(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

can see his mucus? yellowish? thick mucus really hard to clear the nose. PD gave any med?

Gerry

maybe yr Bb still not use to aircon. tat time my girl also the 1st 2weeks when we turn on aircon her eyes jiu big big dun wanna sleep, nw she slowly get use to it le.

mrs Chua

ia it so called milk blister? milk under the skin. either u poke it or squeeze it here more info. http://www.kellymom.com/bf/concerns/mom/nipplebleb.html

my poor kayleen her butt got redness till a bit blood

wondering due to dryper, just ask hb bought pampers let her try see how. hopefully she not having gold butt else gotta use ex diaper. xiao Liao

Gin/piggy,

Ya lor! I will try to ignore. Juz one ear in, one ear out. But sometime the nagging is making mi frustrating. Sigh! Hope tht after confinement, i can go bk to my parents' pl with more freedom.

Littletwinstar,

Old ppl thought tht bb only eat and slp so if they cry, it means tht they are hungry. Dunno hw to knock some sense into them.

Muumies,

Need some advise here - my boi dunno why these few days keeping crying at nite, give milk aso dun want. He is the type if really cry, can cry very loudly and until face red red. I see ald aso heart pain pain; dunno wat to do.

Told the Dr when bb for review juz nw and Dr said he got jetlag, so if poss, try nt to let him slp frm 6pm to 12am so tht he can slp thru the nite. Bt hv to do this adjustment slowly coz bb may nt be able to adjust. Can someone advise mi wat to do?

bbgoh,

no yellow but PD say thick alr suck twice.. can only keep usin salt water to wash out the mucus cos nose drop most 5days mus stop...

yes wire bra ill caused block duct...

Fungfung,

jetlag??? u got go travel? actually bb slowly adjust themselves n sleep thru 1.. could it be wind?

Tweety

Thks ..mixed the dates. Too busy n mixed up the dates.. I will pm u my Hp.

Fung

Veri difficult not to let bb sleep.only can disturb talking n turning the tv volume higher.

Piggytoh,

No, i didnt travel. Tht is the term used by Dr. How to determine whether he got wind?

Shyann,

Even if turn tv louder or disturb him by toking, not much use. :-l

Sorry to intrude. If you need advise on coverage for you and your loved ones, please do contact me for a discussion with no obligation.

I will also provide a free service to do a financial health review with you.

Thank you & have a smooth delivery.

Gyan Tan

AIA Financial Service Consultant

H/P: 8233 3254

Email: [email protected]

moo~

1st night on duty... tired... almost doze off while feeding... Aiyo... how to survive huh????

finish feed have to pump, wash & sterilize... haiz...

Piggy, ok if #1 is not ard. Once he's back, he wan me to do everything for him. Mess the hse and talk loudly etc

Inclding sleeping beside him during nap.

BB still crying almost every nite, sigh..dnt knw wats the problem

mrs Chua

wat happened to yr boy? maybe growing spurt?

how's yr blocked duct? cleared? I thk nw my turn again sianzz. the lump is painful just like last time,

hippolai

I also often doze off when feeding

Hippo, bbgoh,

Me too!! Usually will doze off.. That's why I feed on the bed.. Scared I will drop baby.. Haiz..

Mrs CHUA,

There will be periods where baby will be growing a lot more than usual.. This is also the time where baby will also drink more than usual.. There are some major growth spurts like 3weeks, 6 weeks.. Can't remember the rest..

Morning mummies!!!!

Bbgoh

I now hate wired bra!!! Last wk went bought 2 wired bras thinkin since my milk gettin lesser shld nOt b a pro Liao who knows when I wear it reach hm frm work breast hard like rock n wif alot of lump omg n so went to get more nursin bra instead.

Pearly

I votin at woodlands wor n gng Hse viewin ltr

Hippo

I oso will doze off feeding bb. So tirin lo haiz now he wake up le frm 4am to 5am n today 7am hope it remain

Arrggghh

Let me rant here

Stupid sil question me last nite y I don let my son drink water I say I givin BM Ma is consider water le n she still can say bm

drink at nite afternoon cannot drink water mah at the point of time I feel like stepping forward n gif her 1 bloody tight slap. In the aftnoon she still call my hb n say him.

How many time do u all bath bb huh?

I bath once n wipe body once. I told her tat oso she gif me a bloody silly smile n shake head.

Sometime I feel like sayin 难听的话 to her if she reali wan chAp so much on my bb y she don haf 1 herself lei n killed so many bb lei. She damn cruel la abort so many times not fit to teach me how to b a mother lo.

Will b gng Hse hunting ltr hope can get wat I wan lo. Haix Hse Hse Hse I need 1 urgently. Told my bb last nite we will die die get out of this devil hse

sandy

where to buy nursing bra non wire one? I bought 1 at kp all wire de ler and so ex. cost 30+

I give my Bb water but a bit only just few sip only, bcos I dun wan her like her jiejie dun like water

I bath her twice a day after full mth loh. heck care her lah, hope u can move out asap have yr own world

bbgoh

i bought at OG but forgot the brand le den i got another 1 at metro the brand is impression.

yes yes i shall move out asap.

BBgoh, Gerry, Sandy,

We Jia you together!

BBgoh,

I bought online... 3 for $60... material very good... but I bought sleeping nursing bra... haa haa... dun care... just wear...

bbgoh.. I oso bought nuersing bra from OG & metro.. impression is $15.90 per pcs.. I jus bought it last week.. quite comfty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sandy.. u gotten ur pampers order?

sigh i really wan to break down liao this morning wake up the gd breast is painful n i feel chillin again argh. i haven even start to stop reduce really dunno wat is wrong the breast like taking turn to gave me prob as if my bb block nose not bad enough to tired me out..

Vonn,

my #1 also mess up house heng he still ok let my HB bath for him...

Fungfung,

u try to apply ru yi oil to his tummy n burp him or gave him some rid wind see got improvement anot..

oh really, michelle? I'm abit worried cos I don't latch on exclusively, cos I like to go out heee.(duno why leh, I hadn't went out or rather, desired to go out as much during my #1 infant days). Though I tried not to go out so often, but still, I'd express out a few times a day, just to keep some in fridge on standby(usually just enuf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif])

mrs chua, pampers order? Promo??

Hippopolai,

The bras u like is from the BP that time de ah? Can fit mah? I bought so many then now no need liao.. Wasted.. Out of 4pcs, i only wear 2pcs one time each.. Pocket pain.. Haha

Everyone done polling liao? I haven't.. So tired & lazy to go out.. It's 8-8 right?

Pearly, i going admiralty primary to vote. My parents going Marsiling. Haha.

Hippo, welcome to e Orr bak cak club!

Michelle, can make appt for bb injection. V fast no need wait de.

Hippolailai

Instead of washing your pump at night put it in the fridge. That's what I do.

Bbgoh

Don't wear underwire bras. Will cause blocked ducts. I bought my bras from bp. Cheap n good!! I bought from tikamum. U just do a search.

Vonn

Hahaha we dont have overnight anger. Maybe that's how we live in harmony lah. Yah my house like mad house with three kids. When all scream together maybe I will join in!!!

Babies like to be cuddled. Security!! I give in n will cuddle cuz I want her to feel secure. Thinking about it, cuddle at most a yr n won't need anymore. For me I got helping hands so easier n my two kids bigger ler.

Sandy

It's never easy to stay together esp when values n ideas clash. Hang in there! Hope u can move out soon. Don't let it affect u ok?

Piggy

Your condition don't sound good with the chills. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have u seen a doc?

I haven vote too!! All went swimming. Will go later bah. Heehee.

Elmo,

ya now I pumpin 4 time a day n I haven start to reduce ..

Gin,

I jus finish a course of antibiotics only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

thanks dunno y I soo sway..

bbgoh, u can try marks & spencer or mothercare, I bought my maternity/nursing bras from them, very comfy...

piggy, perhaps u shld really check wif yr gynae since GPs don't seem to help you. Can call the clinic and ask the staff to check with yr gynae 1st before u go down?

Tweety me voting too where is your polling place?

It seems every night Vianne is crying and crying . Hard to feed her milk and coax her to sleep.

My baby wakes up two hrly at night n cluster feed. Drink one side sleep, drink another side an hr later. I switch to bottle she wakes up two hrly. From five am wake up stare at us. Morning sleep n sleep over three hr stretch!!!

I tried to reverse back. But she just can't wake up. Fainted.

Vonn I think I third time mommy so 看开了!

Piggytoh Pls see doc asap again before it translate into bigger Problems. Sound really bad. Hugs.

Gin,

U were saying u leave ur pump in e fridge at nite aft pumping? Leave in fridge then next pump jus take out n use again ah?

Happy mother's day I'm advance to all 伟大 mummies here! In case I'm not free to log in again..Haa kiasu. Gonna leave my terror w mum for few hrs tonite n haf a paktor session w hubby to celebrate mothers day..tink we need a breather badly..

Piggy,

I also agree with the mummies here.. Maybe better to see gynae? Already very 性苦 to look after 2 kids le.. Must take care of yourself first.. Hope u'll recover soon!

Tweety,

Your hubby no vote also? Same la.. Mine PR.. haiz.. A bit lost sia.. Going for lunch then go vote le..

Vivi,

Same!! But now that i gave in to my treasured yaolan + motor, much much better le.. Haha, u should ask pink how we're at war with Kae at feeding.. She witnessed it liao.. =x

Dun worry! U're not alone!! Jia you! They will outgrow this phase de..

Voted early in the morning then now mothers' day lunch round 1... C at my MIL's place.. Damn tired everyday

Vivi: what happened to v?

Jia you mummies... Guess everyone's tired.. Hugs

Happy mothers' day in adv

Pearly the problem is we bought Yao LAN thinking it will be a savior but Vianne don't want to sleep

When will the day come when things will be better ? It seems eternity to me Sob sob

Pearly, vivi: yah seems like it's the same behavior when they drink ... Sigh

Pearly this morning C also fought war with me sighhh when I latched her then she diam diam (=_=")

Pink Vianne light sleeper when put her in chest she sleeps then put her down she wakes up

Then midnight wide awake hard to coax her to sleep sigh

Back @ my parent's place after polling... So tired ytd whole night did nt slp well as my boy kept waking up every 1-2 hr asking for milk, drink half way fall asleep.. If nt milk, wan to b coax to slp,. Argh! So tired.. Now let my mummy help to take care bb while I nap..

Rach

I read that many mommies will leave their pump in the fridge at workplace cuz no facilities to wash n sterilize. Night time too tired to wash n I don't want to ask my maid n suddenly remembered this method. I put my pump in lock lock container. Can put inside ziploc bag too. These two days I'm lazy so put inside my room cuz my aircon is very cold!!

Pink

Yah lor. Hiaz going to take some efforts to change her timing.

I have voted!! Now at pizza hut feasting. Yum yum