(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink maybe by then Parsley's appetite dropped because only drink milk...

That day my dad was joking with bunny gal... he says I eat and eat so does bunny gal by the time she comes out it will be very long when she grows up to eat all the delicious food because she can only drink milk and have no teeth to bite the food....

err I was speechless and so I told my dad dont laugh at her wait she all the more not willing to come out because she want to enjoy the good food in the tummy

vivi,

You may wana consider Enfaclac milk powder?? In fact there are a list of milk powder brands for u to pick.

St,

Yes!!! Plenty of shops like Zara etc... Mapletree business center in fact provide shuttle bus to Harbourfront center in the morning, lunch time & after work. Well, the jam is not so bad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: yah lor her diet will be so boring every day milk only.. i will laugh at parsley when i'm eating Macs hahaha... *evil evil*

u shld enjoy urself today! spend time away from MIL= shiok :p

Today's topic of the day is to guess where ST is working ahahahah *amused*

Hippopolai,

I already said earlier that I anything also can one leh.... was just reminding you gals though that it'll be very crowded during that time.... so, if we're going to somewhere besides food court, maybe whoever reach first can go reserve seats first. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: no lah I have a friend in IDA working in suntec moving around that area and yes, all dread moving there.. esp since she stays in the east. But since most of the govt agencies are going to be there, they will have to make it accessible and workable/live able.

Btw, for those milk powders, if I am not wrong, once open after 6 months must throw away if don’t use.

Just had gong cha..yum yum.

Pink and the best part is my dad very bad leh he says bunny gal bo kay (no teeth) so cannot eat all the good food then he laugh ....

Tiffany so the enfalac good? Too many brands until I dont know what is good...

sookie

oic keke me don't want to disclose where i work here leh LOL

Tiffany

ya leh but now at suntec so easy and super near circle line.

FM

i will use enfa lor.

May I know if anyone of you going for c-section and will you be bathing and washing hair during your stay in hospital?? I don't know if I should bathe as it will be very 'xinku' to bathe with the c-section wound and we're not supposed to 'touch' water (unless it is the herbal & ginger water)during the confinement period? And do you have any idea of where to get the binder? Thanks! :D

jojo: i bought the binder from my gynae's clinic. They charged me $65 and it's supposed to be cheaper than hospital's charge.

I intend to bathe in the hospital, maybe not in the first 1-2 days but if possible the 3rd day? I don't think I can tahan without bathing... But I will play by ear and see how the wound is first. If it's really too painful then got to go without first. What my sister did when she did her c sect was to use a damp towel to wipe herself... then not so messy and it will keep the wound dry.

I am new member, friends recommended me to join singapore motherhood and hope to join all mummies here.

Nickname : chocolate_lux66

Hospital : Mt A

EDD : 22.04.2011

BB # : 1

BB Gender : Boy

Regarding Milk powder… it really depends on you or the baby. If baby can only drink a certain type then you don’t have a choice. If baby is easy, then it depends on how much you are willing to pay for a tin of milk cause usually will stick to one brand till the baby grows up.

I used similac. Cause last time was supposed to be closes to BM. But now.. I am not sure what is the “best”.

jtho: how are u? hope baby is treating u well? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to buy Nan HA as per ur recommendation hehehe I hope Parsley will be ok with it and not have to resort to drinking goat's milk... ><

vivi: have to go by trial and error.. some babies are fussy and will choose which type they wanna drink.. some just want to drink and don't care what milk it is.. LOL... so depends on Vianne?

Think we can choose but if she rejects then change lor... i think content wise most of them are comparable ;) Don't stress over it!

The most common brands are similac, enfagrow, friso, Nan... I think amongst them the most exp ones are Similac and Nan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I bought NA HA to try because it's supposed to be hypoallergenic.

Then if still cannot, have to try goat's milk liao.. Like jtho's #1... that's the most most most premium :p

aiya Vianne better dont be choosy la but best thing is that hopefully I have milk for her so she can only drink vivi brand hee hee

last time when we young we also not fussy drinkers wor

Vivi,

You may ask them for recommedation, final decision is still yours.

St,

Soon there will be circle line at Labrador park, opp PSA building. Next time will be accessible for you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

i'm fine, thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just hope baby will guai guai come out himself and not make me go under the knife again... hahaha

ya, hopefully parsley will take NAN HA well... dun be like my monster, so fussy... hehehe

Jojo: I juz had csection. I didn't bath but use towel to wipe myself. Btw the wound is covered by a waterproof plaster so u can bath if u want after u are allow to get off from bed.

The binder u can get anywhere n ask nurse to put on for u.

I finally finish reading all the posts!

piggy shd be discharge le hor? Congrats!

Pearly, ya the ymca cc v near my mum's place. Laughing gas for mt a is just there beside the bed in the delivery suite. If want just take.. seems to be free or included in the package? Can sniff n get high! :p

Gerry, then the LA no use one lah.. cos i can still feel pain. Cut i dun rem le.. but i rem gynae stretched me to make me push out.. tt one is pain! Come join us in the no epi gang! :p I will see how also lah.. if dilate too slow n bb much too big.. will chicken out n use. Will seek gynae's opinion next Wed.

Black sugar cane:

It works ah? But I still cant find. Sob sob. No one found it in north area ah?

Hi Hippopolai,

Can update my data Hippopolai? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks.

EDD - 29/4

C-section - 22/4

Hospital - Mt.A

Gender of the BB - Girl

This thread is really moving so fast!!! It takes a long time to finish reading all the post ha ha!!

Hmm, by the time I see my prince, some of you would have already finished confinement liao!!

by the way, a bit blur after reading all the post, who is the mummy that have the contact for the sifu for the names? Can PM me as well as I really afraid that I have no time to choose a name for my boy this round!! By the way, the sifu will give a list of name for us to choose and match izzit???

Thanks all...

Now at home my CL jus arrived so my confinement finally begin v sian can't wait for 1 mth to passed...

Elmo,

dunno work anot as long as my BB no need undergo light treatment I am happi no harm tryin la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy, gd lah. At least bb can go home together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hai sianzz... mum just called to say tt my boy caught flu from her. Hai.. looks like weekend i'll have no rest again. Sms hb he also no reply.. disappear for half day liao. Imagine if i'm gonna pop now n cant find him... grrr...

Hi pinkparsley & winwin,

Thanks for your reply mummies. :D

Pinkparsley, do you intend to wash hair or the most just wipe your body? The binder is so expensive ah?

Winwin,

Did you wash your hair with shampoo or just wiped your body? Do we always have to leave the binder on our tummy?

Hi Hippo,

Dr adrian is also your gynae? Me too! So are you in your 36 weeks already? :D

Jojo, Ya lor... Woody... Me today officially 36weeks 1 day... Lols...

Pink, u seriously bath using tap water in hosp? 勇敢lo~~~

piggy, hide in air con room? After the air con in hosp.. at home like super hot hor? Last i go home also like tt. Ask u har.. ur CL came in the late afternoon har? So like tt considered she work for 1 day liao?

I suddenly have a qn.. when delivering in hosp.. will they scan bb again? I dun rem doing so. Then wat if bb suddenly turn head up again?

piggy

milk ss will come in soon, dun worry...

i can understand how hot it is, last night i was perspiring even though i was just sitting in front of my computer doing nothing :S

Piggy, wait wait... Ren Ren... after 12days then bath? Or u really bath in no time??? Lols~~~ hide inside air-con room...

Elmo, you think too much liao lar... Kekekeke... Should be on CTG only right?

Choco, welcome~ BB quite good weight... Hope Monday I see Woddy he can tell me about this week also...

Elmo,

no wor they would scan again but the mid wife will touch touch they can tell anot.. Ya usu 1 st day they cone between 2-3pm cos u discharge reach home also 1-2pm mah..

Hippopolai,

huh wait after 12 days?? No I can't tahan my last round my CL also encourage me to bath daily lo jus tt hair best 2 time a wk dun daily but I wash 3 time a wk ..

hippo, ya loh. Din scan again. Cos i rem reading here someone's bb head suddenly turn up at 38 wks rite? So there's a possibility mah.. esp like me now appt still 2 wks apart. Next wed then seeing gynae.