(2011/04) Apr 2011

lynn

taka one i m not sure if cordlife will be there or not, but the one at expo they always there. not sure the coming date though...heard is march oso.

btw today i went bk check up (every week must go bk coz high risk case). bb size not bad, 2kg at 31st week.

but then gynae say later stage wants me to draw blood to stand by for my delivery coz likely i will need blood during my delivery and no chance to go via nature birth le...so sad

Hi ladies, been so tired today didn't check the forum till now. Last night dreamt i had contractions, check in hospital and gave birth to a huge huge fish. Argh..what kind of dream is that? Woke up fm shock!! =p

Hippo: for me i decide to donate cos i think the since most likely bb sick also cannot use back her own cord bld cos already got defect, then if next time got #2 and touch wood need to use #1 cord bld, also only 25-30% chance match, so decided not to spend $ on banking private. Besides they say SCBB will still release ur cord bld if u request for it (provided it is still available). So might as well donate and help others rather than throw away.

Piggy: yes i agree, for pte banking they collect $$ irregardless if the bld is suitable for transplant or not. Say if one day suay suay need to use the bld then realise pay $ le but the quality cannot be used for transplant, double tragedy manz..

Regarding placenta: the though of eating it just turns me off.. even make into capsule i also think not safe, who knows if the capsules u get back is really ur own placenta? Yucks!!!

tweety: thanks. guess my #1 too smooth and easy thats why this one so many issue caught me abit off guard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah actually there's no scientific proof that eating your own placenta will have any kind of health benefit. Agree with Aries that even make into pills also not sure if they accidentally mix anything else inside. Hmmmm... thing that eat into stomach, I think don't play play, esp if breastfeeding.....

Win win,

Don't be sad.. So long as bb healthy.. Good already.. With placenta previa, must always err on the side of caution.. Must be careful..

Bbgoh.. U mean hospital will provide glass bottles ah? But where to get the caps? 

JJ.. I was oso telling hubby that I dun get monthly menusual cramp de so how do I know how will it feel like when I have it? Lols.. But these 2 days, I start feeling mild cramp in my tummy but since is mild, I ignore it & it goes & comes.. Guess nt a prob ba? 

Sandy.. Thanks for providing me the info on raspberry tea.. Really wonder if I hv time go buy.. 

Rene.. I started drinking coconut on Monday. Though can get to drink it but seem nt shiok leh cos not enough.. Lols.. I was hoping for more.. Hehe 

Sookie.. Happy Birthday!!! 

Tweety.. I'm ok with a dinner date too.. Let make it soon.. B4 some of us pop! Lols 

Mummies going for ps.. I dun seem to find any nice dress to wear on that day.. Think I will wear a bra tube with tights den the other one is causal shirt.. Wat else to wear?? 

gerry: ya know that gynae is trying to ensure that both mother n bb are safe. guess after this i will close factory le..no courage to go thru all over again.

wow I think I need to check this thread more often, didn't know mummies here are so fast respond ;) only 7 hours since last time I read this and I already need to scroll down all the way to read all the posts. thanks for all the suggestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ & Gerry, how long your friend took until she can get back to her normal weight? My sis put on 25kg and she need 1.5years! so long!

Kaira, my gynae also suggested to cut on salt, good to hear u can lost weight. Will try to follow your diet.

littletwinstar, my baby weight 2 weeks ago (at 30w) was only 1.5kg, so I think most of the weight I gained went to the mommy..

Tweety,

I read that your gynae did strep B test, have u got the result? my one came positive... My gynae said I need to take antibiotics at least 12 hours before giving birth, but still have 1% risk to the baby. I'm so scared, now I'm thinking of having c-section.

Piggy,

I asked my hb.. He said he never work with infectious disease dept.. But from what he knows 2 weeks of treatment would render the tb bug inactive..

Win,

Totally understandable.. Don't think about having another one now.. Just focus on this pregnancy.. I'm sure you are in good hands.. The dr already knows about your condition..

Grace,

My friend took about half a year to loose it.. But she is the super vain sort.. So she will make lots of effort to lose the weight..

For strep b, I had it for my previous and current pregnancy.. But my dr just gave me a week course of antibiotics and she didn't check after that.. I gave birth naturally and my girl is alright.. I think giving birth naturally is still better cos apparently when the bb comes out from the birth canal, the good bacteria in a canal will help to boost bb's immunity..

Mrs chua: heehee.. Onz.. I haven't plan my clothings too.. This morning was asking hubby what to wear.. Haahaa...

Grace: I haven't got back the result leh.. Think if nothing wrong, the clinic won't call me right?? I also dunno leh..

Gerry,

icic thanks ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grace,

to donate the cord blood no need test blood 1 they will have a series of question to check with u n if clear the questionnaire they will gve u a package to bringto hosp they will draw 3 tube of blood from u durin labour n will test the cord blood etc if ur cord is able to bank they will call to inform u... they will meet up with u to gave u a detailed explanation 1...

Hee hee Tweety me anything wor....

For the fair in Expo it is on 18 to 20 March. Cordlife is participating. It is at booth G01.

Win dont be sad I am sure your little one will be ok. Hugs....

Hmm received 2 packages in my mail box. My Desitin cream and Laninsoh Nursing cream came. I ordered from Rach and the Desitin is real big compared to the one from Kiddy Palace.

Piggy no wonder you said it is more worthwhile to get from the spree.... wow so big tube!!!

I also received the admission pack from TMC .... there is a form for me to fill up, do I need to mail it back or pass to them when I admit? I am confused.

Piggy yeah I agree fully the box real big than I have thought it would be .... I think can last quite some time .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ya can last v long.. n usu we only need to use daily for the 1st 6mth... now for my #1 i only use when his butt is red it works wonder[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

huh mux Draw blood if wanna donate cord blood ar? Now den I know if nv donate it will go to the dustbin.

Tweety

I love ur suggestion on meetin up b4 poppin but I hope I haven pop by then hehe den me can join in

mrs chua

u r welcome. If I manage to get out of the Hse n make a trip to harbourfront tis wkend I can help u get hehe.

Finali went for my checkup today pluck up my courage to do so. Hehe

I manage to shake off my 2kg which I put on 12days ago haha but seems like my gynae not so happy his 1st sentence to me is how come I lost tat 2kg y so much. Me already so fat Liao still wan me put on.

He did VE check n I was fighting wif him totali can't feel anything so uses the machine he told me in another 10 more days bb will b out Liao so tell him any chances to delay haha he got a shock ask me when I wan bb to b out I say I wished to carry him till 40wks so he say ok shall not disturb me n bb.

Gerry,

did u take the antibiotics near to the due date or after u got the strep B result?

Tweety,

the clinic also didn't call me, my gynae told me on my next visit. Maybe it's really not that harmful..?

Sandy,

lol u r so funnie y go for checkup need courage??? but y u wan to lose weight at this junction?? wat u meann fightin with him??? u mean he did VE n ur cervix not open yet?

grace,

ya i tink even if u bank in pte bank also mus draw blood cos need to test mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

I may sound stupid hehe cos I really really really don wish bb come out so early if I go n doc ask me go hm pack bag go hospital wait for labour I will faint. I know no matter wat he got to come out but hope is till 40wk. More time to prepare.

Haha nv wanna lost weight la jux tat hopefully bb absorb but not me since frm beginning I nv gain any weight at all. I'm a hippopotamus le I don wan b a dinosaur.

He uses his finger instead of the machine today n so uncomfortable therefore he push in I keep movin my butt backward totali can't find anything the nurse c Liao ask me relax don fight wif doc :p

frm the machine he uses show tat cervix is 3cm close so haven open yet.

Will all gyane do Strep B checking? If gynae didnt do, how do we know if we have a not? Or gyane will do the test at a later stage?

Grace,

I took the antibiotics after I found out I have.. Not too close to delivery.. Strep b is not that harmful.. We might have it even when not pregnant.. It's like all the bacteria that we have in our intestine. The v also has.. Just that strep b bacteria might make the bb sick as they are coming out.. But it's not too serious with modern medicine..

Sandy,

U so funny.. Don't let dr do ve.. He used the vaginal ultrasound to measure your your cervix length?? I know the shorter it gets, labour is coming soon..

Piggy,

Dilation can only be measured with fingers.. But the virginal ultrasound can give a hint by the length of cervix.. The shorter your cervix, the sooner labour would come..

Even for Pte cordblood banking, need to take mother's blood. They have to check for hep b and hiv.

Tweety,

Ya lor... Very tired sometime with the traveling. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink, Terry always so naughty de lar... Dunno if he went CC caused the series of changes... Haiz... But surprisingly He put on ALOT weigh after 2 weeks CC!!! He eat like a Dino nowadays... Maybe he under stress? Wow haa haa... Now he is little piggy...

Jovie potentially football player? Can imagine that... The chor lor me! Lols....

Fungfung, if I let Jovie listen classical music, before cool her down I fell asleep liao, wahahahahaha....

Gerry, yup... Will try to b a recorder if he wakes up later... Lols...

Vivi, last time if ignore he will sleep back, these few day cannot leh, he insist we shld wake up... Maybe have to play the 耐力 game with him... Shld repeat n repeat like what Gerry/Sookie/Kaira suggested... Hahahaha... He slept latest by 9pm since he went CC.... Normally 8.30am he slept liao...

Who going taka fair? Me purposely on leave on 9th to go taka fair leh... Hahahahaha... indulge myself a shopping b4 pop else dunno when I can shop in peace liao... Hopefully still can hope for awhile that day...

You girls bought the chinese herbs for confinement aldy??? Me haven't leh... Haiz... Dunno when them have time to go down bugis again....

sandy,

that sounds so fast from what your gynae said. : O

I'm feeling the stress again. urghhhh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippopolai

me gng on the 9th aft my checkup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso haven buy any herbs for confinement haix shall move my butt go chinatown get Liao. Aiyo me lazy mummy

piggytoh

hehe ya so was tellin hb no matter wat start prepare Liao le cos his fren borrow $ frm us till now haven return so told him die die mux take back if not very tight me donno buy anything Liao le

Gerry

haha ya cos very uncomfy lei even tat time he do strep B I oso keep movin tryin to avoid. Since I wk 34 he uses the vaginal ultrasound now den start to get use at least I won't feel so uncomfy.

Vivi

is vaginal ultrasound.

Yoti

My gynae do for me when I'm in wk35. I think is depend on the gynae ba for me #1 n now is different doc n tat time I nv do but now #2 my tis gynae say since I deliver naturally mux check.

Hippo,

haha.. then sleep together with her lor... at the same time can take a rest mah... for me is i don't really get to hear the classical music coz i put headphone on my tummy to let him hear.

i'm going taka fair with my hb on the 12th March (Sat) coz only then can take our time to shop.

Mornin mummies!!!

Woke up make breakfast n lunch for hb den cannot go back slp Liao.... Grrrr

vivi

haha cos I read quite a few mummies went checkup their doc normally will tell them go back pack hospital bag n go deliver

den me still don wanna my bunny to come out so worry lo.

Cos my gynae wanna do VE check n previously he uses the vaginal ultrasound de but yday he uses his finger is so uncomfortable so I keep fighting wif him don allow him to check.

Grace

ya was surprised tat I manage to lose weight in my life I onli manage to lose once when in Sch time aft tat my weight increases but nv decrease hehe.

I nv do anything actuali now I do take 3 meals a day plus supper once a while but normali is jux a cup of milo mixed wif oats in between I no longer snack which I used to. I'm quite lucky cos for tis pregnancy my cravin I overcome easily I will think of certain food even I don getto eat I'm ok wif it unlike

my #1 full of cravings wants mean wants if nv get I will b very grumpy shit.

Piggytoh

I will b able to meet u on mon to take the rice wine is it ok wif u? Will help Elmo do so too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Placenta

I came across an article regarding tis. It says tat actuali for mummies who wanna breastfeed is a gd supplement to boost the milk supply n the result is better than takin fenugreek. I donno how true. But eatin own placenta is super gross.

I know tats a co which help to process. if I'm not wrong If u deliver b4 8pm they will come n collect the placenta frm u in hospital to process but if is aft 8pm we gotta bring it home ourself to store in freezer till the next day they come pick up s hospital don keep for us.I totali cannot imaging havin a placenta sitting in my fridge.

Good morning!!!! Thursday liao.... 1 more day to go... Super shag liao....

Fungfung, can sleep I don't mind... Scarly listen n I'm the only 1 sleep, both kid happily dance/enjoy to the max I will like *^##}%^**{}#%, Hahahaha.....

Sandy, the herbs Chinatown cheaper meh?