(2011/04) Apr 2011

anne: my colleagues commented my tummy still high leh...

yesterday some one asked me if i am preg or fat... pengz... i just replied: got ppl fat till like that one meh?

Serene: hihi... long time never hear from u wor....

Austin I hope it is not the head wor since the little one is head down liao and can feel her hiccup below belly button... maybe the legs?

I dont even know how to see tummy high or low but I think I balloon again....

Aiyo the rice wine should be good to have maybe I can get 2 bottles....

Hippo your boy is so cute, but he wont get tired meh when he wake up so early.... Can you ignore him then he will be used to it?

Piggy, no prob.. Take ur time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sy, high five! Hopefully dun have to do much to donate.. Meeting the person this sat 9am at tmc before I go for my gynea appt..

Hi mommies and mommies-to-be

I have the following items on sale, do PM or sms me you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New Fisher Price Baby's First Blocks - $12

New Baby Delight Supreme Snuggle Nest - $60

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5110509.html?1299047115

New DOM Benedictine 1L (3 bottles) - $50 each

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5156750.html?1298789829

Preloved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow - $35

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1299047179

Used Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack - $290

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5157387.html?1299047241

Hi Grace,

Welcome.. I know of mummies who put on about 24kg in total.. But now she is super slim.. No worries one.. I think ultimately it really depends on your build and original size..

Weight loss:

Remember ladies.. it took us 9 months to get here.. Don't rush with the weight loss esp if you are breastfeeding cos you will still need nutrients for both you and and bb.. and definitely more than pregnancy..

Vivi,

Not that cute when the little one looks so bright and cheery in the middle of the night when all you want to do is sleep!! Haha!!

Hippo,

Ya just repeat non-stop.. cos cannot make this a habit lor..

Sookie,

Happy Birthday!! =)

SY,

Last night I also dreamt that I had to go for emergency c-sect.. But I didn't know until I woke up and bb no longer in my stomach.. And my little girl was only 2.2kg only!! So scary...

Tweety,

But your tummy really looks very small wor.. and somemore you said you don't need to wear maternity clothes.. All my tops that I could wear during my 1st pregnancy, getting shorter leh.. =( sob.. The last time we met, looks like me in my 5th month!! Haha!!

Lynn,

How come you might have a problem donating?? What medical problem (if you don't mind sharing) =)

Can i have the contact to donate cord blood to SCBB? Any reason why you ladies are doing it instead of storing in private cord bank?

Gerry,

On bb waking up at night, I tell him many times to go back and sleep but no use. The truth is I really run out of ideas how to make him sleep throughout the night. But I'm not hard hearted enough to let him cry it out.

Hippo,

Ya we can be the panda mummies :eek:

quoted from ningyo post earlier..

"Hi mummies who don't intend to store cord blood, can consider donating to the Spore Cord blood bank for them to do research. They will do a short questionaire, review ur baby scan results and blood test results to assess if u r suitable. their contact 6394-5011.

Pls note that if u r suitable, they will give a package which u have to bring in day of delivery n also mummy have to donate 30ml of blood on day of delivery for them to do testing."

just donate since i not gg to store it... no particular reason..

Gerry Me too I am running out of tops to wear since they are now tighter and shorter too.... I have to keep pulling the shirt....

Yeah the way when the little one is talking seems cute but definitely agree when you dont have enough sleep...

hiPPO,

i tink we mentioned many times y we wan to donate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it best u talk to the consultant they will explain to u v clearly cos for pte bankin they r commercial they will only tell u the benefit cos they wan ur business SCBB will be neutral so no harm talk to them they will gave u clear pic.

Vivi: yeah i'm having difficulties finding clothes to wear too & seriously can't wait to pop.... hehe... the stomach so protruding, v hard to walk also. So clumsy!

Kaira,

How old is your little one? My girl is 2 years and 3 months.. and she sleeps in her own room.. I know the earlier days are hard.. but I don't know how my hb does it but if she wakes up in the middle of the night, he would just say "go back to sleep" and she would guai guai listen to him.. Our bedroom is across hers, so she can see us sleep..

I don't do the crying out method.. By the time, she was going to 2, i could negotiate with her.. telling her mummy would sit outside her room and she has to lie down in bed.. if she doesn't do that, then mummy would walk away.. But this kind of training took several months.. and I was a panda mummy..

vivi,

Me too pulling my tops down all the time.. But I also don't like to wear dresses too cos don't like to show my elephant legs!! haha!!

Lynn,

Oh.. You did amnio test for your bb.. Hmmz.. ya SCBB might not accept it though.. Oh wells.. just talk to them.. if not, do you intend to opt for private storage?

Gerry me worse my dresses are getting shorter... so quite possible to wear too... sigh want to buy clothes but then not worth while lor

I think my tummy not much space left liao because can feel my bunny gal squirming inside strongly...

Tweety,

Yeah I on n off did post recently quite bz w preparing bb bunny stuff n catch up w friends during lunch before I pop .....

Shice,

Dun have to do much just wan to help my bb bunny to "Ji De"

N also help others .....

Gerry,

Yeah it so scary man ......

Vivi: our penguin waddling also partly due to our ligaments loosening in preparation for the birth!! But yea lo, really machiam penguin... I feel like a whale also. Esp when pple walk near me, have to stand away!

Piggy thanks.. Dont really check the forum v much so must have missed out on the replies. Will give them a call to check with them then :p

Huh so sad I am wondering should I donate since it is such a waste to go into the bin?

By the way mummies did you take back the placenta? I know some mummies took back the placenta for making pills

Vivi,

Ya I am so not going to buy any more clothes.. going to make do with what I have.. Just wear the same clothes over and over again until we pop.. Very fast one..

Quite gross leh.. keeping the placenta to eat.. I mean if placenta is like any organ (like liver) then I would rather just eat the liver.. Haha!!

Cord Blood.. Then if don't want to store.. Might as well donate it to SCBB.. Then at least cord blood research can benefit..

Lynn,

Hmmzz.. If got enough time, maybe can go to bb expo.. check out the deals.. but if no time, then have to call and enquire lor..

Vivi,

oh paiseh i blur din read probably placenta dun tink can but if u wan sent to process into pill but i jus find v yucky la..

tweety,

yup jus call them they will do a phone survey with u den if ok they will meet up with u to further explain n ask u to sign the docs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi... I also starting to waddle!! Haha.. Feeling quite unglam leh..:p

Sy.. True.. Can "ji de".. But also help them in their research.. So at least it may benefit our next generation if they got further discovery.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

i'm ok with anywhere coz i stay in north east but work in the west.. so to me no difference.. lol

vivi,

i also heard of using placenta to make pill but then u must know how to handle the placenta when you got it so as not to cause any bacteria or disease.

fungfung: wah... hehee... u stay north east and works at the west?? heehee...

vivi: i heard abt this b4 too.. my friend also asked if i'm going to eat my own placenta.. i won't la.. so gross...

I have some baby gift sets to let go cheap! All brand new!

Great for your newborn or as gifts =)

Set 1 - $12 (Winnie the Pooh 6 pcs set)

Pls note: Set 1's Box is slightly dented. Good for own use though.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169519.jpg]

Set 2 - $12 (Benbeni 5 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169520.jpg]

Set 3 - $10 (Wonderchild 4 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169521.jpg]

Set 4 - $15 (Max Cool 7 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169522.jpg]

Set 5 - $15 (Pureen 7 pcs set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169523.jpg]

Set 6 - $2 (Mt A mittens, booties, bibs, towel set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169524.jpg]

Set 7 - $2 (Enfapro cloths, socks, towel set)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5169525.jpg]

FREE Set 6 OR 7 for purchases of 2 sets & above! While stock last!

Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

PM me if keen!

Shice,

actually if u donate right? only those who dun meet the requirement like too short or other prob they will use for research..

actually i dun quite understd cos if the stem too short the blood cell wun be enough does storin in PTE bank helps? or they jus wan Our business ..

tWEETY,

Actually u can jus pass the package to the TMC nurse they will know wat to do maybe jus inform ue gynae abt this la..

lynn

for cordlife u can just give them a call and they will get a sales person to contact u or if u have time u can go to the bb fair, they confirm will be there. my #1 i have done thru them, this time i will bank with them oso.

Piggy scare die ma la I thought placenta also can donate wa ha ha

Yeah agree gross to eat that....

Fung Fung ya lor hor dont know how to store the placenta wait eat already food poisoning

Shice yes lor not used to my unglam look

Gerry well have to tahan hor but then now like only got 5 or 6 standard tops for wearing wor thinking whether should I buy leggings but I dont know where to buy wor

But I heard before is to dry it and then bring it to the medicinal pills for them to grind and make pills.

Mummies i think the Taka sale is next week right?