(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippo..Not sure if I replied ur post or did I miss out ur reply.. 

I did not hand express wor.. But ytd when hubby was clearing my milk ducts, he use hand express quite alot of milk too.. I thought is becos he's a guy, strength is stronger.. I was telling him, this manual Pump is beta than our electric pump Lols... 

Roughly how long do we need to change the parts? Which are the parts we need to change?

Gerry.. I dun feel it when baby latch on but weird is I felt the sensation more during the night time.. Shall c tonight if this thing happen again.. 

Pink, miki, Vivi & all other mummies (1st or 2nd time mummies).. though I as a first time mummy hv not much exp on taking care of bb on my own yet but I believe we all can do it de. Those with CL, Mummy or mil or relative doing confinement for us now, jus learn as much as u can from them now. By the time we are on our own, do Wat u think is right for our bb since they are our bb. We as mummy will always know Wat is the best for them. If this time wrong, correct it & do it correct the next time. I'm sure we all can.. Jia you! 

If anytime we need help, we can always come in here to share. I believe mummies here are all willing to share [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so mummies, let's all Jia you, nv say give up to anything so easily ok? 

Hippo.. Oops.. I saw ur reply after I posted.. Ok, so u bought the soft shield that piggy say can b sterilised? Wher u gotten it? I oso need to get Le..

I hope I wont gabra lor because the moment Vianne crys I will be like stress liao and then at a loss...

Mikio did you feed water when you fm feed your boy? maybe heaty so no poo?

vivi: me too.... when C cries my heart breaks into 2 million pieces piang piang piang then i can't think liao! more stressful than taking exams or driving test lor...

Rach: C thanks you for your compliments! MUAKZ! I don't know why she looks so dainty and so gu niang u know?? the mother is one kind of a chor lor woman... wahahaha

She started drinking at 6.40pm. now 7.20pm already still cannot finish................ gosh what am i to do next week?

Vivi: dun be nervous.. I'm sure u can do it.. So far I'm handling bb well.. But I believe I need to improve.. After all... We're first time mummies!! =)

Mrs chua: yeah.. I also wanna buy spares for the pump.. U gonna buy from where??

Mikio: hugz.. Gotta stop ur mil b4 she caused trouble.. Sometimes the elders believed myths...

Mum: the other day I brought bb to pd for checkup.. I brought the pump along.. And also cooler bags to store the milk in case I pump... Remember to bring thermo flask in case u need to warm up milk for bb to drink.. =) just in case need to pump.. Just excuse and head to nursing room for a while lor.. =)

Any mummies can advise?

My baby has pimples and rashes on the face. I used clean water to wipe her face twice a day but rashes still there. Yesterday went kiddy palace and one lady suggested I apply Mustela Baby facial moisturiser for her. The pimples end up turning into red patches and now is all over the face.

What should I do?

hello mummies

i have delivered !!! c-sec on 15-apr...baby camie is 3.0kg...

need help !!! any massage lady to recommend for clearing of blocked ducts ?

Dreamy,

Leave the pimples alone. It is caused by mother's residual hormone. It looks uncomfortable but rest assure that baby is feeling alright. Don't put any creams or moisturizers. As for bathing, you should use cetaphil or qv oil to bathe.

Ha ha Hippo for handling of babies I know who to look for

For breastfeeding issues, look for Gerry hee hee

Jerelbliss congrats and over here Mdm Rokiah is popular.... she charges $70 per session... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://jamumassage.com/

Gerry the few days ago Vianne also have this pimples problem and then now better liao. Guess because Vianne is heaty

Jerelbliss,

Congrats!!!!! Wanted to called u but scare u busy with newborn... Haa haa... Doing fine!? Have u home?

Gerry,

Hi!!!!!! How u doing??? How's Eva????

mommies, any of u staying ard my area? Hv u all heard of this PD, Dr June Lou of Ovspring developmental clinic @ Turf City?

Jerebliss,

Congrats!! =)

Dreamy,

Oh even if it eczema, shouldn't use moisturiser on newborn..if you think baby's skin is too dry, just rub a bit of the qv bathe oil onto the skin and leave it. Singapore's weather is too hot and humid to be putting too much lotion on baby's sensitive skin.

Vivi,

Hehe!! Westerners don't believe in heaty ma.. so they actually attribute it to hormones.. but I think i also sometimes will get a pimple here and there when I am heaty.. Did you put anything on Vianne? I am going for my first massage tmrw!! Excited.. Hehe!! It better work!! haha!!

Hippo,

I am doing ok.. Tired but ok.. Aiyoh suddenly remember newborn is such hard work and now with 2 young ones!! Lagi worse!!

But thankfully my milk has finally kicked in this evening.. my breasts are feeling fuller... Last night, I didn't sleep at all lor.. was constantly latching almost non-stop.. but thankfully I think Eva has better latched technique than Lisa.. So at the moment, nipples not too sore despite the nearly 9 hours of latching!! Can't wait to be as settle as all you guys..

Voon,

Haha!! Yes stress can help some people lose weight but I think I tend to eat more when I stress!! haha!! But ya lah.. not too worried about it.. Just that the belly is quite an eye sore!! Hehe!! If I can lose it the last time, I think I can do it again.. maybe might have to put in more effort cos older.. =)

Oh thankfully it is just an infection. Hopefully can clear the pap smear too.. Then now you don't have to stress too much liao..

I still have to think of what I want to do with my life after ML since I have no job.. But now like every hard to do so cos of Eva..

Ask you ah, will the longan red dates drink help to reducing swelling?? I feel like my feet are more swollen then before giving birth. Esp now when the weather is hot and now really got no time to lift my feet up.. always have to do something.. Either with #1 or #2..

Tweety.. Hippo given us the link, we buy from there lo..

Hippo.. thanks for the link.. what u buy? Saw from the link, you bought Medela PersonalFit Breastshield - M (24mm) & Medela Freestyle Spare Parts Kit… check with u the spare parts kit include what?

Vivi and Pink.. I agree with hippo that when bb cry, we cannot panic cos the more we panic, the more we cannot do things.. jus like the other day, my boy was crying asking for milk den I panic.. hubby see me panic den he tells me, dun panic, do things as what u have to do, dun let his cries affect u…

Jerelbliss.. u can try Mdm Rokiah (9271 6091). A few mummies here tried her services the other day, find her services v gd.. can give her a try… her service is $70/hr

Dreamysprings..my boy oso have the same milk and heat rash.. my PD recommend me hysiogel hypoallergenic AI cream to apply for my boy, now it heal le.. jus that these days weather is super hot so occasionally will still see it.. but once apply, the rash will be gone…

Gerry.. my swelling is gone after bath.. jus some water retention onli.. dun think red dates water will cause swell ba.. but maybe rest more and lift ur legs up when u can.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

Red dates longan tea won't help to reduce swelling... Can use 糙米plus ginger dry fried till fragrant come out... Soak in hot water can reduce swell, but u have time for all these?

My CL said sumtimes take about 2weeks for the swell to varnish post natal... So maybe urs is like this too?

Glad that u'r doing well~ We Jia you together! Once my Terry come back from CC I also like 2 end burning candle... Tired...

Gerry,

i tot he longan rate date tea is for bu.blood one? Correct me if im wrong.

Also what we mumy eat will go into the BM right, wondering if its too heaty for bb with all the confinement food intake..

Pink,

Who the 1 kept telling us she got motherly instinct de har???? Now C cries can break ur heart into 2 MILLION PCS!!!!!!! Wahahahaha....

Gerry no wor I didnt put anything on her.... now is better

I dont think the longan drink will help the swelling but the massage does help so hopefully it does the same for you too....

vivi: CL gave him some water to drink le.. CL says that the new FM like harder to dissolve, so better switch back to the previous de..

tweety: sigh.. i don't know how to handle my MIL.. tml she coming over my plc again.. cannot rest when she's here.. i worried she anyhow feed my boi.. -.-"

How's piggytoh huh? SMS her nv reply. Hope her fever n pain is gone.

Bought my boy for injection today nv know tat do it in polyclinics can use medisave wor hehe.

Mrs chua

my supply onli up a tiny little bit but tis afternoon when I latch my boy he got choke n was drinkin very fast. N yday when I press my nip milk spray out on his face n his reaction is eyes open big big lookin very shock haha

hellow ladies thanks all for concern me no more fever n feelin much better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] went shoppin this afternoon too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Jerelbliss!!!

Mikio,

u r so kind... if my CL gave me lotsa prob i will ask her go manz... no pt pay so much n suffer!!! as for MIL my way to prevent her from comin up is i told her i go her house better cos i be going out wait she come up no 1 n by goin her house i can plan my time n go when i like if she come over i can't "chase" her go mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

longan water wun help to reduce swelling but massage can help to remove wind n swelling u startin ur massage soon??? usu ard day 5[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink/vivi,

to handle bb well the first skill u mus master is overcome the fear when they cry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] v impt... control them dun let them control u jiayou!!

Mikio,

Seriously think u need to ask ur hubby to talk to both ur CL & MIL!!!!! Ur boi is not toy... Not stuff!!!! They like playing masak masak.... Happy happy switch fm... Like that worst for bb stomach... Then in the end bb cannot poo worst...

If concern u, u can ren... If concern bb, u still wanna put ur boi at risk??? Better voice out if not really dunno what they gonna do to ur son!!!!! Really nightmare!!!!!!

Seems like ur CL is those 人前一套,人后一套... Headache...

piggy: glad to hear that you're feeling better.. hugs.. =)

but the prob is because of the confinement my hb gave her a set of my house keys.. OMG lah.. sigh... i told my hb before we shift to our new flat that i don't wan anyone to have access to our place.. but for now i close 1 eye, after confinement i ask him take keys back frm his mum.. he tell me not very nice.. Zzzzzzz...

Mikio,

tt time my HB also gave 1 set w/o tellin me... durin confinement nno excuse becos suppose to be confine.. but after confinement i will go out mah so she have key also no use... jus tell her dun come up else u not in as a polite excuse ???

Mikio, agree with hippopolai.. FM cannot anyhow anyhow switch de.. Will cause more chaos for infant's stomach.. Have to be firm on this cos feeding your baby is no joke de.. U should have the say to choose which to feed.. Either carry on with S26 & patiently wait for bb to poo or slowly mix & transit to friso gold ba..

hipopolai: my hb say if he sees my MIL he's gonna talk to her.. my baobei just POOP!! i'm so happy!!! my hb and i can slp in peace.. hmm.. but not sure if it's the new formula or because we gave him water leh.. -.-

piggy: i feel like changing my lock.. =x very bad of me hor.. then now confinement she'll buy the food and ask CL to cook ma.. she buy so many fish, meat and vege.. then keep wanting to buy till my CL also scared.. ask her don't buy liao.. -.-

Mikio,

no u r not bad i will feel the same.. like i sayy confinement bobian 1 n be prepare if u will be entrustin ur bb to her when u goin back to work she may have her own "method" which u wun like... so gotta close 1 eye if u really need her to help..

Gerry,

u alr quitted ur job?

ladies.. i go rest 1st liao.. entertained my MIL the whole day.. chat with u ladies tml.. rest well and early everyone.. hugs..

Thanks for all the support.. love ya guys.. muacks!!!

Mrs chua: yup i saw Le.. I also wondering what the kit consist of....

Piggy: glad you're feeling better.. =)

Mikio: hugz... Better watch out what they feed to bb..

Mikio,

Now new prob come out... Dunno poop because new fm or it's just time to poo Liao... So u must tKe this chance to 'educate' ur CL... Even I doubt she will listen... Haiz... Jia You!!!!

Since she wants to switch back to S26... Think u make sure she stick to it n monitor for a few more days... If ur boi will poo every 2-3days on fm... Then it's still not so bad... Make sure u gonna lock the Friso in ur room... Aiyo... Ur this CL... Cmi... Arbo I help u bring broom sweep her out... Now I headache for u... Jia lat....

Mrs. Chua,

Spare part kit incl. breastshield body, membrane & back cap... I bought this just in case I too chor lor break the back cap... Cause open & assembly at least 6times a day... Haa haa...

hey, i given birth on 18 apr, 4.15kg, natural w epi

i got no milk or colustrum until now, very sad, how to make it coming, at least a drop also i happy liao

Gerry

last time my swelling also get worse after delivery it's only gone on ard after 1wk. this time get better and my mil ask mr to add 遭米 in longan tea to help in water retention and can slim down faster too

Mikio

don anyhow change FM. I experience wif my gal b4. Was givin mamil to my gal but CL insist tat S26 is the best so mix n change ended up my gal tummy cannot take it tummy upset in hospital. Tis type of things pls don play say it out let them know.

If u r worry to say out get ur hb to do so. Like me I'm very unhappy abt how in law treat my gal I normali turn the arrow to hb ask him go shoot them.

Piggytoh

glad to know Tat u r feelin better le. Hehe shiok to go shoppin hor. Hehe

Thanks ladies.. Hehe!! Didn't know that longan tea is for bu blood.. =)

Vivi,

Icic..

Hippo,

Wah must soak.. No time lah.. I already have to soak in a pail of salt water to help in wound healing.. At least 2 times a day!!

Bbgoh,

Oh.. Hmmzz.. What is that Chinese word.. Some kind of barley?? Hehe!! Paiseh my chinese got C6 one.. =)

Piggy,

Ya going to have my first massage tmrw.. Hope the swelling will go down.. Now my legs looks worse than pre delivery lor!!

My co had some job reshuffling so those whose contract ending will not be renewed or if theirs job redundancy.. So I was happy to volunteer.. The perks are not bad.. Cos they will give me my 4 months ML.. My last day of service will be 5 months after delivery but if I do find a job during my ml I don't have to serve my 1 month's notice but I will still paid.. I will also get my bonus since it is usually in may.. And I am still considered a staff.. And I really wanted to leave that co.. Now my boss sort of owes me so at least I know I will get a good referral from him lor.. If I leave after coming back from ml, he also might not be too happy.. So it all works out.. =)

sandy,

hahah ya lo n 2 more day i am free!!!

Gerry,

wah really gd wor.. how i wish i can have such offer") oh gd hope the massage can help u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mei,

CONGRATS!!!!!

keep latchin ur milk will come in soon..

gerry

multigrain rice?? red color one

last time u din do anythg just walk exercise the leg it's ll gone ard 1wk time

Gerry: it means brown rice... Chinese c6 ah heehee.. See lar never come to ur sister school in Ang mo kio lar... :p

Wow that sounds like a gd offer ! Congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn

Mine also. I did not burp bb if latching bb. If bottle feed I will burp bb.

Mikio

I also thinking to change lock but can't cos they take care of my #1 at my place. Seem nowadays Mil love to have their children's Hse keys. My problem with mil is keep buying grocery n claim from my Hubby saying my CL want it. I pity my Hubby cos he no choice has to pay his mum.my mil told my Hubby tat confinement food need Est 1k. I was shocked out of my life Exclude the herb ( red date,dangshen,Longan,white n black fugus n etc) which I have already spent abt 700 buck. She probably thgt her son print $$ .

Gerry/Bbgoh

How to cook Longan with brown rice tea? Just tis 2 ingredient?

Mei

Congrats , u need at least 3 to 4 days meanwhile u can latch ur bb as the colstrum is veri good for bb

Swelling: for mummies who have water retention problem, can try my method. Take 2 soup spoon of red bean and boil with 1 bowl of water and drink. Repeat for a couple of days and water should be gone. Don't put any sugar. I tried this after I discharged as my leg was horribly swollen that time and it's gone after I drink for 3 days. Juz need to drink once a day will do.

Contras mei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 2nd biggest baby on our forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] great job!

Hippo.. Ok. Tmr I go order. Jus now while I pump, I noticed my yellow seems out of shape Le, was wondering do I need to buy extra to keep since it turn yellow & out of shape in less than a mth of use..

Tweety.. I will order Tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]