(2011/04) Apr 2011

jfaith, i bought avent steriliser. For warmer, i got pigeon brand, second hand online.. coz at least warmer not so particular.. else like vivi mentioned, u can check out taka fair.. their bundle deals quite attractive..

weight

so far i gained 13-14kg le.. but hubby still heavy than me coz he gained weight with me.. though not as much lah.. hahaha..

btw for those who requested to join the f/b group i added alr but pls post in the wall wats ur nick ya so we know who is who [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm maybe will KIV the Avent ones and use my mothercare vouchers for that. Up till now I still could not use the Mothercare vouchers because there is practically nothing for me to buy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

but buyin so many milk bott n usin storage cup is not v economic rite? v ex leh.. n the storage space also headache????

Vivi,

actually i tink milk bag is gd enough u can warm the milk n put the bag into the bott unzip the bag n close wit the cap can feed liao...

piggy, tht time thought wont have a lot, so bought bottles and storage cup.. suddenly 2.5mth alot then decided to change to milk bags.. I got another freezer for them.. but now with #1 around I decided to give him drink..

Andrea,

but 20 is alot leh...

sigh for me no chance to use milk bag at all cos by 2mth i can only feed 5 feed with BM out of 8feed hahah...

today no boss.. later can go long lunch. kekeke

For the avent plastic containers.. do u all sterilize it? How many times can it be reused?

elmo

if u mean the avent isis cup, it can be reused unlimited time bah. mine is hand me down from my fren de ler. yah need to sterilize each time after used

haha good good go enjoy yr lunch

bbgoh and tweety: he rather play his game then bother to massage my leg... tried the pillow method, didn't work for me cause like after awhile i would kicked the pillow away..

Can ask - which parts of the freestyle medela breast pump can be sterilised ?

I will be using pigeon rapid steriliser, don't want to spoil any of the rubber/ plastic parts.

Andrea.. Dun think I gt the time leh. Almost everyday so busy including weekends.. If can't collect, sorry leh.. 

Sandy & Tweety.. Will try upload this weekend ba. But uploading won't b by me cos I drop dead after reach Hm everyday after wrk, furthermore so tiring facing com everyday @ wrk so by the time reach Hm, really can't sit for long hrs.. Jus wan to lie on my bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy.. Will go down kiddy palace see see the pureen maternity pads.. Bug jus wan to check, those normal pads which we used b4 preg like kotex or whisper, can oso b maternity pads?? Btw, glad to hear ur boy is having inside ur tummy, my boy everyday party lo.. But I told him, no matter how tough, mummy dun mind carrying u to full term. Maybe I'm hoping he can come out either on his edd on 31st mar so can hv same bday as his daddy. But his daddy v scare, Wat if boy boy turn out to b April fool baby instead.. Haha 

ML.. Will start on 21st mar.. Next fri will b my last day but still gt so much of work to clear, wonder where got time lo.. Sianz.. 

Pink.. For safekeeping of our pregnancy, dun waste money retake la.. Y nt u wait till parsley out den go for family shoots?? I'm sure it will look nice de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lynn.. tie the pillow to ur legs!! haha.. kidding.. TGIF~

jj.. yesterday i went taka fair to ask the medela lady.. she demo-ed the funnel part can dismantle into 4 different small parts.. all can use steriliser EXCEPT the funnel itself. Coz it's soft (i think made of silicon or wat).. so you just have to wash with warm water and soap daily can le. the piping no need to sterilise coz it's not in contact with milk. (i'm assuming u're using freestyle too?)

lynn

sometimes not understd men's thking. try to force him if not just DIY in front of him make him feel guilty.

sit on sofa, gently msg yr leg

piggy

tats good. this cup is very usefull. lata when intro solid food also can use as a bowl

yes, hope u can have chance to store yr excess BM :p jia you!! 2nd time u shd be more experience & we all work hard together

hi babes!! thanks for the comforting words!!

I'm in the midst of booking another one liao.. this one cannot show people at all arghhh. The make up is really really OFFFF... can ask HIPPO because I showed her leh.

My hubby laughed at me, want to save money and use somebody unfamiliar... baaahhhh.

He told me to go and get LightedPixels (from my wedding) and my previous MUA to redo the whole shoot... but cannot lor my MUA/s schedule's all packed and Lightedpixels is way too exp and schedule is packed too.

别提了,so sad....

pink, ya.. seems good from all ur pictures.. too bad i din join u all coz not very gian that time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dunno if anne can still gimme the same price..

pink

ohh u used their MUA?

i tot Maternity shoot dun need to use MUA, we just go with light make up will do

pat pat.. dun be sad, just for keepsake. if cant make it to retake maybe on next preg plan a nice one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

show me leh i also wan to see..

but i tink even u use light make up also can bah... u see me, tweety n hippopolai all light makeup nia keke..

bbgoh,

ya this time round hope can TBF cos #1 my S/S really low like dunno wat.. when in hosp even the LC say no milk jus ask me continue to latch see will come in anot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shice,

i heard the breast shield becos it soft fit if sterilise will wear off easily leh.. did the person say how to sterilise the breast shield?

piggy, this time round u will have more.. =) the cups dun need to sterilise for the 1st time use. after 1st use must sterilise.. Note tht it can only store up to 5-7 times after tht need to throw away or u can keep to use for food when u introduce solid..

I am here~~~~~~~

Pink, sorry lor... Other than the blue outfit looks abit weird in that make up, the rest of it i find very nice~~~~~~~ I believe all the gals will agree with me if they see your photo.... The blue outfit 1 is nice, just maybe the colour doesn't match or what... I still think it's nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

piggy

i m not expert but just to share my exp lah

on which day yr milk kick in?

after my milk leak i jiu work hard to pump & msg. on the 2nd night in hospital i wake up every 2-3hr b4 pump, i ll stand by a cup of hot milo & hot towel msg my breast then pump. so queit tiring but its worth. or maybe the stimulation not strong enuf? u lacth or pump to stimulate it?

Pink

oh really? u made up yr mind, close factory liao huh

pink: hugz hugz.. dun be sad.... i believe there r some photos which are nice... maybe the makeup artist did the makeup too thick for u?? that's y u find it very matured??? i also wanna see leh....

shice: u should have join us the other time... very fun... heehee...

Andrea,

ok ok noted heng u told me cos it was given foc no box no instruction on the cup hahah...

Pink,

i tink u jus dun like the makeup la... jus show la... cos i see Mrs Chua 1 the makeup also not obvious... keke...

Piggy, I go with NO make up~~~~~ I was late that day so I give up to make up... plus I'm lazy!!!!! Wahahaha.....

Pink, U believe me this once lar, I REALLY think the photos are nice leh..... Arbo I help you choose 1 or 2 to show the girls???? Have some faith in urself mah... I really think they will agree with me.........

andrea

only can store up to 5-7times? ohhh mine is hand me down then my #1 have used it, nw 2nd goin to use, so cant count how many times i store liao ler

bbgoh,

oh i latch in hosp n pump when i reach home cos my nipple tear v badly v painful to latch... my milk ah din even leak leh the LC come help me squeeze n squeeze my nipple nothign come out-_-

after a wk i only manage to pump out 20ml for both side with the help of massage the breast by the ML.. i also got us hot towel but when i reach home..

piggy/bbgoh: I bought at Kiddy palace and the staff told me can only store 5-7 times cos she heard me telling my hubby buy this so can store a lot of times..