(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vonn,

Yes! I ate that much!!!! Everything in my tummy no waste!!!!! Lols~ BF mah... Need alot carbo n nutrient de... Usually at home kena torture, eat 2 meals nia... Got chance go out must eat!!!!!!!!!

Good Morning Mommies,

For those who have taken fenugreek or mother's milk tea, can share whether is it effective, me thinking of trying in order to increase bm supply.

Currently at my 3rd week and my bm ss is on avg 70-90ml per 3-4 hrs pump. Is it considered low ss? I supplement her feed with fm at night so that she can sleep longer. Otherwise in the day when she is on ebm, she poos pretty often and gets hungry 2 hrs after her feed.

Mummies.. Wan to check.. If my boy's feeding time is @9am (3hr interval), can I warm the milk in advance like 8am & leave it @ rm temp for the feeding?

Pink, yolk sac

Go to the hair salon!! Must pamper yourself wor.. All the late nights, milk spit and crazy crying baby can really drain you.. I also don't want to scare people at the wedding!! Haha!!

Hippo,

Ya if you tbf, appetite surely very good.. When my supply was at its peak, I could eat 2 burgers and large fries!! Sounds scary hor!! But I was really hungry leh.. Hehe!!

Jfaith,

At night do you pump since you give your daughter fm? Cos I think the night pumps are pretty impt to increase supply.. I do latch on and I wake up at least 2x a night to feed my girl.. And that probably helps with my supply..

The vol that you mentioned, is it after latch on??

Mrs CHUA,

Sure you can.. I did that too with my #1 when I went back to work.. I usually leave it at room temp up to 3-4hrs.. ESP in this hot weather.. If baby cannot finish, I would also keep the leftovers room temp until next feed.

Hi Gerry,

I usu pump once in the night. My bb doesnt really want to latch on, impatient with the slow flow so mainly on ebm.

morning mummies

Gerry

u mean the room temp is must be aircon room or such hot weather temp also can? how to see if the BM is spoilt huh?

hippolai

how r u feeling nw?

no lah the head also ll higher than body, I using mamalove one so it's adjustable. their instruction also include your pattern but I nvr try not use to it bah

I also only eat 2meal at home ler my lunch is leftover from dinner tingkat one then ll try to boil a soup. snack time or after each pump won't feel hungry but thirsty so usually ll drink a big cup of cold Milo

piggytoh,

oh ok..usually during which month, will start to notice that? I didn't notice it as of now coz we got put white cloth under his head.

Hippopolai,

u mentioned that rid wind doesn't work on your child? now i'm giving my boi rid wind, think he will still vomit some milk out, think will try ru yi oil as recommended and hope it helps

Just curious, why is it that can't drink fruit tree juices and must drink those squeeze from real apple one... i juz don't understand.. fruit tree juices also no sugar and preservatives...

actually we should pump right after latch bb on or separate intervals? or like latch bb, awhile later then pump?

St why ur CL find baby jing ying Hua? Mine told us to boil it with water n let baby bathe in it to reduce heat rashes

Vonn, don't know yet but I prefer weekday coz my weekends are packed usually

Mrs Chua .. Gervais still sleep alot it seems... Like yesterday's gathering all the babies guai guai sleep... Only C eyes big big....

my C spending more hours awake n wants us to carry her.. I wanna learn how to hypnotize her to sleep ... Anyone can teach me??? Wahahaha !!

pink,

pat her to sleep? mine doesn't like to sleep but always kena "force" to sleep by the grandma, maid and in laws. cause they always pat him :x

pink,

Karate chop!! hehe..

Haiz, I broke down again last night and summoned hubby home.. Anyone got any maid advice to give? I cannot tahan liao..

No more feeding wars with my boy but he continue to be guai lan by calling for milk 1.5 to 2hr later.. ARGH! And Kait's starting to ask for milk in the middle of the nights too!! Is it possible that she see didi got milk at night then she wants also? Her LS stopped liao but her night feeds not stopping! Help!!

Lynn mine likes to sleep leh when she's in deep sleep no one can wake her.. Patting has no effect on her sadly .. The only way we get her to sleep is to let her lie on my chest.. But once I put her down she will wake up n cry again

Shes super cranky today sigh.. Now I got no mood to do my hair liao

Pearly it's like that ... I also tried to stop feeding war but it's a vicious cycle when they are not full they can't sleep thru that 3 hrs to the next feed.. Then tired plus hungry = even more cranky= even more feeding wars

We are so ke lian

Pearly,

Totally understand your frustration.. Last night, my #1 woke up more times than my #2!! my gosh.. And I had to sit up on my bed till she fall asleep.. Haiz.. Maybe cos they are sort of jealous of the #2..

I truly think my maid is helping me to keep my sanity.. Although she isn't perfect (she's quite forgetful). At least she keeps my house clean and does the laundry.. And cooks my meals.. She doesn't look after the baby.. Will help to watch my #1 and feed her..

Pink,

Aiyoh!! C is really quite something.. Maybe you really need to go for some spa retreat to help you relax.. Even if no mood, should try to do something you like.. A high demand baby can really take a toll on the mum..

Bbgoh,

Just keep the ebm in a cool place in the house.. Good enough.

Spoilt milk smell sour.. If it smells fishy or metallic, it is still fine.. Baby also wouldn't mind drinking it..

pink,

Now hubby and I feel so desperate liao.. I need to secure a job first, any job will do (but cannot be too low also), before I move out on our plans.. Maid's expenses will be on my salary.. =X But we think it's better cos I will be able to gain back some sanity when I have my "ME time" even if at work.. Hehe but will work for about 6mos or 1yr only.. So won't be tough to get a job..

Your maid is from phil also right? I'm wondering if indo maids might be better? Scared of phil de.. May have or can make a lot of friends friends outside = bad influence.. My dad's maid is already 1 liao.. Super bad influence.. Lazy and chao geng and manipulative.. Also caught stealing but my dad gave chance.. Haiz!! If that maid become friend friend with mine, scared mine will "request" me to spoil her like my dad too! ARGH! Better not to have "friend friend"

Pink for me once Vianne sleeps deep on my chest I will put her to sleep on tummy because the position is the same like she is on our chest. Vianne can't sleep long on her back.

I dont know why these 2 days Vianne drinks fm every 2 hours or 2 1/2 hours interval instead of 3 hours. If it is ebm instead of 2 hours interval becomes 1 1/2

Gerry,

Ya! Glad I'm not alone in this! The feeling I get from my girl is not jealousy leh more of like, "Didi drink, I suddenly remember I also wan milk" kind of feeling.. After drinking 150ml or so, she immediately fall asleep again.. Cycle repeats for about twice last night.. We're not sure if she drinks "for fun" or if she's really hungry due to her recent bout of LS.. Tried giving her water but she knows what she wants de.. Will keep pointing to kitchen for her milk.. I hope my girl will sleep through again soon..

#2 keeps making noises every half hour then every 1.5hr cry for milk.. I'm about to go crazy liao.. And I'm only 1 person at night.. Both hands on my #2, then when #1 gets up, die liao loh.. *haiz*

pink ah,

Ask u ah, u think it's worth to go to war everytime just so Kae can sleep that 3-4hours, maybe even 5hrs but risk waking kait when my hands are tied? Or prevent the wars but he has restless sleep? I would choose option 1 but it's so stressful & fearful of waking my girl.. My hubby choose option 2 which is not "stressful" but so much more tiring, which eventually also leads to me being exhausted and stressed anyway.. If it were u, which one?

Gerry, pearly

my #1 same pattern loh. yst she was sick at home so kept ask for our attn. hb took leave to look after her while I handle K but when she saw me handle K she ll wan me then if daddy handle K she wan daddy.

vivi

good vianne wanna sleep on tummy at least u noe her pattern how to make her sleep longer.

my K I still can't catch her pattern either feeding or sleeping. nw she drink 2hr interval but not regular as long as after milk she not sleep 1hr lata she ll ask for milk again. while drinking she ll fall sleep but once put her down on cot she ll open eye big big. I m thkig if shd get yaolan for her. haizz.

nw she haven sleep I can't pre my lunch loh

Bbgoh no lor sometimes this method don't work

I can understand how you feel because Vianne also like this and the whole of yesterday she hardly slept !

pink,

try putting her down to sleep only when she's sound asleep?

Having feeding war with bb. wants milk every half an hour, drink halfway goes into deep slumber, put him down to zzz, wakes up awhile later and the cycle continues. geez. *tired out*

Saw your photos on facebook..pretty mummies + adorable babies..I do not dare to bring bb out alone thus didnt join..hope can join next time...

Kindly check what did you use to clean baby's face during bathing/sponging?

Piggy,

Kindly check blocked nose can still take vacinnation? cos blocked nose will take a long time to recover..by the way saw you bring K to swim? he is so adorable! When can we start this swim activity? yr boy same b-day as my daughter..thus means I can bring my daughter?

Vivi,

Can understand your situation.My girl also same same. Hope we can endure thro".....

Pink,

Your C complexion is so good! envy!Sweet girl!

Vivi,

growth spurt is they have sudden increase in appetite anyway maybe it time u increase the milk amt?

Yoti,

block nose ok if cough, flu etc better not... for the swim after 1 mth can alr... but remember to bring a towel along..

pearly,

u gt extra rm? can train kait to sleep in her room? i can understd can my bb last nite wake up 4 time 2am n 5am becos nose blk den 3.30 n 6.45 for milk i hardly slept lo so tired..

Yoti I only use wash cloth and water to wipe face.

Yeah hope we can endure another 2 months things will be better.

Piggy i thought of doing it but end up she can't finish wor

Piggy,

My "spare room" is only a small partition, it fits only a supersingle bed.. I can leave kait sleeping in my room then i bring baby to hall or the small room but when kait wakes up, she will look for me.. Once got maid, at least 1 adult can accompany 1 baby.. Somemore night time, i have to wash & sterilise all the baby stuffs, eat my super later dinner, sometimes do laundry, prepare kait's cc items for next morning etc..

Haiz..guess I'm e oni one here tt not oni gotta worry bout bb, but my own health too..been to gynae n 6 weeks post partum, my hypertension is stil there..in fact q abit higher than b4..gosh..gynae oso shake head, say go back next week if it's stil like tt may haf to start on bp med..ask me rest more, dun stress..but how isit possible when gotta handle bb..

hi piggy,

thank you for yr reply.. Take a nap if possible. Its not easy to take care of 2 children alone...jiayou jiayou...

hi vivi,

thank you for yr reply too...yup cos have been using cotton wool and feel that quite cosy...thus wanna check if we can use cloth to wipe their face...What kind of cloth are u using? Handkerchief? or special type of cloth?

anyone when can bb stop wearing mittens and booties?

rach,

get help with looking after bb? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

icic cos I was thinkin if kait can sleep on her own at least when BB cry she wun be disturb n once she get used to it wun wake up so freq? Of cos maid can be a great help too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

after 6 wk can dun wear Liao..

Rach,

pls take care mus be tough on u..

Yoti,

I also hope can nap sumtime I rather skip lunch n nap with BB lo only had my Maggie mee lunch at 2 pm lo..

Rach,

*hug hug* possible to get some1 to help look after baby? Maybe a half day nanny or what?

Piggy,

Same same... Just had 2 Ang Ku kueh for lunch... Now lie on bed rest a bit.... Another 40mins prince gonna wake up for milk Liao.... Still 1 cycle of laundry need to hand out for sun... Haiz...

Yoti,

Relax... I use handkerchief... Use cotton wool only before full month... After full month use handkerchief with water before I start to bath her... Sometimes after... U dun stress urself on the cleanness issue lar... Baby is not as fragile... I believe babies are fighter... Too clean sometimes doesn't help... Just do whatever u think u comfort with!

arghhh. K refuse to take nap. been awake since 10am, morning slp after bath then till nw. she look tired but when abt to fall slp she ll startle n wake up again. tot not kp crying but poor her can't slp when tired. try rocker only slp abt 15min cry again.

nw trying to use sling hope she can slp a while

piggy

same as u. I m so tired tdy as yst whole day busy with #1 at night also nvr slp well wake up feed n pump. tot tdy can slp when K slp. I also hope can just skip lunch even no time to drink water but for the sake of BF I must kp remind to drink fluid at least plain water or Milo. really lazy to prepare lunch.

Tks everyone for e advise. I oso tink I cld do w some help..but wat kinda help le? Hubby suggested getting a maid but dun tink we like e idea of having a stranger in e hse..hippo u were saying half day nanny? Got such thing? Those Aunty Aunty kind isit? Come our hse n take care of bb? Where to find gd n trustworthy one le..a big prob for us new mummies is everything oso wanna do ourselves, scared others dun do well enuf..Hubby say I stress myself oni..

Rach,

Your health is as important as your child. You need to stay healthy to look after your child.. Maybe you can hire those day cleaners.. Just come in a few days to clean your place, iron clothes.

House chores can wait.. Now you need to eat well and rest well.. Even though confinement is over, you still haven't fully recover from pregnancy and delivery.

Bbgoh.. Same same. C also didn't sleep from morning 7 plus until just now 3pm. Will drift in and out of sleep but once we put her down she opened her eyes!! Lucky my Mom's here to help I could take a gd nap without worrying about her.

My friend says her son 6 weeks can establish routine liao. I'm reaching 6 weeks n still no routine. When CL was here she was still pretty gd. Able to take naps in the afternoon etc quite gd routine. But when she left C also started to show pattern pattern. Recently daytime she can't really sleep. N having not enough sleep makes her cranky.. Drink milk also cranky

Rach, u've got to take care of ur health.. Get help.. Still got a long way more to motherhood . Maid or nanny all depends on luck but if u don't try u'll never know. My philosophy now is to get thru this first 3 months first, then 6 months. One day at a time.

Pearly, for me, no war means she doesn't drink. She doesn't have a gd appetite like ur son so i have no choice

Pink,

usu during 1st mth the CL no need to set any routine 1 cos bb bascially sleep n drink sleep n drink... it after 1mth tt is tough to set routine...

Hippopolai,

Terry no go CC today? usu i do all the housechores in the morning so noon i can go out or nap.. today i cant believe i din go out at all too tirin n soo hot.. zzzZzzz...

bbgoh,

tt y i gave up BF too tired liao alr v drain by my bb freq wakin at nite.. argh dunno when his blk nose will recover ..

pink: mine too lah... drift in and out of sleep too. i'm so tired plus his eyes was so big at 4am this morning. think only going out can make him sleep but how to set a routine like that?

rach: yes pls take care.

sigh being a mummy and mummy to 2 very siong...until some of you dont have proper lunch/

Tks all, yes Gerry tink we shd b getting those part time cleaner come clean hse once every week or 2 weeks..but tt ain't gonna help much..since it's e taking care of bb tt is taking it's toll on me..how to eat well n rest well..plus I'm jobless so hubby is jus as stressed as me..haiz

Pearly, I choose opt 1!!

Whenever #2 cry, I'm so stress she will wake up #1 cos he need to go school the next morning. Really hope the nite feed days be over soon which I doubt so.

I dnt have a choice on rooms cos there r no xtra rooms.

Mrs chua, congrats on yr new flat. Envy!

Piggy, can share hw to drag feeding time?

Pink I dont think this Vianne Can be set with a routine too.

Speaking of which I thought she slept soundly but the moment she is on the bed eyes wide open

Go toilet also Bo eng

Piggy can't even increase her milk intake 90 ml milk can still left 20 ml sigh

Yoti I bought my wash cloth from kiddy palace a pack of 6 and it states wash cloth

Lynn for me once I cut her finger nails and toe nails I stopped letting Vianne wear mittens but socks remain

Rach hugs you must take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can i ask about the heating up of milk again? i know we have to use warm water but the objective is to make the fridge milk to be room temperature milk vs warm milk right?

pink

have u ever thk of yaolan? I m thking to get 1 hope she can easily take her afternoon naps. this age till need more sleep to grow up.

vivi

talk abt toilet, morning shower till nw I haven even go toilet loh..

I hope this is just their growing spurt as seem many of our bunny r got same pattern.

piggy

I also wonder how long i can last BF. nw thking of buy a preloved avent Isis as the ameda make my nipple so painful n aerola very dry as no cushion. but keep thking if worth, worry I can't last BF as last time till 9mth.

K is more active than Seline. nw I pend many works no time to do, if still like tat i gotta work in the midnight le.