(2011/04) Apr 2011

Jtho

oh ok. Huai San is a herb tat can b found in medical hall ar? Cos to me I always think is to b found in market de den I c Liao wondering how m I gng to cook it.

Thanx for the list. Wow tis pregnancy reali learn alot lei

sandy

huai san got fresh ones or dried ones... those u bought in market are fresh ones... in medicinal halls ones are dried ones... we just have to buy dried ones.

jtho,

Thanks!! I think my friend and I will still check it out cos I know she still needs a cot and I really think the cots there are pretty good and reasonably priced..

piggy,

Haha!! Your hb knows your body lah!! Hehe!! Maybe he can tell that your belly has dropped a little.. =) Maybe the baby is just lying on one of your nerves, that's why the pain..

Gerry,

no la cos i keep complaining pain when i had #1 not so pain but even i have the pain my bb still high leh.. cos my bb din engage till labour.. now i keep havin the contraction cramp lo but i tink it bb movin la... so uncomfortable now lookin forward to the massage tonight...

my kolig say my tummy look low but how i tink it my tummy big on my body tt y look low..

ST,

dang shen i tink ok but not dang gui i tink..

piggy

will see this time round the CL got as me to buy a not

btw for 2nd mum cos our muscles are lossen liao that also partly why our tummy is lower..

Hello me back again ...

ST I will get my hubby to buy the chinese herbs when he is back in Malaysia to fetch my MIL. At least should be slightly cheaper ba.

I have to write a list and asked him to buy all these. The other time when I asked my MIL to buy all these she said her fridge still has it. I told her I need a lot ... I dont think can rely on her....

I will give the Mothercare Sale a miss as I dont think not worth for me to make a trip down to Harbourfront.... I still have existing $40 vouchers but nothing caught my fancy.

ST,

actually i also dun tink my tummy low becos i will be due soon la.. jus tt all the contractions is sooooo uncomfy i hate tt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw not sure if is it danggui hor last time i attended WBB class she mentioned will lower the milk supply..but i can't recall if it's Danggui leh ops

ST,

my gynae din comment tummy low or high but when i ask him if bb r low he say no -_-

Jtho,

actually i heard dang dui can only take after no more bleedin leh cos it will induce more bleedin.. when i had #1 got 1 mummy thot lochia finish go take dangui end up the bleedin come again wor...

ST,

but due when does not matter if bb high anot mah cos sum waterbag burst bb may still be high n it can be this wk high n bb engage nex wk also v hard to say cos even bb low may still take few wks to pop mah...

piggy

i think will have to depend on individual ba.. cos some pple have a lot of lochia and really bleed for very long, but some lucky ones have very slight bleeding only...

Jtho,

ya but for her case cos she thot lochia stoppin but right after she took dang gui the bleedin start again... n i also read abt dang gui causin bleedin anyway up to individual la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

ya ture very hard to say so just wait and see..

also don't know why my gynae did the V check..actually i don't feel comfy her doing so soon

Jtho

oh got dried one haha silly stupid me I always tot huai San is the 1 in market.

So is dang Seng or dang gui? Haha now blur le

Maybe I shld take dang GUI more haha since aft my #1 come out I do not haf menses so inside me sure alof of dirty blood shld take n get rid of them??

Piggytoh

I think for us #2 got alot of pain here n there de lei. Me oso #1 no pain at all machiam not like preggy type but tis round worse everywhere pain n frequent cramp.

Piggy,

Oh.. Enjoy your massage!! =) so shiok!! Soon.. Just tahan a while longer.. Then no need to worry about pregnancy thingy already..

Maybe your friend is after lochia finish, then her period come?? I know sometimes their period will come back very soon after..

Sigh.. Talking about lochia.. Super xianz.. The thought of wearing pads for several weeks is such a bummer..

St,

Wah ur gynae also check so early. Why do they do that?? I feel like they are disrupting the natural process.. My dr never did ve before labour.. Let labour naturally come.. I think some dr like to know before hand when exactly their patients are going to give birth.. For them it's planning..

Gerry

oh beside me who's gynae also checked so early.

ya lor i should have stop her leh.

she say check so if no dilatiion then i don't need to worry so much..then i qns her but that doesn't mean anything wat..then she say ya..faint if that the case i should tell her my next check up then check liao at least it's 37 weeks

u mean ur gynae never check ur V area even before you went for labour before?

St,

Nope..She didn't check when I visited her at week 38.. and I delivered my girl at week 39.. She just do u/s to check bb's growth, heartbeat and placenta..The first time I did VE was in labour and admitted to delivery suite lor..

Am new to this forum. Can anyone advice me what are the things that we need to prepare to bring to the hospital. Got no idea where to start and what to buy at all.. =(

st

i find it strange too, tot they only do VE check when the scan show some sign or they only do it when u have some "show"?

my previous case my gynae never do at all until i m in labour ward and the midwive check to determine what stage i m.

i tot they will prevent doing VE check coz it kind of "disturb" the process leh.

ST,

my gynae nv check so early 1 leh cos tt time i kanchong mah need to advice my HB when to book airtix so every visit ask abt cervix den he will always told me too early n he only check ard wk 37 wor...

Gerry,

ya lo lookin forward to the massage hee.

oh no la it lochia cos she thot almost finish so shd be ok den who knows but after she stop dang gui her lochia stop after a few day den her menses only come after she stop BF...

Sandy,

eh u dun anyhow eat dan gui leh it dun work tt way.. after birth the mid wife suppose to push out the blood n blood clot 1 .. my #1 also got pain jus tt not as bad n it really sharp pain v umcomfy not body ache leh.. body ache i got v early but this time is more like contraction sharp pain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sally,

welcome... actually u can check the list of thing to bring from the hosp webbie usu they will mail u the admission package which will have the items to bring also...

1) 2 front button pajamas

2) disposable panties/norm panties

3) maternity pad

4) breast pad *optional

5) toiletries

6) nipple cream

7) camera

8) HP charger

9) a set of bb clothing, mitten, booties n receivin blanket

10) Admission docs n any other docs

11) a set of clothin for discharge

hope i din miss out any..

sigh the temp who replacin me r here i teach until wan to vomit blood how? i jus explain this morning n she can mix up everythign again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

the things she write dunno wat she write also i go thru twice be4 i ask her try n she say ok end up -_-

Piggy,

Thanks lately feeling so tired n both legs like going to give way ......dun get upset over e temp gal relax .....

Oh yeah my gal sch got 1 mummy edd somewhere end apr ytd got so much bleeding nw only 8mth admit to hospital going for scan later probably might need to c sec to bring e bb out ......

Tweety/Moon,

thanks.. sumtime bobian i also dun dare 1 time teach so much so far only teach her v simple thing n yet she cant remember after writin down chiam.... no eyes to see...

SY,

oh dear hope the mummies is fine so scary...

my whole body alr here ache there ache lo n plus the freq sharp pain so uncomfy lets hang on together..

Piggy,

is she very young or bo xin to work? :p

Sigh... I had such temp staff b4 too....can understand, really will vomit blood one lor... then, sometimes no choice, cannot be too gentle and ke qi to them liaoz.

Piggy.. lols.. think Sandy being 2nd time mummy has alot of things to settle so she needs more time??

tweety.. my hubby oso thought of funny poses. but I was telling him, see if we can do it 1st la... haha

SY.. we jus have to get from the nurse @ the ward & they will give? or ask from the latching nurses?? btw, which part of Chinatown is chee choon ? the bottles caps comes in one size??

Jtho.. so nice to take leave go shopping.. how I wish.. I was thinking of taking 1 day tmr to slp in the morn den afternoon go do mani & pedicure for the photoshoot.. but doubt I can take 1 full day.. but at least I need to take ½ day to go pamper myself : ) btw, thanks, I received the recipes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Sandy.. u let me know when u buy den I will drop by ur place to collect from u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alamak gals don't scare me leh i really regreted not stopping my gynae leh..i also think if want to check should wait around week 37 meh..

mrs chua

i find that i cannot be working full 5 days a week nowadays... too tiring

so i try to take at least 1 day leave every week.

like now, even after on leave yesterday, i am so tired today...

Moon,

no wor i tink she either late 30s or early 40 hmm dunno leh she make an effort to write but dunno y she can be so blur sigh~

mrs chua,

hahah i tink mus check with Sandy but i tink she mentioned many things haven prepare or buy la... :p i cant wait to reach wk 37 n pop n she hopin to drag lol~

Jtho,

Wah so shiok.. You got a lot of leave??

SY,

Oh dear hope that mummy is fine.. Maybe she has placenta previa like win win..

Piggy,

Patience.. Then once you on leave, no eyes to see liao..

For the kotex maternity pads.. the adhesive ones.. Do all watsons sell?

st,

Don't think about it anymore..dr already do.. Maybe next visit tell him not to do lor..

gerry

u know where i work, right?

my leave this year is around 50 days, it's this year's leave plus what i brought over from last year... and i can only bring forward 28 days to next year if i dun use the leave... i was calculating after the maternity leave, i dun have a lot of chance to take leave. so might as well take now on and off lor...

Piggy,

aiyoh... like that ah.... maybe, she really can't absorb bah.... make her write down and re-cap again.... tell her you aren't gonna entertain any SOS calls from her when you're on ML or even on AL or MC now.... make her panic a bit, see can 'stimulate' her or not... :p

Moon,

hahah no la i dun wan to panic her la afterall she only doin temp mah wat to expect tink she tryin la but maybe too complicated to her i jus teach wat i can lo anything she not sure i ask her check with my kolig no need i entertain 1....

Gerry,

ya lo... cant wait for wk 37 to come haha..

Piggy,

hahaha... okie, no choice then just keep repeating to her until it finally settles in her.... Good that you can get her to approach your kolig when you're not around...otherwise, you cham, she also very cham... :p

Pink,

wahaha u make me thinkin of inducin also lol~ maybe we go on same day? lol~

Moon,

wat to do.. no doubt pek chey but this is only a job no pt pressurin her..

piggy: but ur week 37 and mine not the same! urs is earlier!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now I'm super uncomfortable. Sitting is uncomfortable, lying down is uncomfortable. How do you all survive? Only standing up is ok for me but how to stand the whole day? I shld go and be part time sales promoter liao.

PInk,

wat i meant is if by ur wk 37 i haven pop keke.. hope can pop maybe mid of wk 37 la ... seriously i am damn shag but i still mus struggle n come to work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: yah u very poor thing, must struggle to work. jia you jia you ML coming soon. It's going to be Friday soon!!! My neighbour's house is renovating, so at 9am they will start drilling and hacking. I really wanted to kill somebody... sigh.

Anyone with big boobs and feeling like they are damn saggy? What can we do if we cannot wear wired bras??? it's so uncomfortable that they are resting on my stomach. And yes Parsley is still very high arggggghhhhhh!!!

Hi Piggy, thanks for the list of items.. =)

Btw, when's ur EDD and deliver at which hospital?

Mine's on 14 April, getting worried and scared day by day.. still cannot make up my mind whether to go for natural or c-sec. Feeling quite lost though.. sigh =(

Thinking too much till got nightmare somemore.. =p