(2011/04) Apr 2011

michelle S: not just u.. me too..the maternity pad so kua zhang so big...... shouldn't have bought it. I think once I came home I switched to day pad.. not much lochia at all. But i think c sect will have less.... gynae would have cleared most of it

mikio: i don't think it is due to that... i also never rest and walk around alot... almost can go and climb bukit timah hill near my house liao... u wanna check with ur gynae? better to be safe

lynn: yah... can change when u find that u don't have that much lochia.. i only used the maternity pads in hospital

Speaking of which, anyone wants the maternity pads? i got almost the whole pack left... hahaha... i can give away to whoever needs.. clear space clear space... =)

Looks like i got alot of stuff to give away wor

Mrs Chua,

icic...

Michelle,

tt time i multiple tear everyday put 2 pad as crushion cos painful for 1-2wk lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

actually u c-sect no need maternity pad 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tink it gd for pp undergo natural cos for me alot of discharge first few day keke...

pink: huh.. don't scare me wor... -.- hmmm.. i call liao i also not sure how to describe to him.. my next review with my gynae is @ 20th May.. do i wait till then huh?

bbgoh, the 1st time(this confinement) I showered with the herbal water, so hot, burnt my skin hahaha, now dare not shower when it's too hot liao, :p. End up I had my shower today still, heee but I'm experiencing abit of headache liao, duno isit cos I keep kana 'wind', haiz. I've got migraine history, vry scared tis will make it worser next time. Must rem to go to the physician after full mth liao.

Lyn, phobic cos always latch few times ar, nips sure super sore... although sometimes it's just that initial suckling that hurts but thereafter, the pain wld still suffice, that's why me scared lor. Now I try to play ard, feed with EBM, FM, direct latching...

Oh no!! I think I am having a reaction to the oils and herbs the massage lady used!! I am getting small blisters all around my belly.. Arghzz.. My belly feels super sore and dry too.. Aiyoh!! I think I better cancel the rest of the massage.. =(

this skin problem is making me miserable..

Mum05, piggy,

Sigh I will.. But now my girl has to do phototherapy.. My skin problem might have to wait till next week bah.. Arghzz.. So uncomfortable.. Now my girl doing the therapy.. See so poor thing.. Aiyah..

Pink

Haha ya it's so damn wide. At least design it properly la... Normal pads fit better... Cater to fat thighs and won't get squashed up...

Piggy

I still have pain at e tears but can wear normal pad liao... My lochia nt a lot...

Michelle,

tt gd tt time i too pain norm pad too thin keke...

Gerry,

ya see them like tt suure heartpain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but if ur skin too jialiat also mus see dr or ask ur Hb get u some cream to apply first?

I am from July 2011 thread.. I wanna ask if any of u have good CL to recommend me? Reason being I found out the one that I engaged is spinning all sort of stories and even accept deposits from several mummies that are delivering ard the same time as me (I found out only today when surfing some of the threads here).. true she has a team of jie mei(s) but I alr kinda lose trust towards her liao..

Please feel free to email me your CL contacts at [email protected]

I would prefer one that doesnt mind the baby wearing clothes diaper..cos i dun wanna waste too much $$ on disposables..

Thanks alot in adv.

Moon,

Let's Jia You together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also have been walking and squatting more..but it seems that no difference to me leh. Worst thing is now whenever I walk, i'll have this pulling cramp at my thigh that prevent me from walking too much.

pink,

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Master Joe (Hippopolai)

can u help me check on these dates (26th & 27th april). which one is good? Thanks

Sookie.. Ya, I tried to burp him but he normally dun lo. Will dose off... So I let him sit upright for awhile b4 putting bk to bed.. If nt I can't get bk to slp if he dun burp at all..

me here

just finish pump, goin to bk to Zzz again. finally can have a good sleep, my mum is bk yst.

Sookie

my K most of the time also no burp de. just hold her upright a while then put bk to slp. very hard to get her burp, I thk only success 3x in out of 10 bah.

Fungfung,

Ya, let's work hard together! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Went for a 2.5 hours walk with Hubby last night and thruout the nite, I kept feeling backache.... Dun know is it due to the walking or it's natural at this stage. Sigh...

Morning!!!

BBgoh,

Can sleep le!!!! Yeah!!!!

Fungfung,

27th better... Clash w/ horse...

Moon,

2.5hours!!!!!!! U go marathon liao like that... Lols~

Morning ladies...

Sapphire,

I usu burp in circular den downward.. Tt time I attended the pre natal class upward is wrong wor..

morning ladies

YES!! really feel more energetic tdy. hahahaa

lata afternoon find excuse go compasspoint shopping with my mum & K :p. need to get a food warmer & my breastpad also oos liao.

Morning all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle S,

lol! maybe the pads too thick?

Vivi, pinkparsley,

ooo okay. the maternity pads rather expensive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

somehow my flow is like on and off, sometimes heavy sometimes light..

keep feeling hungry very easily these days. must go on diet once confinement ends liao!

At gynae clinic... But weird don't feel like coming out at all... Haiz... Really drag until last min drag myself out from house... Mental go hay wire liao.... Haa haa....

Lynn,

Ya if you are bfing, even if it is partial.. Will make you feel hungry.. I tend to get hungry after feeding my girl.. So that's quite often.. If you intend to bf for long, thence advisable to go on a diet so early cos baby needs the nutrients and dieting will affect milk supply..

Now not only do I have blister like stuff on my belly.. Now it is super dry and I don't know whether I should use some of those moisturizer for sensitive skin.. Haiz..=(

gerry

the skin problem is it due to yr puppp? maybe shd apply some moisturizing to prevent dry & itch

lynn

yah if BF its normal to get hungry easier and thirsty. after pump usually I feel very thirsty n hungry

hippolai

goin for review?

Hippopolai,

Haha... Coz walk from my place to Hougang, walk around the mall a bit and then walk home again mah..... But it's slow walk lar so, also dun know will help or not. :p

Ha ha I finally bath Vianne for the first time . So funny when I tell Vianne mummy p plate license she laughed at me

Well not as scary as I think just clumsy hope I improve as day progresses

moon,

wow.. so good. walk for 2.5 hours.. i don't think i can walk that much due to the cramp on my thigh whenever i walk. but will try to walk as much as possible to see whether it helps or not.. any news from your side today?

Hippopolai,

thanks.. u mentioned 27th better coz clash with horse.. 26th leh? didnt clash with anything?

Fungfung,

no leh....still nothing... dun feel any contractions and/or cramps too... maybe, you can go walk around in a shopping mall with benches? then, as you walk around, can still take short breaks?

I guess I prefer walking around since I'm the type who can't squat. :p As in when I squat, my feet cannot be flat on the floor type and hubby was saying that it won't be effective then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moon,

same same here.. dun feel any contractions. only the cramps at my thigh whenever i walk..probably is the weight of the baby is pressing on my nerve, thus cause the cramp.. notice that you stay near hougang.. we stay quite near to each other too.. i stay at SK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung,

26th no good for marry, give birth leh... Everyday also got clash with 1 horoscope de... 26th clash with snake...

BBgoh,

Yup, for review... I dun even got the mood to go shop even the gynae clinic so near to Lot 1... Seriously go hay wire Liao... Hahahaha...

Sapphire,

I also eat biscuit or bread with Milo~ sometimes hubby at home can ask him go buy me pancake...

Moon,

Guess the squatting is actually give some kind of pressure to ur pelvic so nothing to do with ur feet??? Well, my wild guess, but theoretically.... Hahahaha....

Hi, anyone ordered from meihao catering before? How's e serving like? I ordered for 30ppl.. But now more ppl coming. Got 40-44 ppl. Still enough anot? Dunno need to top up or not.

Hippopolai,

oh.. 26th is not good for giving birth? hmm.. ok looks like 27th is better even though it clashes with horse.. lucky both me and my hubby is not born in the year of horse... Thanks Master Joe

And wanna double confirm.. For those with CL.. If my CL comes on Mon. Her last day shd be on Sun rite? The Monday when she comes and the Sunday when she leaves are still counted as 2days. Even though she come n leave in e afternoon. Is tt rite?

Elmo,

what i understanding from catering is that, normally if you order a certain min order (like 30 pax), the most the portion they gave extra is only for 2-3 more pax... will not be much.

and this is what usually old ppl told me... if invite ppl for an occasion, and the food is not enough, it doesn't look good on the owner. It's better to have extra, then no food. But then is still up to you to decide.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]