Kait. She will and have to somehow accept the presence of her bro and get back to her normal self. Just have to let her take her time.

I also agree with piggy. It might be a solution if Kait can sleep in another room. At least she wouldn't get waken up by didi and when she wakes up, she won't get to see didi drinking milk and hopefully stop demanding for milk.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5452894.jpg]

Brandnew in box, NUK BPAfree wide neck bottle 300mls in pink. comes with size 1 teat.

Selling at $12. Bought at kiddy palace for $18.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5452895.jpg]

Brandnew in pack, Pigeon wide neck teats 2pc, M size(2-3mths +) for $5. bought at metro at $6.70.

Giving FOC postage

pls PM me if keen. thanks

Vi, have u tried swadling her? Norm I swaddle, either 2 hands or let go 1 hand. I have a beanie which I have since #1, I used that and put a bolster together. Makes her feel 'cuddled'.

Piggy, mine ar..walk or pacifier no use if she need to drink, if nt she cry the whole hse dwn. Got chance show u all her tom boyish pattern! Sneeze like men which shocked us!

Pink,

Could C is all the way in grow spurt? Haa Haa... I know you won't buy my idea, just say say only... =P

Piggy,

Typo, should be princess... You mean you go out everyday after your confinement???????

Salute you lor~~~ Now if can I rather stay home... Bring her out come home cranky super pek chek...

Yesterday reach home 4 plus, cranky all the way till 9plus... about 8 bth ask hubby go ask shi liu leaves from neighbour to bath Jovie... 9plus she KO to sleep... Phew... Break down arh... Cry to hubby, he looks scare, haa haa haa...

Hippopolai,

yes... need to eat mah.. lol~ mostly JP la lol~ sumtime go town nia no car lazy... hmm maybe my bb used to goin out liao...

ya sumtime if bb cranky cry all the way really torturin for me if nite time he like tt i will break down also..

Vonn,

if mine really wan to drink also like tt pacifier n walk ard dun work i jus let him cry abit try to calm him down lo if near feedin time i will jus gave in so see situation lo...

wow i so long nv come in le always read 1/2 way fall asleep. *yawn* soooooooo tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haix my dream of being a SAHM is gone *sob sob*

propose to hb tat i wan stay at hm look aft 2 monster since on mon i by chance saw my fren n she told me her maid withness my maid pinch my girl some more aft hearin tis we discover marks on my girl body. so sad me n hb busy wif earnin $ yet neglect my kids.

told my in law we don need a maid wanna send her back in the end they don agree wif me insist they need 1 n agree change my current de. hope they change n don wan a maid totali so i can stay at hm look aft them.

Bbgoh,

I'm good. Glad to be back in Australia. Sg is just too hot and confinement was torturous. Bb Mischa is a good bb and hopefully she stays guai guai. I went back to work and left bb with Mil. Gain sanity back which I almost lost during confinement.

arghhh. dunno how long I can survive like this

sleep at 11, woke up at 2 feed, pump, chg diaper, wash pump, 3am Liao K dun wanna slp back. once pacifier drop sh e jiu wake up, 1hr lata I gotta pump again n she might need another feed again. dun need to slp Liao loh after tat it's time to prepare #1 go cc

I feel like so desperate really wanna cry out

Sookie

she got no patient latch ler. I tried few times she suck fee mouth then cry, ll kp repeating few times then dun wanna suck Liao.

if latch I still need to pump after tat, rite? she can't clear all the milk de. if she finsih milk then bk to slp I not feel so tired. plus these few days #1 still coughing & ll wake up in the midnight. when she saw me walk out to attend K she ll cry n dun wanna get bk to slp

just want to check something (understand that it may be individual preference), when you gals do full month for your child, have buffet celebration and invite all your relatives and friends, do we still need to give full month cakes to relatives?

Yipperz..it is finally raining!!

Bbgoh,

I don't pump after latching.. By doing that, I will be oversupplying my boobs with milk.. I don't want that.. I usually let baby dictate the vol I have in my boobs.. Plus pumping is awfully troublesome.. Very lazy.. Hehe!!

Fung,

If I treat my relatives and friends to a meal, then I don't give full month cake.. Only those whom I didn't invite or cannot come..

Vonn tried but the little one refused to sleep or hard to fall asleep. Last night she only slept at 2.30am going crazy lor.

Bbgoh that is why I prefer to give fm at night because it last longer than bm. Or else will go berserk.

bbgoh: i see. think you need to "train" your gal to take your boobs.. but you need to be patient and keep trying. cause the same thing happened to my #1 she's so impatient to wait for milk to come in but i was determined to latch on and she eventually did 2 weeks after i gave birth. gerry is right.. if latch on, best not to pump but because you have a good supply, you might need to reduce the amt you pump (e.g. pump 5 mins vs 10 mins) so that your boobs will not be engorged and be trained to tahan the hours. now, I only pump at 12am if he takes one side and then don't pump till the next morning.. training my boobs to last a bit longer for night time.

Bbgoh,

Ya agree with sookie.. need to train your girl.. Breastfeeding doesn't come naturally to babies one.. Must teach.. Sometimes my boobs would be quite engorged too but I tahan until next feed..

Vivi,

Not every baby will sleep longer with fm wor.. My #1 needed bm every 1-2 hrs but my #2 can go as long as 4hrs without bm.. And I know of babies who drink fm and still wake up every 2-3hrs..

Gerry, sookie

ok I thk I ll kp let train her to latch

but nw the prob is she not just wake up fr milk. it's she easy to get startled when put het down. just went kp see the yaolan. wah peanhz. so ex ler. I thk I gotta try swaddle her with cloth see if help

vivi

yah my #1 also can slp thru night with ebm. I gave dreamfeed ard 11 then she can last till morning 6-7 woh

Gerry,

oh that is the norm... is not a must to give both full month cake and treat to a buffet unless parents requested?

Mikio,

your cake is only for relative as requested by your ILs?

hmm ok.. i thought giving a full month cake to relative is a must just like wedding cake...

bbgoh

my baby also dont wanna latch when she know my milk flow is slow. haha but i will insist and wait n talk to her n she will take it. sometimes need abit of patience.

latching is good for increasing supply actually as compared to pumping. pumping you might get blocked ducts etc.

but at night i prefer to pump as i can regulate her waking up timing. if not she wanna latch forever!! so from midnight or 10pm onwards i do bottle feed till morning.

as i mention before, those who are lazy to wash their pumps can sterilise once a day only. after pump just put inside the fridge.

I delivered on 3 May 5 days overdue and 11 hrs after gynae burst my water bag and start of regular contractions. Natural with epi and vacuum assisted birth. Seeing my baby, I think all the pain suffered when I had HG and headache in first tri was all worth the while.

Can I check with mummies using medela pump. Is it ok feed direct from the medela storage bottles? I find that the lower part of the bottle turns soft from the hot water used to warm up my ebm.

Can I check with mummies

Mi gg crazy, since whole morning bb cranky till nw then finali slp... I cari her oso cry, put her down oso cry...finali mum cme tak over then she stop, mum still mak remarks like ya dun 1 mummy huh, is it i got spikes in my body... Wah i almst break down hearing tis...

Is it i nv bath n body feel hot after all e confinement food tt y bb feel uncomfortable when i cari her??

BBgoh,

BB need to train... Jovie also dun want to latch at 1st... Remember I said I insist every feed I must try to latch... At least try to latch 5 to 10 mins... She latch 1 or 2 mouthful also can... Let her know that milk time must suckle hard enuff to have milk... After 5-10mins she still wail then only we offer her bottle... after 10days or so... She can latch well aldy... Now night time once awhile if i too tire I will latch her... She suckle her milk, I con't my sleep... Now no matter how i switch, bottle or latch, Jovie can differeantiate aldy, so not much fuss... (touchwood)

Of course after 5 weeks you offer K with bottle, your process might be more diff than me... But if u insist, u sure can do it de~ Jai You!!!!!

Fung,

I don't know if it is norm.. But I figured since I am already paying for the meal plus there will be a cake, then no need bah. No need to spend unnecessary money.. Babies already so expensive..

Little two star,

Maybe you gan cheong.. Babies can sense your anxiety.. I realised if I am calm, my baby will also calm down.. My dad and hubby very good at calming an angry baby cos I think they are cooler and they try not to let the crying bother them.. With my #1 I felt like a ball of nerves!! Very stressed! But with #2, I feel like I am calmer and more relax.. Don't gan cheong even when baby is fussing and crying the house down..

It could be the hot weather but I don't think it's cos you didn't bathe.

Hi all mummies!!

My bb girl at 18days... Doesn't slp at night. Cry alot... Feed her.. Apply ru yi oil worried she got Wind. Change her pampers. Carry and pad her slp. She fall asleep I put her down on her playpen den she cry again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyone encounters same problem? I really dunno what she wants and what's wrong with her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yeah bb goh not cheap for Yao LAN kiddy palace sells $200 odd with motor and $100 odd for no motor.

I don't like my mil when Vianne is sleeping caught her twice touching her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gerry/sookie, is it really alright to 'leave the milk in our breasts' for longer hours? 1 of my gfs told me that if we do that, then our supply will drop - cos in this way, our body sys indicates that the bb needs lesser...

But I can't help it leh, most of the time I'd take 1hr to express both sides and then wld be sooo tired that I can't wake up when my alarm beeped for the next expression... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mommies whom hv got very good supply(more than 250ml ea & every expression), how long do u ladies take to express the bm frm both sides?

bbgoh

my routine at night is almost like yours. I used to latch but the nightmare became worse as he want to latch whole night and keep crying when he suddenly woke up and realized he is still hungry. so now i pump out the milk so I know how much he drink but its the feeding, pumping, washing and then like you, thinking if I should sleep since he gonna wake up soon for the next cycle. Don't dare to let him cry as my #1 will wake up and I have to serve 2 instead of 1 later!!!

I realized that bb don;t seem to latch well after bottle feeding! Think he had the bottle/nipple confusion so now when i latch, it can be really painful. But if I don't latch at least once a day, I realized that pumping does not help to clear all and I seriously don't want to be blocked ducts!!

Lovelle's mum

Mine also the same and I realized he cannot stand the cold! so if I bring him out to the living room, he will stop crying and then can sleep much better. My #1 and Hb cannot do without the aircon so it will be poor me sitting on the sofa at night while bb sleep!!

FungFung

For my #1, I also give cake for those who didn't turn up for the full month celebration. But this time, I still not sure as most likely I'll do full month on the actual day evening so by right I would have already give out the cake in the morning or afternoon liao!!

Mummies, not sure if I missed out any reply to this question. Full month date is the same date or the day before?

little twin star, i agree that they prob can feel your stress and anxiety level so they feel anxious as well but it certainly is not nice to hear that from your mum. just take it as 1 ear in, 1 ear out. next time just remember to breathe hard, count to 10 before handling the baby. you can do it.

bbgoh: hope you will be able to latch successfully. also babies are older their suction power will be better.

mum05:well, if you are not in a hurry to stock up, i think the breast will regulate the supply to meet the demand. what gerry said previously is right.its best we give "fresh" milk vs fridge or frozen but us being us, we always want to know how much we pump and worry ss drop with time or when we go back to work so got to "mix and match" on what's good for you. for me, during the day i latch most of the time except for 1 bottle feed of frozen milk. i only express if i feel uncomfy e.g he drinks 1 side only and breast feels full. at night from 12am to 7am, i dont bother to pump even if he latches 1 side.. cause sleep is important.

btw, are u using a dual pump? for me, i use a dual pump and ut takes me 25 min only including washing up.

lovelle: i think most of our babies are the same.. carry ok, put down cry.. then must carry again.. its hard and i hope its a phase. i;ve resorted to using the pacifier though i read to hold off till week 6 when bf is established but cannot take it already.. also, trying to establish a routine with baby might help. after eating, play/talk to baby then put them to sleep.

i know its hard.. i also get agitated and desperate sometimes when baby don't want to do something that you want or they should be doing..just got to hang in there!

Little twin star, if u need to cry, just cry.. U will feel better after that.. Something similar happened to me too.. Then I just cried in front of hubby.. At least let ur partner know that u r very upset and at the same time can relieve some pent up unhappiness. Jiayou k.. Be strong.. Ur baby will need u..

Lovelle, maybe they are too hot or cold? Can also try to swaddle them, esp when ur baby is less than a month old..

sookies, I'm not sure, cos no experience so when my gf told me that, I was quite worried. Maybe must eat more durian(my helper told me it helps & after tt one time I tried, it seems like it really is true) to help build up supply cos I lazy to keep drinking so much milk haha.

no leh, I'm using medela swing which is a single pump - cos even if I intend to take on some of my assignments, it won't be so soon, so still got time to 'devote' in this task I guess. It's tiring though, cos i hv to spend so much time to express both sides [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but to get another dual pump wld be costly leh... haiz. I wldn't mind if I cld produce sooo much like some mommies here, like 400ml tt kind but so miserable, only max 130-170ml or 250ml at nite...

I don't usually latch on cos I go out - my elder girl's classes and I'd try to express just before I go out lor then come bk, bb's already fed, so no choice, gotta express. Everyday gotta supplement at least 2 feeds wif FM, quite frustrating...

Hello all~~~~ how's life?

Me tonight dead liao...

Good weather, my miss Kovie sleep after EVERY FEED.... Morning awakes for 2 hours nia... Well, I have my "me" time... But tonight I will die....

Bless me Bless me~~~

Totoro,

When bb older they can differtiate? ERm... At least to my daughter is like that lar...

Mummy Ho,

U use "hot water" to warm up your milk? Should use warm water only leh...

anyone using the pupsik studio baby pouch? how to sling bb in it?

I tried with Raphael today, aiyo he looks so huge and uncomfortable in it, could it be i need a bigger size pouch?

hippo: mine too.. today good weather mine also sleep.. so different from the last few days. so it must be the stupid hot weather that makes our babies so cranky. well, i guess we can say.. there are good days and there are bad days..and because he is sleeping..i have my free time too..don't know good or bad or not..,hahaha

Mum05: its ok to supplement with some feeds. don't stress don't stress. i also supplemented in the beginning.. only now got supply cause as mentioned, i still drink the papaya and fish soup. i agree the dual pump is more expensive but i think it helps in cutting the pumping time.. one of the better investment i have spent on for baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe you can see if you can get second hand if you are really determined to continue BF. i think you are doing great! so dont sigh.

Hippopolai,

what happen tonite?

Hippopolai/Sookie,

i think with the good weather every one, including bb will feel more comfortable and relaxed due to the cool weather