(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

which spa centre u go for prenatal msg? how much?

mdm Ida only did for me last sun and i alrdy 32wks she suggest dun do anymore ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but my body still so pain

austin: lowering of the belly is 'lightening'. Basically towards the end of gestation, your baby will start moving down towards the birth canal. Further along then baby's head may 'engage'. It's just a natural process... =)

Rene,

i tink mothercare romper depend leh cos for me i find the cuttin v funnie n the neckline v smaller like my boi head big cannot wear n it envelope sleeve so i dun like wor...

ya i read tt it helps in increasin BM u drink when i had #1 but cos i bott those raw leaves so v ma fan to brew in office so only drink once a day so may not be effective... the other mummies drink 3 cup a day n gt 1 got alot of BM dunno if it the tea tt helps anot but this time i am goin all out force myself to drink at least 2 cup a day hahah..

morning mummies!!!! I'm back from my check up!!! Jerrell is 2.1kg now... and I put on 1kg... but due to the water retention on my legs... Gynae did strep B test today too....

4+ weeks more to go only... jia you!!!

bbgoh,

Mdm Ida is kia see type she scare so dun do after wk 32 i callin home 1 leh mdm Emma... she say it gd to do after wk 32 n helps in blood circulation even the spa i go Jamu wellness they say the same thing but i din sign package so rely on home ML...

Tweety,

congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh Jerrel weight sama to my bb weight wor so did ur gynae say the est birth weight?

piggy: no leh.. he just say the weight is good... will see him in 2 weeks time... then he tried to do 3D scan again... noti boy was hiding away... but saw him yawning and the hands moving here and there.. so cute!!!!! but dr did say he's quite chubby wor...

Tweety,

wow.. good weight.. Not too big!! Reaching home run soon!! =)

Rene,

Ya agree with piggy.. My #1 did not engage till delivery.. And some mummies will not feel any contractions even if they are 4-5cm dilated..

I do find mothercare rompers not as comfortable and is pretty thick for this weather.. But I love the singlets for 1 year and up..

Sookie..

Ya like broken recorder.. I keep telling my girl those things.. and I dont' even look at her.. just look sleepy.. Haha!!

tweety: baby looks like good weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can't wait for mine next week.

Eh? thought should be once a week for the next appt? hahaha maybe he confused cause remembered mine was supposed to be 2 weekly then asked me come back 3 weeks then told me next time its weekly. can't wait to see my baby.

for me, the last few times also cannot capture the 3D image cause baby was also hiding away. just happy that dr even tried.

HOw do you know its water retention? your feet swelled?

vivi: bunny girl will be good weight too.. =)

sookie: cause i'm having pig throttle.. hahahaa... only at times la.. show him my legs today and he say i have 'zhu jiao' liao.. hahaa.. ya.. he tried alot of times to scan.. but noti boy playing hide and seek too.. hahaaa.....

rene,

oic.. too bad.. i'm not a member yet.. that is why intend to buy something during the sale and add up to my previous receipt to be a member

piggy,

i also thought funny when he said that.. but then my hb worry mah coz it's my first time doing the b wax..lol

Tweety mine is there already and I think only when bunny gal comes out then I think my feet will resume

I think I gained at least 12kg liao hopefully can shed off the weight fast fast

Vivi - Pls ... I gained 20kg!!

Photoshoot ladies - Any idea if can request them to touch up the photos ? cos my belly basically looks like a watermelon with so much stretch marks.

Don't think i will have any expose belly photos.

JJ different ma you got twins leh....

Stretch marks are the trademark for pregnancy that is what my hubby told me when I complained about it.... Hee just this morning when I told him my inner thigh start to have stretch mark like the opening of the circle line, he told me never mind la only he sees it...

Tweety I hope by breast feeding and the massage will help and then byu the second month by taking care of bunny gal I will shed weight too...

Morning all!

I'm just wondering if there's any cream or products that will help with the shrinking of the tummy skin after delivery mah?

I mean there's is stretchmarks cream for skin stretching.. so the reverse should have right? :x

Dear Mummies

I am from March Mummies forum

I have just bought my brestfriend pillow from TMC on 17th Feb but my girl prefer to bottle feed after pumping.

I used it 1 time onli and is 99% new!

Please see the link

http://www.mybrestfriend.com/products/original-pillow

The pattern is followed, Retail is selling at $80++

I willingly to let go at $50. self collection

Do PM if you are interested?

The pattern is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5167796.jpg]

I first time join this thread... may I know if anyone has gained 20kg with singleton (not twins)? I'm on my 32weeks now, and gained 20kg already.. I'm tall, 175cm, and pregnancy makes me look even bigger [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My gynae told me to cut down on carbo, now I eat small portion but several times a day. Any suggestion on what food that keep you full?

Grace - its ok I have a fren her 2nd preg she also gained 20Kg & she is abt yr height. She now slimmer then before her preg. Plus her bb was born at 4kg lei.

Carbo's maybe rice cut down replace with more veges ?

Grace,

I have been taking wholemeal bread and biscuit , Skim milk, and low on salt, try to cut out sugar and take lean protein and 3/4 bowl rice. I was quite surprise of my weight gain. Last month I lost 0.8kg and this month (4weeks later) , I only put on 0.9kg. Gynae wants me to control diet cos worried bb too big.

JJ,

i dun tink the SM will look visible in the pic la no worries.. i tink we got 5pic can opt for touch up 1....

HI Grace,

welcome...

I just called scbb to donate my baby cord blood.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, piggy, just pm u my hp number..

Anyone wan me to help to collect the rice wine from piggy? I stay at queenstown..

Piggy - my stretch marks are very obvious even from far ... its horrible looking ...

I still thinking which clothes i can bring ... so far shortlisted are 2 tube dresses

JJ: think it's okie even with SM ba.. i've seen b4 some mummies also show their tummy.... think the photographer will find some pose for you to pose... i also duno what clothings to bring yet too.. heehee.. =P

Hello Grace... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow dont know why now feeling my ribcage like quite painful

tweety - think its more likely the clothes choose me .. cos some maternity clothes i can't fit in le so I can only bring those that are bigger cuttign

Back from lunch~~~

Gerry,Sookie,Kaira, I got tell them lar... Still dark dark, time to sleep... But I think Terry is way too stubborn to listen... Think I've to practise to be a broken recorder in order for him to listen to me... Last time I just tell him dark dark go back sleep then i myself go back sleep, he plays himself... Now cannot leh... Coz he makes noise mei mei will respond, which makes me can't sleep at all... Sob sob... I'm poor mummy... Wahahahaha...

Very sleepy leh... How to survive for another 2 days... sob sob....

My Jovie is super active inside me... Makes me very uncomfortable... kick kick here and kick kick there... a bit fustrated leh... Going to loose my temper very soon... =(

JJ, My SM also starts to turn red red liao... But I think I will have at least 1 belly expose picture... At most dun show ppl lar... wahahaha... That is the prove I'm a mother of 2 leh... Must show off de mah... Kekekeke... U bring dress orh... I cannot find any tube that can fits my boobs in leh... Maybe just grab those camisole from Giodano... Haven prepare anything yet also... Aiyo... Tired...

Shice,

alamak i forgot to PM u yesterday pai sek ok will reply u later...

JJ,

when i had #1 i even got those red SM but on the photo not visible cos got lighting etc mah..

HIppopolai,

faster repair Terry room n shift him over[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety: how many weeks are u now? jerrel 2.1kg? parsley 33 weeks already 2.1kg.. gonna be fat. ok lar ur weigh gain isn't much, like piggy. I gained 10kg leh~~~ Boo. But i dont have water retention yet...

I'm still very undecided about the cord blood banking.

gynae did mention that scbb may not allow me to donate due to medical condition [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo,

u may try this.. coz my bb also very active inside me, always kicking me... play some classical music and let Jovie hear... maybe it will help coz it works for me...

sookie,

Happy Birthday to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm in my 34th wk & my baby already 2.5kg. Gynae said my baby is gonna to be quite big.

My tummy is very low now since i enter 3rd trimester. Very xin-ku.

Hi all afternoon .......

Shice,

High five I also called scbb to donate e cord meeting e lady tomolo to sign all e doc ......

Oh yeah on Monday nite I had a v bad dream ..... Dream that I was in delivering ward gynae asking me to push but bb bunny in a v weird position couldn't come out no choice go for emergency c sec .......than suddenly woke up n found myself sweating like crazy in an air con rm .......

Rice wine,

Mummies who are having it during confinement it gd coz it help to bui our blood .... In fact it v easy to cook even after ur confinement below are some method I cook after CL left

Chicken/ pork w rice wine,

2 drumstick chop n wash , put a little oil in e pot throw e chicken in stir fried till e chicken cook abt 70% pour in e rice wine cover it n simmer for abt 10 min ..... Ready to eat

It also gd for first time mum who dun have time to cook proper meal can eat for lunch n dinner .......

aNNE,

wah ur bb also not small at wk 34 my bb only almost 2.2kg nia wor... i can understd cos i also v xin ku n tummy not small hahah this sun we can see keke..

SOOKIE,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!