(2011/04) Apr 2011

Ha ha I only worried that bunny gal will be a fat girl and I will be a fat mummy and my gynae will be nagging at both of us wa ha ha

michelle

u go see gynae not make appt one huh?

usually my gynae all the ptiens by appt de so the waiting time is short

Mrs Chua popped liao meh?

piggy

is it? LOL anyway, so happy for u dun have to get piss off see yr temp lady

Tweety

Haha so good! But your bb's weight was ok lor... At least u can still indulge. No matter how I eat, I will gain + bb also gain. ):

Bbgoh

My gynae works like that - call at 10am get queue number. Clinic will advise what time to go to clinic. Reach already, they will still put you on first come first serve basis. So call in the morning also no use.... Call Liao at most they'll take our info and put one side nia. Sigh. Damn terrible, but what to do, so many ppl...

michelle: i also wondering why leh.. i dun really indulge la.. still eating normally... but my weight always like yoyo de... bb is average weight... heehee

Elmo,

I dun dare leh cos #1 after break waterbag I dilate v fast less than 4 hr anyway wait till my gynae confirm first scarly cannot-_-

Gerry,

I hope can eat both la cos nandos spicy confinement can't eat also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

ya lo hope both ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope she come n updates her birth story soon..

Tweety

I put on 15kg in total Liao... Doc says for my BMI, that's the max Liao. Anyway jus came out from e doc's room. My bb is 2.9kg! At 35wks plus.. Doc said he's bigggggg but never mind, still can go natural. Never do VE cuz bb's head is still not very low and he predict I won't go into labor anytime soon. He's also quite anti-induction for fear of failed induction then have to go c-sec etc etc.. He also doesn't encourage c-sec. He asked me to tahan the pains and aches. ):

Piggy,

Get hb to buy for you.. Plus some people say spicy food can trigger labour.. Hehe!! =) all the more incentive for you to eat!!

Mikio,

hi hi!

Piggy,

wow at 1 mth old you managed to put #1 on a routine. 9pm-4am very gd then you can have a good night sleep too. So envy!

So looks like you're are the next on the list to pop!

Pink,

baby Parsley is now Prata??? Aiyoh, you so funny give her all this cute nicknames.

babychloe: haha no lar mine still Parsley. Mikio's one is prata.. but they are good friends lar, parsley and prata.. both quite naughty like to move around alot and flip flip flip mah. Btw, my god daughter's name is Chloe too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and she's a lovely girl.

Pink,

ha3! flip flip flip then good so we know that they are well inside right?

Read so much about your journey since the beginning of your preg. Hope things are better now and baby Parsley 'treating' you well.

Gerry,

hahah i mean i wan to eat be4 i pop cos he buy for me also mus wait wkend might as well go there eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] btw i ate Thai express fire noodle be4 i pop for #1 n no does not trigger labour end u still induce haha...

Bbchloe,

ya i tink my boi quite corporative really lucky cos tttime my HB not ard n i stay alone so really help me alot tt he sleep thru so fast hope #2 same[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me ah v hard to say 1 any1 of u may jump q 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

actually hor even no induce wait for bb to come out may also end up emerg c-sect if ur cervix is stubborn but like wat ur gynae say now still too early to check ur cervix also but tink ur gynae quite pro natural so i tink unless unnecessary else u gotta wait wor..

Nice meeting up mummies @ tpy ytd night.. Though seats @ kfc nt comfy but I believe we had a nice chat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next will b after our confinment period when we bring our baby along hehe 

Fung.. Is ok, we can meet up the next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do take care ok? I recently oso work & work.. So long no go off on time Le.. Though tmr last day but my mgr if I can still come in for a few days next week.. My reply is gt to c how 1st after my gynae appt on Sat.. Guess even if gynae give me HL, my mgr oso ask me take ML cos my co's policy have too many changes.. 

Hippo.. I recommend royal Scotts.. Their high tea spread nt bad. How I wish can join u if I haven pop hehe

just came back from a massage.. whole body felt relief after the massage... help to loosen up my tight muscle..

Mrs chua,

ya... i think the next time will be after our confinement period when we bring our bb along.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks... i also same like you.. have not been going off on time...but at least for you tml is last day.. i still have few more weeks to endure..

how i wish i can get HL from gynae during my next visit to take a rest...

Hightea (NYDC??!!!!!) or Dim Sum gathering (TBC which to choose, hahaha...)

01/04/2011 (Friday)

Time: 2pm??? - ladies, this timing on??

1) hippopolai

2) gerry

3) Vivi

4) tweety (but provided me still not yet deliver la..)

5) BBgoh

6)

For those who can join can update ur name here ya!!!!

Piggy, coz Terry follow my body, take biscuit will heaty de... So I dun like him take biscuit... =X

Elmo, sure can get mc de.... Give ur gynae the blink blink shinning tearful eyes he sure surrender! Hahahaha...

Mrs. Chua, thanks for ur suggestion... Now gotta go to cheaper source as pink is correct, we can't eat that much now also, like abit wasted to go now... hahahaha...

Mich, maybe try talk to bb???? Tell him come out the day u want????? Hahahahaah....

Being a 1st time mummy-to-be, feel scared/no confidence. But glad to come across this thread so I know I can always come here for advise.

Thanks in advance ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_kiss.gif]

Congrats JSL... Take care...

Sandy.. Jia you with ur moo moo.. Sure u can do it de as long as u dun give up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

took me quite a while to finish reading everything. That's why only started posting yesterday once finished reading all your 'stories'.

Oh ya, and congrats you'll be starting your ML on Mon. Crazy boss you have + let your blur temp staff suffer w/o you now.

Anyone heard drinking black/purple sugar cane now can reduce jaundice? Read about it online.

Also regarding coconut, should we drink the big green ones or thai coconut? Those that come in can form cannot right?

Bbchloe,

ya I have told the gals abt the sugarcane cos my #1 jaundice quite bad so my CL told me to try for #2..

for coconut drink those young coconut nt Thai 1..

Andrea/Elmo ,

btw I asked my mil she say usu the black sugar cane found in wet market vegie stall mus ask them 1 not all stall will put it outside..

Aiyo lately I keep feelin hungry leh keep eating chiam ..

Piggy,

Aiyoh, I've been drinking thai coconut all the while. Thks!

MIL going wet market to buy black sugarcane tomorrow. May I know how do you boil/cook it? Must add sugar?

I have a suggestion for ur hi-tea dim sum buffet, try Zhou Kitchen $13.80++ on weekdays 3-5.30pm.

Piggy!!!! I'm so envious of u can go ML next week! My temp is like everyday 1st day at work, need me to write down do which 1 1st n how to do! Damn damn pissed!

Today she can even tell me she may want to leave next mth n that coincides during d mthly reporting period.she need to take leave go China coz her grandma wants everybody go back China for ancestor grave digging....b4 she go china, she's already digging her own grave liao. N she also told me her previous coy got counter offer her.

Tmr she's on unpaid leave coz got medical review. Never seen such a problematic FRESH grad that is so unenthusiathic about work. No wonder she work temp n not perm position.

If she go, I headache BUT if she stay, Im also headache n don't know how she's going to teach her replacement.

Worst is, she's kind of timid n don't dare to interact with d rest of d colleagues.

Sighzz...Sorry for d long rant!

Sandy,

convenient to post ur baby's pix in d forum to cheer us up? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dun have facebook a/c so can't c d pix.

I think I must have been d odd mummy that hope to carry baby in womb as close to EDD as possible.hehehe

I love carrying d baby in womb even thou it's heavy, get back aches,pelvic pain,swollen n aching legs but it's a wonderful feeling to have another life inside ur body. Beyond words but then d wonderful feeling kind of diminish for my #3, it's peak when I had my #2 coz mayb I know what to expect.haha

besides, once baby is out, everybody in d family will get busy n d annoying midnight cries n feedings will start.My human form will change to be a milk cow.Going out with baby is troublesome,need to bring alot of barangs n avoid crowded places etc.

Babychloe,

d coconut drink those green color 1's.My colleague said if drink coconut during d last 2wks,baby will be cleaner when delivered,won't have so much of those whitish stuff.

Better don't drink those brown color round types from pasar malam coz they say may have injected sugar inside to make it sweet.Not sure how true thou.

Which mummy is it that looking for tips to grow baby ask me. I think having ample rest helps.I always try to rest in bed whenever possible,lie down watch tv,read books,surf net etc.

I think I'm 1 of d fast expanding n gain alot of weight mummy in this thread......

My waist now already 105cm n I weigh 67kg now.total gain per last fri gynae visit was 17kg n baby 3kg n I still have

4weeks more to gain.

Hi Ningyo,

got to start drinking the green colored ones from now onwards. Thk you!

Me too having lots & lots of rest. Maybe that's the reason why baby Chloe is 3.1kg @35 weeks+.

Pink.. I noticed our apr thread went missing from the main page jus now ard 6plus.. Wonder what happening & all archieves gone too.. Think some maintenance???

Fung.. Though tmr is my last day but my mgr hoping I can still pop in 1-2days if possible to help finish up everything cos recently too many things in my grp Le.. But I told her shall see Wat gynae said on my sat check up b4 I decide..

Mummies.. My mgr today ask me if I can pop in 1-2 days next week to complete my work. I told her have to see wat my gynae say after my check up on this sat.. If can, I will try.. As for me, 1 heart say go back so save my ML abit while the other heart say wan to rest @ Hm.. So I oso duno lo.. Any suggestion? Even if gynae give me HL, my mgr sure say take ML de since that is the initially plan...

mrs chua: wah you're still thinking about work ah, no wonder cannot sleep. Poor thing *HUGS* See what ur gynae says first... i think u're so tired already u shld rest at home liao.. work is work... and it will always be there but don't compromise your health... ur manager just has to deal with the fact that she has to allocate someone else to do your work... no one is irreplaceable in the work place.

G'morning ladies,

Today i'm on leave.. Hopefully, can rest bit..

So many late night conversations..

Mrs CHUA,

I think you should rest more.. You have been very stressed out lately.. I agree with pink.. There'll always be work waiting for us..

Morning ladies!!! Couldnt find the thread ytd in office pc, luckily hp got history can still get the link. =s

Oh dear I have been drinking pasar malam Thai coconut. ~_~". So I've been drinking the "wrong" stuff. *argh* So how do I recognize a young coconut? Very confused leh...

Ningyo: u not the only mummy hope to carry to term arh. Me too, I hope my bb comes later. Hehee... But my reason different, cos I feel so unprepared. Lol... Excited yet feeling scared... Mixed feelings

Good morning!!!!!!

Bbchloe, the black sugarcane I smash it n boil, I'll add black sugar to it, taught by the vege stall owner... she said better effect if goes with black sugar, the cleaner aunt at office also said the same, but i dunno how true wor... Piggy had it plain boil.... So it's up to u~~~

Ningyo, u want to join us for hightea? Thanks for ur suggestion... See if the rest ok with Zhou's anot, I dun mind... I actually want to have some gals gathering plus relax moment before I pop!!!! Hahahaaha....