(2011/04) Apr 2011

tweety, last thurs went to check at wk33 2days ard 1.9kg... EDD drift frm 20 to 26 apr.. means bb is small rite? think i was sick for the whole month.. din eat much ... somemore im avoiding chicken for now...

reali ah.... i tot it was small... heehee good good coz my coll tell mi under 2.4kg need to put under the light so poort thing... my bb also turn liao... alamak think i think too much scare will pop out anytime.....

jiesiling: why are you avoiding chicken? u still got many more weeks to go, sure can gain weight! =)

My case is opposite from yours.. EDD drifted ahead.. baby big. sigh.

U try to rest more.. i think it helps... and don't stress over it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] BTW I haven't had a good meal for the last 9 months and Parsley still going strong.

So I think it doesn't matter. You try to take some tonics? My hubby's grandma brews black chicken soup with some herbs inside and birds' nests for me every week, then my Mom bought me alot alot alot of birds nests, snowj elly and chicken essence too. I take once in awhile. Maybe you can try to take some and see if your son can grow...!

JSL: aiyo... no la... ur colleague scare u arh... bb at last month their weight will shoot up very fast de.. my friend's bb within a week shoot up 600g.... mine already head down on 6th month.. won't pop so soon.. relax relax...

JSL,

u got sign of poppin early ?? if not no need to worry[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n ur bb size is ok usu last mth bb grow v fast if now ur bb 2.7kg u need to be worried... hmm the light thing is usu for juandice nothing to do with weight...

pink... coz im coughing... cough for a month le... now slightly ok occasional cough... so im avoiding chicken coz the old say will trigger it back... ya lo.. urs is so healthy strong! haha mine think he is immune to cough syrup le.. i drank 3 bottles le!!! hahah

Tweety, i hope so seriously... hahah so im boosting myself trying to eat more... even took beef eventhough i dun take one... hais... hey i reali we same big build and got the same size bb huh! hehe hi-fi! wah seriously 1 wk shoot 600g!!! i wish my is... hahah then i dun have to gorge so much food... tiring to eat and eat... haha

piggy.. oh alamak... my coll juz gave birth she come tell mi less then 2.4kg gota put under the UV light... coz too small... :S

JSL: think we are really ke lian.. i eat a little bit will vomit everything out.. u're the opposite... have to keep eating.. also cham... i would love to indulge if i can but stomach cannot take it. once i eat a bit more i feel like the food is up to my throat already. very tortured....

JSL,

maybe u can consider TCM dun take so much cough syrup no gd...

hmm ur colig premature? juandice v common my boi was 3.1kg at birth but also mus undergo light treatment for 2days... so got nothign to do with weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL: yah the photo therapy is for jaundice, nothing to do with weight leh.. i think below 2kg the baby will be sent to NICU for additional care but once the baby is above 2kg she/he won't be considered underweight liao

st, yup got also... ya i ate lesser fish oso...

Pink, im left with pork and duck.. hahha beef take onli abit and i juz tried recently onli coz i got no more choice le.. hahah

Piggy, TMC nv try, but i got brew the nan bei xin apple drink.. it does reduce the cough though but came back when i stop so now i will brew every now and then lo... The medical hall ppl tell mi its safe to drink... Oh ic ic ok k.. hopefully he is heathly inside and keep growing LOL

Hihi ladies,

2nd week of mar already.. Hopefully will be popping soon...

Anyone decided on names already? Me headache now.. Dunno what name to pick

wow..

quite a few mummies on leave today.. so good.. how i wish i can rest at home too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

u can consider adding Chuanbei also but i thot is use pear? tt 1 is to stop cough.. nex time bb cough also can add abit of chuanbei powder in milk to stop the cough.... dun worry ur bb is fine as long as ur gynae din say anything is gd..

HIppomummy,

i only tink of the english name chinese name after pop den get master to count[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy/tweety

i need some advice... my #1 has no chinese name, but now i itchy backside feel like getting a chinese name for him and also for #2 when he's born... thinking it will be more convenient when they go to cc for the chinese teachers to address them... what do u think?

piggy, yup got add that one oso.... the medical hall say apple or the "li" ah... so i take apple lo...

hippo, mi too will cal the chinese name when i pop...

jsl: when i was young i had very very bad + persistant cough, i had to take cordyceps (冬虫草) My parents tried all kinds of western and chinese medicine all didn't work except this... maybe u can try

Long long x never post..but been reading all e while..if anyone rems me..hee. C everyone getting all excited since e day is real near oreid..jus wanna share my condition..cos never hear of anyone in our forum getting gestational hypertension! Guess I'm e oni one.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Been diagnosed w slightly higher than normal bp since ard 28w..monitored for 2-3 weeks n it remained..so was put on bp med to try control it..went bak last fri fir checkup at almost 34w but bp stil e same..so gynae increased my med dosage n asked me to go bak this week again. If bp stil remains, will haf to deliver early at end mar ard 37w..cos scared bb cant absorb well inside..either via csec or induce..but lucky bb is stil growing well at 2.25kg..

Piggy can help me update e table? Gender of bb: girl. Name: Renee. Tks!

Jtho,

actually it really depend on u... they r half chinese also mah so to me i dun find any issues if ur HB ok with it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dun see any prob la but surename follow u ???

JSL,

icic... hope ur cough recover soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink ya i saw that... ex man!!! heehee anyway im better le.. occasional cough now... maintaining it for now... anyway this dr woody say bb not affected onli will thrown tantrums at times if i cough too hard.. hahah I also stop the cough syrup le...

tweety

no la, dun think have to put into their bc, more for convenient sake for chinese teachers la... my sister said no need, just tell the teachers to call oli and vic... hahaha

piggy

my hubby leave the decision to me... and of course if i want to let them have chinese name, they will follow my chinese surname la... hehehe

Rach,

dun worry so much my SIL also same thing n her bb din grow much n it does not help since she pop at wk 35 her bb only 1.8kg urs alr 2.25kg so i tink ur condition not too bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so u goin to induce or c-sect??

ok will update the table for u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

need to go to lawyer to change name 1 ah?? i thot jus go ICA leh keke..

piggy/tweety

i think if just add on names, can just go ICA, but if want to change anything in the bc, then need lawyer... got to check it out...

piggy: no leh.. i remember last time when i make ic... i check with ICA.. they asked me to go to a lawyer to add on the name leh.. also not sure....

jtho: then should be okie ma..

Jtho,

hee actually it not the matter of necessary anot it whether u wan them to have a chinese name anot?? actually nowaday alot of chinese teacher from CC r from China so their pronouciation may not be v zhun so Oli may sound diff also keke.. but if my HB not chinese i would love my children to have chinese name la cos nex time when they come out to work n need to communicate with China country easier also n i find havin a chinese name easy for my parent also n they will not feel they r *special* in their classes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho,

hmm to calculate anot depend on u cos i dunno wat to gave so calculate at least can chose from sumthing keke... i got friends no calculate also:p

Tweety,

i dunno leh not v sure jus tt i always thot go ICA;P

Piggy tks!

Duno to csec or induce le..to induce stil means natural rite? Shall c wat gynae advises ba..can't do anything to control e bp oso so jus guai guai take e med 3 times a day..Haa.

Rach,

hmm i thot it up to u? cos if ur bb head is down n no complication natural is no prob mah... unless u prefer c-sect la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya induce is natural i also induce for #1 basically no diff from natural jus tt instead of waiting for the labour come u decide when u wan to labour to come:p

piggy, JSL, tweety,

me too planning to get ple to calc chinese name BUT the problem i have is with english name...

seems like all those that i like too many bbs having the same names. Seems like nowadays alot of common names. If too unique then v hard to spell also..

headache leh

rach: yeah induce means still natural birth... yah lar shld be fine as long as u take the medicine =)

jtho: it's up to you whether or not to calculate or just choose something that sounds nice.. seems like alot of parents are going to the masters to calculate because they are out of ideas themselves... i have friends who decide on their own too...

I don't think I will go and calculate.. will try to get inspired myself because I feel it's impt that I name her myself :p Can't imagine using a name that I didn't decide myself and I have to call her that for the rest of my life...

Jtho,

The procedure to chg name wld b to go to a lawyer to do up a deed poll..cost bout $100..then use tt deed poll to go ICA n do e chg..e deed poll expires aft some time tho, so make sure u do e chg b4 tt..

jtho,

holiday?? lol~~~

Hippo,

actually as long as u like it ok does not matter if it is common[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for me as long as my close friend kid is not usin the same name ok liao:p

PInk,

actually get master to calculate also consider decidin the name urself leh cos they will gave us many character n we match ourselves[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but if u prefer to tink 1 urself also can most impt u like the name la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, pink>

Duno whether it's up to me to decide to csec or induce since high bp duno will haf complications during delivery leh..

Hmm silly qn, piggy, u induced for kyler rite..how to induce ah? Break waterbag? Insert med tablet?

pink

calculating it's just hoping that their life will be easier if they have a good name... but of course the names must be nice and soothing to my ears la...

hahaha... will your parsley have the word 香 in her name cos parsley is 香菜 in chinese... :p

rach

thanks for the info... if i want to put in bc, then i will go to the lawyer to get the deed done... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety, piggy

Ya I cannot imagine ple keep misspelling or mispronouncing my bb name.. But too common also jia lat imagine 4 people in the class same name!

-_-"