(2011/04) Apr 2011

moon and pearly,

should go for the bwax, actually i also scared of the pain but then coz of hygiene purpose when delivery, decided to give it a try at orchard central one.

actually the pain is bearable and quite fast will be over. The after effect is so much cleaner and so shiok!

And i heard from the therapist, who had given birth before, she said if we didnt do bwax before delivery, and when come to deliver, nurse or midwife find that too long, they will anyhow cut.. so better to do the bwax rather than letting them helping you to cut (dunno how it will look like after cutting)...

actually i also thinking do i need to go back 2nd time before i pop but the regrow is not much, thus dun feel like wasting the $$...

piggytoh,Gerry and Pearlyn,

i c! cause got people tell me bb may get nipple confusion with the bottle teats. so still kinda undecided to pump and bottle feed or latch... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally its friday! can rest over the weekend liao..

tweety,

sure.. will do so later

can i ask, wat about the sugar cane thingy? will help jaundice? what kind of sugar cane drink.. think must start to drink also...

Fungfung,

okie, thanks for the advise. Hmm... so, if I were to do it on week 37, the results should be able to last me till after confinement bah? as in the hair wouldn't grow so long that it defeats the purpose, rite? My gynae says I'll most likely deliver on EDD.

jtho,

Hehe!! a couple room.. My oh my..

vivi,

Ya I got ask my hb before.. and he gave me this weird look!! Haha!!

Lynn,

It really depends on individual bah.. It would be best to latch on.. as some bb may have nipple confusion.. but sometimes for some reasons mommy and baby are unable to latch.. then have to pump and bottlefeed..

Just try to latch on first..and then play by ear.. ultimately you must be happy with the arrangement and don't give yourself too much stress.. =)

Jtho,

Thx for letting me know.. Hehe.. Gerry is right.. Hubby say i siao.. Lol!

I'm wondering if i should find time to go this week or next.. 1 wax can last for how long?

For my #1, the nurse got roughly shave for me. But can't see de..

Wah v bz today. No time to read all.

Pearly, gd tt u can put ur gal in cc early! U choose the ymca one in the end ah? Ur gynae say he'll administer local anesthetic for both the cut & stitch ah? Can numb the area totally? I must ask my gynae next wk! I think for #1 he did do something below.. i assume it's local anesthetic.. but i still feel the pain leh. He ask me to use laughing gas.

moon,

think should be fine... coz i did it early of this month and now only have a bit of fine hair grown out.. so should be ok..

reason that time i didnt go too late is coz first time mah and then ppl said pregnant lady will be more sensitive to it.. thus dun want to try too late...

juz want to check, when reach 36 weeks, will gynae want you to go back to check every week from then? or depend on individual gynae?

Moon should be able to last la even if regrowth wont be like a bunch of wild grass during confinement.

My gynae also tell me no hopes that bunny gal is coming out early...

Lynn,

Ultimate choice is cup feed loh, if dun mind the hassle.. I heard that won't cause nipple confusion.. Latch or bottle, both got pros n cons.. I'm used to handling bottles since my #1, so i'm more supportive of bottle feeding.. But latching is really very convenient.. Hehe.. So if wan best of both worlds, cup feed, maybe?

Moon,

We give each other morale support k! Lol.. I also gonna do.. Hehe.. Also nervous leh..

Elmo,

Ya.. The ymca de loh.. The ppl there all seem very nice.. Near u also wor.. Hehe..

My gynae will inject LA loh.. But i also intend to use laughing gas like what sandy did.. Must request de mah? I nvr used it before leh.. Or is it definitely provided de?

Fungfung,

Depends on gynae de.. Mine is weekly after 36 but got gynae practise every 2weeks after that de..

Vivi,

okie.... just made my appt liaoz.... feeling very jittery though... :p

hahaha... actually, I'm fine with my little bunny not coming out earlier leh.... I even told her that she can overstay by a few days if she wants... :p

No jittery I always console myself childbirth is tougher and more painful than b wax take it as a practice.

huh I hope to see bunny gal soon leh because it means my MIL will go back faster and I can have my whole house and freedom back to myself liao

Pearly,

As long as you don't opt for epidural, laughing gas will be provided..

Elmo,

Usually the cut no need to administer cos your down there very stretched already so wouldn't feel the pain of the cut.. But the stitching will have LA..

Moon,

Wah.. You like your little bunny in you.. I want my out as soon as possible.. Hehe!!

vivi,

I understand.. If I were you, I also want her out.. then MIL will get off your back.. Hehe!!

Vivi,

I can't console myself like that cos my #1 birth was painless.. Lol! Bwax dun have epidural! =x but will brave through it anyway!!!

Piggy: this is great news! Baby can go home and yippie! Maybe it does work. Shall drink more. You drank every day?

Gerry: good luck for your check up. Each time I go for check up, I feel so excited. Mine is only next Tues next week.

Vivi: I’m due around the same time as you girls… I also have no signs yet. So.. its tick tock tick tock.. waiting game for us.

Moon: really huh? For me, no overdue please. A few days or actual day is the best. Cause I think if overdue I will be very impatient cause now, got no date to like aim for!

Good afternoon fellow mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TWEETY : really ? with few mummies here too.. wow.. tat's so cool naa.. :DD

YOLK SAC: okayokay, add me when u r convenience.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

hmm... good one... machiam like rehearsal like that... :p Oh ya, almost forgot about your MIL.... true true true.... if I were you, I would want confinement to be over soon so that I dun have to tolerate her nonsense....

Pearly,

;) told myself must stop delaying liaoz.... actually, I was the one who first brought up the topic of bwax months ago but just didn't have the courage to go with the gals then. And since then, Piggy & Vivi already went for twice lor... :p

just back frm my gynae check up! gynae mentioned tat tis time rd i can try natural birth although my #1 is c-sect! Having a bit of mixed feeling. haha. 2nd preg but 1st time going 4 natural. I really hope i can bear the pain! tis wk already 36wks+ liao. Gynae mentioned tat now is the waiting game.

Fungfung

my appt wit gynae is weekly liao after todae appt. he said if nothing happened within this wk, he will c me again on next fri.

Gerry,

Ok! I hope not to use epi this time! But i'm not very strict abt it la.. Hope this time will b too fast n furious to think of epi.. Haha

Gerry & Sookiewookie,

ya, I kinda like her in me..... wahahaha.... can enjoy all the privileges.... Once she's out of jail (tummy) she'll be in the limelight while I'll be banished to lifetime imprisonment... :p

hihi Mommies!

Piggy: yay happy family of 4 can go home liao! happy for u!!

Moon: the bwax will only be painful for the first time i think... after that shld be ok liao. i think i'll still go next time. Coz the clean feeling is really good!!! But I'm doing c sect, so don't have to do another bwax.

moon: i agree with u... confinement= imprisonment.. haha but i will try and sneak out lar..cannot imagine not going out for 1 month? impossible for me... i got backside itchy syndrome.. quite serious case

tweety: slept on and off... bo pian... busy these few days coz i wanna enjoy myself before the big day.. haha so very tired still wanna play...

Jiayou Pearly and Moon in your deforestation...

Gerry laughing gas also chargeable hor...

yeah I got no choice but the more I want bunny gal to come out the more she is fashionably late... maybe she dont want to see the grand ma also

applenut

u can go SG april group to see which nick is who hehe sometimes when i forgot or confuse i ll go to tat page to see

sharlin

i saw ur comment on FB regarding ur gynae will not want to induce u...

for VBAC, gynae will want it to be as natural as possible. no induction cos the medication to induce labour might thin our previous wound and may cause wound rupture... that's why gynae will not do induce for VBAC cases.

Vivi,

Thanks! Tell bunny 可爱孙子终究得见奶奶.... Get it over and done with and Mummy will be more than happy to spend 2nd month onwards with just her, Daddy and 外公... :p