(2011/04) Apr 2011

vivi u shld have joined us!!!

i wanna see Vianne leh she pattern pattern same as miss C! :p

I think u know V pretty well by now so don't worry she won't be able to hoard onto V!!

Mrs Chua, sob sob didn't get to say bye to u! hee meet up another time ;) yah alot of the more stable strollers are heavy... i find it hard to handle by myself especially with a baby... but bo pian it's either light+ unstable or heavy+ stable... can't have both... yeah Gervaise kor kor is growing longer and bigger everyday ! hee can be C's bodyguard boyfriend next time :D

Elmo,

no wor not pisai... infact cant see from outside.. i bott him to PD she did suction on him say alot of thick mucus deep in..

mikio,

it depend how bad is ur bb block nose mine alr did 2 suction still can hear blockage n till now not yet recover... was given nasal spray n nose drop but like does not help..

Sookie,

it ok nex time den u pay me bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mRs Chua,

actually stroller when u pushin i find get a more stable 1 better cos when we pushin the weight does not matter mah we cant feel it for me i get mid range 1 not too light not too heavy n easy to move ard... i so small size also can handle i am sure u can too jus find 1 price n design ok for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ya lo u shd join us nvm we will have another 1 soon..

pink,

okay. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

wow! 450ml! how often do you pump daily?

someone needs to update the FB group to the new group format. if not the group will be archived or something.

Looks like you ladies had fun.. =) I hope to join guys the next time..

Aiyoh!! Don't know whether colic or not.. But the whole day Eva didn't want to be put down.. As soon as I put her down, she will wake up and cry super duper loud.. Haiz.. But as soon as I pick her up, she stops.

Tweety,

Wah so much milk!!! Your boobs be super hard.. I don't think I have ever pumped that much before!! Hehe!!

Voon,

I just tried the colic drop.. Hope it works.

How old can I start on the pacifier??

I think my girl's reflux is making her want to drink more milk than usual as milk is alkaline.. Helps to relieve thediscomfort caused by the acid from the stomach..

So I am thinking of introducing the pacifier

Wow looks like u gals have fun with the gathering. Looking forward to the next one soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

i alr introduce pacifier at 1 mth old[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fungfung,

for my #1 i din shave in fact many of my friend din shave bb hair at all.

Can't wait to see the bb photos in FB and look forward to the next outing. Hope that I can join then.

Gerry

Ur bb is like mine! He finally sleep slighly longer but have to bring him to the living room. In the bed room, he will wake up and cry within 10-15mins!!! Stop crying when we carry him.

Hb thinks its the BM not enough that makes me very angry and He went out to buy a tin of FM. Decided to stick to pumping so that I can know how much he is drinking . So far, the most he can finished is about 70ml - 80ml.

Tweety

450ml, how long did you pump? When I feel mine is very hard, I still don't see any increase in the ss. Both add up max is about 100ml but most of the time is between 70ml -80ml. Do you nor mally pump at the same time to increase the supply?

Piggy,

Ur #2, did u shave for him. Sigh! I aso dun want to shave my bb hair bt my MIL said must shave if nt when he is 4th mth old aso need to shave. She said newborn hair is nt clean, something like tht..

This is 3rd time my boy got scare becos of hubby's sneeze.. Told hubby try to control etc, his reply this kind of thing is uncontrollable de.. Argh! Cannot meh?!?!

Lynn/totoro: I usually pumped every 3hours.. Can get abt 200-220ml... Today was because we went out ma.. So never pump.. Abt 6+hours lor...

Gerry: ya lor.. Super hard rock.. Hahaha.. My mil was laughing at my milk...

tweety,

must have been damn painful siah so much milk stored during that 6 hours!

I still trying to increase my supply sighh..

ladies....

who still owes me money for lunch ah? besides Pearly and Shyann?

I collected about 105$ back and total bill was $222... wahahah...very very off leh...

paiseh ah maybe u all double check again??

i type out the receipt:

2 chicken corden bleu: 25.80

2 black pepper chicken: 23.80

1 mushroom chicken: 23.80

1 fish and chips: 12.90

2 irish lamb stew: 35.80

1 choc indulgence: 5.20

1 choc fudge: 5.20

1 apple cheese slice: 3.80

1 additional ice cream: 1.80

1 camomile: 3.50

7 top iced lemon tea: 17.50

1 pumpkin soup: 4.20

6 top mushroom soup: 15

1 top vienna brownie: 2.50

1 top american brownie: 2.50

1 top additional ice cream: 1.80

1 top apple cheese slice: 2.50

1 kid's fish and chips: 6.90

1 top cheese brownie: 2.50

1 iced lemon tea: 3.90

10% service: 18.90

7% gst: 14.55

total: 222.45

PS: me and my maid didn't even order desert leh... so we can't have eaten that much between the 2 of us rite...

Lynn: hahaha.. Not say painful la.. Hard rock lor.. Heehee

Pink: I paid u Le.. I had fish and chips $12.90 + soup $2.50 + amercian brownie $2.50 + additional ice cream $1.80.. Total $19.70 + 17% = $23.05.. my hubby passed $23.10 to ur maid de..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think they counted an extra mushroom chicken =(

everyone please double check..thanks thanks

fungfung,

ya if u put ur bb on white bedsheet u will notice the hair but nt every single hair will drop la bt will notice quite alot ...

Piggy,

Ok.. I think I am going to get a pacifier tomorrow.. =)

Totoro,

Haha!! Don't doubt your supply.. I always tell myself things will be better than soon.. For me I think it is cos of her reflux.. I am doing full time latch on.. I don't pump unless I am away from baby.. Today I did my first pump.. After latching, I could pump 90ml..

Tweety,

Hehe!! I don't think my ameda bottles can keep so much.. Did u go for round 2 pump? I remember even for 400ml, I had to pour out the milk, and continue pumping.. haha!!

Pink,

not sure wat Pearly order but the mushroom chix they charge wrongly shd be $14 after GST n u n ur helper shd cost $41 n i notice ur pumpkin soup they charge $4.20 instead of $2.50.

if Shyann ordered the lamb stew her order cost $26.80 ..

Mrs Chua,

oh u forgot to add the 10% service charge... but that is quite minimum wor.. any idea wat Shyann order?

mine: $21

Sookie: $21

Mrs Chua: $24.50

Tweety: $23.10

Pink & Helper: $41

Hippopolai:??

Pearly:??

Shyann:??

Jtho:??

i calculated:

pearly:

Kids F&C 6.9

Mushroom Soup 2.5

Chocolate Indulgence Cake 5.2

total: 17.1842

Jean:

Chamomile Tea 3.5

Apple Cheese Slice w/ Ice cream 5.6

total: 10.7107

tweety:

Fish and Chip 12.9

Mushroom Soup 2.5

Top up brownie 2.5, additional ice cream 4.3

total: 23.1869

hippo: Corden bleu 12.9

Chocolate fudge cake 5.2

Mushroom Soup 2.5

Ice lemon tea 2.5

Vienna brownie 2.5

total: 30.1312

sookie:

Mushroom chicken 11.9

Ice lemon tea 2.5

Soup 2.5

total: 19.8913

germaine:

Irish lamb stew 17.9

Ice lemon tea 2.5

Apple cheese slice 2.5

total: 26.9533

kris:

Irish lamb stew 17.9

Ice lemon tea 2.5

Apple cheese slice 2.5

total: 26.9533

piggy:

Mushroom chicken 11.9

Ice lemon tea 2.5

Soup 2.5

total: 19.8913

after excluding pearly, shyann and my own share (including helper's), i shld get back 130$. Er but i only got back $103 leh.

seem like all had fun in the gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. hope next one can join

thanks. tdy really exhausted for hb n me. altot each handle 1 but S just so cranky want both of us while K jiu kp awake refuse to take her nap. till 4+ then K sleep till nw. I totally dub have nap. imagine I m awake since 4am till nw. after pump, goin to Zzzz le

S has no more fever, tonight ll monitor again hope tml can go cc

mrs chua: my husband the same.. just when i've finally put baby z to sleep, he comes in, closes the door loudly, and i whisper "shhh" then he will say in his loud usual voice "What? or Huh?".. and not forgetting his loud sneezes too.. sometimes want to strangle him.. must be because both of them are CHUAs.

sookie

Has nothing to do with the CHUAs... My hubby is a French, he's also always sneezing loudly, closing door loudly, watch tv with full blast volume... It's a MEN thing!

Pink,

tweety ice cream only $1.80 wor..

Mrs chua,

aiyo sneeze how to sneeze softly keke ..

Jtho,

jus now BB cry forget to thank u for the ride thanks ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung,

I ordered pandan n orange flavor...

Re colic:

Massage clock wise on bb's tummy use ruyi oil... Gave grip water, warm water:grip water 1:1... Nothing much I can do... Must burp after every feed even breast feed... Think my kids are prone to colicky... Terry also had it.. I aldy very careful on Jovie, still get it, super sian...

Pink,

I short pay u S$3~~~ erh, u post out what I ate, horrible leh u... Tell the whole world I'm Dino... =X

tweety

u really geng ler.. can than till 6hrs won't leak?? if mine, I thk the pads also fully absorb le

I saw the photos piggy uploaded. noticed tat u n hippolai used sling & both of u put Bb head on the ring side, this position better mah? I always put the other way round ler

piggy

haha. press the nose sneeze then ll be queit le. :p

fungfung

my #1 I did shave but this 1 I dun wanna shave le just cut a bit YI Shi YI Shi during shower party. for my #1 even shaved Liao grow new one also ll drop a lot I thk still consider as Bb hair so ll drop too

sookie..... u are the genius!!! u are right!!!

so that's where my $20 went! yes!!

sorry sorry everyone............ my fault..... i blur........... please forgive me......... wahahaha

next outing come my house ok? my punishment... wahahahaha

Gerry, haha wah hair appt! So nice! My whites are starting to show so I will have to go in soon too. Maybe next weekend! Must book husband to watch Nick first. I am not sure why I pump. I guess it's good to have a bit of stock in the fridge in case I go out etc and leave bb at home. Also, I like to have some extra EBM for when bb has growth spurts or for certain feeds when my flow is z bit slow. Just now went out for dinner with MIL, came home and found out that Nick had drunk 70ml EBM then went back to sleep. Pumped out 140ml. Weird huh? Think his appetite is a bit low today as he isn't feeling well.

Wow, sounds like a fun outing gals! Wish I was there.

Pink:your house ah? Onz! I cannot wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

hippo: sorry sorry!! i was doing the list mah so shun bian lor... it's ok u're very productive in producing milk so no matter what u eat, it becomes Jovie's milk!!! No worries! not like me hor... eat liao also not much milk.. only transform into more fats ... wahahah

yolk sac: yes yes my place.... we try to set a date... some of them came to my place before..but be warned that my place is super duper ulu... need to drive... =)

gerry: u lar... made me feel like i wanna go do my hair nice nice tomorrow also... heh... my mom's coming over to play with C so i can go to the salon if i want! hmmm...

I very upset leh just get to know Bb cannot take jing ying hua then my CL say can she give my Bb drink.. And it's my fault cos I say ok de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo, I was reading through the list pink posted and I was 'hur' hippo eat so much ar? :p

Pink, gathering at yr place is wkday or wkend?

Pink,

Ok lar... Me really Dino, at home only gets to eat 2 meals after CL left... So indulge a bit... Haa haa...

BBgoh,

U out ur bb head another side means her head is lower then leg is higher? Like that won't 脑充血?