(2011/04) Apr 2011

Early morning vomit like nobody business man ...... But nothing come out it all acid ........

St,

I not sure wat time they are close u might wan to call n check w them @ 63387761

Sharlin,

U going for c sec or natural ?? Ytd was telling dr lek I wan to induce he like not v agree till I told him I belong to e short labour than he agree say 2wks later I go for check up than decide when to induce ......

morning ladies

just 9+ jiu got so many post this morning

hows yr weekend? hope all got rest well

sandy

congratz!! 2more day to go do u feel nervoues, excited?? u goin to induce or c-sect?

pink

i tot u r teacher? quit liao huh?

tdy i request to work at home. my left hip is so pain dao cant walk properly

thanks to those share abt confinement thg, has wrote it down

Andrea,

ya lo cos now i anytime mah n if he dun come out by nex wk i may induce nex wk so this wk i do jus nice keke..

Tweety,

hahah hope so...

piggy

wow so anytime we ll read yr labour story loh kekeke

wats yr feeling huh? i really scare of the waiting games ler

Andrea,

no my gynae din do VE last sat cos too early n i only told him i wan to consider inducin after the scan so he ask me to go back on 22nd to check if cervix open den can go ahead to induce on 23rd if i haven pop by then.... ya 37wk this wk so he say nex wk is ok...

sandy is goin to induce...

bbgoh,

hahah but i dun tink will be this wk la my gynae also say unlikely this wk n he in jap this wk so i also dun 1 this wk..

argh wanna vent.. tt temp of mine i really wan to vomit blood liao teach n teach hand on 2 time liao still do wrongly i even ask her to refer the previous format she stare so long still dunno wat is wrong summore she got write down leh.. faintz..

Morning mummies.. On my way to see gynae

For confinement,do remember to drink alot of Longan n red date drink with nan zhao.it will help to increase bm.try to drink 2 kind of soup everyday

Recipe to share

For black chicken n black bean

Need to fry the black bean till crack then cook with water n black chicken

For VSOP martell with drumstick

2 small bowl of hard liquor n 1 boneless drumstick cook for 6 Hr in slow cooker

Hi Mummmies,

Gd morning! hope everyone has enjoyed their weekend.

Sandy: Really excited for you! You will be able to hold yr baby soon in yr arms!!!

Piggy: Next will be yr turn! Finally until this lap...Hope your new maid pick up fast and can be a great help to you.

I will be going for my gynae check-up later...Think baby's head still not down..But I ren-ming le...as long as baby is healthy, C-sect or natural I am ok...Just hope everything will be fine...

Mummies, sorry if I sound stupid here: For Formula milk, how many scoops of milk powder is enough for new born? I have not brought my FM - the tin will state clearly the instruction?

Andrea yes me this Friday last day liao... time flies fast hor...

Piggy me working but I will be going with 2 friends for B wax this Sunday. I let you know if I need to use your package because my friend is also a member. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah bunny gal is big so now worried whether can use all the diapers for new born.... hope her butt is not too big hee hee or at least wait till I finished the new born diapers

Piggy you also so fast hor going to pop soon

Piggy

oh ur maid is at ur place liao..how is she..mine reach singapoe today

don't know what happen to ur temp if u not around..will she just leave the place?

Yoti

they got instruction on the tin..one scoop is for 30ml of water. have to depends what is ur bb intake..so have to trial and error..for eg if u give 60ml then bb finish and still want more maybe the next round u give a bit more??

yOTI,

every brand is diff.. n it depend on how much ur bb is drinkin no worries all instruction is on the tin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya hope my cervix open liao can induce or hope he come out on his own... hmm y u wan to buy FM now??? u can request for few bott in hosp 1 if really no milk den buy 1 tin to feed first?

Vivi,

no prob jus in case la den u can pay less..

hmm if the diaper cannot finish u see who wan can sell lo if not keep for #2 ... oh sumtime it not the butt but the thighs...

ya the thot of here pain there pain i v scare... but i wan it over n done ....

ST,

my new maid here since 28 Feb... hmm not v gd wor no initiative n pick up v slow so my SIL wan to change but my MIl say let her try while longer... so see how bah..

piggy

ya lor. tat's y i'm so sick of coming work now! caused e 2 colleagues r new to the co. n they totally got no experience in this field! last time my manager ask me do tink, he dnt need 2 follow up etc, as i will know and make sure all the works r done n executed. but now, these 2 got no auto button! need some1 to push n tell them. every since i handover till now, i felt i'm even more busy than i handle by myself. caused whenever they cant handle their stuffs, my manager will ask me to help them out during the late hours and rush the stuffs out! even more xiong when i do myself as I know how 2 plan n do it.

SY

I will be seeing Dr Lek on 25th March again. I will be in wk 36 by tat time. hmmm, he didnt really mentioned that 100% will be c-section. he said we will decide again when we c him on 25th lor. I tink i mostly will still opt for c-section as i wanna ask him 2 get rid of my keloids! Wan ask him inject and make sure tat tis time round i will not have keloids!

Sharlin,

ya can understd my temp also.. morning sit ther keep playin with her phone bth i ask her run thru wat she dun understd better quickly ask n she told me v sure liao end up ... -_-"""""

now i wan to start ML nex wk also cannot becos of her...

Piggy did I see #2 wa ha ha #1 havent even come out wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think looking at it I should have about 60 pieces of new born sizes of diapers....

Piggy

they very hard to have initiative..then when they have initiative they normally do it wrongly de whahahah

yoti

the milk tin will state clearly of the no. of scoops of milk for certain ml of water. As different brands of formulas have different size of scoops. Like for similac, 1 sccop can make 60ml of milk while friso 1 scoop make 30ml of milk. thus it varies. Just look out the tin for the info then u wouldnt go wrong.

piggy

haiya, i just felt how come some ppl got no responsibility abt their work like tat. just wan pass time like tat. my manager tis morning still ask me when i'm going for my leave, i mentioned that i still dnt know yet. pending 4 gynae visit next fri then will know. i tink he's panicking liao. haha.

piggy, ic.. so fast next week can c ur boy boy le.. hehe..

vivi, ya.. time flies.. u use the newborn diapers first.. think TMC will give one packet too..

st,

my 1st maid got initiative 1.. but sigh~

this maid no initiative nvm but keep doin wrongly den like cannot handle both my son n my SIL gal well...

Sharlin,

sigh wat to do... imagine if i pop nex wed my boss still mus work till 22nd leh but i bochap la i still got things to settle leh so most prob only till nex mon... this wk i took 1 day cos my son goin CC my boss alr not happy liao... ask her change the temp she dun 1 say cant find liao den become my prob bth..

gals that time my hubby told me he was asked to go on trip end MArch..then he ask me how (he wants to go de)

I say then u go lor..i will ask my mum to go with me into the labour ward.

his reply oh then u ask ur mum to pay the bills since he is not there ..$#@#&@@@#@*@@

Ya lor that is why I think I have more than enough new born diapers since TMC is also giving the huggies new born diapers too...

Now I just cant wait to see my bunny gal come out....

This few days I have been feeling menses cramp so hoping by week 38 can see some action...

Thank you for your reply on the Formula milk....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Great to has experienced mummies here to share....

For FM, we also cannot use hot boiling water right? I am considering to buy Electrical Thermo Flask (waste electricity) or Thermo Flsk? Mummies, any suggestion?

Piggy: I thought need to stand-by 1 tin of FM as our milk defintely will not come in so quickly? Thus the inital day, we will use FM to replace? Correct me if wrong...

piggy

oh my 2nd one also got initiative but then she never ask if the things she gg to do will be correct..in the end she throw 3 sets of curtain into the washing machine and the machine can't even move faint.

very sian when they do wrong things de

wow so this week will be ur last week at work liao

vivi, one day NB needs abt 8-10pcs think can finish.. u now how many weeks? she got perform VE for u?

Re:FM

Anyone giving Enfa HA? Enfalac or Enfa HA is better? Not sure TMC will have Enfa HA or not cos I think this is a new product..

Andrea me now in week 36 this Friday week 37 and I will be seeing Dr Tan next Tuesday... wonder if she will do VE check for me....

Ha ha formula milk I also dont know which one is good?

ST, not new?? I remember for my #1 is not sold in the market yet, so I give Enfalac.. they said Nan HA taste like breastmilk so I wondering will Enfa HA be the same cos is xxx HA..lol

Morning mummies!!!

Yes yes today is Monday le. Tmr nite gng for gynae appt n wed shld b bb comin out le.

I will b havin natural birth but if tmr cervic not open how huh induce ar?

I'm super duper nervous tis few days lei aiyoyo. everyday got to make sure he is movin inside me n oso I even told hb hack care Liao I shall eat eat eat n eat to satisfy my own cravin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but some how I feel sad I keep tellin bb I will miss the feelin of him inside me turnin tossin ard party-ing away. I miss pregnancy. N best is I will miss my gynae. Hehe

pearly

green papaya r those unripe papaya cos the sap helps to promote lactation. They recommend use either hkg or Malaysia type don get those Hawaiian de.

For fish they say use threadfin bone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I donno y but mostly the receipe I came across they used it.

Raw fenugreek can get frm those Indian shop they love usin these spice to cook fish head curry. Check out tat we can boil a pot of water in the mornin add 2 tablesp of fenugreek n drink s much s often. If not will b a cupful each day by addin 2 teasp to a mug of boilin water n let it steep for 15mins. I wanna try but I'm afraid donno will like the taste anot. Keke. N hor is cheaper 1 pkt less than a dollar while Tablet more ex but then more easy to eat for those who can swallow pill unlike me I can't.

I doin confinement myself so got to look up receipe tats y got quite a few.

Piggytoh

yes yes cfm meetin u tonite can no pro wif earlier. Shall we meet for dinner too or u gng ur in law hse for dinner? Hehe. I cannot drag le if wed reali bb is out I can't go out n got to start my confinement life. Reali sorry to trouble u carry so many things.

Yoti,

no la usu we will try to latch n BF if really no supply den gave FM 1 unless u dun intend to BF... else can get a few bott from hosp to standby...

ST,

my first 1 better will find things to do but ask us first... but too bad lo..

wah if i were u will gave him 2 kick lo... bth...

wah piang... my temp is really drivin me crazy.. i only ask her input some data in spreadsheet n sort the alignment n she done it twice liao n it v v simple thing she spend 1-2hr n most wrong esp she got refer to the previous spreadsheet ...

andrea

for my #1, i also give NAN HA... when i went back to France, and my son caught a cold due to the change in environment, we brought him to a GP there and he advised us to continue giving NAN HA cos it's the closest to breastmilk.

for #2, i am still contemplating to give also NAN HA or Hipp Organic... reason being that in France, NAN HA (or Nidal HA, as known in France) costs 2x the price here and for Hipp Organic, we can buy off the shelves in the hypermarket... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

no worries... cannot let my HB know i carry all the way to work else i tink he will nag....

can we go have dinner wat u wan to eat?? if wan eat can meet between 6-6.15?? cos my HB will usu pick me ard 6.40-45 if he no OT... cos i haven wash my son sch uniform etc so tonight got many things to do so hope can meet u early so i can concentrate on other things[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]oh even cervix not open can still induce 1 jus tt if open lower risk of c-sect but since ur #1 no prob with natural i tink shd be ok also la..

Piggytoh

can can I can meet u at 6pm. Shall we haf ayam panyet haha?

Opps reali very sorry.

Huh den hope cervic open don wanna do c-sect.

Any mummies wanna meet for dinner oso at JP???

piggy

ya it's better to ask first else all do wrongly also no use..

ya lor i told u liao if u want to go just go lor..then he say he not gg cos he wants to be in the labour ward.