(2011/04) Apr 2011

Aiyo I can't sleep yesterday evening they transferred me to level 6 4 bedded. What a difference but it is ok since I will be discharge on 1/4

No colostrum so don't know got milk or not. Baby ok to latch but then this cow got no milk end up cup feed. I think go home may have to use pump . I don't mind to use pump as long as I see milk now I worried I can see milk or not.

Then Cl agency give me little problem. Called and pre empt them on 29/3 that I will be giving birth on 30th then they asked me to call on 30 after reconfirming the discharge date and let them know. After that they tell me my Cl can only come in 2/4 then how to survive Friday ?

So have to be a bitch make hell out of noise then they said if Cl can get ticket tomorrow they will have Cl come on Friday sigh......

Andrea you feeling ok? I find the observation room like market sometimes ke ke then I don't like this Malay nurse with short hair the way she talk make me want to beat her

Andrea,

don't worry so much. He'll be fine. Doc did give you a jab to 'strengthen' bbs lungs a few days ago right?

Are you having any pain now?

Good that hubby is back in Sg.

Ok la the rest are not bad except for that Malay nurse. Baby is how big when you did last scan?

When are you schedule to do ve ?

Jia you I sure you and baby will be fine

Hello baby chloe little Vianne is fine. Mummy very bored after daddy goes home and can't sleep.

Hmm overall nurses are ok to mummies but if bf they seems to be not as good as mount a . And they seems to be shortage of stuff

Vivi, last scan is 2.6kg on mon.. Nvr do anything.. Just put me at ctg.. They said gynae will visit me in the morning.. If I know I shld have come in in the morning..

Vivi,

so envy all of you who have popped. You can be discharge today?

I'm due 16 APR but doesn't look like bb Chloe wants to come out anytime soon lor. Went for chk-up on 28th, she's 3.4kg @37weeks 2 days! Like hippo, we having same gynae, he doesn't want to induce us : (

Andrea baby if good weight so no scare. In the nursery I saw smaller ones only 2.4 kg .

If you come in morning, you mean you want gynae to induce? If not then quite sian leh. Somemore pay 1 more day charge and no progress.

Yolk, hmm...he chrg me lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink: dnt worry, u can fatten her up..

Andrea,

bb Alton was 2.6kg on Mon so now should be around 2.8-2.9kg?

Friend gave birth 2 months ago & bb was 2.86kg. Now weighs almost 6kg. So can 'fatten' bb when he's out. he3!

Vivi, I not induce.. I got contractions pain.. Think gynae wan to visit me first before doing any progress... They got ask me whether I wan Epi or not...

Andrea Since not induce even you come in morning over to tmc also will be waiting must as well you rest at home in the morning. Very soon your gynae will come.

Hmm the nurses are just like in a hurry lor although they try to say something helpful

Wah night owl club here ..

Vivi I think 4 bedder impossible to sleep gd that u are going home! I'm in single ward can't sleep liao...

It's ok cup feed Vianne first maybe can still try to latch on when u go home or pump if u want too...

Babychloe Wah ur friend is damn gd the baby on FM or BM? Gained so much weight. Jia you hope Chloe will come out soon. I feel much happier now that she's out.. Can breathe again.

Andrea: rest first in a few hrs u will need to push!!!!

Babychloe soon it will be your turn. There will be that day. I remembered I was like you . My gynae was pro natural but no choice my amontic fluid is going low or else she wouldn't want to induce me.

Wah pink you also here. Little Vianne seeing your parsley come out also joined her.

The thing I worry is no colostrum so don't know milk supply will be there or not. Trying not to be stressed .

Mount A nurses opposite. I requested them to cup feed Charissa FM at night so that my breasts can breathe n I can sleep a bit they tried to ask me not to. But after seeing that shes jaundiced n losing some weight they agreed that it could be better that way. Day feeds they will be very onz to bring her to my room for BFing n they will make sure she's latched on properly before leaving. On the first 2 days we were clueless despite reading all the BFing books n they were super patient to teach us . since i was c sect and couldn't move much n do much they showed my hubby how to do it. All of them were very patient n they did it with all smiles. No stress at all. So we kept trying n getting help from them to see if our latch is correct coz I don't wanna kenna sore/cracked nipples.

So for mummies who are really keen to BF n have the option to choose MT A, I strongly encourage u to try MT A. I was not that keen to begin with n they were so super nice, helpful n encouraging that I didnt mind trying. Of course the other impt factor is hubby's support. My hubby is very patient n supportive so he doesnt mind trying a few times n he's determined to get it. We are not gifted at it lar so got to trial n error. Charissa keeps falling asleep so we have to latch n re latch a few times every feed. I can see why FM makes everyone's lives easier....

Vivi: don't stress... Think first few days won't have much milk. Latch on to stimulate supply only. The hormones will induce supply. I don't know if I have much milk too but the LC pressed on my nipples (ouch ouch ouch!!) n showed me the liquid. There's a massage u can do on the boobs to help with the supply... N I put a warm towel on my boobs before feeding too. the massage is like 1) u massage ard the boobs,

2) u massage inwards towards the areola, 3) try to massage inwards towards nipples

Paiseh Im also a noob at this, shouldn't be giving advice with 3 days of Bf experience only!! LOL

Pink,

good morning!

Friend's bb on both bm & fm cos her supply is low. Ya, he's a big bb now.

Bb Parsley, oops its bb Charissa keeping you awake now? Good that you had a supportive bf staff in Mount A. to encourage you.

Like you, I'm a 1st time mum & wanna bf. Need all the encouragement/patience from nurses/LCs. Wonder whether I'll get it from TMC. Sigh!

Baby chloe - nope she's in the nursery. I think I'm so hungry that I cant sleep ....

If u can still choose I will recommend MT A... Everyone's really helpful n friendly here.

Thanks Pink!

Ask hubby to go Delifrance (if they're open) to grab some pastries for you? I always get the strawberry tarts when I'm there for my appt. Yum2! Hmmm... now I'm hungry!

Have put a deposit of $1k+ but not too sure whether is it for gynae fee or to TMC. Will call clinic to check later.

Hubby will be back on SAT. Will discuss with him then.

morning mummies

bbchloe

why u have put deposit b4 admission?

Andrea

wish u have smooth delivery, dun worry abt Bb weight. more than 2kg is all fine

pink

seem like u made a right choice stay at mount A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tats really good. have decided TMC just hope everything smooth if the LC & nurses really not helpful in BF just seek from ex mummies here Liao loh.

vivi

lil vianne can latch well? if can't, u have to use pump to stimulate the milk to kick in. and agree with pink, need msg the boobs b4 latch or pump.

dun mind help me check how much they charge of rent for the breastpump? is per day or thru out the stay?

thanks in adv

bbgoh: wah u so early report liao

yay 1st April today! happy april fool's day to all mummies! official day for everyone to start graduating hehe!! Any presents for us early graduates or not ah? hahahaha...

I'm looking forward to going home and having a good long shower~~~~~~~~~~~~ need to wash my hair..........

Bbgoh,

morning!

when was 32 weeks was asked to make payment of, I think $1300 @the clinic. Will call them later to ask whether payment is for part of gynae fees or admission charges. See lah, me so blur!

babychloe u're still not sleeping... aiyoyo

Guai mummy must go to bed eh !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little baby Chloe needs to sleep! :p

babychloe: haha!! true true. i can understand that!

good to wait for ur hubby to be back then discuss with him!

Service at Mt A is thumbs up!

Pink

breakfast should be served to you soon right?

Do eat something cos bb Charissa will need to be bf shortly.

I had better go sleep now cos meeting my sis for lunch.

Happy bfeeding!

babychloe: yah i'm waiting for their breakfast. Hubby sound asleep so don't wanna wake him up to go and buy breakfast. He has been very busy being my man slave the past few days wahaha.

Yah u shld catch some rest!! enjoy ur lunchie! :D

Bbchloe, up for feeds lor. Feed, poo, Vomit and burp took me 1hr...

Hmm, try to rest as much as possible for mummies who haven pop. I think delivery takes up alot of our energy hence we r so tired during confinement to do feeding and nt enough sleep.

Vivi,

U went for the breastfeeding n baby bathing class today at 3? I told them I'm gg tmr cos stil couldn't walk well today..was it helpful at all? Been having like menses cramp at e lower abdomen since last evening, nurse say it's e uterus contracting..wonder if it's reali so..will ask my gynae later. Anyone experienced tt?

The not so gd news is tt my bp is stil q high..been kena disturbed to take bp all e time until my arm has blood clotting marks..n yest my Sis who gave birth here twice said tt there reali shd b a lc visiting me n teachg instead of e nurse..cos so far hasn't seen anyone w e word lactation consultant on their name tag..gonna demand to c one!

Bbgoh,

Will ask e nurse bout e breastpump rental n sterilization when I get e chance k?

Tks pink!

My bb stil not int to latch on yet..will try again later..gd tt bb Charissa is latchg on well! How's ur wound healing? I had my csec on wed aft, yest morn tried walking bout n went to nursery n felt abit light headed..stil can't stand straight at all..walking like an ah ma..haa.

pink

My alarm is at 6am everymorning to feed my girl milk de even not working :D

rach

thanks. they shd have a LC approach u on the 2nd day when u r ready to BF. ask from the nurse. the class queit ok lah, if u got any Q abt BF can ask there but latching position I dun thk it's help bcos they use doll to show not 1 by 1 teach de.

can ask them how to do breast msg loh

G'morning ladies,

Wah all the mummies in hospital not sleeping.. Better rest when you can ok..

Last night, Lisa vomited and couldn't sleep and in the end mummy also couldn't sleep.. Sigh.. and now she is wide awake hence no sleeping in.. Can't imagine with 2!!

Rach , pink,

Yes the crampy menses feeling is normal as uterus is contracting and shrinking back to normal size.. So yes you would want to feel this crampy feeling as you are on the way to your slim self!!

Callin out to tweety/ hippo,

My mom got the bug from Lisa and now quite sick.. So cannot make it for hi-tea.. Need to take care of my girl.. Sigh.. Hope to meet you guys soon.. Maybe with all our little ones

Rach: My op on tues morning... Took first step on wed afternoon.. Didnt feel giddy.. Evening can walk to nursery liao.. Thurs no prob walking at all my hubby says i don't look like I went for op and asked me whether I wanna walk to macritchite or not walk so fast for what? (=_=")

Think u have to walk very very slowly... Get someone to support u! Walking is gd for blood circulation n recovery.

Hmm my girl is latching on ok but very very sleepy too.