(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

hahah maybe their wives describe to them whahaha... i got limited leaves n my co v hard to take leave if not wil be great to take 1 day leave every wk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just reach home fm my isetan shopping start fm morning 10plus shop till 3 plus w my gal in e stroller ......

Didn't buy much things just toys for my gal n bedroo

Slippers during confinement ( for those who haven't buy rember to buy)

Hahaha... Tweety & Piggy, at least u girls still can come in to chat lor... I cannot 光明正大 surf net n have to act busy, worst... Suddenly my work load reduce to almost zero but in fact I haven officially hand over my work to my colig...

SY, u super leh... Ur tummy size u still can shop for so long.... I walk 20mins from my coy to my son CC aldy killing me... N my tummy is only half of urs lor....

Hippopolai,

true actually I can't openly surf also but my seat is gd lol if can't even surf i tink can bored till tears lol~

Lynn: like tat gd wat at least u know bb inside is well and ok. For me sometimes my gal kick can get painful leh.

Hippopolai: jovie first hiccup? I felt my gal hiccup very freq, like 3-4 times a day. Sometimes I wonder if it is gd or bad to hiccup so freq, like her lungs not well wor. Once mummy and bb hiccup together, it was magical thou, like telepathy! =)

Hilo

so long didn't come in no time to go thru the thread.

Havin super big pro [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my boy wanna me carry all the tine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] put him down he start cryin pickin him up n cuddle he stop aiyo super tiring now.

My gal oso super jealous of him. When my hb carry him she will start yellin n cryin wan my hb carry oso. She onli stop when my hb promise make milk for her n she reject her dinner.

Jux now she uses her head to knock my boy head aft i scold her she beat his head. AAarrrggghhhh big changes ar how I wish I'm still in hospital or bb still inside me.

piggytoh,

I think the symptoms may be different for everyone. so scared what if i dunnoe when I need to get to the hospital.

Gerry,

oh, that sounds like the contraction chart my gynae has been showing me at each visit...

Aries Wen:

hmm true, but sometimes I get irritated, like at night when i'm trying to rest and get some sleep, there he is happily moving around.....

so tired went to have Teppanyaki for dinner yummy~

Sandy,

poor gal *pat pat*

actually i dun encourage u to carry ur boy the moment he cry leh usu i will wait a while cos bb v smart 1 once he know cryin works he will cry the moment he dun get wat he wan..

as for ur gal i tink it all abt sibling jealousy jus a phase bobian but jus gotta face it i also worried my #1 will behave like tt... by escaping it dun help u anyway la... maybe ask ur HB pay more attention to her?? n both of u take turn else u keep carryin didi she will feel insecure?

Lynn,

dun be scare like wat most ladies say u will know it when it time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Breast milk: Wanna enquire if we can mix our breast milk after each session of pump? For e.g 9am we pump and store in the fridge(not freezer) den 12pm pump again? Can we mix the 12pm milk with the 9am milk? or we need to separate them in a different container/milk bags?

Yoti,

u an only mix milk with the same temp. so u can store in separate bott both put in fridge den when u wan feed den combine n warm it up..

Lynn,

Wah your gynae gave you a contraction chart.. So good.. My gynae never really tell me anything the first time round.. Hehe!! She just says you will know.. Come in when contractions are 5-10 mins apart.. Hehe!! Don't stress about it.. Like what piggy said, you will know when it is really here..

Yoti,

Can even mix milk from different days.. Just make sure same temperature.. When you do that then the expiry date of the milk will follow the earlier pumped one..

piggytoh: I hope so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry: no lah. she just shows me at her clinic every visit. lol

Hippo,

This wk my gal sch holiday mah no need to rush here n there so shop slowly n c c look mah or else nxt time w little bunny diffcult to shop lor .....

I'm so envious of u mummies! I'm like suddenly got more n more work to do n worst is alot of new processes to implement.

Worst is d temp is bugging me down,i want to concentrate also can't! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]((((

Anyway,juz went isetan pte sale w my sis n got 3tops n a dress to wear after delivery.Didnt manage to go nursery dept n men's n shoes thou.

Piggy, the irritating supervisor sit right behind me, wahahahaha... N our office partition is only waist height... But recently abit bo chap... Really no heart to work full load now... Hahahahaha....

Aries, maybe not the first time but it's first time I feel it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy, I also agree with piggy, don't carry once Jayden cries... Kids are SMART!!!! U carry them now maybe can stop them cry for prolong hour but u will find more diff to wean them off from these 'bad habit'

Instead of carrying Jayden maybe u can try to pat him while he still lie on the bed... Talk to him to rest assured him u r beside him... He is still new to this world n needs time to adapt...

As for Jie Jie, shld be just sibling jealous which is quite common issue... If u carry Jayden less maybe can also give her more sense of security... Afterall, she has ur full attention in the past, she also need to learn to accept a new concept about share love!!!! Gambateh!!!!!!

Mummies.. Thanks for all Ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] shall c Wat gynae say tmr & den decide.. 

In fact, My mgr already married with 2 kids & she is oso family oriented person. Sometimes she even bring wrk back to check after her girls went to bed... 

actually I can understand that if nt becos of my sup's last min tender her resignation, my mgr won't b so desperate to wan me finish up one account for her b4 I go on ML.. If this msg is being convey earlier to me & release me from other job, I would b able to do so but now.. Everything too last min.. 

So I must admit that though I understand fully on the situation that my team will face when my sup & me nt ard but I'm nt really happy with her arrangement as in shld hv done handover earlier & nt 1hr b4 lunch, telling me who take over Wat den after lunch, I hv to do all handover which is totally impossible.. Furthermore, if I decided nt to go in office on Mon & I hv to close the account.. Guess I will still b in office at this hr ba.. Which I find it nt worth cos can't claim ot & having to wrk till so late, if anything happen, I really  Duno Wat to do.. 

That is y in the end, I decided to go back on Mon, clear it & start my ML on tues if possible.. But of cos this is planning only everything hv to b confirm after my check up tmr.. 

Ningyo,

now I no eye to see wat the temp do Liao really bth.. Jus do wat u can if can't finish also bobian if 1 have no heart to learn v diff to teach 1...

Hippopolai,

I bochsp long ago really can fall asleep if dun surf net etc lol~

Chaim I really ate alot lately jus now after my teppanyaki dinner reach home feel empty ate 1 bread summore jialatz...dunno y this few day get hungry so easily *shake head*

Mrs chua,

dun tink so much most imptly dun over work urself ur co wun close down becos u can't close tt a/c in time since it ur supp who din plan well let her handle u r preg now n due anytime leh even thou tt bitch sudden tender I believe better arrangement shd have been made la..

Growth scan was ok today and gynae fixed c-sect date so confirm my boy will be out in Apr!

Piggy,

can add me pls.

tBC

27 Apr

Dr Ho HK

Mt A

Re: Hi Tea on 1 April

I may be able to join since I'm going for gynae a appt in the morning! :) pink might see u or hb since u need to make some payment at the clinic before the discharge :)

By the way, can add me in FB

Under my girl's acct email: [email protected]

Oh now I recall d excessive bleeding from taking fish oil.

My gynae said d composition if DHA:EPA of d fish oil for preggy n normal pple r different. I asked him on d strawberry flavour n he said it will thin d blood n therefore, for normal pple is ok. But for preggy, d thinning of blood makes it difficult to clog n end up we may have excessive blood loss.

California Baby Calendula Everyday Lotion

I've got 5 brand new bottles of it.

Bought extra from Agape (online BP) previously, with the intention of using on my baby, but end up husband say the smell not nice...

Sian half...

So now i'm trying to clear stock, selling cheap... $12 per bottle, buy 4 get one free??

Anybody keen?

Can self collect at Punggol...

***Do not PM me, cos my email account with hotmail.com has been suspended...

Can email me at [email protected]

Hello good morning !!! weekend is here.

Sandy hugs hope you are having enough rest....

Is it true that when baby cries we cannot always carry the moment they wail? If this is the case then I better make sure my family tries to follow or else will have a hard time

work: totally understand how you girls feel about no heart to work anymore.. me too. worst is i tried to hand over and my boss asked me to do additional things.. hello... i'm already struggling to finish my stuff and still ask me to do new stuff? really cant wait for my ML to start.

oh.. would love to join you girls for high tea on april fools but that is my last day at work! alamak!

Sandy: what you are going through.. is also my fear of handling 2 siblings! guess we just have to be patient and like how the others say.. husband has to pitch in more. Hang in there and good luck. Prob need your advise when it comes to my turn.

hmm ok, i will ask the doctor about the fish oil on Mon.

morning ladies...

Vivi,

yes cos bb is v clever 1 i nv immediate carry when bb cry 1 but sumtime u also mus can tahan bb cryin la some parent the momenet bb cry they heartpain n worse is grandparent they will keep askin bb hungry? BM not full izzit etc...

Ha ha Piggy now I worried is that my MIL will snatch the baby the moment she cries then by the time she go back I am alone with the baby it will be jia lut liao so I think I better reinforce this idea to her head all the time !!!!

Vivi,

yes usu it MIL i can only tell u v hard 1... tt time my MIL come everynite n when bb sleepin she will std there hopin he wake up n he move nia he say he wake up liao quickly carry him to them i can understd they wan spent more time with him but they nv tink how we suffer when they gone 1..

Yeah Piggy that is what I am fearing about !!!!

I dont care if she hears I will have to be very harsh on this liao.... Baby is not a toy for them to play and we do the taking care of...

Vivi,

u can try la but be prepare it not easy... imagine be4 i pop my MIL can tell us nex time cannot too dote on him will spoilt him blah blah n now the 1 who spoilt him is her... now i sent him to CC i say nex wk goin to start full day n she can say huh full day he dun eat how? -_-

i told her if we dun let go he will forever dun eat the food there n she dun seem to be listenin sumtime v hard to convince them 1 cos they gt their own mindset alr... but this is my son i shall decide wat to do ....

Good morning mummies!!!!

How come I feel that the time is also moving so slow in weekend????? Bth....

Vivi, just tell them nicely lor... Bo bian 1... I also hate to go back my hubby hometown when Terry was still in his infant day... Thy will carry n carry n carry n carry... So the week after visit them, me n hubby had to tahan my son prolong hours wail!!!!!! Super sian 1...

Think if ur bunny cries u can dash to her side then pat bunny... So u can prevent her to carry her N at the same time u can calm bunny down...

Welcome totoro_bb!!!

Anyone going to expo bb fair ???

Oh yeah I keep having e feeling my below like swollen swollen leh dunno is it b coz I walk a lot or wat leh but during my #1 I dun have it .....

Hippo,

I tot isn't it gd time pass by slowly during wkend meh ? So u can rest more n enjoy !!!!

Hippopolai,

nv go out ah? Hee I going to satisfy my crave today bit dunno start with wich 1 lol~

SY,

I felt the same also like swollen swollen can't remember for #1 thou..

Piggy,

Yup v true it's ur own son u shall decide how to bring him up..tink as long as Hubby is on ur side it's easier..

U did ur 2nd round of 'deforestation' recently at pinkparlour rite? I've got a $10 voucher so tinking of gg tmr..do they do b wax at all outlets? N do they refuse doing preggy if too near edd? Cos my fren kena rejected at strip..

Anyone bought the confinement shampoo and body soap from newmummy on forum? Wonder if they are good. Are they supposed to be used together with the herbs?

SY/piggy, now all I hope is faster reach my finishing line.... Lols~~~~~

Piggy, hubby haven't come back... I'm too tire to go out alone with #1 nowadays... If can I hope he can sleep from 8am - 1pm till his dad come back from work, wahahahaha...

Today Terry vey good, woke me up only almost 8am... But then the clock reach 10am only my eyes closing liao.... Lols~~~

U really counting down liao so shld start to indulge urself... I'll start next week but aldy gave hubby the list the food I want to eat before pop... His eyes pop out when he saw the list... Wahahahahaaha.... Coz last time i only request for subway before i admit hosp, this time round so many item on the list.... Wahahahaaha....

Hilo Hilo

I cannot tahan le I bath Liao n not wif herbs totali cannot stand the sticky n smelly body eeekkk like Now my supply comin in n is leakin omg plus my rm smell of milk. *faint*

piggytoh

wow u r makin me feelin so Terrible *sob sob* c u got cravin makin me wanna go out n walk walk eat eat like preggy time. I MISS MY PREGGY TIME!!!!!!!! Aaarrrgggghhhh.

Tat time when I near to givin birth I seems to know it wor n keep feelin hungry :p like tat day we met for dinner aft eatin I went m have dessert when hm I ate half of my hb fried prawn noodle. Even b4 meetin u I plan to haf mac aft dinner haha. Mayb is a sign tat bb is out soon le. Don worry jux eat 1st ba since for u might b easy to shed off the extra kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *envy*

Ya lo me itchy backside for nothin carry him stupid sia den frm 630pm all the way to 1030pm I nv get to put him down if I do so he will cry some more Is no tears type alamak.

Haix got to bear wif my #1 behaviour but then I keep protecting didi cos jie jie always try to hurt him therefore tend to scold her feel so bad hopefully s time goes by it will b better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai

thanx for ur gambateh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my bad point is cannot stand him cry so always cry to comfort him n will cuddle him till very comfy lucky my hb came hm frm marketing last nite help me swaddle him tight tight I got a chance to place him down if not hur hur god bless me le.

My gal wanna carry didi then we don let she will get angry so start do nonsense on him. Hopefully she can get used to didi n I got no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in hospital I nv gt enough rest cos not used to it lucky yday came hm le den get to slp thru out the night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] phew!

U ended ur job le hor. Now remember get to rest well slp well n oso eat well. For me I know tat bb comin out soon within tat wk I eat n eat lo don care le :p

S for carrying bb, yes is true don carry too often cos they love bein cuddle up machiam in tummy Ma. But if u ask MIL don carry often might b abit difficult since is their 1st grandchild n for so long they nv get to carry infant so they enjoy doin it. Unless u can hide inside the rm like me now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe my boy always inside wif me I nv brin him to livin rm unless there is no1 ard n I lock my door de even ask hb to brin a key cos me breastfeed n I always pump they jux come in to my rm w/o knocking to find bb n always shock me so I fed up lock lo.

Sy

I went to the herbs u recommended Liao keke another thing settled

Btw they have a list of herbs to buy for the drinks then got the ling zhi also dunno can a not I just buy..

Hippo not only that . Faints my mil today wanted to sell us the idea that the auntie in malaysia can babysit my bunny gal when I back to work force . Straightaway I told her no in a firm way because I want to breastfeed my baby. I told my Hubby that I am not very happy about the idea and luckily he also say he is not agreeable. Phew.

Sandy jia you . Yeah me now resting at home and if possible try to eat those food that I crave before confinement . Wah cannot imagine today hot and sticky weather if cannot bath. Wow good la your breast milk is kicking in Liao

Went to Expo BabyFair yesterday. Quite fun. Mumsfairy having 15% off some items. Bought moringa leaf supplements to take to increase BM supply. Also got nursing tops @$20. Pampers very cheap also!