(2011/04) Apr 2011

Voon.. I did nt expect my boy to b so big.. At week 35, he was 2.5-2.6kg bit jus 3 weeks apart ,38weeks he become 3.6-4kg.. Gain abt 1-1.5kg.. Omg!!! As for date, we jus going to see the calendar.. See if clash with hubby & me.. But name we duno gonna calculate where yet, hv to check with mil.. Wow, like Wat piggy say, if we induce, we gonna do it on same day.. 

Tweety.. I oso did nt expect my boy suddenly gain so much.. Hope come out is onli 3.5kg ba.. If nt really scary lo Lols

Thanks rach.. I sure miss the time he is in my tummy de.. 

Thanks Vivi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya, won't go office on mon Le.. Though I know my mgr hoping I can still go on but I really need rest Le since is jus another few days to Gervaise's arrival [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babychloe.. I wanted to hold my boy until full term de but did nt expect him to gain so much in 3 weeks time.. Actually is my mgr, I know she really short handed but there is nothing I can do ah if baby has to come out Le.. 

Sookie.. I already inform my mgr that I'm going for induce on 23/3 den she ask me, Wat if client ask for the account? Sound as if she wan me come back on mon to finish it lo.. My reply is I Duno but I really need time to do my other stuff & rest b4 baby arrival.  Den she sound v relunyant to say ok.. 

Pink.. Soon will b ur turn Le.. Ta, maybe I tall so still can take the weight but somehow starting to treasure the time he in my tummy.. Will miss his kicks de.. Like today, was out whole day & he seem v happy, kept kicking & moving inside me.. 

Sandy.. Actually 3.3kg ok ah, nt v small. Initally I jus hope my boy will b 3kg @ birth but did nt expect him to b already 3.6-4kg @38weeks... Actually I find that expo fair alot of gd deals but most of the stuff I bought Le so only buy huggies diapers... 

Piggy.. I already confirm to go induce on 23/3.. My mil check Le, that day won't clash with my hubby & me so we decided to ho ahead with the date. Furthermore like Wat u say, is guan yin Dan so even beta [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now I jus hope it will a short labour.. If can, contractions kick in b4 induction so dun need to induce [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

today went Bugis jalan jalan for about 2 hours nia & now both my feet are like te-kar! Prop it up but still like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sad.gif]

Mummies.. From Wat we know, hospital shld provide us a bag of diapers right?? I was being informed by KK that I hv to bring a pack of diapers on my own & baby wipes for baby's use.. Anyone know y??? 

Went for my check up today. Bb within 3 weeks from 2.6kg shoot up to 3.4kg ( week 37). No wonder I feel so aching all over, can't even walk much now.. But funny thing is I lost 300g.. Most probably will proceed with csection by week 38. Don't think will want to try natural as not easy to deliver big

bb..

Mrs chua,

So coincidence to meet u again today.. Didn't get to see dr loh. I was seen by his assistant dr Maryann. She's such a nice lady [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

I'm really looking forward to eating all the forbidden food too after confinement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I followed gynae advice on low sugar/ carbohydrates until I sooooo sick of the food I'm eating.. Going to ask hubby give me a buffet threat after my confinement .. Heehee.

Sandy,

I also worried I'm going to neglect my #1 after #2 is born. In fact, I have been pushing him to maid recently as my energy level is really low. Hai... U take care too. Btw I don't dare let me boy carry didi. Probably just let him touch or hug with me carrying. The bb still very fragile.. Hope he don't smack him. Really wondering how my #1 will react.

Totoro,

I don't know whether should buy presents for #1. don't know whether he will understand a not.

Still have quite a few things to settle.. Pack hospital bag, drink coconut water, buy nursing bra. Went to expo fair.. Walk for 2 hrs and like want to die liao.. But at least manage to settle quite a few things.

Hmm what my MIL says is the utimate liao and this is just her first day here only. I cannot imagine what will happen for the rest of the days to come. I dont think I will give her face liao....

Just now I just told my hubby that I am very very pissed still at what she said !!!!

I told my hubby that I do not want to endure 10 months of pregnancy and then let some one take care of my baby and next time I dont even know she will recognizes me as mummy and I dont her to learn Hakka and dont know how to speak English and Mandarin.... My hubby feels the same but he just kept quiet. I told my hubby that this is it !!! The way she says has way surpasses my control limit.

Hmm the more she thinks I cannot handle the more I will make sure I work hard and learn even if it means the hard way.....

Just this afternoon, she is telling me that baby can change very little diapers and only if baby poo poo then need to change immediately and if baby urine then wait till quite full then will need to change. She was telling me that 1 day at the most change 2 or 3 pieces. I straight away told her that new born at least need to change diapers once 2-3 hours more so for breastfeed baby. See this kind of information she gave me makes me doubt her.

Ask her go fly kite.... I may sound rude to my MIL for some but I am just way too pissed and no way to rant liao....

Oh I see the ticklish feeling is from the fingers ... ha ha I have been telling my bunny gal not to tickle me hee hee

Kaira,

yeah lets hang on till confinement over n we go for real feast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ignore her la jus tell her newborn bb poo almost everyfeed .. like my MIL she totally forget how to take care of bb liao but she admit la... n i tink i manage to prove tt i can n i know how to take care of bb at least to her hahah... nvm la once she is gone tings will be back to norm..

Mrs Chua,

not sure abt KKH but pte 1 usu will gave 1 pack of diaper n wet wipes even till discharge still got left over wor.. maybe they dun provide?

Totoro.. Welcome to our april [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Expo fair hv quite a great deal of huggies promo.. New born 1pack $6.50 & Small 1pack $12.. If buy 2 packs of new born, get free towel den of 5packs of either new born or small, get a toy free.. Quite worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grace.. I oso quite tempted to sign the babies bellies & the lady explained v clearly to me eveything but I think i'll take Mdm Emma cos tried her Pre natal find it nt bad & price abt the same.. Baby Luna I got colleague using their service, find it no gd cos they super pushy on their sales part.. My colleague went to their outlet for massage den kept being push for their slimming cream each time she go.. 

Mrs Chua,

I'll deliver at KKH too, my friend told me that diapers n wet wipes will be provided.. but it'll be charged to ur bill later if I'm not wrong?

Mrs. Chua,your going to deliver at KK??? Envy~~~~~ No nee bring lar, anything just buy from hospital, sooooooooooooooooooo many shop at level 1, I went to sign the docs for cord blood donation then I was telling hubby, can I switch to deliver at KK? At least if I gt bored I can shop at level 1, wahahahahahah~~~~~~

Kaira, your bb also super bb~~~~

Vivi, endure endure~~~ *hugs hugs* your story with your MIL reminds me about my time with my MIL last time... Haiz...

Hippo,

I have spend quite a lot shopping in kk while waiting for my check up.. Haha got pros and cons lah.. Ideally for me is 2.8 to 3.2kg.. But still really unable to control, most impt is healthy. My #1 I eat so much and my weight gain so much, he only 2.08 kg at 36 weeks.. Hai.. Very unpredictable ..

Kaira.. Ya, so qiao to c u there but if u no call me, I could nt b able to recognize u. Haha.. My boy oso gain alot.. From 2.6kg to 3.6-4kg so Dr Loh wan to induce me on 21/3... But I requested 23/3.. I was Dr Loh's last patient today.. Was in a rush to c him.. Den when he said baby big need induce, my mind totally blank Lols... 

Piggy.. Ya, I jus gonna ignore her Le cod I even offered to call back office on Mon to guide my colleague in my work she still like ok.. Den when she ask me, Wat if client wan the account, I was like hello, at this pt u still wan me go back??? Is partially ur fault that in the 1st place, I told u I would like to wrk till I give birth but u insist I take 1 week earlier cos dun wan me give birth in office den now say, Wat if these & that.. Date of my last day fixed by u, so u shld know when I starting on my ML. Our grp super busy now & I need go on ML, u think all these I plan de ah? Jus fed up at times with her arrangement.. Sorry ah, jus need to rant out..  Jus hope ur gynae give u green light on tues den we can

Induce together Lols.. 

Oh ya, I did check with the admission nurse, she say unless gt sponsor if nt got to bring our own diapers & wipes.. If wan to get from them den is another package which I Duno Wat she meant... Since need to bring, I jus bring lo.. Anyway, I oso bringing 1 pack of maternity pads.. Pureen one.. Bought @ expo jus now for $6 per pack of 20 pcs, gonna pack into my hospital bag tmr.. 

Dear Mummies...

U noe wher 2 get those diaper pantie 4 NB? Duno i got use e correct word a nt, meaning i wrap e bb using cloth diaper follow by another pantie...ya it's e pantie i refer 2... Juz nw i go kiddy palace but no more stock liao...

Mrs chua

my #1 I deliver at kkh. They provide us wif huggies diaper NB size n J&J wet wipes.

S for Mt A, the brand is the same but diaper will b size S.

Bill

I remember some1 asked abt the bill for Mt A if I'm not wrong.

For me I juz pay the $600 deposit since I requested for 4bedded n w/o epi. N on the day discharge they explain to me the bill so far is I need not pay for anything except my gynae fee which is abt $140 but my clinic call tis aftnoon say need not pay le s they deduct too much frm medisave. N hospital will refund me $300+ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Expo bb fair,

Very tempted to sign up the Sean lau family package studio photography. Their portfolios really very nice but also come wi a very nice price tag [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kaira,

wah meaning at 34w ur baby was 2.6kg already? my one is only 2.2kg at 33w5d.. sigh I think I need to eat more, but gained 21kg already.

Mrs. Chua,

oh no wonder they kept pointing on slimming n stretch mark part.. I was thinking whether Bella Luna is actually a slimming centre... will sign up for babies bellies I think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks

so Many posted tdy ah.. just roughly read thru.

mrs Chua

u got giant Bb。wat have u eat these 3wks make Bb gain so much?

Mrs Chua,

I think you have given your best shot in your work. Maybe your superior very desperate so she reacted in this way. But still , she needs to understand from your position. U already very near EDD. Not easy for pregnant woman to always work ot.

I was like the 3rd last patient. Dr loh is still seeing patients

next door .

1st time Csection and wanna try natural 2nd time.

Gynae told me as long as bb is below 3.6 kg, 1 year apart from the previous delivery, can try natural.. The percentage of split wound is less than 1% but then cannot induce.. Got to totally naturally as induce , the impact will be too great for the old wound to handle..

Piggy,

Haha , when I think of feasting after confinement, makes me

soooo happy. What's more we won't be fat cos we are still breastfeeding.. Can afford to indulge.

Hippo..ya deliver @ KK.. But nvm la, buy Liao den bring lo. Shopping @ KK level 1 ah, I find it ok leh cos maybe like Wat kiara say, spend a bomb there whenever go check up so is beta nt to go too often Lols..

Grace... Will b charged ah.. Since the lady say bring den I think jus bring lo. Anyway, I bought Le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, u know Wat brands of diapers they using? Ok.. Sign with babies belies would b beta, I find is home based, much beta rather than u hv to spend time traveling down..

Sandy.. KK uses huggies ah, I oso jus bought it @ expo & will bring it on admission day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw, u rem if they charge it to our bill for the diapers & wipes?

Grace,

My bb is slightly bigger than average. Your bb weight very ideal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think no need to eat more ..

Bbgoh.. I did nt eat much leh, Duno y baby gain so much too Lols..

Kaira.. I hoping natural but baby now too big, dr Loh worried he will gsin more if I wait any longer cos I dun hv any sign of him coming out yet.. Cervix still nt open too so they is y he say induce beta..

Kaira, u'r rich!!!!!! Sean Lau super ex to me leh~~~ Lols.... Sorry arh, I really cheap aunty de... Really can't bear to pay the amount just for a few piece of picture... Kekekeke...

Twin star, try ur luck at bb fair expo??? Hahahaha.... Some mummies here rec bumwear before, although it's ex but they say the quality good wor... I have some from my #1, u want!? Can give u!!!!

All talking abt big babies again.. hehe.. HENG, mine is no longer a "giant baby" liao..

Went for check up on Thurs.. Baby was 2.8kg @ week36.. Should be about the same as my #1 who was born at 3.12kg.. Heng ah.. Thank god.. hehe..

Baby is engaged and doc said I opened a bit le.. About 1cm but then again, for my #1, that 1cm took forever to advance further de la.. Hope this #2 will last long also.. Have to give birth after 1st Apr sia.. *haiz* If before, then headache liao.. Cos #1 will go cc either on 1st Apr or 23rd Apr.. Hope appeal for early enrollment successful also loh..

Sandy,

Your bill seems small leh, compared to my #1 at TMC.. Should I opt to try Mt A this time? =X Tempted sia..

U took without epi.. Your doc got do episiotomy on u? The cut.. If he/she did, did u feel it? I'm also tempted to go epi-free this time since it's my #2 already but scared of the cut leh.. hehe..

Hippopolai: I nv go e bb fair expo, tink shld b a lot ppl bah, bit sian n tired...haha

I find 1 thread selling @ $9.50 each, seem like a lot of ppl buy fr her oso, mayb tot of buy fr her if still can't find ani outside lor... nt mani bb shops seem 2 be buying cloth diapers leh...

Little twin star

u mean those wif velco? The outer layer which uses to wrap the cloth diaper hor? If is tat can get it frm bugis guan yin temple there de bb shop. Got mine frm TPY.

Mrs chua

yup yup but is in 2009 hehe shld still b the same.

Yup they charge to my bill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

awww I miss when bb inside my tummy. I miss his kick n hipcups. Even now he is beside me but I wish he is inside :p love bringing him ard in my tum tum.

Oh ya kk oso provide disposable panties n maternity loop. I still remember tt time I ask b4 if I bring my own diaper is it possible they say yes but hor they still will charge u the things to ur bill so no point lo.

Hippopolai

not onli u cheap Aunty me oso la c the post on the PJ n Sean lau PS I oso find very ex wor. For me unless I reali got alot of $ I den will consider now think oso dare not think lo.

Mrs Chua,

ya la we only got 2 day left to rest n prepare jus shut ur mind off work n concentrate on the preparation[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

my friend went to sean lau recently n i tink the PG is not taken by SL hmself i tink got those PG under him or wat take 1 so my friend is v piss n dislike the pic.. i agree the pic is nice but hor not creative cos all my friend pic look the same wor...

twin star,

u mean diaper liner?

Pearly,

the bill dpend on the gynae charges too wor ...

wah alr engage n cervix open ah.. dun worry so much tell ur bb to hold on...

Sandy,

hahh i hate carryin bb in tummy cant wait for him to come out n put him in stroller better!!! but BF prt abit sian but better than now..

Piggy,

Ya loh.. Engaged + dilate a bit.. Very scary leh.. Cos this is #2, may be faster and unnoticed also.. Once I give birth, my mom can only look after Kait for me maximum of 5days nia.. 3days AL + 2 weekends.. If on weekend, even worse.. My mom won't take AL le.. zzz.. Then after that, it's all ours liao.. Duno how to handle sia..

My gynae charge standard de but settle after discharged from hospital mah.. Mt A 4bedded is really cheaper than TMC hor? Maybe I'll take Mt A instead le.. hehe.. I remember paying about $1k+ when I discharged from TMC that time.. I think maybe cos of epidural? Not sure also leh..

Sandy's bill got included baby charges also? Or only mummy's? Piggy, u were saying Mt A delivery suite not bad right? =X

mrs Chua

then u got lost weight?

btw, 3wks ago when I visit my Sil at KKH I saw they using dryper brand for the diapers

hippo

I m also another. cheapo mummy here n:p

Pearly

ya quite shock to c the bill s I expect to pay near to 1k haha n hb den comment tat shld haf opt for 1 bedded.hehe wasted.

No wor I don haf cut. I think everything happen too fast le no time for anything. Even the 4 nurses tat assist my doc all standby my bed dare not even go out.

Piggytoh

I'm countin down to endin my confinement but seems so far haix told hb a few time I shall stop the confinement rule le n h say NO. Can't stand it la th food is ok but I hate Ginger lo. Stupid SIL commented tat I shld take more Ginger n vinegar

if not I will regret.

My stupid SIL c me always black face don understand y mux they think woman doin confinement r dirty feel so shitty.

Had dinner together jux now keep starin at me eatin when I'm already sit far away frm her gif me a feelin machiam I very dirty cannot sit wif them n eat.no wonder my hb keep aski if I'm gng to sit 2gethe n eat or if I wan to eat 1st. Even ask me a very bloody question. How I wash my clothes did I use washin machine or hand wash. I ans her back hand wash lo. Aaarrrggghhh idiot la she oso went thru confinement plus abortion b4 mux c me s so dirty meh.

Pearly,

for gynae charges I mean the delivery cos every gynae is diff like mine is $800 n #1 after deduct medisave with 2 dose epi I paid $900+ for 2 bedder n include BB package Liao so if no epi I may pay nothing ..

Ya personally I prefer Mt A over Tmc packing no issues is 1 plus point n the room quite gd n the labour room everything inside unlike tmc mus wait at the waiting room n HB can't go in..

Sandy,

but who cook for u? Ur boi gt jaundice? Jus try to eat more healthy food n if ask ur hb to help with the washing la..

Yolk sac,

ya still up here ache ther ache v hard to sleep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dun worry I am sure u will have a gd exp. At Mt A..

Pearly, I think even without epidural, you are unlikely to feel the cut because the area is so stretched at that point. But I recommend not having the cut - just tell your gynae you don't want it - bb can come out. In the Amazon and Africa and other places, the midwives don't have scissors [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Which room are u opting for? I find their delivery suite charges a bit weird, what's all this before and after midnight rules? I can't sleep most nights, this boy baby is a night owl, this does not bode well for hs future sleep patterns.

Pearly

mine is inclusive of bb bill too.

Like wat piggy say depend on gynae too.like mine when I took his package I paid $1200 le Ma so mayb at the end part cheaper.

I compare wif my fren who uses same gynae s me but hers is TMC 1 bedded, natural w/o epi if I'm not wrong n additional stay she paid $900+ wor.

I nv c TMC delivery suite b4 but compare to tat time me at KKH I love MT A n the overall stay at there I feel cosy, food is nice n LC n nurses very gd. I even ask hb if is possible for me to stay 1 more day lo hehe. Onli thing is I'm not used to the bed there Nia.

O ya when my gynae do stitching for me I can feel it lo the pokin n the thread pullin. Even I uses laughing gas.

Sandy, oh yes, for my No 1, gynae put local anaesthetic for me which stitching but I could still feel it after a while, I recall telling him to hurry up! Well done for not using the epidural btw. Very brave!

Yolk sac,

I dun agree leh havin cut is better cos my #1 head big my gynae din cut big enough end up mutiple tear no joke leh the pain HENG I gt epi if not dunno how..

Hmm I opting for 2 bedder tt time v HENG gt the newly renovated OL room like hotel haha if I not wrong if u admit after 11pm is consider nex day so u save 1 day..

Sandy,

So good right.. I keep telling my gynae I duwan cut.. Then he tell me if split will be even worse.. Sianz.. Duno if i should take the risk onot la.. But hor, after #1, I never feel looser leh.. In fact, it's much much tighter.. Wonder if it makes a difference onot.. Really scared of tearing.. It'll be much worse right?

What's so dirty about confinement!!!! Wah lau! Women already have period every month liao.. What's the diff sia! It's all still BLOOD nia.. Somemore this blood is "WEI DA" one hor! Never give birth = normal blood nia, not special de hor.. Eh, heng my tenants all not fussy one.. Cos my previous birth, I also use washing machine to wash everything, even undies.. hehe.. If they dun like, they can opt to use hands to wash THEIR clothes loh.. haha.. Evil me.. So if not doing confinement then not dirty izzit? Weird..

piggy,

My gynae just raised price nia.. Last time charge $750 for normal de.. Now, charge $900 for normal.. I think $1k or something for assisted birth.. But can deduct medisave so there, I pay a bit nia..

How much is the epidural? I duno if I can still find my previous bill onot.. Zzz

Sandy,

wah ur gynae nt cheap also hor cos tt time I only pay $650 for the pre natal the delivery charge I pay to the hosp ..

Wah u seem to enjoy ur stay there lol~

Piggy- Oh dear.... I hope I won't have problems with this bb because I don't want a cut. Did you do perineal massages when your first was due? That helps with reducing damage down there. You felt the pain during the crowning or u mean after epidural wore off?

Pearly, don't let the gynae scare you. Most gynaes here prefer to cut but usually, a tear is faster to heal than a cut. Just tear a piece of paper vs cut it - can see the difference. If you want to try without cut, do perineal massage starting now every other day. Really helps you tear less. I had a 2cm tear down there, no pain, no prob, can pee immediately and no pain poo-ing also. Can walk and hop around right after too.

Pearly,

oh mine assisted birth for #1 hmm my gynae also increase price so dunno this time how much I tink epi for both hosp abt the same bah each dose is abt $300 n the dr who administer the epi also $300 but this is 1 time charge only ..So if only 1 dose it abt $600 so additional dose add $300.. My BB stay 1 more nite becos of jaundice also.

Piggy, I heard if gynae does a medial cut (straight down) sometimes this an make u tear worse because the break in the skin causes further tearing. Hope that wasn't what happened in your case. I hate hearing traumatic episiotomy stories...makes me so angry to think of fellow women suffering.

Yolk sac,

no I din do the perineal massage. But my gynae alr told mr my boi head is going to be big so no diff I feel the pain after epi imagine my gynae spent 20-30min to do the stitching leh after he finish den he tell me I was in pain for almost 2 wk leh ..

Piggytoh, aiyoh! Don't worry, this birth will be better, I'm sure the recovery time will be less. Our skin is def more stretched there. I know women who had bad recovery for no 1 and zero cut/tearing for no 2&3!

Yolk sac,

actually all my friend gt cut only gt 1 no cut no tear v lucky.. Those with cut mostly no tear n recover v fast also.. Tear may nt be tt bad bt it still a risk u gotta take unless ur gynae say BB head v small else I dun tink I encourage the gals ESP 1 st time mummies to opt for no cut la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]