(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vonn,

but now my bb sleepin time back to sq 1 mus train again... but as long as he recover not so bad...

Tweety,

ya much better.. will join u gals tml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fungfung,

alcohol once cook will evaporate..

Fung: no worries de:. I eat food cook with Dom and I bf bb too:.. They say mochi is nice.. My hubby said the Swiss roll is yummy..

Piggy: great!! See ya tomorrow...

Gathering update:

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

Time: 1pm

Venue: Vivo-Secret Recipe

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie & sling

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram

6) Shyannlong

7) Andrea

8) Jtho

9) Pink w/ Miss C+ maid+ stroller

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram

11) Mikio

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram

13) cowgal & Bryan + pram

Secret Recipe is more helpful in helping in the seat arrangent so I just choose them... But I am not sure how big is the restaurant... Any mummies went there b4? can fit all of us? haa haa...

Sorry har... Hippo at most HDB tai tai... hardly dine at all these class class restaurant de... kakakakaka... actually never been to secret recipe at Vivo outlet lar... n never noice how big is the restaurant...

See u all there ya!!!!

mummies, no time no log in. went thru post very fast.

really salute those can take care 2 at one time. like bbgoh and piggy.

so tomolo confirmed? bbgoh, meet u at sk mrt?

i m a big meatball...dun laugh at me tomolo. ;p

bbgoh,i wear wired N.bra. becos non-wired one always caused me blocked ducts. then if dun wear, keep on dripping...dun like the feeling.

i bought from BP isabelle. mus choose the correct cup shld be ok. $20 per pc. cheap and gd!

u mentioned the tingkat..is meihao? wat time they send to u? thinking to order tat also. if not every day mus think wat to eat and ask hubby to buy bk...think he very tired also.

totoro, mine is a usa bb...always awake at nite. then daytime can sleep very soundly...going mad soon.

Enjoy your gathering tomorrow!!!

I'm counting down to my confinement end.

But I sneaked out already!! Just went to school to pick up my kids. No one can reg me without my big tummy. Hahaha!!

It's soooooooooooooooooooo hot. Can melt in the sun leh.

Seems like alot of babies are on USA timing huh. Hope they will switch to spore timing soon!!

hi mummies, im from mar11 thread

i have surplus of febm, i am thinking if anyone from here wants my febm? they are all as clean as i could be

i sterilize my pump parts after every use

i use pureen liquid detergent to wash (not mama lemon etc)

i store them in avent via cups, thereafter i transfer to lansinoh milkbags to freezer

each bag has at least 300ml of bm

i have febm suitable (if counting backwards) for 2-4 weeks old babies...

im requesting for a token of appreciation for my febm, please PM me if anyone has low ss and dont mind drinking my febm

ps. im not making $$ out from my febm but just want to recover some $$ lost from using up so many milkbags etc etc

i stay in the west so it would be good for west mummies to collect - bring your own ice box!

Sookie same problem Vianne also like this thenby the time she dozed off soon it is feeding time and the cycle goes on

Hmm you all enjoy the gathering I can't go because I am nit confident to bring Vianne out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cowgal

yah I try meihao99 can go their website rinsed monthly menu. www.jackdelight.com I try 10days tdy is 5th day only, they rch here at 5+ food not bad but got msg de. they only use disposable container. after this ll try another 1 non-msg one then compare.

ya loh if everyday dabao very sian must thk wat to eat n hb gotta fetch #1 at cc, scare everyday cum bk give me blackface

mummies who join gathering tml

any mummy who not latch on only pump? will u brg pump out? how to warm up the ebm lata? thking if need to brg hot water and a cup or not

bbgoh,

the link dun work.

how u know got MSG?

really peifu u can take care both. wkend my #1 come bk..me and hubby cant cope liao.

i never latch bb. only pump..will not bring pump out..alone how to pump..will pump just before leaving hse and then bring the ebm along so tat can stay in aircon environment for 4 hrs. then will bring another one bottle fridge EBM just in case bb wan it. thermo food container and put slight hot water. so no need cup

cowgal

http://www.jackdelight.com.sg/dinner_delivery.html

oh I call them to check abt it bcos my elder girl got eat so I hope not to give much msg.

weekdays #1 go cc so still can cope lah only evening time with hb help mah, this coming sat half day morning ll be challenging to me le hb work day and #1 won't go cc

oh okok. so I thk I ll brg food thernol too easier to warm

up. ll also brg pump just in case my boobs goin to burst haha.

Hey mummies, wanna ask from ur experience if fernageek or mother's milk tea is better? I need to increase my supply as baby's demand getting more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cannot keep up..

shice,

I have the same problem too. and i've just latch him on and off for the past 1 - 2 hours. sore from his suckling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i'm thinking of trying fernageek thou.

my bb has like red dots appearing on his face, looks bit like rash, but can't tell if its heat rash or milk rash? anyone knows the difference between the two?

good evening mommies! hot hot day today...

mrs chua

thanks for the info on the polyclinic. i just made appt for my boy's 2nd dose of hep b next week. :)

lynn

my boy also had red dots appearing on the sideshis face. it's like very small rashes... i just used the cream the pd gave when my boy had some newborn rashes around his neck. the rashes just went off overnight.

anyone wants traditional medicinal mother's milk tea? brand new in packaging. i just want to give away for free cuz i dont need it. if want let me know.

gin

haha my confinement already ended longgggg ago! i just went out to town yesterday cuz my hb granted me a day off for mother's day hahaha. yours will be officially over soon!

anyone tried melrose marble cake before? nice or not? and anyone ordered jessie's catering before?

tweety

Ohh. I tot u got latch on?

but yr boobs power one can kp milk till 400ml. haha

I used to pump 4hrly but since last time got blocked then I chg to 3hrly. and my ss drop Liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Michelle

So good!! Two weeks n I'm really bored ler.

Mothers milk tea good? I have enuf ss but I scared will drop. But I m not keen on freezing milk. Now I just chill it.

I decided not to order cakes this time round. Give ang mo pai cakes instead. Think ppl eat my ang ku kueh until sian already. Even catering we decided to swop. Third kid ler must be low key.

So hot today. Walked out of the hse immed drip with sweat!!

bbgoh,

actually if the nex feedin time is near wat i will do is i will warm at home n bring the milk out cos the BM can feed at room temp within 6hr is ok... else i will bring hot water like Tweety...

Vonn,

i set a routine for my boi n drag the feedin time at nite.. previously he alr slept for 4-5hr but becos he sick interupt his sleeps now back to sq 1 sigh~

Cowgal,

yes indeed not easy but my case stil ok cos wkday my #1 at CC den wkend unless my Hb went out buy things/errand or need to work else not too bad n my #1 can entertain himself but tt means mess up house also.. n lotsa screamin alot of time lol~

any mummies let bb sleep on their tummy during nite time?

i think my bb can sleep better on this position but dare not try yet for nite time.

EBM:

did any of u experience any milk string or a milk beancurd when expressing? i found it on the EBM tat i just expressed. it flow up.

wat is the reason?

issit beocs pumping time drag too long?

now i trying to pump every 5-6 hrs.

piggy,

u mean the EBM in fridge...if warm up..still can put at room temp for 6hrs? i tot is 1 hr?

then just expressed EBM..i tot is 4 hrs in aircon temp?

my gal childcare at tampines.and she is very active. before #2, we are already exhausted when she is bk on wkend...like super battery baby..no need nap at all. so really peifu u all. how u manage.

Cowgal yes Vianne sleeps on tummy so her head is nicer and she wont get shock and back is not so hot. For Vianne she knows how to turn from right to left when she is tired.

Michelle,

do you have the name of the cream? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

I'll b bringing Kait instead of Kae cos she not going cc.. Mrs Chua will be meeting me then we go together.. xD So it's 1pm straight at secret recipe? Will call u when we reach ba

Lynn

The name is zaricort cream... Not sure if can get at pharmacy but if the rashes don't go away after a few days or gets redder, better bring ur bb to e doc...

Bbgoh: cause my boy wants fast fast chop chop de.. Latch on he gonna suckle for milk.. Lazy boy. Haha.. too tired that day Le.. When woke up my boobs like rock sia.. Haha..

Cowgal,

oh i always thot room temp can keep max 6hr wor..

my #1 alway v v active actually i also v drain by #1 alr.. n my baby now gettin more n more alert also nap lesser ... jus now my HB work late i almost die fed my bb n entertain my #1 at the same time den put bb to bed n bath #1 bath half way bb cry really challengin..

Think I tonight no need slep liao... Jovie is having stomachache... Die...

Pearly,

Okie... Then Kae how?

Any of you has Sookie & Andrea's number? I haven't inform them as I do not have their number, the rest think all inform from here already...

hippo: i contacted Sookie on Fb liao...

BTW, er where is secret recipe?? I checked their directory.. it's #02-108/109.. but that's not very helpful leh wahaha... near what shops ah??

what happened to J? How u know she got stomachache??

Pink,

i tink it lvl 2 if not wrong i nv go secret recipe be4 so not sure...

hippopolai,

oh dear how come? she total BF? u got eat anything wrong?

Mrs chua,

usu they sleep 16-20hr but bb nowaday r more alert so they dun sleep as much as we do last time...

hippo: I am here! and yes, Pink has contacted me via FB. Secret recipe is near long john silver or Kim Gary restaurant. Its not big but because it is near an exit, there is space. it is near the outdoor children's playground on level 2. Pink, don't worry, i know my way there.

i'm so going to drink my gong cha tomorrow.. don't know why i have been craving for it all the time now.. almost drink once a week now.. siao liao.

hippo: how you know she has stomach ache?

Hippopolai,

Hubby called on our neighbour last min to help us take care of Kae cos Kait cannot go cc due to her LS not fully recovered yet.. Hubby has to work full shift liao, tonight and tml night so he's afraid he'll be too tired to help me with both and if I go crazy with both at home loh..

I'm also curious, how u know baby got stomachache?

Is it ok if I ask my friend to join us tml? She's a June thread mummy.. xD

These past weeks very siong for us.. I wanna go get a job and hire a maid le.. But tonight, both seems to be ok leh.. Kait woke up just now and laughed at her didi's cough but guai guai go back to sleep on her own.. Boy suddenly very guai, never fight with me during his feed.. But it still remains to be seen until morning.. If every night can be like this, then no need maid liao.. haiz..

hippo, I understand you!

Now I'm alone and will be alone until 10am, when hubby comes home from work.. Faster, faster, 10am come!!!

bbgoh, u mentioned in abv post abt 'warming up ebm' - do we hv to warm up our ebm if left on room temperature for say abt 3-4 hrs, for the next feed? 'cos I didn't leh, I'd express at night before I go to sleep and leave it on the table and when bb cries(duno how long later though), my helper wld feed her with it if she sees a bottle on the table... oh no, I've been doing it wrong way?

geez, the weather's getting hotter n hotter now! The air-conditioners in every room are now switched-on almost 24hrs! Can't imagine hw much our electricity bill's gonna come up to these few mths man!

Bb also slping in aircon room now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *guilty guilty*(I've never like to let bb slp in air-con room...)

Hi girls! As expected... Jovie is awake since 8 plus till now... siao liao.... tomorrow got China 国宝 join u all for lunch liao...

she suddenly gets cranky mah... so I check her forehead... cold cold de... means something wrong with the stomach... could be colicky also.... then I tried massage her tummy, she straight away wails like I torture her mah... confirm

chop chop stomachache lor... Think she likes her brother lar... Colicky baby... I mati liao~

Pearly,

I dun mind ur friend join us... more ppl more fun... haa haa haa...

Cowgal,

ok ok... *hug hug* hope nothing serious...

Thks pink, ya i've got some info dur pregncy abt storage of ebm(even local ones), however, I cldn't help wonder sometimes, if we need to warm the ebm a little after a few hrs on the table and now,bbgoh's post reminded me on this, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So, we do not need to warm up lor?

I'd usually put in the chiller too, except for the bm expressed during the late night/wee hours of the morning - cos my helper wld feed her, and to warm up cold ebm takes quite a while so I'd usually leave a bottle on the table for her to feed bb lor(provided it's enuf, lolz, else she'd make fm), and now worser, bb + elder girl + helper slping in same room - lagi cannot let bb cry for too long!

Mum05 and bbgoh

I didn't warm the milk also if i didn't put in the fridge. Not sure if it will be ok. Just now, bb cry and I just give him the bottle that I expressed earlier and it's a bit cold due to the aircon.

I think I will be a victim of feng shi next time as hb cannot stand the heat so all the fan and aircon are on and I can't avoid them!!

Mummies going for the Lunch tomorrow, have a great time.

I have two more weeks to endure!!

Hope that my US timing bb will not fuss later. Pump out my milk to make sure that he is feeding enough since nursing is going to take whole night + waking everyone up! Now my #1 will want whatever we are doing for #2. Example, milk or change diaper. She will alsomwake up to sayang bb if he cries. Better than the daddy who just wanna sleep!

sorry I can't join the gathering lata. my elder girl fever back again, nw she is cranky keep crying temp at 39.3 gave panadol alrdy. thk tdy she can't go cc le

hope to join next time and enjoy !!!

Hi mummies, morning..

Finally I hv given birth without epi last nite 11:15pm, baby boy 4.385kg.. Big rite? Heehee.. Below is my birth detail:

7:25pm broke waterbag n dilated to 5cm but stayed put till long long.. Waterbag leaked aso v slowly.. Then ard 9pm then induced.. But still not much progress until I tink ard 11pm bah.. Pushed 3 times I tink then Bb is out leh..

G'morning ladies,

Last night didn't sleep much.. My 2 kids took turnsto wake up!!! Arghz!! After I settled #1, #2 would wake up.. Haiz.. Now i am now doing my first pump.. In preparation for my tripto the hair salon this fri!! =)

Hippo,

how to deal with colicky baby?? Eva tummy is very huge and last night was crying like crazy.. Like she is in so much pain..

Mum05,

Don't feel bad about aircon.. The weather is truly super hot.. Now evenin aircon, my baby seems to be developing heat rash!! And yes my bill is going to be super duper high!!