(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi, I suppose so cos she cried hard almost everynite!

Piggy, it depends on hw much she drank, sometimes she doze off and wake up again! I dnt knw hw come she wake up at the slightest noise! Very diff to coax her to zz. Today my helper off, me and hubby manage 2 oso abit diff! Really salute to those who r handling bb or bbs alone!

Ok pray to cheng bu at the room she sleeps in?

Then the leave is it those pomelo leaves where to get that?

Hath Vonn then baby ok today? You did not give her colic drops?

How much milk did your bb drink at abt 12 days old?

I tried to pump and one side can only get about 40ml or less. Wonder if this is the reason why he wake up so often to feed?

I tried to feed him by bottle and he is only taking about 60ml, is this too little? After bottle feed, I realize bb seems to suck differently and its more painful:-( wonder if it's bottle/nipple confusion. Now I very scared to pump as my breast seems to be more painful after the few pumps so far :-(

Vivi,

I not sure let me check w my mum .....

I grew e plant myself so my hubby just pluck e leaves coz I in confinement not "clean" u c if ur neighbours grew this just ask ur Hubby or ur dad to help u pluck .....

I dying liao....

not from Jovie but those house chores.... cooking... feel like dun do anything... my body from waist onwards till my toes is pain & the pain killing me... sob sob...

now like confinement also no use... body still weak... haiz...

Pink,

So far she din bully me... about 2 night feed at night... tired to wake up but more tired to sit there n feed... always doze off... now sit in the central of my queen size bed (guest room bed) just in case I really doze off n drop Jovie...

Vonn,

so the rest of the milk throw away???

ya v challengin sumtime i alone take care 2 can die...

Hippopolai,

aiyo if too tired dun cook la... our body still weak leh need more rest..

Hippo, Jia you! My 1st week after CL leave i also hands, legs, back ache. Now ok le.. Guess used to it liao. Body trained. Can take some bu yao jing. I took almost daily.. Seems to help abit.

my mum went back last week, has inform her to standby in case really need her help loh. in law can't help as both r working.

just gave another dose of panadol, temp still undercontrol. no choice but have to let kayleen sleep alone in guestroom.

hippolai

dun tired yrself over the hsecore. can consider try dinner delivery? I still on trial, so far so good portion queit big from meijao catering one, use disposable container so also save the time to wash then can have more time on kids

piggy

how's yr boobs? still pain mah?

mine also dunno why cum back again, tried very hard msg on it. so pain n tired. dunno why this left boobs kp having problem.

Vivi

My aunt used to pray cheng bu for my cousin. Wat she do is buy mixed veg rice, take a container wrap wif red paper inside put rice for the joss stick n red candle n place news paper on the bed which bb slp on de put everything on top pray. n a container to burn the paper. Jux go to the shop where they sell joss stick n ask they mayb more clear

The temple i think is call 大伯公庙???

U finish ur confinement le Ma?? If finish le den can go if haven better don go. For my #1 I oso go temple pray when im in confinement cos she always cry frm 10pm to 2am every night den aft a few mth i went to 问神 they say I shld nOt go.

Beside ru yi oil n ridwind med. U can try grip water, bb massage n swaddle her tight tight. When my gal discharge frm hospital tat time my hb every night got to swaddle her like mummy very tight n she slp very well

Piggytoh

How u feelin le. N bb K neh?? Still nose block?

Hippopolai

Salute u!!! U still can cook tat time when I do confinement I cook onli 1 wk nia I stop Liao very tirin.

Vivi.. I nt sure wat to say but most prob say bb name, now staying here, hope cheng bu can help to take care & let bb grow up healthy etc.. Watever u hope that she can stop crying etc..

Dun need burnt papers la but if u wan oso can.. So all depends on u.. As in to pray in ur rm if she sleeping with u lo, jus need to put the veg rice on ur bed, joss sticks can place on the veg rice or get a container filled with rice or sand to put joss sticks.. 

Hello mummies!!! Had a very busy day for Jerrell's full month celebration.. Jerrell was tired too.. He had his feed at 10pm..

Slept all the way till 2.30... Had his feed.. Now sleeping again..

Jiayou too all mummies!! Endure!!

Hippopolai: so where we meeting on tues?

Thanks for the encouragement... Will endure n see how... Hope things get better next week... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re gathering,

I'll update later once I get confirmation from restaurant ya! Sorry for the late update... No time to call them yesterday n they din call me... erh... maybe have, my hp batt went flat yesterday n I only realize it ard 10pm... haa haa haa...

Re Cheng bu,

bb nothing can pray?

Sandy, mrs chua, Bbgoh and Sy thanks for your advice I will do that later.

Confinement finish Le so wed go temple with Hubby to

Pray while in the meantime I pray at home today.

These few days she got this smelly pattern of sleeping at 2am then all the way sleep until 6-7 am plus

Vi, I still give lor..

Piggy, throw lor. I giving fm now.

Hippo, no need cook lar. Jus dnt eat cooling stuffs can Liao if nt ta bao pig trotters vinegar or herbal chicken soup can Liao.

G'morning ladies,

Happy Belated Mummy's Day to all!!

Oh.. I can't wait for this few months to pass.. Oh.. I can't wait for end of this year.. When baby Eva is bigger!!

The weather has been super hot.. And I think my girl got heat rash.. This time, I feel her complexion not as good as her Jie Jie.. Don't whether it is cos of the weather..

Vivi,

Maybe you let baby sleep too much in the later evening... I was reading this sleep article, and they say should try to keep baby awake between 4-6pm.. Then they will be able to sleep earlier.. But quite good what 4 Hr interval.. At least you would have 4 straight hours of sleep.. For me the longest I have slept is 3 hrs.. But I think cos my baby still quite young..

If you think baby is colicky, can try this movements.. Lie baby on her back and take a leg and pretend she is cycling.. Everytime I do that, baby might fart and then they would feel better..

for those who finished their full month celebration, can share with me which company did you gals order your full month cakes from? is it nice and affordable?

Hippopolai,

Ya, if too tired, better don't cook, get HB to pack or order tingkat coz if stress yourself, then you'll feel more tired and still have to take care of 2 children now..

please take care

hippo.. can oso pray but it depends on u whether u believe in such thing or nt lo.. me, I will pray for safety la, rather pray than sorry kind...

as for gathering, u update us again lo.. we understand u r busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, do u hv most of the mummies numbewr? scare some too busy to come in check...

vivi.. dun mention.. jus as long as pray le, dun mention any more thing in front of bb cos they r pantang at this time, so anything like they r so guai, big sized etc.. dun say.. hope this helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh ya, if u can, pray once a yr to cheng bu in ur rm if u wan (maybe their bday), I rem my mummy did it for my bro until he duno how old..

Gerry

Vianne is a tough nut if I wake her up

Sometimes she won't be able to sleep after that and then will also take a long time to sleep so it is the same and she will be cranky too.

My mil is coming on wed so don't know is trouble or help because you all know I don't like the way she talk and her criticism

And when she is here means no more freedom

I can't do what I want in the house freely. I just hope she won't hoard on to my darling

Bbgoh,

ya no pain n fever le tink jus block ducts... bb nose still block but gd thing is bb cough n phlegm is better...

Hippopolai,

jiayou the first few wk after CL left is tough we will get pass it...

yes bb nothing also can pray...

If Vianne sometimes sleep Yao LAN sometimes sleep

My bed then pray where?

I intend to put Yao LAN in my room

Once mil is here

Love u all the most~!!! Always give me support... My stupid hubby really going to get it from me soon.... Grhhhh.... now we sleep in diff room, he sleep with Terry while I sleep with Jovie in the guest room... This morning Terry cry n cry till so loud he can still sleep like pig!!!! I was changing diaper that time makes me kelang kabut... I finish change go in his room calm down Terry n he feels nothing!!!!! later go buy hammer standby liao... haa haa haa...

Fung,

can try www.kyo.com.sg, to me their cake nice! I use them for both Terry n Jovie's full month... I order normal sponge cake, mini tattler set n mini Swiss roll set, yummy, cheap yet presentable!!!!! but I find the mini tartlet is really too mini... haa haa...

Fung.. I ordered from Sweetest Moment [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] their package very nice, and u can have a baby's 1st name card printed. very nice lo.. oh ya, strongly recommended their muach chee.. must try lo.. I myself super love it and my guests all have gd comment on that too (I nt only ordered for full month, my wedding guo da li oso ordered from them).. oh ya, heir red eggs very nicely wrapped up...

Check out at their webby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/fullmonth/fmpackages.aspx?PGroup=fm2010&vPackageIndex=1

Hippo.. I oso think u can try to ask hubby pack back or order tingkat 1st.. I think u still need time to adjust and rest too.. maybe for this 1st mth, ask hubby pack back or order 1st den 2nd month den start cooking slowly as by then u will know JOvie's pattern beta?

hippo.. can help me get a hammer too? my hubby oso like this at times, bb cry right beside him, he can still zzz like a pig.. haha

we are all mummies so we understand and will always give support [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus like when I face with prob or watever issues, u all oso here to give me comfort ah.. let's jia you!!!

I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE ALL MUMMIES AND BUNNIES TMR!!!! HEHE

Gerry

if I suspect my girl have breast mill jaundice, shd I totally stop BF her for temporally or partial BM also can?

anyone have Elmo contact can pm me?

my girl alrdy 5wks old but still look yellow then GP suggest me to stop BF for 4-5days tot I nvr do blood test for her. still hesitate to brg her to PD or wait n try fm till her next jab which is next week

Hippo,

Haha u worker's party supporter ah wanna use big hammer hammer hubby..keke. Men r like tt la, less sensitive..my hubby always say I too gan jeong bout bb oso, stressing myself n him at e same time..alot of times I jus try to tink on e positive side tt he's trying hard oso..pang chance cos he gotta go work lo..看开点!

I am a feb mum. I have 140 pieces of dryers s size which my gal can't fit in liao. It is wrapped up in packs of 2 diaper each, good for bringing out. Selling cheap at $25. Retail price at 64 pieces at $13.60. Self collect at compassvale bow. Interested, pls pm me. Tks.

Bbgoh,

My ger too! Gg on 6 weeks but her face stil looks abit yellow..gp tt did assessment say as long as her feet is not yellow it's ok..n it shd go away by itself..I wonder if I shd seek a second opinion..

Haiz dun tink I'm capable to join u all tmr..I'll b super stressed bringing her out alone..haa. Plus I'm so tired everyday any extra time i haf there r chores to b done! Mayb when she gets older ba..

Gerry: my bb hav red dots all over her face, duno is heat rash or milk rash leh, see liao so sad.. N yet dun dare anihw apply med 2 her face leh..

Weather damm hot tis few dae, those who oradi pass confinement so envy leh... Nw i smell like salty fish man...haha secretly rinse myself without mum knowing...

Fungfung: ya Kyo cakes are nice, coz i order 4 my guo da li...relatives all comment soft n nice 4 those traditional rectangle cakes...

rach

yr girl also on tbf? I read if BF Bb some take up to 10wks,

nw I m goin to buy fm but also yiu yu bu zue haha. dunno wanna try fm or not

Bbgoh,

If it is really bm jaundice, try stopping for a few days completely.. Not partial.. Then see whether improve or not..

Hippo, mrs CHUA,

I find that after becoming a mummy, I have become a lighter sleeper.. My hb can sleep through even when lisa is crying the whole house down.. Haha!! I have resigned to my fate that hb's are like that..

Ask you ladies,

When can I eat bird's nest?? Bf can eat or not?

Bbgoh,

my bb also yellow for v long his eye ball only turn white recently.. if u worried better bring her go see PD?? tt time i dunno if it BM jaundice i still gave partial FM... tink it ok jus tt it will prolong the jaundice..

Hippopolai,

lol i opp usu when bb cry my HB will move first hahah but only wkend la wkday i try to settle bb first cos he need to work mah...

hippopolai/mrs chua,

thanks for the information on the full month cake.

as for bb cry and HB still sleeping like log, i think is common for guy coz they know that mummy will get up when bb cries so they can continue to sleep like log. No matter how hard you hammer them, still no use... heehee

littletiwnstar,

thanks for your feedback.. will go and explore on that

looking forward to tomorrow's gathering.not sure if I will fumble cause i tried the sling and he was so uncomfortable! looks like I have to carry him instead.. but not sure how to manage?

bbgoh: my boy has breastmilk jaundice. same as my #1 which lasted for up to 2 mths. till now, my boy is still yellow. my PD has asked me not to stop BF cause even if you stop and give formula, when you continue with BF, it will go up again.. that is provided your baby has been diagnose with breastmilk jaundice.

i don't know why this baby is taking a long time to nap. its like think he is sleeping.. put him down, he cries and then the cycle starts.. up to the point he does not nap and its time to eat again.. headache leh.

also, yest we tried to bottle feed him and he only drank 50ml! in fact i feel that his milk intake is going down..he used to drink 100ml and sometimes 120ml.. but now.. its like half.. dont know why.. sigh.though most of the time i latch.. he takes like sometimes 5-10 mins one breast and that's it.

for those latching on and with babies around 5 weeks old..how long does your baby latch and is it for both breast?

Gerry

thanks then I ll start it tdy. just bought back a small tin of similac while waiting fr yr reply hehe

bird nest heard can start after 2wks and it's ok for BF

but so far I haven drink yet

my girl got diaper rash too. this weather is really killing ppl. my #1 nvr have diaper rash problem since birth de,, I thk kayleen complextion also not as good as her jiejie

Bbgoh,

Actually, do you think your child's jaundice has improved?? Cos sometimes jaundice might take a while to clear.. Usually the eyes would be the last part where jaundice is cleared.. I only got worried about my daughter's jaundice is when her soles were yellow..

Why don't you ask a pd?? I was reading up my a book by dr sears.. And he said not to stop even if suspected breastmilk jaundice.. Just continue.. Although if jaundice is serious, he does advise to take off bm for 24-48hr.. I think this opinion is really pd dependent..

Oh ok.. I think I will resume bird's nest consumption.. Hehe!! Yumzz

I really think it is the hot weather.. My utility bills are going to be super high!! Yikes!!

Hippopolai: buy hammer no use de, papa nt as sensitive as mama de, like we will b awake @ bb slight sound but nt papa lor...tink u put firecrackers they oso nv wak up..Nw mi oso like zombie liao...

Hapi gathering to those attending...cheers...

Hello all!

finally my confinement considered over. phew. craving for alot of different food now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

for bb vaccination jabs, anyone knows if polyclinic provide package rate for it?

WTS: One night stay at Marina Bay Sands Grand Room

Hotelclub/Zuji rates at SGD459 - 479

Letting go at SGD360!!! Expires Aug 2011. Free access to Skypark and swim in the world's highest infinity pool!

SMS me at 9005 8165

Hippo//littletwinstar/mrschua/Fungfung

My Hubby also same.. I sleep with 2 kids on the King master bed n he sleep on the floor . Never see him wake up once. Wonder after maternity leave end dun know how...

Yesterday bring bb for hep b jab then 2wk later start with 5 in 1 jab.. Jab are more ex then 2 yes ago..

Mummies, seems like everyone is saying #2 complexion nt as gd as #1, I suspect mine too.

This stupid hot weather is nt doin any good to my eczema, all flare up Liao..shitty!

Rach, u so funny! Lol

Piggy, gald 2 of u r well.

Fung, I ordered melrose for 2kids.

Yesterday, I tld hubby, u din buy any mothers day gift for me, do 1 day of nite feed N I can hear him scolding bb! Haha..stop moving ard! He fed 1am and 3.30am and during the 3.30am feed, she pooed! He took off booties din hold her legs, end up her feet and legs kena poo haha

I gotta wake up and help him and bb cried=maid and #1 oso woke up and we were all laughing at them lol

Today hubby woke up w migrain..ops..watch election till 3am no migraine, do nite feed migraine..mens...haiz!!

妈妈都是为大的!

Gerry

her jaundice got improve, can see from the face. guess wat, after reading some reply in the end I nvr give her fm just cont BF. last time when went back PD for normal review he said just kp BF and give as much as she can drink & dun have to go bk review again.

I m still thking to go PD as not so convenience must ask my fil drive tats y I keep can't make decision. sigh... maybe better make a trip down shun bian see her butt. if not, mil & Sil kp asking her jaundice I feel stress

tml gathering still on bor? at vivo 1pm?

vonn

lol. poor yr hb. but mens r like tat loh

my hb also every weekend watch his epl soccer till 2am then next day must sleep till 10-11 if get him up earlier he sleep nit enuf jiu give black face feel phek chek. keep remind him many times go sleep earlier as nw got kids how can sleep so late I need his help de mah. tats y recently I dislike weekend. once he phek chek jiu no patient to #1 then poor her kp Kenna beat & cry. I rather take care of her like tat a bit wrong Kenna beat. she just ask for attention mah he jiu no patient bu ran jiu his eyes can't leave tv

but when his mood good he can help a lot. pls loh as a parent dun have right to choose good or bad mood, still must face our kids de loh

Hihi.. Looking forward to tomorrow's meetup.. Heehee.. We're meeting at 1pm for lunch right? Meet which restaurant??

Fung: I ordered from sweetest moments for the cakes.. All said the cakes are nice..

Sookie: maybe can bring the sling along?? My boy very comfortable in it leh.. My 1st time bringing bb out alone.. Heehee

Piggy: how u and bb feeling now? U joining us Tom ma??

just want to check, is it all right to bf when i drank the soup that have DOM in it? (will it evaporate after cooking) do i have to wait till 2-3 hours before i bf?

tweety,

any particular items from sweetest moments is nice (any comment from you friends and relatives)?

For those mummies who are gathering tomorrow, enjoy your gathering, eating and chit chatting... so wasted not able to join you gals tml.. hopefully next time can see all of you again.. Enjoy!

Me so tired eyes closing Liao.

My hb sama sama la yday night bb cry he woke up I tot so gd cos he went n make milk in the end he pass me the btl ask me feed. I super tired cos woke up early go market therefore ask him feed instead who knows he not happy pick bb up n gif it to me n slp back.

Hi mummies, I’m from Dec10 thread. I have balance of Rustic Nirvana detox/massage sessions for the package I’ve signed and wish to let go. Bought at over $100 per session and now selling off at $100 nett per session.

Detox: http://www.rusticnirvana.com/index.php?p=/html_sg/body_detox

Post-Natal Body Massage:

Focusing on restoring a mother's body to its pre-pregnancy form, this therapy plays a vital

role in the restoration of abdominal wall muscle and the uterus to its normal state. It helps to

realign body weight to its original distribution and tone over-stretched areas, particularly skin

on the belly.

If you get at least 5 sessions, a cellulite scrub and herbal bath will be thrown in. If you are sharing with your friend, PM to discuss.

I have 14 sessions left. Please PM me for more details. Thank you!