(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi... Me these 2 says Tummy oso got alot of wind. Duno y.. But no loose stools onli.. 

Hippo. I like ur phrase "Magical Motherly Moment" (3M)

Sandy.. That's cute that he got a shock Lols.. Mine no spray, onli hubby press ytd got spray. Think I too gentle to my breast liao.. Lols.. My supply increase tiny bit too but notice the flow getting beta, bigger drop each time when it flow down the pump..  Hope it maintain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy.. Glad u r ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua: I just finished feeding my boy too.. I ordered fenugreek to standby first.. Hahaha... Am getting abt 140-160 now per pump...

Andrea: hihi.. How r u? So Long never see u here lor..

I have look after K since Sunday night. feeding with pumping is not joke manzz. plus if Bb refuse to sleep & poo.

last night after 10pm feed she poo a lot then dun wanna sleep kp ask for milk. till 11.30 I gave another 50ml still dun wanna slp cont like this every 1 hr gave her 50ml till 3am i shift bk to her room & have full 90ml then sleep. ZzzZzz

if yr Bb just poo after feed will u give again full portion or half? I scare she drink too much ll merlion

tweety

wow. yr ss incrs again

syann

just add brown rice abt 2palm in yr normal longan tea. yr longan tea just the usual u drink everyday during confinement one

Good morning!!!!

Tweety,

I was reading but lazy to reply at 2plus... Haa haa... Ur supply quite good still take fenugreek?

140-160ml per pump,make me envy lor... I still stuck at 120-150ml per pump now... Dunno how to boost my ss... But quite content lar... Coz my girl takes abt 80ml now... Still enuff, just worry cannot last her too long... Haiz... I really cannot see number... The number makes me crazy... Haa haa haa....

Bbgoh,

K might be on the 1st round of growing spurt!? Jovie start to ask more milk since Sunday too!!! Although I aldy increase the mat to feed but seems cannot last her long... Same same...

morning!

wow tweety & hippopolai, your ss good leh... mine only the most 40ml when i pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

trying to increase the ss cos now i have to supplement my son with FM...

my gynae had given me domperidone, and i also bought fenugreek, so hope these will help with my supply...

hippopolai

we really cannot see number one, the number making me crazy too... hahaha

Didn't have time to log in coz bz latching my bunny n pumping it really tiring without CL .....

Tweety,

Envy u leh can pump so much me stuck with only 50-60ml hopefully can increase slowly nw got to give FM ......

Hippo,

I think increase ss by drinking lots of soup n water I pump abt every 2 hrs

Gerry,

Check w u my breast will be hard n painful dun know y even

after my gal latch on for an hr or so dunno should I pump or just keep on latching but e thing is after she latch 1.5hr later she ask for milk again ......

Hippopolai: Nope.. Now not taking fenugreek .. That's y ordering together with the spare parts and stand by.. My boy's drinking 70ml now...

Jtho: u just delivered ma.. Jia you u can do it de!!

Serene: hihi.. Hugz hugz... Maybe u wanna try massaging then pump.. Sometimes I feel bb latch on hor.. They might not suckle also...

sandy, hw old is yr CN? S26 Used to be 1 of the 'good' ones but not anymore. Besides, it's very well-known to cause constipation. Most FM r more heaty in comparison but I still prefer Abbott's...

well bbgoh, at least u've got alot of supply to keep you gg. Mine, since I've resumed direct bf, it's only just enuf... So it's very tiring and sometimes no choice hv to supplement with FM...

Sunflower: that;s what I thought so.. still doing my research [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for your input!

Sookie

i m using California calendula cream & aloe Vera. both r for enzema & healing.

I chose ocbc. not special reason just find it more convenience bah as branches more

bbgoh: thanks for the name of the cream. aloe vera.. is it the raw ones or those made specially for babies?

ocbc: yes more branches but queue.. very long.. thanks for your input too!

sookiewookie

for my #1, i chose SCB cos hubby thinks that easier for him to transfer $$ from our e-saver to the CDA.

but for #2, i'm going to choose OCBC cos i can transfer from my OCBC savings.

also, i realised there are some merchants giving discount for the CDA. so if each child has a differnet acct in diff bank, i can have the best of both world. eg. pumpkin patch gives discount to OCBC CDA, while supernature (organic food) fives discount to SCB CDA... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie

aloevera cream also under california Bb cream. can google it they got website

ocbc some branch open on sunday and we can deposit thru machine so I seldom join Q

can anione share you experience on contraction and natural birth without epi? how does contractions actually feel?mens like cramps or teh whole tummy harder? does nausea a sign of contraction? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] freaking out...

Sookie,

I also using the calendula cream for heat rash[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for CDA I using OCBC cos more convenience..

Tweety,

ur s/s so gd no need STD by fenugreek la now ur s/s double ur boi intake leh..keke

Enigma,

for me contraction is like menses cramp more intensive kind but some say like poo poo pain .. So far nv heard of nausea la..

Dreamy.. I nt sure if the cream is meant fir adult but is Gu en by pd, I presume it is safe for bb use?

Tweety.. Ur supply gd Liao la, I still struck at 60-70ml. Must admit I'm not like u, super on time to pump frequently.

Hippo & Jtho.. I admit I oso cannot see number but I hv to cos my boy drinking more than my ss. If I jus latch, I won't know how much he drink.. Now at least I pump, I know I giving him how much of ebm & fm.

Sookie.. I sign up with OCBC cos more branches & more convenient. Btw, u haf nt add me in fb.. Can add me?

piggy: feeling better?? no need to standby meh? i scare the supply drop leh... hehehe...

Mrs chua: no choice leh.. if time's up i dun pump.. my boobs will feel super super heavy and hard.... have to pump out....

Jtho,

Yeah... No see number for us... At 1st cause my girl dun wan suckle so I pump n feed... Now slowly train her latch directly.. Hope she can do full latch after full month...

SY,

Could be block duct, nomally if bb suckle empty ur breast ur breast shld b soft soft de... Check whether u got lump.. Massage when u pump... Direct latch bb can help to remove block duct, i not call ML for help... Y u pump 2 hrly? It's too tired! Ideally is 3hrly...

Sookie,

I choose OCBC, at first just for convenient sake.. Coz OCBC more branches.. But in the end find OCBC not bad... They will have quite alot promotion for Boby bonus card... To me not bad... U can check on their website...

http://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/family/promo_cdabb.shtm

As for SC, I dunno coz never use! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

u ordered already? how much u paying?

actually no need to standby if your supply is good... if u haven't order, let me know, i can actually pass u a bottle cos i think i will have a lot of excess bottles :p

Sy,

Agree with hippo.. It could be a block duct.. Breast should feel softer after latch.. Yes it's normal for baby to want to feed after 1.5 hrs.. And it's not cos your supply is low.. Breastfed babies may feed more frequently cos bm is easily digested, easy on the tummy, and plus the comfort of being close to mummy (if you latch on)..

Mrs CHUA,

So do you still feel that needle pricking sensation yesterday.

Jtho,

You just delivered.. Give yourself time to build up supply..

Tweety,

Your supply very good!! You are super duper lucky wor.. Fist your pregnancy was easy.. Belly also very small.. And then your milk supply is uber good!! *envy*

Ya I will at least enjoy the first 2 months before I start job hunting.. =)

Pink,

Wah Liao!! Haha!! Too far from my home.. But I think I will die there lor.. My Chinese since pri school already cannot make it!! Haha!!

Bbgoh,

Just put the brown rice in with the tea??

Hippo,

Jia you!! You and jovie can do it!!=) I still refuse to pump.. And see vol!! Doing full latch on.. And I must say Eva is easier than Lisa!! =)

Actually if u feel "unsafe" or unsure whether ur supply is enough for bb hor... Maybe u want to try to squueze/hand express method?

I mean if u latch & u can still hand express to find whether u got milk... U will be surprise will the supply~~~

I few session I was time up for pumping but Jovie has not cry for milk yet, so I pump... After I finish everything (pump till no drop liao) then she wakes up to ask for milk... I decided to try latch her, surprisingly when I try hand express I can still still milk oozing out which I'm sure it is enough for her... and she latch quite long on my breast also...

Like Gerry said, latching is really a demand/supply thing... Our breast can never really get emptied...

For west/south district mummies, not sure you girls know this, we can actually apply for babybliss card for free!!!!! Then we will receive a cash card with stored valued S$38, and the card entitled us some discount at certain store~~~ Since it is free to apply, why not!

For more information:

http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=68&Itemid=179

To apply:

http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/images/MungoBlobs/986/707/J6001265_Brochure_Eng.pdf

Gerry,

Thanks~!!!! I also think Jovie is easier than Terry!!!!! Wahahahaha... At least Jovie is more hardworking than her gor gor... And more willing to learn!

Gerry.. Ya, the needle poking feeling still there but not that much Le. Btw, I noticed the feeling comes onli in the evening den jus last for few seconds & strangely I feel it when I yawn. Is it becos I yawn den the effect of pulling my chest & with milk in there so I feel the needle poking? I noticed a lot of vein suddenly appear on my breast, is it ok?

Tweety.. I Duno is it I lazy or Wat or I Duno how it feels that breast full, even if dun pump regularly oso ok for me.. My last pump ytd was at 10 plus den no pump whole night, only latch my boy alittle during the night den wait till this morn pump @9Am, got 70ml.. btw, Wat level u use to pump? I noticed that past few days due to sore nipple, I use level L3-4 to express, milk supply ard 60ml the most but thus morn use L5 to express, milk got 70ml..

jtho: wah so lucky! that's a pretty good strategy to apply for each bank's CDA. i would have been lazy and just apply the same. Unfortunately, I did not get to enjoy CDA with #1 since they revised it after my #1 was born. so a little bit blur on the CDA.

wah so many chose ocbc!

gerry: another lucky you.. easier baby with Eva. and its good that you don't have the BF blues like the rest of us mummies. but i must say that as time goes by, the nips do toughen up a bit and its a little wee easier now to latch baby vs the first week. but its so hot in the afternoon to breastfeed.. after I put on my "gear" like BF pillow, pillows to support back etc.. i'm like an ice cream melting away. so i think i will pump in the afternoon!

hippo: bliss card looks good.

Tweety/Mrs Chua: I'm fine.. Now I change to slient reader already.. Lol..

Piggy, tht time U said ur aunt got hair salon right?? Help me ask or ask I whether can do rebonding during breastfeeding or not... And her salon at?

mrs chua: i used level 5 always.... then cause i pump every 3 hours.. if the time reached and i dun pump.. my boobs feels super heavy and hard... have to pump and let it soft.... yesterday i went for gynae checkup... was late for pumping abt almost 45 mins.. and i got 170ml...

hippopolai: dun think b.panjang is consider right? heehee

tweety

2 for $29 is super cheap lor!!! normally 1 bottle is already $29 plus... i bought it at 35% discount cos birthday month....

gerry

ya, i'm still working hard on increasing the supply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but this time round it's easier than my #1 cos #2 is a willing suckler... hahaha

hippopolai

when i was still in the hospital, i was bored, so started to pester the LC to chit chat with me :p

ya, she also said our boobs are constantly filling up. even after we pumped, we think that it's empty, it is actually not, cos the body automatically will continue to fill our boobs, maybe slowly but there will still be milk when baby suck. and baby is the best pump, our normal pump cannot suck out those little milk, but baby can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like your jovie, my ludovic is also easier than olivier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

just maintain yr express timing, yr ss shd be able to maintain same amt de. last time I also din take fenugreek even after bk to work I still wake up to pump 3hrly.

Gerry

yah add in with all the ingredient & boil together. dunno it's due to it, my tummy, leg & arm all r slim very fast. as I heard during cofinement all the herb we eat is to get rid if water retention in our body, so actually the weight we gain using preg mostly is water retention not fat so could be queit easy to slim down