(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy: maybe we can plan next week for dinner.. So that u can join in...

Grace: I'm not very sure also... I'm a first time mummy too.. But since Gerry said its not harmful.. Then maybe clinic won't call up ba.. Lets see what dr says 2 weeks later...

Fungfung: hugz hugz... Should spend abt 1 hour plus on transport daily right?

Hippopolai

nt say cheap ba jux tat their turnover very high so the herbs tend to b more fresh. Hehe. When I'm there I always saw alot of customer buyin the herbs n it look fresh to me. I read tat there is a medical hall in bukit batok do pick the herbs for the soup but not sure is it cheap.

Tweety

yes yes yes. Dinner b4 I pop hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moring ladies...

Sandy,

my gynae nv use any V scan after he is able to scan thru tummy wor... tt time he did VE becos i need to know if i can induce this time dunno he will do anot also keke..

if monday meet ard wat time huh? at wher cos i may need to go home n take if meet at JPT u let me know again k..

Morning mummies ;)

Tweety.. I oso haven really plan the clothing except the tube & causal tee. Hubby oso Duno Wat he wan lo.. I look @ most ps pics, guys is naked on top den bottom jeans so maybe get our guys to b naked? Lols.. Think my hubby will say, too much fats to reveal Le Lols 

Sandy.. If u got go buy, help me buy. Thanks.. Will go over ur place to collect from u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can understand ur feeling of hoping to let baby stay until full 40 weeks & absorb as much from u as possible but sometimes if baby choose to come pit earlier, is a relieve for us from carrying the heavy weight ard. Morever, u can still feed ur baby when he is out. So dun worry so much, we give u morale support. Jia you!!! Actually I agree using fingers check VE is v uncomfortable. That time when I got ligament tear den scare is contractions so go delivery suit, the doc there uses fingers to measure. I oso feel uncomfortable.. 

Grace.. I oso check with the nurse when I will get the strep B result. She say on the next visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think as long nothing serious, nt too worry ba? 

Taka fair.. I Duno if I have the strength to go.. Bit maybe go c c to c if I miss out anything.. 

Confinment herbs.. I leave it to my mummy to settle cos I know nuts on all these.. Hehe 

Me having a hard night sleep again... I think tomorrow I will take a day off to rest liao...

Sandy didnt know that can do check using ultrasound.... actually The reason why I choose female gynae is at least when do VE not so awkward....

Hippo your Terry so cute but I know for you it will be more like irritating

Sleepily n tired me logging in ..... My gal cough n cough last nite non stop n bb bunny having party inside non stop too ....

Taka bb fair,

Mummies wish to trade in their old bottles for new one rember e exchange has to be 1 whole sets including teats .....

Mrs Chua,

E glass bottles caps u can get fm chee choon at Chinatown (think it $0.7 or $0.8 per pc )or KK hospital ( think more expensive $1.20 per pc )

Try n get more glass bottles when u r in hospital to store BM it a v gd use ......

Morning Ladies!!

Vonn: mothercare sales nothing much... the good buys have been snapped up early yesterday morning, i heard.

Oh i popped by to marina sq's John Little after work yday cos 20% off storewide (on top of existing discounts) for robinsons card members then can print out the coupon for further rebates. Quite a good deal...

I bought the kodomo laundry detergent refill pack for abt $6 each (after all the discounts).

Piggy, nvr try to cook, but smell good.. I scared by the time my mil cook n give me try u going to pop.. My husband say shld be nice with the smell.. I need 3 bottles.. Thanks..

morning all!

yesterday on leave, went out shopping whole day so didn't log in... now lazy to go back to check all posts.

mrs chua, i will send u the recipe later.

i went to harbourfront mothercare yesterday, nothing much... i just bought some bibs (buy 2 get 1 free), sock shoes and long pants (15% off)... other than that, nothing much cos i have strollers, high chairs, car seats, playpen, etc etc liao...

oh ya, i will most likely be dropping by the taka baby fair on 9 mar cos i took leave, it's my #1's birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning, Ladies!!

Piggy,

sorry but I don't think I'll be getting the rice wine from you le..... happened to find the same link as the one you posted and since it's nearer to my place, think I may purchase it from her instead. So sorry about the inconvenience caused.....

Re: Mothercare Sale

My SIL insisted that I go down to take a look but when I was there at around 4pm, actually really nothing much leh.... probably some ppl are attracted to the big items like strollers and cots lar but since mine have been settled, there was't much that appealed to me and I didn't think the discounts were that fantastic for other items lar. think the baby fair at Expo will be better.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was sick last 2 days.

no energy to log in...too many posts.

just wan to share the view of placenta.

during my #1...i m just silly when the nurse asked me whether wan it back...my immediate reply is "No, for wat?"

after reading a mummy's post, i regretted.

She actually brought it back and plant it under a plant and let it grow together with her child. cos the placeta to her is also a part of the child when the child actually absorb the nutrients from the begining.

so this time ard, i will bring it home. even thou mostly dun think hubby can plant for me..but at least if i wan to discard, i will get him to discard at home instead let the hospital discard as medical waste for me.

Cos nobody know wat they will actually do to it even thou here is singapore.

just my 2 cents

Mothercare sales: ok, shall nt waste x goin down. Cos strollers etc all have le.

Will go jl sales instd. I haven buy breast pads, for disposable oni pigeon brand right?

The rice wan, my frend mum taught me to cook w mee sua then lastly add some Dom, very bu. U gals can try it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any mummies need mittens or booties? preloved frm my friend. Majority for gals.

Pick up at mt batten circle line..

Any mummies here got the list of what to buy for confinement herbs and how much to buy?? If have pls PM me... Need to see as a reference.. Tks..

Mrs chua

yes yes will help u buy if I manag to go tis sat. Let u know.

Piggytoh

If like tat I c if can meet wkend would b better u no need go up n down.

Vivi

hehe tat time I nv think of tat but I now think back if is a woman gynae mayb I won't feel scare ba

Omg I now start to remember how's contraction is Liao le. Jux now fall asleep on mine back den turn to my right i experience a very very sharp pain n is like those menses cramp but worse than tat. Now still pain but is bearable type.

Moon,

no worries la like i say i am not doin any business here jus tryin to help those mummies with no lobang with rice wine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea,

hahah ok ok u let me know when u wan i pass it to u k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i tink for confinement herbs for me i will check with my CL n she told me wat to buy n i buy it in advance wor... usu the more common 1 r the dry longan n red dates n wolf berries...

ST,

ya she went back alr..

piggy

at least her case is closed..mine also came out from jail went home liao

btw u if you have the time do ask ur hubby abt the master contact tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Herbs

For the longan and red dates drink, I always thought just these 2 items but recently read that, involves a lot more lor.... LOL

1) Dried Longan

2) Red Dates

3) 南枣

4) Bei Qi

5) Dang Shen

As for herbs for other dishes, I think should be Dang Gui, Du Zhong, He Shou Wu, Cordyceps/Ginseng (for those who can spare the cash)....

Moon,

erm i thot no Dang Gui cos will cause more bleeding??? for safe better check with CL if u engagin 1... actually for the longan drink the non chao is opt my CL add i dun like the taste so she jus add some ginger n wolf berries the ginger helps to get rid of wind...

ST,

no wor not close now waiting for them to contact me for the bill n i need to log complaint also..

so when u new maid coming? my new maid came last sat now stil learnin..

Piggy,

Is that so? Oops... actually, I'm not that sure too... Anyway, I chose to just purchase the herbs from the confinement agency so, it'll come pre-packed le. Know that the quality may not be as good but at least it's convenient and moreover, my mum said she'll buy some of the basic herbs in better quality to substitute also lar. :p

piggy

ya now only the bill case lor..

mine angry leh delay and delay..at first say early march then now say either mid or end march so sian..the maid got passport already leh..don't know why so slow..

Moon,

icic cos my CL jus double boil with martel/DOM with the herbs.. cos my MIL buy 1 so i not sure but i know she got buy cordyceps...

for dang gui tt wat i read la anyway for tonic can only drink after 12days.. n i hate tt leh.. everynite drink until wan to vomit dun fancy this kind of soup 1..

ST,

huh so slow?? usu once they clear the test shd be v fast mah.. ur maid from wher?

piggy

from indo lor..they say it's indo side slow..by next week it's 1 mth liao

for Dang gui last time my CL cook before 12 days she sa take a bit is good can clear the blood clots inside our womb. anyway not sure how true..

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

The last time my dr do a vaginal U/S was cos I was bleeding so she wanted to check how my cervix is doing.. Like whether it is short or not.. cos I know some mummies might have incompetent cervix..

About Group B strep...

From what I remember during school days:

This bacteria is normally found in the vagina and/or lower intestine of 15% to 40% of all healthy, adult women.

Got it from National Health Service in UK..

Most pregnant women who carry GBS bacteria have healthy babies. However, there’s a small risk that GBS can pass to the baby during childbirth. Rarely, GBS infection in newborn babies can cause serious complications that can be life-threatening.

Extremely rarely, GBS infection during pregnancy can also cause miscarriage, early (premature) labour or stillbirth.

Cowgal,

I think the practice of burying the placenta is a malay thing.. and letting it become fertilizer for a plant is a hawaiian thing.. Something to do with the fact that it gave life to your bb and so in turn it will give life to this earth.. quite a naturalist, holistic thinking??

Piggytoh

ok will check wif my hb cos donno when he on leave. Let u know by tonite [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho

can I haf the recipes too? [email protected]

Andrea

u not havin any CL?

For me I don haf CL wat I do is I plan my meal for the 30 days de den frm the recipes I add the amt needed each wk will get hb to buy. S for the soup I will go to the traditional medical hall tell them wat soup they will pack the Amt.

tweety

check up ok leh but gynae did the V check quite pain for me then she commented aiyo u give birth before still pain

bb is around 2.6kg

gerry

i didn't look at the moses baskets and cots leh... i can only say the fair is quite pathetic la, nothing much to see or buy...

anyway, i received a birthday card from mothercare for my son's birthday. can get 30% off baby & kids fashion and 15% off home & travel items, and its applicable to all mothercare instead of just harbourfront.

i will be using the birthday discount instead cos i think i can find more things in paragon mothercare...

Mums, for the soup I went to a medical hall in bedok. They pack for me ba zhen(added w du zhong for 'yao'), liu Wei, dun ji tang Liao. Basically jus eat nutritious food tats wat they says. So the above can get anywhere.

Corn or lotus soup oso can drink as long not cooling soup, hope the above helps

Jtho

thanx alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For dang shen hor if we take will cause a drop in milk supply is it huh?

ST,

huh but mine also INdo maid leh.. n only took 2 wk wor... maybe it the agent ur agency use bah...

Gerry,

icic... hmm keep havin sharp pain lately as i move my HB funnie yesterday he suddenly say he tink bb movin down i was like u tink u dr ah got x-ray eye ah hahah...

Sandy,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy

i just called my CL, she also asked me to buy dang shen. i asked whether all the herbs she asked me to buy will affect milk supply or not, she said will not... dunno leh, i think i just listen to her lor...

my CL asked me to buy:

red dates

black dates (a bit will do)

dang shen

wolfberries

bei qi

dried longans

dang gui tou

dang gui pian

huai san (good ones)

the rest she said can buy later... and she will either advised us to buy or she go with my family member to go n buy

tweety

ya lor gynae say check the V area leh if no dilate means not so soon you don't have to worry meh..then i say ok lor.

ya bb big just like my #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

i also think so leh it's the indo side agency they using lor..that is why my agency fee is cheaper yi fen $$ yi fen hou

jtho

dang shen is impt leh it's bu qi one so must buy...dang shen also got grade de

the other time i bot lan zao (blue dates) instead