(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sookie, lols~ y ur hubby dun want April fool bb?

I secretly hope Jovie can action today... Then not me to blame if she dun get her present next time... Since I'm OFFICIALLY 37 week 0 day today~!!!!!!!! Wahahahahaha~~~~~

no leh.. piggy.. yest i go poly.. 16.6.. the doc say have to do phototheraphy ASAP liao. tt's y we rush to mt a immed. Then simon ng say.. only raise abit lah.. but admit best. So we admit loh.

piggy, yest poly count as day 5 loh. Are we talking abt different units? Just to share..this is the range for poly

0-1 day 34-103 umol/L

1-2 days 103-120

2-5days 68-103

5-14days 5-30

Jr was 283 yesterday... so divide by 17 to get the other unit of measurement at 16.6

Poly's reference seems so much lower leh.. make me v confused. No wonder my #1 had to go down so often for blood test all the way till 1 mth old!! Tmr i'll check with pd the cut off pt again.

Hippo: he scared people say its a joke but aiyah he is just being silly. i definitely feel more cramps today but definitely bearable.. hope I am imagining it.

Good Morning!

To those mommies who are meeting up later, have fun!

To those mommies who might pop today, jia you!

I wonder who is going to be our first April baby!!

Hippo, you are 37weeks today ah? I'm 36!!! Hehehe!!

I have a very good condition 9/10 infant carseat for sale at S$50

Suitable from new born to 12mo/13kg

Can be used as a rocker too

No stain, no tear, come from a smoke-free and pet-free family

Used less then 5 times

Pickup location can be arranged [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5290269.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5290270.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5290271.jpg]

Elmo,

icic sian my boi is back n his level increased to 240 going for review on nex wed I wonder if it the BM cos #1 drink more FM ...

Elmo, piggy, hippo, mummies, Parsley's result dropped to 6.8. Good to go home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Checking out now.. Update later!!

Joel jia you!!!! Beat jaundice then can go home with mummy ok!! Charissa Mei Mei will give u many kisses next time!!

Piggy,

Even anmum choc favor taste yucky lor...

Elmo,

*nod head* but I doubt Jovie wants to b Apr bb leh... No pain & nothing happen...

Sookie,

Hahaha... I also scare next time Jovie will have hard to convince ppl she was born on 1/4, that's y choose 4/4 instead... Tot only we woman think so much, ur hubby also can think so much... Kekekeke...

I am going backk today with my prince. Whee~~

Just now latch my boi and nipples was sore now..

Wondering to latch / pump later at home????

Any advise?

Sookie seems like u having action soon!! And we have the same edd. Exciting!!

Congrats Tiffany !! That's fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon mummies,

just finished reading those threads after waking up..

for those mummies who are going to delivery today... jia you and have a smooth delivery!

Pink,

oic.. is due to some reason why you opt for c-sect. did you try to ask for Hospital leave from Dr Ho before? wanted to try later but dunno whether he will give or not...

it must be too excited for you till cannot sleep... but it's better to rest well so that milk supply will kick in later...

you discharge today? good.. rest well and take care.

fung fung: i didn't want to go thru labour pain, baby's head was big (34.5cm at birth), and I'm short (153cm), scan showed that she was 2.9kg at 37 weeks (turned out to be inaccurate), she had her umbilical cord around her neck. So I chose to do c sect. Not willing to risk going thru natural and end up not being able to do it and then go thru emergency c sect.

I never asked for hospital leave from Dr Ho before coz I am not working. I asked him about u just now but he seems clueless...aiyah he can be so blur lor. I asked him "U have a patient called Jing Fang rite? April mother also? " then he gave me a blank look but answered me "yah............" Obviously he cannot remember lor. Later u ask him again? Do you have a patient JIAHUI???

Think u can try to ask him, he is a nice doctor. Sympathetic and understanding. And ur EDD is coming up. U shld rest.

I got my Mt A hospital bill liao. Single bedder, c sect (GA), including baby's charges, I need to pay 2K cash. Total bill was about $7k. Just to share.

pink,

lol... he dunno who is Jingfang...but if you asked him whether he got a patient by the name of "Evon Chiang", then maybe he should know.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ok.. will ask him later whether he knows Jiahui...

ya, intend to ask him for HL later and see whether he will give or not.. coz i scare some doc dun want to give and moreover i have almost use up my MC for the whole year soon... i think left only a few days... so can't afford to take MC to rest.

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291066.jpg]

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291067.jpg]

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291068.jpg]

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291069.jpg]

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5291070.jpg]

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

I'm hoping he will come out on his own too before EDD! but in laws was telling me if can avoid 5th april too. they are very traditional kind, these date cannot that date cannot lah. and reaching week 39 liao, still not much action, just some cramps here and there that just goes off on its own.. and bb feels very hyperactive these days...

im new here..

my bb is now 2.7kg (35wks), will it be hard for natural delivery if she grows above 3kg?? Cause is my first and dont wish to go thru C sec...

Pink,

U make me sad.... Ur 1 bedded bill still cheaper than my 4 bedded bill 2 years ago... Sobs.................

Lynn,

Bb last min action maybe very fast come out, u won't suffer long!!!!???? Yeah!

Roychel,

Welcome! We have a mummy go thru natural while her bb is 3.8kgs!!!!!! So dun think urs Will b a big problem??? Bb average weight at full term shld b above 3kg... Dun worry~

U wanna provide ur details so I can update into our Apr bb chart? Like gynae, which hosp u gng deliver? Bb gender? EDD?

Mrs Chua,

best to keep 2 hr apart so maybe right after u pump u drink den nex pump 3hr later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone deliver at gmc and pd from tmc? As this is my first time mummy,I do nt have a preferred pd thus my gynae recommend tmc pd to me? Is it necessary to go back tmc pd for review?

For newborn,how often we need to bring for pd check up?

Thanks hippo and piggy.. so is abt 2-3 hrs apart.. will take note..

hippo.. enjoy ur hi tea session with the rest of the mummies who had yet to pop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy.. how ur confinment getting on?

Just had my check this morning..baby is weighing at 2.8kg (36w6d) and did the v test. Baby still wants to stay in longer so no changes to my EDD.

Yoti,

usu for BB we have to bring back in a wk time n the rest is during vaccine.. It is nt necessary to go back to same PD for me all vaccine done at GP cos cheaper n the GP I go I find better than some PD..

Mrs chua,

sigh I can't wait for confinement to be over.. Damn hot..

Btw any1 know if it ok for my #1 to drink newborn FM?

Mrs. Chua,

I think abit shld b ok bah? No need to wait until 2-3 hrs...

Jfaith,

Dun worry... EDD won't change de... At most is ADD!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Didi can't finish ask gor gor to finish huh? It's not advisable as the content of nutrient is special formulated for NB... Once awhile ok lar... We wanna save $, dun we? Wahahahaha...

Congrats Andrea!!!!!

Hippopolai ,

hmm cos I thot it ok for them to drink FM meant for younger age cos more nutrient n my friend PD actually ask her to stick to step 1 longer if possible cosore nutrient but not sure from step 3 to 1 haha.. Sigh cos i only use abit Nia so far these 3 day enough milk for BB Liao..

Congrats Andrea!!

Piggy it should be ok for #1 to drink a lil of nb formula but note that the nutrients needed at their age groups are different so #1 should still drink his own formula and drink nb formula as a supplement. :p

Mummies can ask What are u all doing for those on ml? Like nothing much to do. Weather so hot dont feel Like going out , stay at home Also boring haiz

Bbgoh,

The nurse I asked say rental of breastpump is ard $30-50 a day..n if u bring ur own pump n container they haf sterilizer tablets to use..she say until not v clear oso but she say bring ur own pump beta..

Back from my check up.. Bb is 3.1kg at 37 weeks.. She also did a VE and said cervix is high so not too soon.. She got ask me when I want bb out and I said sooner the better!! Haha!! Then she asked when will my hb last night duty be.. Sigh.. So I guess nothing is going to happen till after 14 April.. Still so long!!

I am also super exhausted from not sleeping last night.. Sigh..

Andrea,

Congrats!!! Rest well!!

Ladies enjoy your hi-tea!! I am just waiting for my girl to sleep then I also want to sleep..

Gerry,

BB is of gd weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nvm la since Lisa is sick no gd to come out now also wait till Lisa recover better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care ya..

Tweety/hippopolai,

see u gals going high I envy leh lol~

now I thinkin of bubble tea, ice cream n all spicy food!!!