(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi & pink - hope we can overcome our stress asap. Its not easy but hope we all can jiayou!!

Mrs Chua - Saw that you brought a mini fan for your son to place at playpen..Where did you buy it? In addition, have you brought yr son for his Hep B injection?

Experience mummies, need yr advice on the following:

Crying: Usually how long did u allow yr baby to cry? I am training my daughter not to be carried so often and she will tend to cry for attention and I will allow her to cry..is it fine?

Vaccination injection: Understand we can bring baby to GP/PD/polyclinic for vaccination..however why some took the vaccination 1 month while some 2 month for Hep B? What is the diff?

Piggy - Thank you for your reply..Seem like I am unable to do Posting on WTS...By the way, have your son recover from blocked nose? my daughter has blocked nose as well and is using the nasal spray...how long for blocked nose to clear up? cos supposed to has the vaccination last week but cancel cos do not know is safe for her to take the injection...my daughter same birthday as yr son..by when is the latest for her to take the vaccination?

Bbgoh: hope u get well soon...!

I'm finally having my final round of manyue tonight...Haha.. Celebrate one week...shagged

Mikio: maybe too tired n u didn't eat.. Hope u get well soon

Any mummies use sling when breast feeding in public? Is MIM the most recommended brand of sling in the Market so far??

harlo ladies...

Mrs Chua,

thanks.. after havin fever for 4 days on n off today finally no fever but got bad flu n cough[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

breast wise the lump still there not so pain liao but no matter how i hand express n pump it wun go away leh...

for bb i started some routine for him n now he started to sleep longer at nite u can start a routine for him? n i also tryin to train him sleepin on his own... so not so much of pattin u can try?

BBgoh,

oh ttgd i was also given anti biotics... got cream to apply for blk duct 1 huh? i also dunno mine is blk duct or mastitis cos both quite similar glad u r fine...

pink,

wah celebrate one week. alot of relatives and friends wanna see C? :D

any idea if i'm having diarrhea (i suspect is the combi of soya bean milk + pig trotters in vinegar) , will it pass on to bb from the BM?

He's very fussy, crying alot, refuse to sleep and pooped alot today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn- yah both side of parents n friends etc etc too many pple got to have separate parties

As for the diarrhea I dont think it will be passed to baby.. What I hear from CL is that if we eat cooling food then sometimes baby will get watery stools. If ur baby pooped alot but it's not watery it's not considered as diarrhea

Hi piggy,

Kindly check how do u set routine for yr boy to sleep longer at nite?

Glad u feeling better? Yr son recover from his blocked nose? Did u buy the extractor to take out his mucus?

Yoti.. I bought it from kiddy palace.. But that one not v gd, batteries need to b replaced v often & need to b unscrewed kind which is nt v convenient if we go out.. So Still looking for beta one 

Mum05.. My boy oso cant b in too cold places.. But as long as cooling places Like shopping centre, he can zzz well.. 

Vivi.. Gd that vianne poo poo.. Yellow shld b ok ba.. 

Pink.. How many rounds of manyue does C hv? How come so many rounds? 

Piggy.. Glad u feeling beta Le. But still must take care, take more vit c ok? Hmm.. Wat kind of routine u start for ur boy? I trying to let him zzz longer hrs @ night but still wondering how leh.. Now he can zzz in bouncer without any pat.. Sometimes jus need a bit of cuddle & pat pat to slp.. 

Wow pink lucky c week long baby shower celebration

Vianne pooped but then hor greenish so I wonder if this is normal.

Yoti yes we must jia you and cheer each other up and keep spirits up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn the other time when I was in confinement I also had a few days of loose stools

BBgoh,Vivi,Pink,Gerry,Tweety,Pearly,Mrs. Chua:

thanks for well wish.... Till now still no improvement... hope he get well by today so that hr can go to CC tmr else I really can't imagine how to survive tmr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fung,

calamine lotion is safe... but r u going to apply on neck? I'll advise not to coz when u sweat & the sweat might bring the lotion to ur boobs n bb will consume it?

Piggy,

Glad u r ok now...

hippo.. ya, hope he will get beta by tmr if not u will have a party tmr in ur house? lols.. or can get hubby to take leave help u??

yoti.. I will be bringing my boy to vaccination this wed @ poly clinic..

sigh.. just now hb went out and i'm at home alone.. bb started crying loudly and i cannot handle.. after that hb came back.. i burst into tears.. =( hb tml go work i cham already..

Yoti/Mrs Chua,

hmm first u mus know ur bb pattern la.. for me usu after everyfeed i will talk to him keep him awake for 1-2hr den put him to sleep so he know day time n nite time is diff sort of creating a feed/play/sleep routine den in between he will sleep 2-3hr straight cos he still infant so cannot let him keep awake too much now he can sleep longer le abt 4-5hr durin nite time le but becos he cough n nose blk so sumtime will cry on n off[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yoti,

my boi stiill nose blk i din buy extractor cos no use 1.. i even try to use my mouth to suck but nothing tink too deep in le so still usins nasal spray to wash the mucus out.. oh for vaccination latest for Hep B or 6 in 1 by 8wk..

Hippopolai,

take care ya.. i knw how tough. how terry recover soon...

Sh,

My ML told me is due to wind, toxic and hormonal and will slowly go away after a few days. The oil tht she used is she manufacture herself one and she said contains all natural ingredients, no toxic ingredients.

Sh/tweety,

Oh ok. Will chk with my CL whether did she mix my clothings with bb one coz i happen to see tht bt will cfm with her again.

Shyann,

With regards to the tummy, my ML said i dun have stretch

Mark. As for the oil, she uses her own created oil that contains all natural ingredients.

Hippopolai,

Oh ok noted. My tummy one is getting better. Nw left my neck one.

Btw, want to chk, when bb cries, hw we noe their cries are coz he/she is hungry. And normally for feeding time, is ard 2-3hrs rite? Dunno why sometime my boi cry 1/1.5hrs after his last fed. Once he cries, everybody will think that he is hungry again even though juz fed him. And whenever he crys, he will be carried which i dun like coz pamper him like that. Sigh!

Btw, how long does ur bb latch on and suckle?

mikio,

i feel u....things will b better once bb reach 2-3 mths old. now juz gt to get use to know wat bb wants....

fung,

my gal now oso sometimes 1-1.5 hrs wake up wanna carrry / suck pacifier.....i don think she is hugry n CL keep saying she is hungry then fed her till she vomit....so angry sometimes....then after 1-2 times of vomit, CL now don dare to say feed her when time nt up le....i gt no choice but to give pacificer.

Hi piggytoh,

What do you mean by giving him a routine? And how to train Bb to sleep by herself/himself? Thks .[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sh...: sigh.. sometimes i don't know what he wants.. =( feel so helpless.. thinking of it makes me want to cry only.. -.-" feel like telling my hb not to go work tml..

Mrs. Chua,

Can don't want this type of "party"??? Lols~~ But think gonna have 1 tomorrow liao... Hubby must go back work tomorrow.... But already discuss with him maybe took half day, if not I die... Coz once I touch him I can't latch Jovie, Then pump also ma fan, have to wash my hand & breast througout... Afraid the germs pass to meimei...

Fung,

U TBF? TBF if 1.5hrs he cries u can try to touch his cheek see if he is turn around to look for milk, if yes, mostly he is hungry... Baby on BM will feel hungry easier than baby on FM...

I can't tell u how to differentiate baby cry leh... That 1 must base on experience...

Sh,

I aso suspect tht my boi treat my nipple as a pacifier. Coz whenever he is awake, he'll cry either to be carried or mouth move. So whenever his mouth move when i try to put my finger near his mouth, ppl will said tht he is hungry. My feeling told mi tht he is looking for pacifier. Bt i didnt intend to give him coz afraid very hard to wean it off when he grows older. Coz cannt be juz fed not long ago, he wants milk.

My boi aso got vomit a bit of milk and my CL said is coz he didnt digest properly and need to burp him throughly before letting him lie dwn so tht he wont vomit some of the milk.

Hippopolai

How's Terry??

Hope he get well soon

Pink

Glad tat is over finally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I salute u I onli got 1 bb shower nia I already dislike it so much haha me hate to entertain ppl :p

Lynn

I heard tat if mummy is sick best to bf bb wor donno y but I don think will affect them ba

Shyannlong

Opps so did u tell them tat is not coconut milk but BM??

Sh

Don mix. Cos u nv know bb can finish the whole btl of milk anot if can't the BM will b wasted n oso water to make FM is hotter while BM is tO b take. At rm temp if too hot nutrient will b gone.

Bbgoh

Hope u ok le. Take care

Mrs chua

When feed ur bb at nite u on the rm light? For me I don on light jux feed den aft burpin my boy will slp back.

Finally get to go out keke n was usin MIM sling whole day my back still ok but find tat ppl keep lookin at me n got quite a few ppl came n ask is there anything inside the cloth when I say is bb they got a shock -_-"'

Hippopolai,

Ya on TBF. Oh so usually they will get hungry ard 1.5 hrs if TBF? If u touch their cheek and their mouth move so it means tht they are looking for milk?

tks sandy!

i only know don mix cos if cant finish wasted.....so the wtr temp is also another factor.....

mikio,

now tat u say, reminded me my no1, tat time my hubby on nite shift, everytime he wanna leave for work, my tears will juz drop and my fears juz kicked in.....my hubby oso say he left for work wif a heavy heart cos he scare i xiang bu kai...n the nite is so quiet wif juz me n bb..bb still every nite cry for 2-3 hrs before he really slp! i insist to put him on mattress to slp at nite. he will cry for 2-3 hrs be4 really tired n dozed off....i really be hard hearted for that 6 wks! then he get used to slp on mattress tat time. but i gt to give him pacifier, nite light, music, white noise(eg fan sound)........juz gt to trial n error....

really understand this period is the difficult one....once u understand ur bb n establish a pattern wif him, it will b easier....

i tried twice, bb cried and i cry even worse than him n he suddenly stop and look at me.....i tell him mummy really don know wat u wan and is very sad....hope u can don cry etc....he really stop! but i didnt try too many times cos i scare he wait scare of mummy....kekeke...

every bb is different. a colicky bb is the worst.... standby ru yi oil, fei zai water (woodwards gripe water), ridwind drops....we had everything tat time juz to settle the bb.....

hope u can endure thru this difficult time,.....rmbr we are all here for u too...

fungfung,

u 1st time mummy....? hee....me 2nd time mummy so nt so rigid....juz anything tat will settle the bb ba.....my no1 we gave him pacifier then in few wks time he auto don wan to take....so its really individual.....

anyway they will outgrow this stage sooner or later....so i ask myself and my mum ask me, why make own life difficult if a pacificer can settle the bb.... keke....

Mil only know how to make my boy slp when He cry.. That is her way of making him quiet down & drag his feeding time.. Den we agreed to only pat our boy slp but she nt only pat, she even Yao Yao him.. Argh!!!

Fung.. My boy oso will cry after 1-1.5hr after his feed.. Den same here, pple will ask if hungry again.. But I will try to drag his feeding time to at least 2hrs or 2.5hrs.. 

Hippo.. I really cannot imagine having to look after 2 kids by myself.. Will go crazy de lo.. luckily ur hubby can take 1/2 day if nt I sure u will b shag lo.. 

Fungfung,

ya v hard to tell u wat bb wan cos every bb diff but usu if hungry u see their mouth tongue will keep stickin out...

n yes for some bb to wean from latchin is v hard it happen to a few of my friend n i dislike being human pacifier n cant std 1hr of latchin so rather pump but of cos some bb v easy to wean so really up to individual...

mikio,

dun stress.. the way to handle bb is not to be afraid of their crying usu i wun be affected of bb cryin 1 once u afraid of bb cryin u lose liao... jia you .. we learn along the way[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh,

givin pacifier is ok la i gave also if it make our life easier y not? it is easy to wean also.. better than suck finger leh..

Jojo,

huh wat u mean? set routine meanin to set a routine lo... i dunno how to explain leh cos i alr explain above liao hmm if u dun understd maybe can borrow Gina ford book n follow strictly? for me i agar agar base on my bb pattern n set 1... basically to make bb aware the diff in day n nite more awake in day will slowly sleep longer at nite... as for sleep on his own usu when it abt sleep time n he look sleepy i will put him to his bed let him lie there if he no make noise i will bother to check on him den i will rtn to see if he asleep anot... it takes time la... occassionally will jus pop pacifier in his mouth n walk out...

Mrs Chua,

hee u use pacifier to drag??? now u know y be4 pop we say pacifier is a gd invention? lol~

fung fung,

i latchin or bottle feed?

piggy

the cream is for sore nipple, he saw my nipple feel it cracked badly but his cream really good applied twice only my nipple back to normal liao. he gave me the anti-imflamation to cure the swollen, said it took 2x can see the result if the area no pain jiu dun eat. this morning took once nw ok le so I won't take again & tml mdm Ida ll cum for msg ll ask her msg the lump away

u got brg kleavan see PD? Maybe they ll recommend u to use the machine with tube & put on nose breath in one, can't remember the name paisei

can clear phlegm, tat time my #1 also used it when she got phlegm ard 3mth old as too young not many med can take

sandy

thanks. nw feel better le

hippolai

hope Terry gets well soon. yr CL still with u, rite? if bor pian then can ask hb to take cc leave for 1day?

bbgoh,

alr bott Kleavan to see PD again today.. last wk alr bott him see once n she use suction machine liao but only improve slightly.. for phlegm i jus wan to make sure no lung clear no infection.. n yes not much medi so i still gave hou chao san..

Bbgoh/piggy,

I know the machine! Just used it for my girl last week.. Her cough & phlegm "very deep".. Diagnose as slight bronchitis (duno how to spell).. The machine is called nebulizer or something.. Look like smoking shisha de.. Haha.. My girl cry like nobody's business when started.. After a few times, ok le.. Not cheap but very effective!

pearly

yaya. nebulizer. haha. too long nvr use can't recall the name

yah ex buy very good for phlegm

my #1 used 2x times while still infant

how's yr girl? hope she has fully recover

piggy

yah no choice just kp give hou Zhou shan it take longer time but at least no side effect. there is another 香精油 for Bb blocked nose can drip on the pillow or handkerchief put at their side let then smell it to smooth the nose. last time my friend gave me some to try. I thk can find at pharmacy u wann try?

Sandy

I did not know the coconut n bm is put next to each other.only know when I am going to feed my gal n notice some dark particulars in it. And the relative already finish her bowl of it with bm

Fung

For me I feed my gal 100 -120 ml each time around 2-3hr once. Probably ur bb is not enough of milk

Mikio

When bb cry ,do check a few item 1.diaper soil 2.timing to feed 3. Has bb been properly burp? 4.bb want to be carried? 5. Is bb tummy not feeling well like having colic or check temp

Normally 1-4 will solve ur problem

Pearly,

I dunoo same anot cos ic they insert water into the nose n insert a thin transparent tube to suck out the mucus same? But the PD charge $22 only wor..

Bbgoh,

ya lo bobian hate it when they fall sick at this age [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sh,

Ya, i'm a 1st time mummy. With regards to the pacifier, is quite true on why make life difficult. Bt i got see 3-4yrs old kid still on pacifier.

Mrs chua,

But hw u drag when he keeps crying and my boi cries very loud one. Then my MIL and CL asked is it feeding time. Then i said time is nt rite. MIL said maybe he is still hungry.

Piggy,

Ya lor! Nw my boi min latch on time is 1hr, sometime he can latch on more than 1hr (include waking him up coz he likes to fall asleep when he suckle. I can wait until i fall asleep most of the time. So u bottle feed all the way? Both latching and bottle feed.

Sandy.. I will on the light cos I will ensure I can see my boy's face/expression cos he always drink v fast den I scare he get choke or face turn purple this kind of thing, I can see.. 

U oso using MLM sling ah? Gd ma? I wan to buy if my boy like sling.. How much u bought? 

Piggy.. Ya, now I know how gd it is Le but hor when he really wan milk, he will still reject & cry out loud.. btw, tonight he only ask for milk 4hrs interval. Jus now b4 slp, his feeding was 10.45pm den he only wake me up for feeding @3am.. 4hrs! Hope can continue or drag longer the next one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mum05.. My boy can slp in noisy place leh.. Mil house got 2 dogs den one of them will bark when got pple walk past or he heard some noises.. My boy not affected at all when we scare he will get scare etc... Lola.. But we still close monitor lo to make sure he won't get frightened etc.. Maybe u can play some music for bb to listen when slp? 

Fung.. U tbf? No bottle feed? As for me, I bottle feed either ebm or fm so I know whether wat time heck feeding or at least 2hrs interval etc. .. For tbf, u latch so duno how much bb drink so maybe bb still hungry when they reject pacicifer? I gave my boy den he will spit out if he really wan milk, so I will pat him to zzz abit so can drag. My boy if awake will get hungry easily de, so sometimes will let him zzz.. Thus way oso another way to drag.. Lols.. 

Mummies.. If now my boy using pet pet s size, find him suitable to use & we decided to bulk order online. How many packs of s size we can order b4 he switch to m size?cos I saw from packaging, it state s size is up to 6kg & m size is for 5kg & above.. My boy during last check

Up is 4.4kg Le, so if this time check up, den est 5kg does that mean by 2mths old, he will switch to m size? Is there a guage by when bb hv to wear m size diapers? I dun wan to stock up too many s size den later hv to sell or wasted.. 

Any mummies staying in north wan to share bulk order for pet pet, Huggies etc? If yes, we can do so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs Chua

u can buy those night lamp a small bulb direct plug in on power point. queit bright I using tat can see clearly

I thk u can switch to m size le

piggy

nebulizer is a machine to let Bb breath in the med thru the smoke by the mask. we rent the machine home then insert the med n on power it ll like boiling got smoke cum with a tube n mask put on nose area. so I thk it's diff from wat the PD done on kleavan. this treatmen is really good in get rid of phlegm

yawns.... morning!

Fung,

u do exclusively laych on?

Mrs. Chua,

u can buy M next packet le... no gauge 1.. must see if the cutting suits ur boy also... the weigh stated on packaging only ab estimation guideline.... some bb even 5kg but buttock n thigh small can still wear S mah... this 1 mummy have to judge herself.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tested Terry's temperature, 37.1C, no fever... phew~ decided to send him to CC, hubby standby if heis temp shoot up then have to bring him home liao... pray hard nothing happen... I aldy no rest since Sunday aldy... if continue b4 CL I aldy collapse....

Piggy, Tweety, Sookie, Andrea & Jtho,

Left with u girl to decide on venue wor~~

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

Time: 1pm for lunch

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram (2)

6) Shyannlong (1,2)

7) Andrea

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha)

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...)

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram (2/3)

11) Mikio (1,2,3)

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 w/o pram (will join if at jp only). (1)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

15) cowgal & Bryan + pram (will join if is 3, cos direct train)

Hippopolai

I'm ok with anywhere. Hubby said will leave the car for me to use from next week onwards [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so I can go anywhere... Hehehe

Piggy/bbgoh/hippopolai,

The nebulizer vapourizes the medication & we let our baby inhale the smoke.. I dun use the mask cos kait is deathly afraid of it.. Just aim it at the nose loh..

Rental of machine for us was $10/day.. PD gave us 5days.. 3types of medicine to mix in it which cost us $80.. So far, nvr seen this before except this time.. At Kinderclinic in Mt A..

Bbgoh, u rented from where?

Mummies.. Check with u all.. If my boy is drinking 120ml every 2-3hrs interval. If the interval becomes 4hrs, do we give more during the next feeding?

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

Time: 1pm for lunch

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling (1/2/3)

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram (2)

6) Shyannlong (1/2)

7) Andrea

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha) (1/2/3)

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...)

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram (2/3)

11) Mikio (1/2/3)

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 w/o pram (will join if at jp only)(1)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

15) cowgal & Bryan + pram (will join if is 3, cos direct train)(3)

Hippo.. Glad that Terry can go cc, u beta rest b4 he comes back if nt u later no time to rest sure v shag de..

As for diapers, how to really see cutting leh.. Is to c whether got allowance between tummy & diapers when he wear or tights areas??? As for now, still got allowance ard tummy area la tights area leh.. Maybe jus nice lo..

Meet up.. Ok with 3 too. In that case, take cab easier for me as dun need to trf train @ north east line..

Pearly.. U going? If yes, hubby driving? Can tong bang me?

Elmo.. Join us la.. We can share cab go or if pearly hubby driving her, we go together?