(2011/04) Apr 2011

mikio

i thk still depends lah not for 1st time mummy, every preg is diff

better choose the earlier date if u wanna c-sect to prevent yr bb come out b4 the date u chose.

yolk: nope i'm not keeping my placenta, i dun like the idea of consuming it *yucks*, last time someone (forgot who) did mention she will bring home and plant under a plant and watch it "grow" wif her bb, i'm not sure how placenta can "grow" thou?

Glad ur bb's cord is ok, mine too, two wks ago cord was 1 turn, then last wk gone, think bb will rotate here and there, so its ok. but my bb still breech, hopefully this wk she has turned.

Seems like PetPet diapers has the best recommendations so far for NB, shall go get some over the wkend! =p

bbgoh: i think i will get a tutu to standby, but not sure if wanna get those normal ones or invest in the Orthodontic ones (NUK brand has). Any experienced mummy has any comments on them? Is it useful to get one, or just get the "normal" ones will do?

Aries,

i am usin NUK bottles n pacifier for my #1 i quite like this brand la but i dunno if compare to other brand gt any diff anot..

ya pet pet is cheap n gd if ur baby butt gt no prob[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

hmm actually not necessary to standby pacifier la but i did buy for #1 la i gave him mainly becos he is askin for milk too freq so my CL n PD recommend givin pacifier..

Aries, I using Avent ones.. My fren son's after full month nvr use le, and my fren told me he slept through the night after full month.. My son whereever he goes he needs it.. Now he at CC, at there he nvr use it but once he reaches home he will go n look for it.. who's going to look after ur bb? usually if mil look after they will give one, cos they said tutu babies r easier to look after.. But I got standby, cos dun know wht will happened..

Andrea,

u nv wean ur son? i wean my son few mth back wor now i no longer gave him last time i only gave when i wan him to sleep or when he is noisy lol~~

Mikio,

ya after wk 37 is consider full term so up to u to decide[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety: my hubby funny.. he say see me like very tired everyday after work.. ask me can after 36wks got for c-sec a not.. -.-"

The dates not given by doc, is i ask my uncle to choose gd dates for us de.. =) my hubby say he prefers 17/04 but i scared as a 1st time mummy, bb might pop earlier loh..

mikio,

i tink ur HB kan chong to see bb la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm 17 Apr is which wk for u??? hmm so far for my #1 the mummies i see most pop near EDD or over due wor.. a small percentage will have premature but if so far if u have no health issue or experiencin major contraction or wat dun tink will pop early bah.. but i tink if got sign ur gynae shd be able to highlight to u?

piggy, I wan to wean but most of the time he with mil.. mil keep giving and giving.. now he go CC, he not using.. now only night time n noisy.. hehe

piggy: ok thanks. cos i really have some "brandless" bottles fm my SIL, she had them as gift when her son was born and didn't use so just pass to me. I duno how many bottles in all I should get so that there will be enuf to rotate around for use and no need to keep sterilising?

andrea: wow, aft full month can slp thru the nite? This bb very easy to look aft leh. =) During confinement my mum will come over to take care, afterwards MIL will take over fm 2nd mth onwards. I also think they will suggest gif tutu, cos during their time everyone will use. I think i will get one standby too. I'm just wondering if introduce tutu too early will affect bb's ability to latch on?

Back from work.. A little vex with work now.. Somehow what I am doing is not going as straight forward as I hope.. Sigh.. And the longer it takes for me to do it, the more uncomfortable it gets as belly not small anymore.. Sigh..

Aries,

My girl never liked the pacifier.. She likes her thumb and she still suck.. Thumb sucking more headache!! Can't wean.. and now she very smart, will hide and suck her thumb.. Arghzzz..

For placenta, I know the malays will bring back to bury.. As for the placenta "growing", it's more likely that she will be using it as a fertiliser to grow a plant.. like sort of nourish the plant like how it nourished her bb in the uterus..

Mikio,

You are going to ask Dr to perform elective c-sect on you on sunday... Can?? You better talk to your gynae and see when they are free cos for private, I know they only perform surgeries on certain days only.. cos they still have to see patients at clinic..

Andrea,

tt time i wean him over the wkend den i dun bring the pacifier to my IL place durin wkday to make sure he dun eat wor..

Aries,

erm sumtime those bott keep too long better dun use leh... tt itme my aunt gave me some new 1 but kept v v long liao i throw away all kekek .. if u intend to latch i tink 3-4bott is enough bah.. my boi also after CL left he sleep thru from 9-4am den stretch longer n longer wor..

mikio

how many weeks u r by 11/4?

i chose earlier of April, just nice rch 37wks. as i also scare of bb wanna pop out without notice as nobody can look after #1 other than CC, tot my mum ll help me in confinement but she still dunno my girl's schedule everythg so a bit hard to leave my girl with her alone.

piggy

yah i agree, if got pacifier easier to coax them to sleep or when they r cranky. my girl nvr use, so last time when she took nap at outside very hard, must use carrier.

Gerry: elective c-sec means i give the doc 2 dates?

bbgoh: if my EDD is 18/04 (full term) so 11/04 i should be 39wks? aiya.. i don't know how to count.. hahaha..

Gerry,

hahah ur gal so cute will hide n sux[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now tt i stop pacifier my boi like to bite his fingers leh bth..

Aries, eee. I not sure of this.. my bb dun know how to latch and I also dun know the right position, end up I pump n pump but I still managed to BF 7 months..

piggy, u know my boi got how many pacifiers or not?? I think he owns the most.. he got 10+ of them.. if my mil finds its running low, she will buy at least a few of them back each time.. plus she still standby 3 new ones.. *faints*

i hope this #2 can same as her jiejie.

my #1 also after full mth jiu sleep thru the night, even day time the 1st 4mth also just eat & sleep. she dun like tutu & also nvr suck her fingers or put any toys into her mouth.

mikio

wah 1 day b4 EDD is queit risky woh.. unless u dun mind to try for natural or emer c-sect.

or maybe u shd consult with yr gynae when is the best time to do it?

my gynae asked me chose any date once enter April

bbgoh: my gynae told me to choose between 04/04 ~ 18/04 loh.. so i told my uncle help me see gd dates and was given 11/04 & 17/04 to choose. =p

andrea

my girl also dunno how to latch thk due to my inverted nipple bah so i fully pump till 9mth

haha yr boy got so many tutu ah

piggy

i thk this is the con of giving pacifier? they used to suck thg

Mikio,

Elective means you choose the date.. Not an emergency c-sect.. Yeah the dr and you will decide on the date when you want to go for surgery..

Yes 11/04 will be week 39 if EDD is 18/04..

piggy,

Bth her.. she very naughty.. Everytime my hb or I see her suck thumb, she will take it out.. then go 1 corner and suck.. like drug addict like that!! =)

Oh your boy bite fingers now.. I tell you children somehow have this very strong urge to suck/put stuff in their mouth..

Andrea,

omg.. ur MIL really hor... usu i got my own preferred brand things like milk bott etc i tell my MIL dun buy i will buy n she also agree on weanin his pacifier la cos my HB dun eat pacifier last time 1.. 1 of the reason y i gave him pacifier also becos my boi when he cry his voice is really loud n my MIL will panick tt y i ask them to use but now tt he bigger easier to handle so i took away...

bbgoh,

wah ur #1 is easy bb wor lucky u... my boi after 1 mth alr quite alert wor.. which mean less time to do my things haha..

bbgoh, mayb its true for bb who dun use pacifier, can sleep through the night after full month.. I told this to my mil, but she not v happy answering back, like tht bb will grow meh?? very headache..

Gerry: my #1 is almost 3 ½ so it is time that she stops wearing diapers. Like your gal, she is off diapers the whole day. At night or when we go out, I prefer she wear diapers. But 2 days ago, she declared she did not want to wear diapers. First night she succeeded but last night.. she failed..hee for what I know if diaper is still full when she wakes up, then your girl is probably not ready. For mine, she declared so I knew I had to manage even if she does pee. I’m taking it slowly (cause I am a lazy mum when it comes to toilet training) cause its still taking her some time to poo in the potty. She still prefers to poo in her diaper. But yesterday she did manage to poo in the potty but one small size. At least, it’s a baby step!

Tweety: I did the Strep B test in the last appt before this week’s Tue’s appt and its true, usually nothing is wrong they don’t call you. I passed and he only revealed the results when I visited him on Tues.

Andrea: expect that the first 6 months when your child goes into school to fall sick. You be surprised that even if your child has been to school before and they change school, they will still fall sick cause it’s a change in environment. I feel this sickness thingy is something that both the child and parent have to go through but always use your motherly instinct when something is not right i.e. some of my friends have decided to pull them out of school cause they think the child’s immune system is still not developed enough. I would recommend you start giving him vitamins on a daily basis (after he is 2 years old). I buy those from Natures Farm that look like gummy bears. I find that helps and some of my friends also agree.

bbgoh,

my boi din suck his fingers after i wean him it was recently he like to bite his fingers esp durin car rider bth...

Gerry,

lol~ ur gal so funnie... hmm but my boi din sux leh jus bite n yes lately he like to put everything into his mouth n when i say no he will smile n deliberately put in-_-'''

piggy, my HB use it till 5yrs old.. my another two bil also the same.. she go buy back avent lo... my boi cry also very loud..

talking abt bottles..last time my MIL say why we buy so big bottles(wide) bb have to open the mouth so big..we just ignore her hahah

andrea,

maybe get ur HB to talk to ur MIL???

aiyo my boi hor even my CL say he is 1 of the loudest bb she ever care for...

huh till 5yo?? it bad for their teeth development leh my sis also use pacifier till 5-6yo n her front teeth got big gap leh... den when she enter sec den go n do braces 1...

piggy

yah indeed i feel proud of her but the bad thg is her development ll slightly slow loh as she was lazy moving in the 1st 4mth so slow in flipping, crawling etc

but huh yr boy alert is good too ler, at leas kp u busy then can slim down. not like my girl make me laze nothing to do as she kp sleeping so i also lie on bed watching do nothing loh kekekeee

ehmm maybe he is teething?

gerry

yr girl is smart haha

ST

is it sebamed?

this is good, but ex ler

i thk if yr baby's skin is okie dun have to buy special one lah. just pigeon is good enuf

unless she got sensitive skin

bbgoh

yaya sebamed..hubby say buy this and try leh..but we don't know the price leh keke

u know for this sebamed need to still wash with water or?

bbgoh, piggy,

haha!! sometimes when children misbehave also very cute hor.. Hehe!!

ST,

ya sebamed is ex leh.. agree with bbgoh.. If NB can take pigeon, should try first.. if not I think cetaphil is cheaper.. My dermatologist asked me to bathe my girl with it when she was having a little rashes and dry skin when she was 2 months +

ST

its still as normal use bah. i nvr give my girl, my hb use it for body one as he got enzema.

sometime if my girl got heaty rashes i only apply calendula or aloe vera cream from california

Me finally here... very tiring.... and somemore last night I had a backache.

I couldnt believe it that I woke up at 2.30pm and was hungry.... Ate a pack of biscuits and could not sleep until dont know what time...

Gosh seems like my good friend "backache" is coming back to look for me liao