(2011/04) Apr 2011

pearly: i also want to lose weight and look nice again leh.. we still young cannot look so chui like yellow faced woman!! hehe hope I can lose weight myself then dont have to go london weight management [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Pink Si En reminds me of the show that just ended on Channel 8 9pm hee hee...

Wei En is named by my hubby and he seldom has this kind of inspiration so give him the credit. Not bad la I think of the English name and he thinks the chinese name. If this baby is a boy then will have to wait for MIL to decide liao....

I think my dad and my MIL wont be calling bunny gal Vianne because too chim for them liao they chinese ed .... I think in the end my dad will call her baby or mei mei.

Pink I prefer Le Xuan more. What about your hubby which one does he prefer?

Vivi,

no need envy cos like ur HB he bott the wrong ting cos i dun use SK 2 n i was tellin him so ex so is he goin to sponsor my skin care from now on? he luff -_-

actually i wun encourage u to buy neverfull cos too many pp usin n lotsa replica for neverfull bohua la... for baby bag i use addidas 1 cheap n if dirty i wun heart pain hahah...

Pink,

omst imptly which 1 u like??

my MIL also ask y not call my boi Kai le so sound like the english name but my HB logic is if sound the same wat for gave english name 1 name enough lol~

Pearly/Pink,

i find all this weight management spa is useless 1 they will ask u detox for 3 days to begin with den control diet etc if like tt i can do it myself lo..... my aunt go marie france also like not much effect after spendin 10k +..

Piggytoh

yes yes will let u know hehe I was thinkin haf I reply u haha my hb doin OT so can't gif me a time yet. Btw how much is 1 btl huh?

Hehe *blushing* shhh not so loud la Aiyo was thinkin of u haha. Explain to the temp till Thirsty? Fast fast go drink water.

Piggy I think the SK2 ad works leh because he bought that for you when he thinks about skin care.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually I have a diaper bag hand made by my friend. Design is My Melody... so just thinking of the Neverfull. My hubby always ask me if LV has a trade in program like hand phone (faints) because my speedy is collecting dust now and he says I want another bag.

piggy: yah Kai Le then Kyler is abit cheesy lar... like last time people use the name Ma Li then english name Mary... whahaha.. nah not good.

I think too many pple are using the 萱 word now... 盈 is not as common. and the moment my hubby saw this 盈 word his first response was "profits???" coz his chinese not very good lar (ACSI BOY), eat potato that kind.. but he is taking business chinese class wor (act pro only), so he recognises this word. I was very amused and i think it could be a good story to tell Parsley next time.

On the other hand, 萱 has a 草字头, so in a way it is related to her nick name of Parsley. Also got meaning there.

tweety,

Ya.. Hope can.. I was hoping for playdates for our kids when they get older.. hehe.. Maybe can go places like Figdets or something.. xD

Vivi,

Use branded bag as diaper bag.. U she de ah? hehe.. If water spill or something, heart pain die la.. keke.. Somemore so big and no organizer/thermal compartments.. That's y I decided not to get such high end "baby bags".. Allerhand is very good liao.. xD

But after using Allerhand for so long, start to feel like so auntie sia.. Have to get something nice for special days out also mah! xD

Sandy,

Same loh.. I won't go unless I really bored die.. Hahaha.. My hubby will take care of the girl while I take care of the empty stroller and our belongings.. If Kait sit inside, then hubby will push liao.. =X

Pink your idea of Xuan for Parsley is very cute lor....

Pearly only thinking la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if I have the $ wa ha ha that is if I strike 4d or Toto

Vivi: i think I'll use a ugly diaper bag since I'll get my hubby or Mom or MIL or maid to carry it..then spend the money to buy a normal bag for my own carrying.

Anyway, I think carrying so much stuff.. with the kid and all... no matter what diaper bag also not nice liao.. plus inside put milk bottles pacifiers etc..like very tat glam like that wahahah :p

vivi

my dad cannot pronounce my son's name which is Olivier, so he calls him 'holiday'... hahaha

hippo

i also stand pple spelling or pronouncing my son's name wrongly. pple always call him Oliver instead of Olivier and they also always write his name as Oliver... :S

piggy: depends also leh, the effects of those slimming centres programmes... I have a friend who became their "spokesperson", really lost alot of weight like 10 or 15kgs like that... can work if your body is cooperative (your body type is the type that can lose weight and u've been skinny before) and u're disciplined enough to keep to the diet plans... but i don't know how long the effect will last though

pink,

My plan is to use breastfeed! wahahahha.. Cos it worked so well for my #1, even though only 6weeks.. =X

piggy,

My hubby ok with LV.. But I agree with u.. Too many replicas and too heartpain to use as baby bag.. So I gave up on it loh.. Wad your hubby request as gift? Mine request for Casio watch.. haha..

My london weight management is already fully paid de.. About $3k.. I think that time got promo or something.. Lifetime package mah, won't expire de.. Left with 9sessions! I was so lazy I only went once.. Hahaha.. Tried to sell but hard la.. So Gonna finish it loh.. Don't waste right?

Gerry,

My girl's chinese name is Kai Xuan.. My #2 will be Kai Zhen..

I also got think of Min Xuan for my girl before.. Hui Xuan also not bad.. xD

Pink I think next time when we go out with baby like fighting war... going for warfare in the forest. Bring this and that ....

Jtho I think Oliver is more common hence the common mistake... But Olivier sounds like holiday meh? So what is #2's name?

Vivi,

hahah he ask me y dun use SK2 i told him ex n it more suit for 30 n above woman n i dun like the smell n he still buy-_-

Pearly,

actually i find diaper bag heavy leh n apart from the compartment nothin diff from norm bag wor tt y i get a bb bag organiser instead v useful...

pInk,

hahah ya lo..

xuan is common i tink jus like every era got some name which the parents like like our time the ling n hui v common hahah..

Sandy,

hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it $13/bott...

vivi

ya, Oliver is more common but it's not french... Olivier is pronounced as O-LI-VI-AY... and my dad is chinese ed, so cannot pronounce properly and becomes holiday lor... hahaha

#2 will be Ludovic, should be much simpler ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy I used the Miracle water before but dont see any magic in it ... plus smell like spoilt milk....I think the cleanser is not too bad though.

Yeah Piggy agree with you every era there is those names that are hot. Like for English names will be Jayden, Kayden

just woke up from nap :p. the thread everyday moving so fast

thk nw many like me seldom log in de ll cum in often as slowly on leave le

re : name

I have decided the name for bunny too din go to master but get my mum fren help to read thru a book only

piggy

dun mind to update when free. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. my bunny name. 'kayleen she qi'

sandy

yong le. not sound niang lah. hehe. this morning just saw the name jaydon in gynae clinc 1 of the Bb photo told hb next time gave our boy this name. if have boy lah. LOL

pink

I like 'Le Xuan'. sound sweet

re diaper bag

i agree with piggy that diaper bags are quite heavy n i sometimes find the compartments too restrictive. so now i prefer to use big bags and either use bag organiser or use small pouches or zip-lock bags to organise the items inside. 1 good choice will be le sport sac... though i didn't get that to use cos i have many other big bags to use...

piggy,

Mine's ok cos my diaper bag is small de.. So it's very lightweight nia.. I like small de cos just nice for everything n easy to slip into stroller basket, small basket also ok.. I prefer to put in basket than hang ba.. If big basket then not a problem.. xD

Pink,

most will wan u to follow the diet plan n menu but seriously if i can follow i wun go to them n those spoken person of cos they will do wat abt they can to make sure u slim down keke but if u not the spoken person i tink the amt of $$ u need to spend is crazy i tink i go exercise myself better FOC lol~ i tink breastfeed also gd n eat n gain no weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

my HB joke only la not goin to buy him anything.. i am the 1 who suffer not him wahahah n i bore him his precious son so he is not goin to get anything from me wahahah..

Tweety,

ya goin tinkin nex wk see wat my gynae say this wk haha..

Piggy,

min xuan sounds nice.. maybe can suggest to hb.. he is in charge of the chinese names since he did better in chinese than me!! Haha!!

Ya my chinese name is yi ling.. Super common.. Haha!! But I don't really use it and got one time at a clinic, the nurse kept calling my chinese name and I did not respond at all..

jtho,

I think cos there's a olivia.. which is female.. Hehe!!! Your father so cute!! Ludovic sounds very russian..

Push present:

I can't really use SKII .. I think it is too rich for me... I end up getting pimple outbreak!!

And the bag I really wanted for my push present ended up being my birthday present from ILs.. So my hb got away with it.. now I don't know what I want..

Gerry,

ya MIn Xuan at least not so common[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh tt SKII is definitely not goin to be my push gift cos i din ask for it... hmm but my friend say the SK2 u cant apply right after cleanin leh mus apply toner first wor...

i also dun like my chinese name so obiang..

Vivi,

u will due in Apr mah so 22nd ok mah...

Pearly,

but small enough to put things ? mine not v big la den put in a diaper organiser bag jus nice..

gerry

Ludovic is the french version of Ludwig, which is german, and that's Beethoven's name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

have u fixed the c-sect date?

gynae asked me if te date I chose 4/4 is good date as he got many patients chose tat day. so far alrdy got 5 for c-sect

luckily I m the morning one hope can get free upgrade to 2 bedded. tdy got the admission letter he also ask me to tell them I want 4bedded ll auto upgrade (he just sound very confidence)

next visit is 3wks lata.

piggy

can share which fish oil u bought from iherb? thking to get tat cheaper during breastfeeding

vivi: cause i have checkup on 16th ma... so see what gynae say.. if soon then will do it on 17th ba.. hahaaa... still deciding leh.. i also haven't contact her...

tororo: icic.. he's a nice man lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he must think i'm one weird mother... oh well. My uncle is friends with him so I hope er he doesn't think I'm TOO weird. Yupe I think from 31 weeks onwards u will see him every 2 weeks liao =)

Piggy

Yeah maybe do it on 22nd but by then my MIL in town need to accompany her wah like that very hard to find time to do it.... dont want to let her know....

Min Xuan sounds very Korean to me

bbgoh: i think i'm going to choose 29/03.. coz hippo says that's a good date wor

Now I'm getting abit scared and feeling the jitters ...... asked hubby what if I freak out on the operating table......

Ya la or else I would have not ended my temp assignment by week 37.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My hubby dont want to leave me alone from week 37 onwards just in case bunny gal comes out earlier than expected so have to fetch my MIL before week 37 and he needs to bring backl all the baby clothes too.

My gynae advised that week 37 onwards he should be on stand by mode just in case.

Yeah maybe I will do that and hope she dont follow me bleah...

Piggy,

Ya.. The space just nice.. Extra clothes, diapers, wet wipes, compact powder n change essentials all fit into 1 side.. Another side is thermal de.. Put her hot/normal water, bottle, milk powder.. Easy to organize n settle.. This design very good..

piggy: hehehehe er his dad is a pharmacist by training and works in the medical health industry now so he showed my hubby and his brothers video clips of doctors cutting patients up and doing all kinds of surgeries since they were young...

So, my hubby is unfazed by blood and goriness... that's what he claims lar who knows what will happen maybe he will faint in the OT?!?!?

Hee Hee Pink then easier for me to remember Parsley's birthday hor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink your hospital is at Mount A right? Because I heard TMC dont allow hubbies to accompany if it is c sect not sure if this is the case.