(2011/04) Apr 2011

Aries, u stay JW right???? I got it from JP Xtra, S$2/piece... So far the water n meat quite tender... Yums!!!!! U can found it at the corner that they place strawberry n grape... They labelled on the coconut itself 'young coconut'!!!! Lols!!!

Mrs. Chua / Pink, u girls quite jialat... Always wake up at middle of night.... Think ur bb are those well prepared type? 7early 8early aldy starts to train mummy to get use to night feed liao, lols~~~

morning ladies

Aries

I also drink Thai coconut, green one hard to find ler

shd be okie last preg I also drink Thai one

pink

u din sleep well again?

hippo

I m anything most important the place is easily to rch by mrt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

u on leave tdy? rest well, enjoy yr Friday

Morning mommies!

Hippo/piggy

Will try talking to bb... Sometimes i feel I can't connect with the bb. Never see him before, dunno how he's gonna be like... Feels weird. Hopefully after he comes out i feel more connected with him...

Hmmm archives are still missing from the thread.

Does raspberry leaf tea really work in inducing labor naturally? Any mommies here take and it works for you?

Hippopolai: oh JP xtra got sell??? Okok I go get fm there next wk. This wk I already drank the pasar malam de. Hahaha...

Bbgoh: u know those lau cok cok stone mortar and grinder? Can try to use that to smash sugar cane, one pound and it's done, very powerful!! =p

Aries

I knew but I dun have hehe. only got chopper

hmmm. mayb use hammer? hahaha

Michele

1st time mummy, rite? dun worry, Bb naturally have good bonding with mummy de

morning ladies...

BBchloe,

hmm my MIL din add sugar cos alr v sweet last time my SIL also drink like tt so i tink ok but depend on u la cos she din cook 1 big pot the water add up to only abt 2 big cup...

Ningyo,

dun envy me la my temp also till now still ask stupid things everywk will forget n need to remind her over again dun 1 to write down write down also forget-_- headache.. i will jus close my eyes after today haha..

MIchelle,

it norm for both my preg i dun feel tt kind of bondin between me n the baby only fall in love with him after few days cos he look like complete stranger to me when he was born...

hmm raspberry tea leaf helps to speed up dilation n improve BM but not inducin labour... i drink 3 box liao haha...

Pink,

ya i notice Apr thread missin since yesterday also weird...

BBgoh,

jus use knife n smash?

Aries,

i bott from NTUC extras also else can go Boon lay market fruit stall to buy ask them chop for u also can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

hmm actually it up to u do u tink ur body can still tahan? do u need 1-2wk rest? if not if only rtn to 1-2days i tink it ok?? but if u start ML on 21 mar n rtn 2 days like tt how to calculate? make sure ur co reimburst u 2 days wor..

piggy

too hard cant use knife, the skin very hard

i slices into four still can boil till water chg color so shd be ok bah

hows yr boy at CC? 3rd day alrdy he adapt well?

tdy is yr last working day?

mrs chua

u also last day, rite?

BBgoh, ya ya... use Aries method, 1 smash gao ding! Use knife to smash abit hard but still workable... Wahahaha... Or u try use chopping board lor... use the side to smash... I sometimes also smash ginger using chopping board, hahahaha...

Worst is chop into 4 but have to boil longer mah...

Michelle, hahaha... can understand... Me last time also find weird to talk to my own tummy... Like crazy like that... Hahahaha...

bbgoh,

use the back of the knife but up to u la cos no smash the taste wun come out...

hmm last 2 days he was doin ok wun look for me after i left but when i rtn he stick to me like glue which he dun usu does tt so as long as he dun saw me he ok... but last nite he cried a few time in his dream dunno izzit due to goin to CC... today his grandpa bring him to sch hope he is ok...

yup today last work day liao yippee now jus pray hard mon checkup cervix open best is bb come out himself:p

Bbgoh,

Thanks!! Want to relax for a while.. Thankfully, my mom is around to help with my little girl if not also can be tiring.. Hehe!!

Hippo,

I don't mind anything so long as it is near mrt..

Michelle,

I also don't really talk to my tummy.. I wait for bb to come out then bond.. Hehe!! Don't worry.. The bb hear your voice everyday..

Good morning ladies! It's TGIF!!!

Hippo,

tks for the tips on cooking the sugarcane drink. MIL has left for the market, hope can find it.

Pink,

had prob sleeping last night? Baby Parsley flipping lots and waking you?

Michelle,

hi!

Wow if raspberry leaf tea can induce labour, gonna get it asap man! Any mummies can enlighten us here pls?

Gerry,

enjoy your Leave!

Piggy, so good... ur last day of work... Me still another 8.5 working days to my ML... sob sob....

BBgoh / Gerry, noted ur request! I'll check if Zhou kitchen have any branches in town n easy access...

HIppopolai,

dun envy when i go back to work u still on ML mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

tats good. yah he scare u left him at CC so more stick to u, give him sometime he ll bk to normal.

i thk queit normal they cry at night when in CC sometimes. give him JFS for the time being. once a while i still give my girl too.

soemtimes they r too happy also ll have nightmare

for the sugar cane

thanks for advice, tml i ll try it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

ok. Will try cooking it later & if still blur... ha3! will ask you some more.

Read your reply to Michelle regarding raspberry leaf tea only after I've sent out my last posting... Thks! Sigh, was hoping it's true can help induce labour.

Enjoy your 'last' day at work !

bbgoh,

hahha i hope it not due to CC thou... he quite long nv cry in his sleep le my poor HB gotta calm him down last nite...

bbchloe,

i drink when i had #1 but only 1cup a day n not alot n my milk s/s is v lousy i heard it helps so this time round i drink 2-3cup daily but induce i dun tink so cos many mummies i know drink also pop near EDD esp 1st timer... but it helps to tone up ur uterus muscle so sum say will speed up dilation la..

Mr Chua & Piggy,

U gals starting ML? Actually I am ready to go ML but I cant bear to waste the ML waiting for D day.

There is bb fair at NTUC. Promotion for wipes, diapers and formula erc etc. I gonna buy PetPet M size diaper and keep since cheap.

Re: Zhou Kitchen, there is one at United SQ OR UE SQ….

morning mummies!!!!!! think some problems with the thread?? did anyone inform the moderators??

michelle: 15kg still okie la.. we can loose them after that de...

piggy: i went nandos last nite wor.. heheee.. extra hot.. superz!!

hippopoplai: i dun mind any food.. heehee... =P let u all decide...

piggy/mrs chua: today's the last working day..enjoy ur ML oooo.. heheee....

Vonn,

cos if i can induce on wed i can rest 2 days[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the Zhou kitchen is Novena Sq i tink...

Piggy,

don't mind me asking... does it taste nice? Will go get it prob. this weekend, hopefully can find it at Nature Farm.

Intend to BF, hope this can help me. Will be taking Fenugreek, papaya fish soup etc.

Tweety,

u NO GOOD!!!!

tempt me cannot this wkend mus make sure i get my nandos... haha.. but my HB applied leave on Mon n Tues too hope approve den can complete all the food i wan!!! thinkin of Gelare waffles!!!!!! yumzzzzz...

i jus drop Chin Leng a mgs alr ...

Piggy,

thks! Which organic shp did you get it from?

So envy you girls appetite so good. I've been 'forcing' myself to eat everyday cos baby needs the nutrients. I have no cravings, no appetite at all!

babychloe,

my appetite so far norm but lately even no hungry can eat n eat wor scary... feel so heavy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i bott it from taste origin at Harbourfront... they have 1 outlet at west coast too...

Tweety,

hopefully get to satisfy my craves la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

If I can deliver on wed how nice, jus spend mon and tues settling my #1 in new school.

U completing the ML 1 shot? I feel like keeping 1 week cos my maid contract will end next year incase she need a 2 weeks break.

My sis told me to do squatting to induce labour leh…hahaha….i tried doing and bb keep on moving inside....hope it helps in a way.

BTW, I jus check with TMC regarding the medisave portion. For Normal delivery, we can claim medisave up to 2.1k and for c-section, can claim medisave up to 3.9k. Too little, government shld allow us to claim full delivery fees since they are encouraging singporeans to have more kids…

Piggy,

got it. Thks again. Staying in the East so will check out the malls around here 1st.

Wish I have just a little appetite lor. Cos meal time is always a nightmare for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sad.gif]

Wow, looks like next week lots of action here -mummies starting to deliver [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_happy.gif]

Do post your birth stories here when you're ready. TIA!

Vonn,

ya i goin to start my son full day nex wk so start ML also gd so if need to pick him anytime i can pick... aiyo i squat so often also no use for both my preg hahah...

Another boring workday again. Weekend totally free le.. no more bb stuff to do. Dunno wanna bring #1 go where play.

thks piggy, will go black sugar cane hunting this weekend :p

Mrs Chua, forget abt work n rest ba. They cant be so reliant on u all the time.. Maybe Sat u see gynae will have some gd news.. shd be popping real soon ba.

The forum threads sometimes will be like tt one. Wait for them to fix ba.. I always sees this.

Elmo,

hee i also finally settle all the necessary bb washin left with the stroller n infant car seat nia but tt 1 can wait so ok haha...

Vonn,

forget to mention will clear all in 1 shoot cos easier to BF n i may wan to throw letter when i rtn so hei hei..

BBChloe, which part of east? Me at Mt Batten Circle line area,

Piggy, I tot squat too but my sis said squat up & down…

vonn, squat up n down? Think my legs will give way... My legs already like no strength to support my weight le!! And my tummy have not been so big b4! Think for #1.. when my tummy was ard this size.. I already popped! Now still gotta grow for dunno how long. Yest my sis saw my tummy so red she also shocked.

bbgoh: use hammer? lol..u end up with sugar cane paste..haha.. or since u already cut into 4 pcs so u already "expose" the inner flesh which is "softer" right? Maybe try put chopper flat on it and use palm to hit? ^v^

the raspberry tea i think not proven to induce labour leh. I've read some articles that it only help tones up ur uterine muscle... (machiam like we tone our biceps when carry weights)... so that when the actual contract starts, the muscle is more efficient in pushing bb out...by itself doesn't trigger contraction bah. at first i also thought can trigger cos i somehow felt more BH aft drinking, but did some research and realise not the case.

piggy: tks. next wk if u see someone at jp xtra hugging coconuts at the queue counter, it might me me! hahaha... X_X!!!

wah so many mummies can meet for hi-tea? everyone started ML liaoz? Me sad sad leh, think going to work till first wk April... even so duno if can finish my work by then or not..haiz now is rush against time =s

piggy, for the sugar cane I dun know I can drink or not cos mix with black sugar right?? If I just boil the smashed black sugar cane can or not?

Bbchloe,

Thanks!! Which part east? I'm at marine parade.. =)

Hippo,

I'm ok with the menu too =)

Vonn,

I don't know about squatting.. But they say it helps to relax and pelvis for easier labour.. I squat so much last time.. My girl came out at 39 weeks..

Piggy,

Oh ya I think I am going to gelares to eat waffles.. Hehe!! =) I also want to eat creamy pasta..