(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yolk sac: blood pressure a little low, that's y felt giddy this morning and didn't go to work..

Doc ask me these few days don't go work stay at home rest.. he scared i pop early..

hey ladies, i'm gonna rest 1st le.. chat again tml morning!!~ jiayou everybody!!

Kitty Daniel facebook-yoti

I have delivered my princess,chevelle this morning at 10:53 am via c-sect..as now still recovering from the operation,have not start on my moo-moo career....

Mikio: Oh I see, take good care and rest well. I have pretty low BP consistently too - like 109/70 today. Goodnight and sleep well!

Yoti: Congrats! Have a good rest, wishing you a speedy recovery. Do try to bf when you can. The LCs can teach you some good positions for while you're recovering from the C-Sect. The first few days are critical to start up your supply.

yolk

yah shd be discharge it's yellowish and some sticky on pantyliner. hope it's not sign of labour. I ll monitor. just wondering why my left hip so ache pain

bbgoh: Oh, that sounds like discharge to me. Quite normal to have more yeast discharge during pregnancy because our hormones make us more susceptible to this. Take care! If it hurts to walk, maybe walk a bit less. I get pains too now and then. That's my excuse for not exercising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti

Congrats! Now rest well :)

And mrs chua just delivered! At 23:04pm as stated in her fb! Congrats mrs chua! Yayyyy so many mommies delivered today.

Vonn, Jiayou! It might just be tmr! :D

Vonn, if the contractions go away or become less regular, you should stay home. Go to bed and rest. I think you will deliver tomorrow which means you need your rest tonight. No point going in before you r in active labour.

Bbgoh

is thru out the stay n yes they steriliz foc.

Actuali I prefer my own pump hehe. N oso u can request nipple cream frm them too the brand is medela can charge to bll me forget to ask frm them cos i paid everything by medisave (inclu pump charges)

Mrs chua

congrate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies.. I had delivered @ 2304hr to my boy boy.. Gervaise Chua.. Really a huge boy more than 4kg.. He was being delivered thr c-sect.. Luckily go thr c-sect if nt, i dun think i gt the energy to push him out.. Will update again the Actual weight & details tmr cos hubby & me duno.. Too happening Le..

I had admitted tmc at 1230am and contractions r regular. Now waiting for epi to be administered, scared I can't take the pain and dnt knw hw long the labour will be.

Argh can't sleep...! my throat hurts and I totally lost my voice. Sigh.... Feels like throat is having war like that.

Vonn

Soon already... You'll see your little one soon! Jiayou :)

Morning ladies..

Woke up to latch can't sleep Liao aiyo my BB mouth v small n dun 1 to latch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi,

Tmc charge $50 for the pump leh but dunno per usage or thru out..

Sandy,

$20 is ok save the hassle..

Mrs chua & yoti,,

Congrats!!!!!

Vonn,

pop alr?

Baby26,

search for ""Sg April 2011 MTB".

Voon.. Jia you!!! Hv a smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle.. Try lots of water ok? I'm waiting for 6am for my water..

morning ladies

oh sandy delivered at mt A huh? wondering hows TMC charge..

mrs Chua

wow really a giant Bb above 4kg? Congratz!!! update us lata yah

piggy

maybe an use pump to stimulate at the same time u also let him latch slowly train him?

vonn

jiayou!!!

Yoti

Congratz !!!

Mrs chua,

u rest well k ..

Bbgoh,

ya will ask for pump first but dun intend to latch for long maybe the first wk still prefer to pump[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn, hope you had a good night over atTMC. Did Dr L go to check you?

Mrs Chua, wow, Gervaise is a big big boy!! Hope you got some good rest last night.

Good morning mummies!!!!

Yoti & Mrs. Chua, congratulations!!!!! U girls c-sec thru GA or Epi!???? Update me so that I can update in our table later ya!

Vivi, no no... Urs is anytime, kore exciting... Lols~ mine is die die 11days unless Jovie want to give me surprise~~!!

Bbgoh, u so early on ML liao?? Not boing at home meh? Me next Monday checkup... Also 2 weeks apart...

Tks babes!

Me still waiting. 12.30am 3cm, 6am still 3cm, 7.40am gynae say 4-5cm and burst the waterbag and hopefully will deliver by noon!

I really got a stubborn cervix and luckily I

opt for epi, 2nd dose Liao.

Between 1am to 6am no one delivered and after 6am heard alot crying sound, very discouraging for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hippo

won't boring lah go work more boring ler :p

I hope my kayleen won't give me any surprise still prefer evrrythg on plan

Vonn,

dun be discourage soon u will be able to hold ur bundle of joy in ur arm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tt 1 reason y I admit in the morning Cos usu nite gynae wun come in to check 1 unless u fully dilate tt time my body also react badly to prostin whole nite only 0.5cm more sian if admit In morning if take v long I can still ask him for other option like drip or break water bag cos I notice they only come in the morning if no news at nite[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun gave up jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hang in there Vonn! The end will soon be here. Now that you are beyond 4-5cm, the rest should go quite quickly. Soon your bb will be here too. Did Dr L give you any pitocin in your drip to speed things up?

Yolk, nope. He rupurted water bag and says it shld be before lunch.

More babies crying and me sudden having headache.

Sy, ya I hope so!

Vonn, quite fast liao... At least from nothing to 5th aldy right? Soon u will see bunny liao, jia you!!!!

Bbgoh, ya... Agree... Come work more sian... Have to act busy... At home at least can nua... But 1 week in advance is too long for me, scarly at home bore do house chores trigger early birth more worst... Lols~ coz I'm not those can sit down do nothing ppl... Will go crazy de....

Ya, I also hope Jovie follow our plan, if not our side gOtta be real messy!

Piggy, u geng lar... No need to rest... Still can online so frequent... Salute u! Super energetic lor...

Vonn, oh dear, might be a side effect of the epidural, headaches quite common. Ask the nurse if you can have a painkiller for the headache? Are the contractions coming more quickly now that the bag has burst? Ask hubby to check CTG printout [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]) yay....so excited for you!

Vonn,

jia you jia you soon Liao after my gynae break my bag took me only 20 min from 6-10 cm gambate.. oh I also have headache after epi leh ..

Hippopolai,

boring leh den everytime after I sleep shortly the nurse wake me up to latch.. Oh dunno is it my gynae stitching v well my wound nt much pain even 1st pee after no stingy pain so maybe helps alot n my appetite so gd this time rd lol~

hippo

I only can nua during weekdays when my girl go CC

yah do hsecore can kill my time so usually when at home I also won't nua whole day, here do a bit there do a bit jiu 5pm then must prepare dinner & wait for my girl home Liao

1week for me only 5days, mon go check up, wed met my gf, fri met u girls. hehe.

piggy

tats good. glad to see u so energetic. haha.

this part is the more tiring one in BF 'latching'. but can feel the bonding while Bb suck our breast huh. u nvr have this experience ler hope this time can latch a bit

alrdy nvr go thru natural birth Liao still nvr exp latching altot got BF. wat mother I am. LOL

Bbgoh,

no la dun say tt for me I dun enjoy latchin or feel the bondin thru latchin but tt does not mean I dun love him mah n nt tt u dun wan natural we alr go thru 9 mth of suffering if we can't qualify to be their mother who can?

Btw those who opt for Mt A their goodies bag this time round v useful wor gt diaper mat, cooler bag n a avent storage cup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

hehe sometimes ll feel a bit 遗憾 as a woman nvr go thru this phase

wow so good ah, seem like u r fated to use avent storage cup huh hahaha last time u said u also got it as free gift from somethg , rite?

btw, thanks to u. yst i received my DHA fish oil from iherbs le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy: next week will be my turn! did u managed to sleep at all? Kleavan is a gentle baby n not sucking super aggressively? Maybe he's still sleepy hehe. U are at the Mt A single bedder right?

Mrs Chua: congrats!! Gervais is big!! U must have had a long labour... Hope u get to recover n rest more, no big movements ok? Look forward to meeting Gervais [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbgoh: don't need to feel 遗憾 .. Motherhood is a long journey.. The labour n BF part is only the beginning n the child won't even remember it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it doesnt mean u are any less of a mother. All mothers are 伟大 just that under different circumstances we can make different choices. That's how everyone is different right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was a FM baby all the way n I don't think my mom loves me any less [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning ladies! Woke up with swollen feets =s

Mrs chua: wow 4kg! Finally let off ur load. =) Take good rest!

Piggy: no worries, Im sure with ur exp u can cope with bf. Jia you!

G'morning ladies,

Yoti, Mrs Chua,

Congrats!! Rest well.. You guys went through quite a surgery.. Good job!! =)

Mrs Chua,

Your Gervaise is huge!!

Vonn,

Jia you!! Very soon!

Piggy,

Probably cos you also didn't tear too bad.. Only got 1 nice cut, that's why not as bad as the last time.. =) Better eat more and drink more fluids to help with BM supply.. This is the stage where you and Kleavan are getting to know one another and he also needs to learn to suckle.. Jia you!!

SY, can can... How about Monday? I will head down to bugis to buy those herbs for confinement liao... Wahahahaha...

BBGoh, u mean u opt for not BF? Or you dunno have supply to do so? Agree with Pink, not need to feel 遗憾 lar... There is much more thing we can do for ouor kid rather than only this... Although sometimes I will feel 遗憾 never go thru natural also... Hahahaha... But our love for them won't reduce just becoz we never did something that other mother can do right?

Parsley's mom: You are sooooooooooooooooo early today!!!!!

Morning everyone

Congrats Mrs Chua and Vonn jia you...

Me yesterday has mild mense cramp the whole day then at night laso sai twice and had painful stomache that I could not tell if it is mense cramp or just stomache. Hope I did not eat anything wrong.

Then woke up on and off with mild mense cramp... didnt have a good rest