(2011/04) Apr 2011

Fung,

haa haa.. I change job again! now is nutritionist... yeah!

dao suan cannot, dao suan is green bean, green bean liang...

what to avoid arh... actually after confinement no need to avoid anything leh... just make sure u'r on balance diet will be good enough le...! If u really worry, avoid cold drink coz some mummy after consume cold drink bb will have phlegm... less junk food... dun eat too liang lor... basically what we consume in confinement bb can take it de... so dun worry too much!

Fung,

Yes it is super itchy!!!! Cannot tahan.. Some more daytime so hot.. Sigh.. I thought it would go away after giving birth.. But now still have =(

After my 1st massage, I felt the rash got worse.. So i didn't take any chance and stop the massages and the wrap.. Ya with the rash and itch, best not to do the wrap and I think the oil they use can agitate the skin even more.. best is to wear loose fitting cotton tops.. Let your skin breathe..

I didn't do massage after my 1st pregnancy, the belly will go back to normal.. But might take a longer time.. So I guess I have to just be patient..

piggy

u mean yours also like tat? the pain not at nipple but outward at below of the boobs there? any red patch u have? i just cant hold up the boobs if I just feel the pain tdy when to expect the fever ? wondering wat shd I do, see doctor or wait till tml got massage let her clear see how but it's so painful to touch I thk if she msg on it I sure cry out.

I thk I got mastitis. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. just take temp nw is 38deg I feeling cold. faster ate pain killer. tonight suppose to let K sleep with me so my mum can rest haizz. hope K tonight can be well sleep soundly.

wat can do if got mastitis? just keep pumping? but I really can't gently msg on tat affected area it's so painful ler

Mummies, anyone intending to get a Pupsik Studio Baby Pouch? www.pupsikstudio.com

I am letting go mine. Comes with original plastic packaging and instruction manual. Its used only at home. Have washed and kept back into original packaging.

Letting go for at a low price of only $22 (more than 50% off). Originally bought for $45.90

Colour: Chocolate

Size: L

Do pm me in case I miss out your reply in the thread as it moves too fast for me ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409752.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409753.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5409754.jpg]

Pink,

no worries.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

your CL so gd.mine like to bluff. this #2 actually drink more than #1. but #1 able to gain 1.5kg in a mth. but #2 gain only 1kg.

furthermore #1 born at 2.4kg ...#2 born at 3.8kg

Hippo,

mine ended 29/4

Mikio and bbgoh far from me...u are at sk west me at sk east. but still can meet up..hee hee

Rach and ST and fungfung also stay at sengkang? where?

jojo,

sorry for late reply. no time online...need to take care a active toddler + express BM + a infant. really going crazy even with the help og hubby. for EBM, actually can store in the fridge more than 48hrs. however if your frigde is cool enough...more 48 hrs still ok..remember gerry if i not wrong..she said she keep it longer. so far so gd as the milk got antibody to preserve on it own. for me..i will place the milk in the fridge..to make it cooler..my fridge got some compartments..a transparent drawer..i keep there. believe if i open the fridge door freq will no affect much the temp since the drawer can block the outside air.

breastfeeding

having a painful lump...and fever 39.1 last nite lucky go down this morning. but evening time found 3 tiny blister.sigh...

having a hard time to go out cos i din let bb latch on ...only on EBM. so mus always schedule the feeding and express timing well..then can go out for 2hr+. even tat so...also mus bring a bottle of EBM incase bb go hungry suddenly...sigh.

breastfeeding really not easy...let jia you.

Sling,

MIM sling not bad i likeit when going out alone.

ergo also gd for back. din bought beco cos beco tat not no BP..and is much more exp than ergo.

but heard tat beco is better than ergo.

bbgoh,

i got it. started last afternoon the pain is below the boobs...a red patch ...damn painful when touch...got a lump there. then got fever at nite. i keep on pump for every 3hrs. and massage it. then it goes off this morning. but morning still press still pain..only late afternoon press no more pain. dunno is becos of the bra or becos fri i din pump for 8hrs.

sorry no time to go thru all post. to look for me..pls PM me.

bbgoh: think u have the same sympton as me the other time. i went down to KK woman clinic (24hr), the nurse tried to massage and clear for me and unable and doc gave antibiotic to take for 1 week. If ur fever still on, better go see doc asap. btw u still need to keep pumping and massage (ya its very very painful).

10/5/11 mummies & babies gathering

Time: 1pm for lunch (Ok to every1?)

Venue:

opt 1: JP-NYNY

opt 2: Cityhall-NYNY

opt 3: Vivo-Thai Express/Secret Recipe?

1) Hippopolai w/Jovie no pram (3)

2) Piggy w/kleavan & pram

3) Tweety w/jerelle either pram or sling (1pm)

4) Sookie

5) Mrs. Chua w/Gervaise & pram (ok 1pm, venue 2)

6) Shyannlong

7) Andrea

8) Jtho (if CL allows, ha ha)

9) Pink (come come, I use red carpet invite u...)

10) Pearly w/Kaelen + pram (1pm ok, 2/3)

11) Mikio

12) BBgoh & kayleen w/o pram. (3)

13) baby26 (will join if at JP)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

15) cowgal & Bryan + pram (will join if is 3, cos direct train)

bbgoh, i dunno mastits or block ducts. but i din take any painkiller...only took elderberry keep on massaging and pump at every 3 hrs.

r u using medela pump. if yes, i can borrow u comfort breastshield ... this breastshield is gd. i used tat last nite and this morning to pump. it add on massage function on areola.

http://www.poshmums.com/images/comfortbreastshield.JPG

but promoter mentioned only used it when we feel got blocked ducts. will PM u my mobile.

Hippopolai,

Thanks for the sharing with regards to food intake.

As for calamine lotion, i don't have now..but heard from my friend that if bf, don't anyhow apply something on the skin as for her case is that she worried the thing on the skin will penetrate through and go to the blood and then no good if bf.

gerry,

ya.. will ask my ML tml whether can stop and continue after my rashes go away or not. but u really solid, can tahan for so long... even Dr can't have any solution for you? only help to relief your itchiness?

bbgoh,

better go and see a Dr, don't play play as you are having a fever now. At least, the Dr can give u some medication and advise u wat to do. pls take care.

winwin, cowgal, fungfung

thanks for sharing. after took a painkiller & slept I feel better now and temp got drop a bit, boobs still painful jut seem got better. I ll keep msg while pumping hope by tml ll gone. nw feel so awake after a deep sleep waiting to pump at 3am

cowgal

we can meet at mrt if they meet at vivo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m using ameda, I got a meddle I thk is mini electric but

tried to use few times it stupidly always gave problem. tried out 5x only success 2x lol

sometimes it can't suck maybe I assembly the funnel to motor wrongly but it just turn 1direction mah funny lah then the last time I tried again can suck but during pumping the milk burst out from a small hole at tat motor part. I also dunno wats wrong, it's a hand me down from hb's fren

I ll try to msg using hot bottle & pump see how if still can't them I ll text u. thanks again

Cowgal yes i am lucky to have a Cl that sayang Vianne but then now she left vianne can't finish the last 20-30 ml which means she only drink 60ml I hope she is not going to lose weight wor after taken care by me .

Sigh and she hasn't poo for today yet so worried now

vivi

vianne is on tbm? if yes then dun worry, after full mth they won't poo so much so often le & is tbm Bb some only poo once in 2-3 days can up to 7days. as long as she drink well niot fussy no stmach wind jiu okie le

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 12:25 am:       

Venue:

4) Sookie

6) Shyannlong (1,2)

7) Andrea

11) Mikio

13) baby26 (will join if at )

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

Fung

U can eat red bean and black bean. Black bean can be cooked into black bean soy drink plus egg veri nice.

U can get the massage lady use baby oil instead of jamu.

Hippo

Where is pink place?

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 4:15 am:       

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 12:25 am:       

Venue:

4) Sookie

6) Shyannlong (1,2)

7) Andrea

11) Mikio

13) baby26 w/o pram (will join if at jp only). (1)

14) Evelynsiow (TBC)

Morning mummies!!!

Bbgoh: hoped u're feeling better now... Hugz hugz.. Remember to go see a doctor if fever still persists.

Vivi: dun be stressed.. Hugz... Like what bbgoh said.. It's normal for them not to poo so often after full month..

morning mummies

tweety

thanks. feeling better after few pump with msg nw at least not so pain & fever also gone. it was scary last night so scare to fal sick how to look after a big & a small Haizzz. must train ourself to be super cum iron-woman. hahaa.

morning...

another oh bak kak mummy here... my #1 having fever!!!!!!!!!! Whole night give us the crying noise... must respond to him daddy/mummy is here... pat pat him... zzzZzZZZ.... suppose to wake up at 5.30am to pump... drag until then got energy to wake up... haiz...

BBgoh,

HuGS!!!!! hope not mastitis...

Cowgal,

ST, Fung & Moon also SK east sider if I'm not wrong... I also SK east sider last time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung,

huh? just a layer of medicine will penetrate into blood stream? so serious arh?

hippolai

oh no!! how come Terry got fever? u must be very shagged. Haizzz. look after a Todd & infant really tough, u also take care lata try to take some short nap

I dunno mine is blocked duct or mastitis, last night felt chilled then temp up to 38deg, nw better le tat area also more comfort to msg

G'morning..

Hippo,

Haiz.. Jia you.. Hope your boy gets better.. My #1 is misbehaving more at night.. Now she'll wake up in the middle of the night and want us to company her.. I think she is upset that #2 is sleeping with us.

Hippo, fung,

Actually applying creams are not that serious. It is not as if you applying a lot of cream on a large surface area for a super long time.. The amount that gets into the blood stream is almost insignificant. =) calamine lotion is safe... And I have been using hydrocortisone for my skin itch on and off too..

Fung,

Haha!! Very hard to tahan.. It is driving me crazy.. Haiz.. Really right now just hoping for it to disappear.. Dr say nothing can be done to get rid of it as it is hormonal.. But can use some creams and medicine to relieve the itch.

Bbgoh and tweety Vianne is on partial bm and fm. And she passes wind a lot and sometimes smelly.

Bbgoh glad to hear you are ok now.

Hippo lucky you have Cl or else very xiong

my fever shot up again and I m so cold like freezing. the thg is the lump affected area alrdy get better not so painful. nw on the way to see doctor. Haizzz

Shyann,

My ML didnt use jamu, she used her own created massage oil which contain all natural ingredients. First and 2nd day after the massage, it was ok. Only yesterday then my rashes started to appear and feel very itchy. Dunno whether is it heat rash? Coz my whole body got use the massage oil bt only my tummy and my neck area are affected.

Cowgal and hippopolai,

Yes, i'm sengkang east sider ( actually tht is my parent's pl) my own pl is at punggol which is nt really yet.

Hippopolai,

I aso dunno leh, my friend said she juz want to play safe lor.

Gerry,

Ya lor! I aso cant tahan especially when sweating. The sweat and the stickiness aggitate the itchiness. Hw i wish it can go away soon.

Can i chk, if cook rice wine with food, juz a while cooking, not those that boiled for very long. Will u still taste the wine taste when u eat the food? I understand tht it will evaporate when cooked, even if juz cook for a while? Coz juz nw my CL cook mee sua with rice wine for mi. The wine taste is still there. So worry coz after breakfast, my boi want to latch on. Is it all right?

Bbgoh,

See wat the Dr say. Sometime it could be infection. Pls hv plently of rest after seeing Dr. Hope that u hv a speedy recovery.

Whenever I express the bm, my left side supple is always 20-40ml less than my right side...isn't normal??

Bbgoh: oh dear.: hope it's just normal fever or cold.. Hugz..

Hippopolai: what happened to Terry?? Speedy recovery to him...

Fungfung.. Doesn't matter de.. I had rice wine every meal and I also bfeed my boy.. No worries..

Jojo:. My left boob produce 10-20ml more than my right too.. My friend said her left one is less than a quarter to her right wor.. So should be normal lor..

Hi tweedy,

Oic...but I kinda of 'worried' cos' mine is like 20-40ml? Like this morning, my left side supple is 55ml & right side is 90ml, the different like quite big hor? I cAlled up the lactation consultant in mt A & she said not veeeeery normal & asked if I also encountered the same thing when I had my #1. my answer is no...then she said have to do more massage on the side the side that produces lesser milk.:-/.

Hippopolai,

Oh my.. Heng your CL still ard! Hope Terry recovers soon! I understand the tiredness! Somemore u're doing bf & pumping.. *salute*

Vivi.. I won't talk back to her de cos I know she dun mean it & she is beta than my own mummy in many aspects so I still respect her.. But jus heard wat she say really abit bu Shuang.. Like wat Elmo say, will one ear in, one ear out.. 

Dun worry, u can master the way on how to take care of vianne b4 she come over de.. Furthermore now I believe that we are their mummies, we can do it de. Nothing is impossible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy oso v fast get hungry after drinking ebm. Is like every hr he will ask for milk Le.. Sometimes even my hubby oso will say give him fm la cos he sees him wailing for milk every hr is like feed, burp, wash milk bottle, warm up next round of ebm den again feeding.. Cycle repeat.. 

Oh ya.. My boy oso eat, slp, pee & poo all day.. Sil they will always say u sleeping again ah.. Wake up wake up.. There was 2 nights where my boy wake up for his night feeds @3am den after feeding, he is so awake with his eyes wide open.. No matter how I pat him, he oso wont slp until 5 plus where is abt the next feeding Liao.. So now I trying to find ways on how to dun let him slp so much during day time.. Somehow I think if bb dun slp so much during day, night time slp more, they can slowly slp thr without milk milk time.. 

just seen doctor he said it's blocked duct might be infection cause fever & cold. antibiotic, pain killer & a med for clear blocked duct & a cream for crack nipple. nw at in law hse brg Bb here pray.

checked with doctor abt Bb jaundice he said could be breastmilk jaundice, can try to give fm for 4-5 days see how.

gonna buy a small tin let her try since nw I m on med doctor advice the 1st pump of milk after med to throw away.

Hippopolai,

U suggest calamine lotion for the rashes. Bt is it safe for bf coz my neck till top part of my breast got the rashes. And nw i cant bath alternate days coz the rashes + the sweat is making mi very sticky and itchy. Feel like hving cool bath to tone dwn the itchiness.

piggy and bbgoh.. hope u are alright le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippo and pearly.. hope ur #1 alright [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is hard on u le... do have lots of rest when u can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi.. my boy oso got a lot of wind.. even his poo oso smelly de..

mum05.. starting from ytd, my boy can slp on his own if we place him on the bouncer.. guess is much cooling for him as compared to the car seat. den today I place him on his cot, he oso fell asleep.. guess he is slowly starting to slp well le.. now I know my boy is scare of hot, so must make the place where he slp cooling so that he can slp well..

Jojo: for me that time I also worry.. So I asked ard.. My friends said they have the same problem..

Fungfung: no worries no worries...

Bbgoh: hugs hugz.. Speedy recovery to u... =)

bbgoh: sorry for the late reply ya.. ohh.. u need to reach home at 6 huh? Then we can go back together, no prob.. =)

hipopolai: i'm ok with meeting up at any venue..

Is it common for mummies for fall sick after bb shower? -.-

Yesterday my boy's bb shower started from 1230pm and ended at 1030pm. Reach home, shower and only slept at 2+am. The whole day was so busy that i only had few bites at lunch and nv eat dinner.. Halfway sleeping then suddenly started shivering badly.. then faster went to wear jacket and long pants to bed.. sigh..

CL just leave and this is where the REAL challenge begins... if bb cry and i'm able to stop him from crying i will also cry de.. I'M SO AFRAID!~~~~~~~ HELP!~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

mikio

u also rest well. maybe during Bb shower we got no rest so easy to fall sick as our immune still low?

wah yr party end so late? mine till 4pm only we all alrdy shangged

jojo,

my left side oso gt more than right side. guess its normal de la.

fung,

i oso start to itch after massage day 3. itch area is oso neck n breasts n arm fold areas only. aft which i stop massage at day 5. n its better now. if nt itch like crazy. guess its the massage oil....ML say tats lemongrass oil.

as for clothes,

my vlothes wash together in washing machine wif my hubby de. i oso allow CL to use washing machine for her tee n shorts as she's in the hse all the time.

bb clothes CL will scrub n then wash together wif my boi's clothes, i use hot wtr to wash in the washing machine to kill germs.....

re: mummies crying wif bb

its perfectly normal to cry wif bb....

i did tat when i hv my no1. i so scare when CL is about to leave. and everytime i'm alone wif bb, i fear. everytime my hb leaving for work, i would cry too cos i'll then b alone wif bb....this time round i hope i can do better....

juz rmbr its a phase that will pass soon.... jia you.

mummies on partial fm + bm,

do u mix the both FM n BM together to feed bb, or after bm then top up wif fm?

wondering if can mix together to feed........

Pink

Good veri near my place. Me stay at cck dr

Fung

For me after one massage I also have so get the massage lady use bb oil instead then it ok. As for tummy might be due to the stretch mark that y itch n rashes

Yesterday I have my bb shower , as I pump breast milk n store in fridge n was place near to coconut n one of the relative mistake my bm as coconut juice n pull with black glutinous rice.. When finish then know tat it is not coconut but my bm ...

Sh

Dont mixed fm with bm. Feed separately. It is normal for having pump different amt.

Mikio

Dun be afraid, everyone here is facing the same problem.

Jia you ... My CL is leaving on wednesday I am also Abit scare now on how to handle 2 kids ...

How much do u give yr CL as hongbao??

oh bbgoh/cowgal, u both r doing so well wif expressing and yet kana mastitis? geez, take care ya! I hate the chills that came wif it!

mrs chua, i wish my #2 can be like yrs, she's also afraid of warm-ness but if i on the aircon, she finds it too cold, haiz.

Sh

can't mix together but can top up if not you accumulate until enough for 1 feed which is what I am doing now easier so no pause in between

Sometimes I wonder why cannot anyway in tummy also mix together ke ke

Mrs chua mine have not poo yet

Mikio jia you me also scare to be alone with baby but now slightly better Le you can do it

Hi mummiee,

I am a feb mum....packs... I have overstocked on S diapers by drypers. A pack of 64 retails at 13-14 bucks. M letting go at 10 a pack. I have 2-3packs to spare. U get both packs- i send to u.... Pm or sms me at 85229563 for faster reply as rarely login due to my 5 kids [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]