(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning~!!! Officially on my own now... =(

Vonn,

Come come join us!

It is normal for baby to cry during diaper change & shower arh... My girl also... Maybe she dun like go naked? Haa Haa... U try talk to her while u'r changing her nad bath her... to sooth her down abit...

Pink

Mommies are very great n we are great!!

My baby is killing me with her night feeds. Every two hrs she will wake up n demand milk. N I'm using bottles for night ler!! So means cannot skip pump. Argh!! Envy those babies who can last three hrs aft taking one breast.

I seriously think I won't last very long in bf this time. I think by the time confinement is over I might not meet her supply n my supply is better than previous times!

So fast Friday ler! Woohoo!!

Totoro

My baby is like yours!!! I use bottle feeding at night cuz I wasn't getting any sleep. I suspect she wants to suckle to sleep only. Put her down n she wakes up. But bottle feeding she doesn't sleep too. Open eyes n stare n demand to be carried. I wOnder if it's day n night confusion?!

Hippo, really norm? my gal very chor lor type. cry very loud wan, bu gei mian zi!

Gin...wat i can say is hang on there.....

Gin,

My #1 sounds exactly like your baby.. It's tough to have a high demand baby.. That's why for me I prefer to latch.. Give me more time to rest.. Just hang in there.. Things will improve..

Tweety.. we girls can onli rant it here lo.. only mummies can understand mummies sorrows… haha.. Anyway, Happy 4 weeks old to Jerell… so fast hor.. one blink, we now already a mummy liao.. : )

Voon.. do join us ah.. we welcome u.. as what Hippo said, we so many mummies ard, can help each other to look after de.. and we can share pointers too.. if u scare cannot manage on ur own, bring ur maid along lo.. Pink oso bringing.. at least u can ask maid cary ur stuff for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Guess my boy drank too fast le.. cos the interval between last feeding and the time he merlion is 4 hrs and I given him only 120ml, his usual amt.. so conclude, he drank too fast as he is an impatient boy..

My boy love to take shower cos water can run down his body, shiok shiok!!! but if too slow in changing for him or he is already hungry, he will wail and wail.. agree with hippo that try toking to her, during bath, I will tok to my boy den jsu now while changing, MIL tok to him, he ok to let me do everything.. hehe

hippo... how life so far on ur own? hoipe everything is ok for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jia you!

my bb is having very loose and watery stool whenever she is given ebm...is it alright? It is like she is having diahorrea...kinda worried if my milk suitable for her..

for those expressing; which pump do you use? I am currently using medela single electric pump and i find it kinda of noisy..thinking of getting a dual pump with less noise.

Ha ha mine too if she is hungry she will wail when undressing her but when put into water she ok but out of water wail again so I stand by pacifier when dressing and undressing her.

Jfaith yes normal for watery stools when baby takes ebm

Urgh I can't go n have lunch the moment I put C down she opens her eyes n start to cry.... Super hungry now...

Jfaith, babies on BM shld have pasty yellow stools shldnt be watery.. U observe and see

Vonn,

Same same lar... My girl also no give face de... At first I told CL she is chor lor char bo, aunty still tell me no lar.. no lar... End up she agrees with me, my daughter simply a fierce & chor lor princess~~!!!

Mrs. Chua,

So far so good... now sit infront computer surf net munch my snack... My girl girl finally sleep after her milk at 9.45am... Haa haa... But this is her routine so far, every morning after feed must awake till noon then sleep...

Heng I manage to pump & had my snack... Well, today only the 1st day... Shall see the coming week... Afterall, no additional pair of hand is a little bit ma fan de...

Pink,

Hold her while eating? Alamak, you got maid lar, ask maid hold her let u eat lar... U sick now, must eat on time & eat ur med... else where got energy to take care C?

ya ningyo, I thought so too, 'cos as I see her hair grows over the mth, I thought I'd be more sim tia to shave it off later.

Oh me also craving for coffee, tea and coke but trying very hard to refrain for fear of my already not slping much bb wld not slp even more!

It's funny, I've heard n read that by latching bb would help generating more milk but my flow seems to hv dipped after I've latched my bb the whole day y/day! Why ar??

Waves at hipopolai.. I'm here...

I going pengsan liao.. Everytime after i send a post, the next time i login is few days ltr... -.- no time to breathe...

I AM SO SLEEPY.....

Haiz.. I've finally given in to yaolan last night.. With motor de.. Didn't wanna intro yaolan cos my #1 depended on it to sleep to everywhere! Genting, chalet, p's place, friend's house etc.. But no choice cos it's such a luxury to sleep when i see both asleep at night!

I've also decided to get a job! So tired of being a SAHM! Lucky me, my 5th floor neighbour's mil is looking for a baby to babysit.. So she's ok with it.. But i intend to escape short term nia, for 6mos or a year nia.. May hire a hire to share with ILs as well so can help me at night when hubby's at work..

Btw hor, i'm using the ergo infant insert now.. So shiok! & baby's head is not covered! Position exactly the same as when we carry.. Highly recommended!

Vivivi u didn't read my post? My C started being like that quite a while liao lor... Same same lor ... Frustrating

Baby C lying on my chest to sleep now.. Put her down she will cry

hippolai

I m here gonna be silent reader Liao

no time to chat here everyday just pass very fast. N gotta do everythg very fast too even shower makan go toilet haizz

these 2 days I was doze off few times when feeding K, feel so bad. this morning quickly drink chk essence. tdy she stArt back to her normal routine eat n sleep

weekend is coming hope I can cope when seline @ home and not forgot to wish all of us HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY

have a great celeb with yr lil one

ningyo.. ya.. qt is under tanjong pagar.. dun get to vote.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so suah gu!

made a wasted trip to polyclinic.. coz my bb haven take his first hep b at birth, so the nurse convinced me to go for 6 in 1 instead.. 3 jabs instead of 6.. but polyclinic only offer 5 in 1, don't have 6 in 1.. end up now i gotta find a gp or pd for the jabs..

anyone gg to pd, Dr Wong at tiong bahru? any comments?

Hi pearly,

Kindly check how much you brought for yr ergo? Cos considering between sling and carrier..

Hi piggy,

how is yr boy? Better?

Hi vivi,

my girl is veri cranky also..think I am alone to take care of her she wanna bully me..finally dun feel tat stressful bathing her...but think she cranky cos she wanna be carried..I do not wanna carry her cos worry it's a habit and let her cry it loud..do not know if I am doing the correct way to let her cry it out...

Hi mrs chua,

that time u mention yr boy wanna be carried? Improve? How u manage to stop him if he cries? Try all methods to sooth my girl but she still keep crying..feel so helpless..

Experienced mummies like piggy,gerry,hippo,

if baby cries,can we let her cry it out? Will this affect her development?

Pink

C sounds like my #1 lor. Everytime need to baobao to zzzz!! Now my #3 shows signs too!! I resorted to using carrier at home.

Yawn. So hot Outside. Must take nap. Confinement over no such luxury!!

yoti

to me depends on wat type of cry. if scream till her face red red then I ll carry worry she ll have nightmare

pearly

yah really tough to be sahm ler. at least while we go work tats our only OWN time

ehh u tempted me to get the inf insert ler. how much u bought?

pink

wat happened to C? try to msg her tummy maybe got wind ?

mrs Chua

maybe yr right boob got blocked? mdm Ida teach me how to msg I find it very work. use Bb oil, prepare a towel to wipe the milk, then with yr 5 fingers push the boobs from out to in in 4ways 2 5 7 10 clock direction. then squeeze the boob from out to in till aerola there squeeze it few time then chg the other direction (2direction left n right) hope u get wat I wrote n see if it's work

Yoti

Depends on you bah. For me I don't like my children to cry. I think they are so young lah. So I will cuddle. As for sleeping I will try putting down if cry pick up settle down n try again lOr.

Yoti.. at least now beta le.. maybe becos we are away from his wai gong and wai po so nobody will keep carry him when he have a slight wail.. we placed him on bouncer to slp/lie down during the day time (cos my boy very scare of hot). If he wail or what, mil will yao yao abit the bouncer lo den he will be ok.. but sometimes still will wan pple to carry him, den only mil or me carry him…

Like what bbgoh said, if cry till face red red or scream half way during slp, we will carry cos he could be scare so gave out such cries.. actually I noticed that slight wail at times is bb signaling to us that they wan to be cuddle so I will cuddle and tok to him den after awhile put him back to bouncer to let him know that we are ard him to care for him.. maybe u wan to try that?

Bbogh.. should be blocked ducts cos though right is soft but got can feel a big lump lo… even use hot water oso no use lo.. when u say using 5 fingers from out to in, u mean using my left hand hold my right boob, as if cover the whole boob den from out to in squeeze ah? Will try that later after bath..

Ningyo.. hope to see u on next tues den we can see how the slingsling work.. I really interested to get it… hehe

Pink.. my boy oso like to lie on my chest to slp, he can slp very long lo.. but is jus that I cant do anything and I will fall asleep in that kind of posiiton.. very scare if I oso fall asleep den later his face is down, I will panic lo.. so I either keep myself awake when he slp in this postion if not, I will let him lie on side way to slp on my bed or cot..

shice... poly clinic dun provide 6-in-1??

hi all i am soo tired.. dunno if it the ventolin my boi whole day dun sleep leh den jus now 2+ try to put him to sleep usin pacifier he on n off cry n nap cry n nap cos nose block[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yoti,

ya can tell slightly better but nosestill v block..

Mrs Chua,

my boi also no patient drink v fast end up merlion whenever i try to burp him.. n now tt he got phlegm merlion more...

oh when i put my boi to sleep on tummy i will lie beside him else will check on him v freq ...

Yoti,

for me if bb cry i see wat type of cry sumtimemy boi will make noise but not cry i ignore if cry lightly i will talk to him not to carry immediately if cry till face red red will carry imm...

Pink high 5 same situation but once she falls asleep on my chest I will try to put her down and sleep on her tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Feeling blue now

pink,

no lei. mine's a boy. maybe he gender confusion?! cause my MIL actually prefers we have girl instead. haii..

today he's guai guai abit now sleeping and i can sneak online for awhile..

btw, how long does it take for MCYS to get back regarding the CDA account approval to open?

Hello mommies! Been busy with the baby... And just like many of you, I carry bb, he fall aslp. Put down, he start crying.... Dunno how. Must wait until he deep sleep then can put him down...

Mum05

I tried latching on these few days and after latching, my supply dropped too. Before that I was pumping 150ml per side... After latching, today I tried pumping again n I get only 70-90ml per side. I think it's e breast trying to adjust to the bb's demand perhaps. But I'm not worried la.., my bb still looks satisfied after every feed no matter whether i latch or bottle feed.

Piggy

Hope your boy get well soon....

Re: Polyclinic

Mummies, want to ask... Do I need to make appointment for my bb's 4th week review + 2nd dose hep b jab at the polyclinic? Or can i jus walk in? Need to wait v long or not? I search online but no info...

Vivi don't be blue... I don't have habit of letting her sleep on tummy im scared of SIDs... Ur V really same pattern as C... When she cries in the middle of drinking its really upsetting right ...

Bbgoh: she chu pattern want to torture us lor.. Want us to carry her to sleep... Hmmm

Mrs Chua: when u say bouncer do u mean Yao lan?

Yoti/bbgoh,

I got my ergo carrier since my #1.. From expo babyfair at abt $140.. the infant insert i got is older version, square shaped de.. Bought BN from another mummy at $20 nia.. The new "heart to heart" abt $60+..

I recommend posting in WTB thread.. Got mummies pm & offer de.. Got 1 mummy offered me $30 also.. From pic, condition not bad also..

& baby is not warm!! xD

mrs Chua.

lie on bed then do it better. after msg wash it then pump

5fingers push the boobs no need to hold. 推 the boobs from out to center so if got mill when ur finger rch aerola u can see the milk appear on nipple. as squeezing is also push from side way with hand palm between thumb & others 4fingers from out push to center till aerola then squeeze the aerola usually blocked. this msg dun need hot towel find it good. once in 2days I ll do it to clear the duct loh

if still not understd (paisei I m not gd in language) pm me yr contact I can call u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo and mrs chua, I kiv 1st ok?

Gin, yr humourous! U got 3, I can't imagine. I have 2, and a

Almost faint when he developed high fever last wkend for 2days! Saw yr fb, yr mil so sweet buy bak kwa and put in yr room. 'silent apology'? He hao le ma?

Seems like our babies r developing to be carried stage now?

Pearly, y need motor? Motor on all the way or off it when bb zz?

Piggy, it's good bb getting better le.

I also start using Yao Lan on off..she wake up at the slightest sound!!

Hi piggy,

I noticed that bose blk not that easy to recover...My girl on and off also...have been 1 week still have not recover...hai, dun know wat to help to ease her discomfort but to carry her...When you intend to send your boy for his vaccination?

Hi Vivi & Pink,

Seem like both of you coping well....

How do you put your baby to sleep on yr chest?I mean with their face facing our chest? this method work well for cranky baby?

Haa! Seems like so many babies r wanting to b cuddled to z at this stage now..not oni mine..ya agree tt putting bb on chest works well since they can feel e rising n falling of ur chest when we breathe n can hear e familiar heartbeat! I always burp her tt way aft feed too..then if she falls into deep sleep I'll put her on her tummy..so far tink she sleeps beta on her tummy cos wun b startled so easily..tho I dare not put her z like tt at nite..

Looks like I'm not the only one going crazy!!

how to switch the baby back to Singapore timing from US timing Hiaz !!

By the way, I understand that bb full month cannot be done after so if my boy born on the 27, the full month should be 26 or 27??

Totoro,

I usually would pump for additional 5-10 mins after I see my last drop of milk..

As for jet lagged babies, best is to expose your child to as much sunlight as possible.. Somehow this helps them to adjust their body clock..

Bbogh.. roughly I got what u mean le.. I tried to push to the aeorla.. can see milk but hor, noticed previously the eyes of my nipple quite a few but now it seems blocked.. from the eyes can see milk but it dun flow out..

Piggy.. ur boy still haven recover ah? I know how u feel when u see ur boy with phlegem. That time I see my boy oso with phlegem, how I wish I can suck it out…

Michelle.. I suggest u call to make appt cos if u dun, waiting time could be long though babies below 2 mths got priority.. but with appt, as long as u reach b4 appt time, they will go according to the time to see doc everything..

Voon.. hope u can try ur best to come [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will be a big gathering this time with all mummies and babies : )

Yoti.. at least now beta le.. maybe becos we are away from his wai gong and wai po so nobody will keep carry him when he have a slight wail.. we placed him on bouncer to slp/lie down during the day time (cos my boy very scare of hot). If he wail or what, mil will yao yao abit the bouncer lo den he will be ok.. but sometimes still will wan pple to carry him, den only mil or me carry him…

Like what bbgoh said, if cry till face red red or scream half way during slp, we will carry cos he could be scare so gave out such cries.. actually I noticed that slight wail at times is bb signaling to us that they wan to be cuddle so I will cuddle and tok to him den after awhile put him back to bouncer to let him know that we are ard him to care for him.. maybe u wan to try that?

Bbogh.. should be blocked ducts cos though right is soft but got can feel a big lump lo… even use hot water oso no use lo.. when u say using 5 fingers from out to in, u mean using my left hand hold my right boob, as if cover the whole boob den from out to in squeeze ah? Will try that later after bath..

Ningyo.. hope to see u on next tues den we can see how the slingsling work.. I really interested to get it… hehe

Pink.. I mean those bouncer kind that uses the yao lan material (holes holes kind)… know what I mean?

Gerry

Last drop as in when you pressed there is no more milk? Just now I pump for 30mins and got about 90ml using a dual pump (about 45ml each side), feel sore but think still have milk if I want to carry on pumping leh. This is about 45mins after his feed.

How should we set the suction and speed when pumping to maximise pumping? Anyone have any idea?

Regarding sunlight, every morning, will put him near the window as he like to stare at the sunlight!! I also tried to on the light in the room but it does not seems to make any different. Going to try if it's due to too cold as I have to on the aircon at night as my #1 and hb cannot stand the heat in the room!!

Toroto

Day time in the living room bright day n nite as dark as possible.

Hippo

I am ok with either restaurant

Mummies going gathering next wed

Anyone wan to share cab me stay at Choa chu kang

Totoro,

Best is natural sunlight.. Not the fluorescent light in the house.. Maybe too cold. My baby also doesn't like air con.. Very chiam..

Yoti,

infant sick v headache 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] esp nose block cos medi cannot gave too strong den they dunno how to blow it out....hmm if he get better nex wk prob wk after nex lo...

Mrs Chua,

ya lo when they sick we most xinku... my bb is the mucus like v thick n alot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookiewookie and Yoti,

try letting bb sleep on you? on your chest, near to the heart. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

sleep on tummy incase of SIDs? is sleep on your tummy or on her tummy?