(2011/04) Apr 2011

sapphire,

can 1 la once u know ur bb pattern will be easy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so many 1st time mummies can do it so can u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy/hippo.. ya, I using the freestyle, inside got the ice bag but until now no use at all..

piggy.. according to the nurse @ kkh, they told me baby is day 1 (24/3) leh.. so I take it as day 0 on 23/3... nvm la.. 1 day diff, dun think much diff.. hehe

piggytoh,

I'm working in own family biz and the older generation don't know all these. so I'll have to apply myself, get them to sign, endorsed and send out lo.

rach,

means we have to sign up for the acct first then send the info to MCYS for the baby bonus etc?

forced savings in what sense? so if one shot deposit 6K, the normal acct will be enough? the brochure like not much information given on it.

I'm thinking of just opening the normal CDA acct then probably another savings acct with posb for bb.

mum05,

maybe get bb to suckle more on the right? got demand then will got supply. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

I jus filled in e ocbc forms n e green form if I rem correctly n jus submit at e ocbc booth in tmc tt does bb bonus..then they'll do everything de..once e cda acc is opened then u put money in then Govt will match wat u put in? Tink so ba..or 2nd time mummies can beta advise u on this? Oh ya n gotta bring along a bank statement..

The cda extra forced savings is like u put a certain amt of money in every mth instead of a lump sum..tt's wat I understood fm e ger at least..

hipopolai: whahahaha.. ya hor, she's around i'm also a little dead.. tell u what.. my hb really went to tell my MIL that CL needs to rest in the noon so ask her if wan to come then come in the evening.. then my MIL pissed off i think.. she went to complain to my hb's siblings and said that she's not coming over anymore.. -.-" yesterday she still called asking for the CL and ask her if she's really bothering her rest...

piggy: i nv go for the class wor.. only went once when i was at TMC.. the CL ask me don't carry my boi too much. later he "xi guan"

Sapphire: ya loh.. i also scared i go crazy.. -.-

Andrea Dr Tan's medicine is ex !!! Costs about $60 plus for 2 weeks. Me not stres but more like sian

Rach mine is once I woke up milk leak auto

BBgoh and Rach all your milk supply so good.... envy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today CL bathed Vianne because she is cranky... let's see how tomorrow

Sapphire me scare too.... because I think on some days surely my dad will go out and hubby at work...

Mikio,

Haa haa.. Let ur MIL be lor... not u step on her tail.. 母子没有隔夜仇1... Soon will be fine de... Let ur hubby handle...

1st time mom, Jia You!!! I still remember when I first bath my Terry he wails like I'm going to drown him... Then I still 'persuading' him... Bb must bath cannot dun bath, will become smelly... Haa haa... In the end realise it's my 'seh' make him uncomfortable so he cries... After a few day he get use to it then ok liao... End up he enjoy bathing so much that I even sign up swimming course at Hwa Xia for him... Bb this kind of creatures hor... Really takes time to understand de... Stop thinking the scary part & scare yourself... Trust urself u can do it... Maybe not perfect the 1st time, but soon u gonna do it like u have 20years experience!!!!!!!!

Afternoon mummies,

Piggy and mrs chua,

Congrats on ur freedom... So envy!

As for me, still waiting. I tnk by the time i start mine, a lot of u will be out of ur confinement...

Going for chkup later, hopefully can hv some good news to update later.

Sandy,

I have ever transport ebm from kl to sg by bus.. And from Tokyo back to sg. The milk were still super chill when I got back.. I use the cooler bag fridge-to-go.. If you keep this bag overnight in the freezer, the bag will remain at fridge temp for at least 12 hours..

Lynn,

Ya like lop sided!! Can look a bit funny.. Haha!!

My girl got quite bad jaundice now.. Sigh.. Cos of blood group incompatibility.. Now renting the machine to do phototherapy at home.. $$$ bye bye..

gerry: my #2 also had to do phototherapy. it was xiong for us cause every 2 hours tan 1 side, i hr rest then flip him and tan 2 hours and cycle continues. worse is when u flip them on their belly you have to watch over for fear of SIDS. so best to have shifts if not very tiring. till now mine still has jaundice which we believe is breastmilk jaundice.

Hippo got leak but everytime pump only 40ml at max now 60ml ... unless blocked ducts?

Nowadays I can feel those like needle pain on the nipples. Wonder why

need help!!! dun envy me for the good ss anymore lah. I really headache of these excess EBM ler have check many organization all r no need it post in thread also no one respond really no biz ler I got almost 9-10ltr ler what shd I do??

ya lynn, when i'm not so phobic abt latching her on, I wld, hee. but same demand why one side more than the other? *puzzled*...

Aiyoh, I wanna bathe today and it rains!

My Bb cord drop Liao but realized after that there is still some pc( don't know is it the cord or) still stuck on the bellybutton leh. Anyone know what is??

Wah bbgoh, maybe Mt should start pumping less.. Let e supply drop abit? You got too much excess le! Ur #1 wanna drink anot? Or use to make milo let ur hb drink or drink urself? Some ppl even use to water e plants le.. Grow v well!

Vivi, tht time I took 2 pills to stop my milk supply, u know how much??? 2 pills take total of 4 times cost me $60+++ Heng I nvr c her for consulation... If have dun know how much le...

bbgoh, I think elmo's right, since the supply is giving u 'headache', u shld perhaps reduce the production. Pump lesser each days, longer intervals and lesser duration. Feed yr bb whatever u've already pumped out in the meantime, soon the supply will finish de...

elmo, must put time, esp. when u ladies' supply soo good, lagi must put, so u wl know which first in first out mah. Mine use up so fast I also put hahaha.

Hello mommies!

I finally got some sleep last night when my boy woke up 3x half an hr for feed and sleep. I kept e rm silent n dark and he didn't fuss much. Phew~

Andrea

Which doc did u see for stopping milk supply? See gynae or gp or what?

Mrs CHUA,

For "Fridge -To -Go" freezer bags, the ice pack is permanently attched to the bag.. Some kind of special solution and ventilation.. Different from the regular freezer bags.. So I have to place the whole thing in the freezer.. Must be in the freezer compartment not the fridge compartment..

Oh you said something about deep freeze.. Yes can store for about a year.. But no one has freezer like that.. Our regular freezer compartment lowest is about -1 to -5?? Those -20 degree freezer is special one..

Bbgoh,

Did you try going to the Singapore breastfeeding association/ community?? Actually not many strangers would want your bm cos of hygiene purposes.. It's like blood donation.. Ebm is still considered bodily fluids.

Towards the endof my moo moo career, i actually dscarded all my extra frozen ebm.. A bit wasted but at least i have my freezer space back..

Piggy, vivi

Ok.. Thanks!! Was just a bit shocked to see clots.. Today had to missed my massage.. Had to take my girl for bt for jaundice.. But i did noticed a bit of difference just after 1 bind.. =>

Sookie,

Oh dear!! Not looking forward to it.. My pd told me to just continue feeding bm to my girl..

mum05

I bath daily even raining days. but I ll make my herb water very hot n close all the window.

elmo

nw each pump get abt 200-250ml if u reduce maybe few mth lata my girl incrs up then can't meet her demand ler & I hope not to give her frozen one if I still pump out. unless I stop. yes my #1 got drink but only morning & night 2x a day.

Gerry

yah u did call breastfeeding org they said they dun do milk bank but ll let me noe if someone seeking of it.

st

my K also like tat got a small one stuck there I just kp using the gauge from hospital dunno it ll drop again or not ler

gerry: my PD also said to continue with breastmilk cause they feel its better than FM. but for jaundice to be removed faster, FM is better if its breastmilk jaundice. I did not.. i gave BM all the way.i second the "fridge to go" bags cause its much lighter than those ice blocks but its not cheap.

bbgoh: i think you don['t have to worry about your ss dropping. cause if your girl really needs more milk, just proceed to increase the pump frequency again. your supply is way too good!

vivi: that feeling in your nipples means you are experiencing a let down. that's why must wear those breast pads.. but wearing them makes me so hot but no choice..so many times my shirts has been wet.. kept changing my shirts until i have no more shirts to wear.

anyone's lochia stopped after 2 weeks from giving birth? mine stopped for like 3 days and now, its back again.. strange.

I also bathe everyday and washed my hair today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So hot, cannot tahan.

sookie, hahaha. yah, agree with you. Wearing bra and breast pads lagi hot. Dun wear shirts all wet unless latch on or pump before it starts to drip.

andrea: ur pills so ex? i bought from my gynae the 2 pills for 52 buck inclusive of GST. Hmm.. ask u hor.. after taking the pills u still will engorge for a few days? The effect will not be immediate right?

Pump in style advanced backpack

Bought on 6 march 2011 at the first few years w full 1 year warranty. Did not managed to breastfeed successful due very low supply. Thus this pump was very underutilize and still now comes with another 10+ months warranty. Bought brand new at 599. Willing to let go to at 400 as it's still very brand new and can give other milk bags and containers which I bought brand new without the chance to use it. Please pm me if interested. 

Juz finished seeing Dr. Still no contractions bt Dr chk everything and said bb is fine. (no matter wat still will be worried). Dr said if still no action this week, have to see him next mon for a final decision to see whether to induce or nt. At the moment, hv to monitor bb movement.

Sookie erm what is a let down? Ya lor no wear bra cooling but breast leak very

Pek chek. Sometimes I try to pimp before leak but the leak is faster.

Fungfung,

We're in the same situation.... Today's my girl's EDD but she dun wanna come out. No contractions at all and I'm only 0.5cm dilated. Gynae set final deadline to be on 27th, of which if she's still not out on her own, then I'll have to be induced....

Likewise, while gynae assured everything is ok and that we're ok to wait till 27th, I can't help but be worried and moreover, there's the fear of emergency c-sec if the induction fails..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mikio, dun know, the gyane charge me $60+ for me once I took the pill I stop pumping le... Engorge for 3 days..

Michelle, I go c back gyane.

Think this time round will also take pills to stop. My workplace not suitable for breastfeed unless I one whole day nvr pump go home then pump.

Mrs Chua,

hee jus dun make sense to me la bb alr arrive this world mah cant be day 0? anyway like u say 1 day diff... but if go by chinese calendar tml they r officially 1 mth keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh for Healthway the charges is quite ok 6 in 1 is $300+ if not wrong.. i go to tt particular outlet cos the dr there is gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

hope ur gal jaundice will drop v soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

glad tt ur tummy is firmin up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fungfung,

thanks... i waited v long leh soon ur turn will come[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea: ohh.. okie.. ur gynae charge quite ex...

Mummies that undergo c-sec.. i've got a question.. after c-sec i got blue-black below the wound.. is it normal? it will fade off after sometime right?

Pump in style advanced backpack

Bought on 6 march 2011 at the first few years w full 1 year warranty. Did not managed to breastfeed successful due very low supply. Thus this pump was very underutilize and still now comes with another 10+ months warranty. Bought brand new at 599. Willing to let go to at 400 as it's still very brand new and can give other milk bags and containers which I bought brand new without the chance to use it. Please pm me if interested. 

mum05, why phoic?

my boy chomps eagerly when he knows its feeding time, it's like he damn scared his milk supply will run away from him. -__-"

btw, how long did you all use the maternity pads for? 1 - 2 weeks? and change to normal pads once the lochia not so much?

Moon,

My EDD is 22nd, which is this fri. I tnk I'm only 1cm dilated. And Dr set final dateline on 25th. Same fear and worries as u. So juz hope that my prince will want to come out within these 2 days. So nw hv to monitor his movement. Is this ur 1st child?

Piggy,

I aso hope so... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fungfung,

yup, this is my 1st baby... was told to monitor movements too... Sigh... gynae said to walk and squat more... Yup, I'm hoping she'll bounce out on her own over the weekend too.

Andrea

Okie thanks :)

Lynn

It's my 6th day from my Actual delivery date and I'm starting normal pads today (overnight ones) cuz my lochia became v little... The maternity pads I was using (pureen Madame) were too long and after I wear for some time, the part at the vagina area gets squashed up. I think my thighs too fat Liao haha.

piggy.. but according to chinese calendar.. my boy is 1 mth old on friday cos he is born after 11pm so to chinese calendar, he is born under the next day.. not guan yi dan..

Lynn for me I used about 2 weeks then third week change to normal pad. Now loch stopped but still have little spotting here and there.