(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mum05.. Me & sandy ordering from Kim sang for bulk order on pampers to entitle free delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. Hv we confirmed the restaurant meeting on tues?

Vivi, my sis told me Yao LAN have to train too, not once we intro they will get use.

My gal cry everynite starting frm 7pm onwards, cried fiercely, we suspect it's colic and gave colic drops but nt much help..mayb helps abit. It happen in infants till 3mths..

Mummies, I also hanging on..everyday face a demanding toddler and infant..goin crazy Liao!

Gin,

ya goin on Monday if possible cos my gynae not open on Sun.. jus dunno y so sway....

Rach/Pearly,

thanks...

Vonn,

hi 5 tink really not easy to handle 1 infant n toddler.. i keep tellin myself hang on once hit 3 mth will be better... now my bb dunno izzit blk nose nite time from 4-5hr feed back to 3-4h feed again sianz...

Vivi,

hmmyaolan no gd for their spine leh.. i tink mus use from day 1 den they will get used to it else mus train like wat Vonn say...

Piggy I know but no choice la anyway she also refused Yao lan

Vonn how to train for Yao lan?

Vianne just cried for half an hour my god

Piggy,

Wat is rid wind? Ok will try ru yi oil. After apply the oil ald then burp him?

Wat i noe is tht currently whenever he finished milk, if didnt burp him, he will vomit some milk out or he will feel uncomfortable and cry.

piggy

hug hug. hope yr gynae can cure yr blocked duct

abt yaolan

I also thking to intro my girl to it during daytime as she hard to fall sleep during daytime. everytime after finish milk she ll fall sleep on my arm but when put down on her cot she ll wake up seem like feel not secure.

vivi

u mean vianne ll cry everyday after 7pm? ll get cranky?

hmmm. do u mind to try brg her pray the 'cheng bu' (in hokkien) last time my #1 also like tat then mil brg her to balestier there a temple got this god it's special in baby de. no harm to try it maybe can ask yr mum or mil they might noe

Fungfung,

Ridwind is a colic drop.. Can be bought from Guardian but very hard to find de.. If u wan, better to call before going down to the shop.. Polyclinic and hospital pharmacy shops also got sell, I think.. I've been using this for my girl and now, using it for my son also.. xD

RE: Yaolan

My girl practically lived in her yaolan with motor.. Until the day she go CC, she automatically weaned off herself.. Suddenly prefers to sleep in her cot or playmat..

So now, I pass over to my son.. He's sleeping very well in there..

Vivi,

U give your girl pacifier? My boy does make some noise when first put in yaolan but after popping the pacifier, he settled down quite soon.. Now, no problem liao..

piggy,

I think it depends ba.. My girl slept in yaolan since birth.. Her back is ok.. Old people got this saying somemore "sleep yaolan will get nicer rounder heads"! haha..

Yaolan is good now especially during warm days.. My yaolan cloth is netting material de.. Looks so shiok for them.. xD

pearly

I agree. Bb sleep in yaolan have nice head.

my #1 head 'bian' 1 side loh I nvr take good care of her head then she like to turn right to sleep. sad...

still thking shd get yaolan for kayleen but lata July she ll go IFC Liao daytime jiu seldom sleep at home ler

bbgoh,

Same leh.. My girl liked to turn her head to 1 favourite side, which I forgot which side le.. My boy like to turn right side! When I adjust his head, he will auto turn to right.. In yaolan also but not so much.. Maybe babies like right side? haha..

U don't let them sleep yaolan at night? I do cos I can sleep in late on mornings.. hehe..

Juz want to chk, for bottles with anti-colic valve, the valve shd be facing up or dwn when feeding? Does anyone knows?

pearly,

yeah~ Jovie also loves to turn to her right...

Fung,

U bought a btl that so troublesome arh?

ridwind is liquid n yes, it's some kind of medicine... it doesn't work on Terry... give it a try... I saw it at Guardian b4...

Mrs. Chua,

Sorry ya... haven't call the restaurant to arrange... got chance just quickly take nap, 1st day night shift & Terry phlegm problem back again... yesterday n today change 4 times bedsheet Liao... luckily the sun is hot... else I dunno when I have to the wash the bedsheet till...

Fungfung,

Ridwind is liquid de.. Mix in with milk feed.. If breastfeeding, give Ridwind first then latch on.. It's not exactly "medicine" la.. More like the gripewater function loh.. But, personally, I don't like gripewater.. Doesn't work de.. And this is not sweet, like gripewater..

For the air inlet hole, it's face upwards de..

Hippopolai,

Duno why leh.. Is it all babies like right side? haha..

For the gathering, how about harbourfront food court? spacious and no need book.. hehe.. Nursing room also super near nia..

All mummies,

I'm holding full month for my boy, Kaelen, tml at my p's place in siglap.. Anyone who's free and bored, can drop by~ xD SMS or whatsapp me @ 96246714 k!

Hippopolai,

Heehee, the bottles come with the sterlizer (tommee tippee brand). Ok will give it a try. U mean terry aso got wind prob? My boi juz nw vomitted his milk out while feeding. This is the 2nd time ald. I see ald feel very 'xin tong'

Pearly,

Thanks. As for the ridwind, it really works for getting rid of wind in bb stomach? Are u using the anti-colic valve too? Will there be any effect if use wrongly?

Colic

My #1 got very bad colic when she is few days to 2mth wor. Send to hospital they gid ridwind it helps n doc suggest to burp bb halfway when drinkin milk n realise if I bring bb out take bus at nite reAch hm she can slp well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n oso keep bb upright don keep lyin Down

I understand how is it when a bb got colic is super scary tats y for my tis boy I try put more ru yi oil n got a rocker for him so far so gd

To c if bb got colic: when they cry their leg will pull up to their tummy cos pain.

Morning mummies.. Happy Mother's day to all!!!

Last nite had a very very shiok sleep.. Slept From 9pm-2.30am... Hubby was on standby mode looking after bb J.. Heehee.... But I woke up due to engorgement and pumped out abt 450ml... Hubby was laughing at my milk lor.... Hahaha..

morning mummies...

Pearly,

no la there is a risk but not all bb will kena... for me i dun like yaolan la tink it personal preference also..

Fungfung,

some time mus trial n error la...

Vivi,

hang on usu after 3 mth will improve...

Vivi, jus put bb inside and Yao, they need x to adapt too.

I stuff tutu into her and Yao Yao..

Crying, if they r fed and changed, norm cry in the nite shld be colic Liao, ju's have to carry, rock them till they r comfortable.

Mine music will start frm 7pm-duration, it depends wan.

Piggy, hw much yr #2 drinking now? Mine yesterday drank 120ml and nt enough we gave another 40ml, she finish. I guess it's growth spurt?

I think 3hrly good enough le..

Vonn,

my #2 DRINKIN 120ml 3hr for BM n 3-4hr for FM...yesterday i feed him at 6.50pm den he only ask for milk at 12.12am how i wish it 12.12am to 6am... yawn~

Vivi : if it's usually at night n for a few hours then maybe it's colic .. Try to put ru yi you n see?

Hugs must be tough for u... Hope things get better for us soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope that what pearly said will be true.. They will get better after 3 months .. We jia you....

Hello me tired yesterday Vianne cried for at least 2 hours so I called my Hubby who was working and we brought her to tmc. Doctor gave ridwind and she only slept at 2am woke up at 8am

Feel very very heart pain for her

Hmm now put her in Yao lan. Hope she quickly adapt to it. People tell me Yao lan is cooling and yes head will be nicer and they feel secure because it is like some one carrying and rocking them

Yes sandy nurse also said if cry bring them out walk walk or sit car will be better

Pearly I gave her pacifier but she still cry lor and can refuse it too

Bbgoh which temple in balestier ? Actually my dad ask me to bring baby to go pray too so I want to give a try

Pink,

thanks... suddenly the pain is gone i tink jus block ducts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n yes usu by 3mth most bb will sleep thru n getbetter n more fun..

You know what I am so touched that you gals gave me great encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi, how is V now? Hope she is better with the ridwind.

U try to take a nap n get hubby to take over since it's the weekend ... Jia you

We will get over this phase!!!

Vivi.. Hmm the Yao LAN doesnt work ah? U must be super tired n stressed. Try to let her sleep on ur chest? That always work for me. Or let her latch on as a last resort. Hugs hugs hugs hope her colic goes away soon.

Hippo today I super orh ba kak! Slept at 3Plus last nite woke up at 8 plus this morning ...

How's J now?? Hope she is guai and dont bully mommy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. For bai bai of "cheng bu", wat my mummy & mil did is buy a packet of veg rice den get some joss stick to bai bai in ur room, telling the "cheng bu" that now got a little one in yhe house so to take care of the little one sleeping in the room etc.. Den after bai bai, leave it there for them eat...

Best afternoon nap I ever hv with my boy sleeping beside me is on Mother's day!

He was being fed @11.30am den slept thr with me from 12.30pm to 3.30pm onli wake for milk.. So shiok that I oso get to nap with him without him wake up asking for milk...

Pink now Vianne is on training mode with Yao Lan

Mrs chua just veg rice and joss stick then say what ? Need to burn incense paper?

my elder girl got fever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Haizzz. dunno how to separate them tml when hb go to work u handle 2 of them.

Bbgoh: hope ur #1 gets well soon..

Bring ur #1 to ur MIL's plc and ask them help u take care of her? Or can any1 go over ur plc to help u?

Piggy, so std ar? Mine asking for milk at very odd intervals! Range frm 30mins to 3hrly depending on hw much she last drank!

Vivi, we r in the same boat lar! Jia You! 7pm Liao-music goin to start anytime soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

My mum last time pray help my brother kid pray 'cheng bu' she buy 1 chicken drum stick( dun chop into pieces) n rice. Veg w rice sometime dun one wat veg can buy wat can't buy so my mum buy drumstick w rice.

Or wat I did nw it use e leave( xia lu think those ppl attend wake after that come home bath one) to help bb bath once so far okay coz she used to cry almost every min non stop her cries it v terrible lor like tearing e whole house down.

After bathing e bb dun mention abt it infront of e bb anymore so bb r panting so u just keep quiet after it.

Vonn,

30min??? ur bb dun drink same amt?? my bb if sleep the interval will be longer..

Andrea,

take care ya i tink for mother with 2 kids like us will be double tired[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bbgoh,

ur mum can help u? else v tough wor...