(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

u got steamer? when u wake up go steam the small portion rice then go shower pre to work, by then shd be all ready but i noe a bit troublesome & u goin give birth soon.

how old is he huh? 2yo le mah?

bbgoh,

my HB usu bring my son to my IL house den they sent him to sch leh.. n he left at 6+ leh so not quite possible... he is 19mth now...

bbgoh, i sure hope so!

piggy, he seldom eat outside food har? Then he in cc whole day eat wat? Milk? Maybe try bringing ur own food let him get used to eating with other kids 1st? Since he din try.. shouldn't be the taste of the cc food ba. Y cc dun cook rice daily? Then eat porridge?

Elmo,

he outside if i order rice he ok leh but dunno y CC 1 he look only dun 1... ya sumtime they cook noodle n porridge 1... yesterday was porridge he also dun touch argh~ sigh i also dunno wat food to bring those he used to like now suddenlly dun like sumtime i hope he is more greedy lo..

piggy

so early ah.. aiyo really headache

elmo

yah CC not cook rice everyday lah, sometime beehoon soup, mee soup, fry mee more variety also good mah

piggy, my boy also fussy eater. In sch he only eats the food he likes. But he's not in cc now lah. Cc whole day he'll be hungry leh.. at least bring some bread/cake/pies anything that's can keep him full? Banana or other fruits? Then will he drink milk in sch?

Elmo,

ya fruits is the only thing he din reject... last time he ok with bread n bun now he dun 1 even i feed him at home.. only rice n soup so far no reject 1 even outside most of the time was ok dunno y he suddenly like tt in CC after sch i bott his fave fish slice soup n rice he eat was thinkin shd starve him den he will not be so picky ? hmm cos he on half day so no milk break usu the milk break is in the noon...

Tweety,

i v sleepy leh... n v scare my cervix not open dunno y scare waste my ML also lol~~ jus now call the clinic wanna change to mon appt but the nurse told me my gynae change location he din go jap but go elsewhere so mon v pack cos he only rtn on mon... so stick to tues like many uncertainties..

Aries Wen & piggy,

yeah every small movements also feel. squirming, moving around, hiccups etc etc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety/bbgoh,

thanks i tink i am being abit emo now hahah...

Tweety,

hmm usu if real contraction it will be regular n more intense actually v hard to tell 1 tt y many pp kena false alarm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even for us may not be able to tell haha..

Piggy jia you hope you will get your wish to deliver next Week... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me too very sleepy

Vivi,

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope so... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: ya lor.. that's y... my friends all go hospital because of spottings... then now how to know if it's real contractions if there's no spottings?? hahahhaa

Tweety,

bobian 1 tt y we always hope for obvious sign like water bag burst cos even no contraction also confirm mus deliver cos bb die die mus come out when water bag burst mah...

HIppopolai,

kekek my boi have been havin hiccup more n more freq lately lo... u mean Terry dun hiccup?

Tweety,

when the contraction become too intense i tink no way u can dun bother also den it time to go to hosp cos for me seriously i dunno how to time contraction v well also lol~

tweety: actually when the real contractions come, you will know one..coz it will keep haunting you and you cant ignore as it will become more frequent and pain.

Tweety,

dun worry so much who knows u r lucky will get v obvious sign[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

me too…worrying abt my stubborn cervix leh. Everyday I drag myself to work and out of 8hrs, I spend 7hrs acting busy! Very xin ku leh………still got 1hr15mins to go!

Tml will tell gynae if my edd 26/3 haven deliver will go for induce on 28/3 tat week.

Btw, on wat circumstances we need to go hospital. Spotting? Contractions or upon water bag burst? I dnt wan spend long hrs at delivery suite and incur cost leh…

vonn, water bag burst.. go immed. Spotting still can wait till got contractions.. or if gynae clinic still open.. can go gynae check 1st see wat he says. Contractions.. every 5 mins can go le. Or painful then go. Trust ur instinct!

Piggy,

me too…worrying abt my stubborn cervix leh. Everyday I drag myself to work and out of 8hrs, I spend 7hrs acting busy! Very xin ku leh………still got 1hr15mins to go!

Tml will tell gynae if my edd 26/3 haven deliver will go for induce on 28/3 tat week.

Btw, on wat circumstances we need to go hospital. Spotting? Contractions or upon water bag burst? I dnt wan spend long hrs at delivery suite and incur cost leh…

Vonn,

i was told even u got bloody show if no contraction still can wait but seem like some lady soon after bloody show they pop v fast... i tink u mus judge for ur self.. water bag burst i tink no need to say keke.. contraction if it become intense n regular.. best is check with gynae if not sure[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, yes... At least I dun feel he hiccup in my tummy lor... Even Jovie also this the first time I feel... Hahahahaha.....

Vonn, are u 1 of mummy having GD??? Tot bb cannot stay in tummy full term if GD??? Some1 mentioned b4 right???? Sorry if it's not u, I abit luan coz so many of us here... Paiseh paiseh....

Piggy, 1st time, i kan chong rush to hospital end up waited so long for delivery. Okok, tml I chk with gynae.

Hippo, jiu shi wo le! Haha

Edd 26/3, gynae say dnt past EDD mah, so 28/3 go induce late abit nia unless tml chk up he says mus induce next week.

Back from my nap.. So short.. But my girl woke me up.. Now still a bit nua..

Tweety,

I had contractions with no show.. Actually at first I thought I LS.. then the stomach pain became my intense and got pattern.. So started timing the interval between the pain/contraction.. When 5-10 mins apart.. I made my way to hospital.. Just nice.. 5cm dilated..

Vonn,

tt y i hatin the waiting game so many thing not sure.. sian hor... wah who knows we pop same day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy I know lor I also dont like this kind of waiting game but no choice hoping I can pop soon....

Voon my gynae told me some ladies would not see a show

Vonn at least you can still go to work after today me at home liao more sian.....

Your EDD is faster than mine right? Mine on 8 April wor

I think contractions is more of the hard to tell whether its false alarm or the real thing?

my gynae said think of it as braxton hicks (tummy harden) with alot of pain that doesn't go away = its time to go hospital ?

Vonn,

hahah me too tt y cos suppose to let the temp hand on so i got less things to do... glad tt can start on mon at least no need to worry if my boi CC call me say he cant cope...

Vivi,

ya bobian 1.. nvm last lap liao jia you..

Lynn,

for my #1 i dun have any contraction leh den when i go hosp n induce den i feel the contraction but it nothin near BH for me wor more like menses cramp.. so i tink really every1 diff i also dunno.. cos the type of contraction Gerry describe i din get to experience...

Yup I do tem,p job so today last day liao....

Ha ha Voon me also avoid crowded places if I can because I dont want them to bump me. Some people are not very considerate to give way to us.

Erm Piggy must ask bunny gal to jia you dont be lazy bunny ha ha ha

Piggy, actually I taking half day morning on mon and tues to see my boy to school. Quite lame hor? Its nt I dnt wan start ML, its jus tat started liao gotta sit and wait which is more dreadful right? Hope I can pop on wed…hahaha

Vivi, icic….then no choice, jus rest at home. For me im ok to work cos my office to home is 10mins walk…

Lynn,

It's exactly how your gynae describe.. Eventually the pain of the contractions will be quite intense.. The sort of pain when it comes, you really cannot do anything but to focus on it.. While showering before going hospital, when the contractions are happening, all I can do was stand in the shower and grab the tap until the pain subsides.. And if you do time it, it will come regularly.. Like at first every 20 mins, then the rest period will get shorter while the pain period will get longer..

Vonn,

cos i dun 1 to take leave.. i also hope can pop on wed so no waste of ML[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no la not lame i also hope can acc my boi to sch but too bad timin cannot..

Gerry,

sumtime i wonder if gynae is a man n he nv experience it himself be4 how well they can describe if only thru experience lol~~~

Vonn,

ya lo so take leave or ML no diff for me so i jus start first can only hope wed can induce hopefully he come out himself be4 the induction lol~

ooo for me.. i cant feel the initial contractions. When I start to feel anything.. it's distracting enough for me to wake hb up le. Then less than 30mins time.. become painful le. Like whole tummy and back all cramp together kind of pain. I think u will know when it starts to get TOO distracting ba.

Piggy,

Haha!! I think their textbooks probably teach them all the different ways.. Hehe!! So they just tell you what they have memorize.. Hehe!!

So shiok.. Some of you have already started the waiting game.. I can't wait for my turn.. Hehe!! =) actually quite shiok to take 1 day off every week.. At least can rest 1 extra day..

piggy, gd one. haha. My gynae din describe how contractions is like to me even for #1 ba. Then now for #2 he just say.. remember how the contraction is like hor? If got contraction every 5mins.. must rush down to hosp le. :p