(2011/04) Apr 2011

hmm Piggy see how la if I need the rice wine by then should be able to get hor....

I just discovered some new stretch marks on my thigh... sigh

Hi mummies who don't intend to store cord blood, can consider donating to the Spore Cord blood bank for them to do research. They will do a short questionaire, review ur baby scan results and blood test results to assess if u r suitable. their contact 6394-5011.

Pls note that if u r suitable, they will give a package which u have to bring in day of delivery n also mummy have to donate 30ml of blood on day of delivery for them to do testing.

Vivi,

maybe ur dad know how to make? can check with him la if he can make den u no need to buy le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus saw from my fb.. Rach from Mar'l1 thread had jus given birth to a baby girl @ 4.23kg!!! She done it without epidural.. Really powerful!!!

Aries, ic.. Then I think I'll also get the tea bag version...

Piggy, jurong is ok for me.. My place consider west also.. And my hubby can fetch me.. I'll take 3 bottles first k? If during confinement need more, I can still get from ur mil rite? Provided she still have stock.. Heh.. Let me know which weekend is convenient to go over ur place.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shice.. Ya, is that rach who organize the spree..

Tweety.. Ya, I could nt believe it too.. I think last week I saw her post that her baby already 3.99kg @ week 36 or 37.. So now I see her fb post really cannot believe it man..

Fung.. Ya, like Wat piggy said, if u chosen a gynae to see u throughout the labour, is considered pte so more exp lo.. Thus it is more exp than mt a & tmc

Piggy.. Agree that charges higher cos is considered pte with a gynae appointed. 

Mummies.. That time u all were talking abt raspberry tea. Wat is it for again huh? Where to get it huh? I haven get it yet.. Still in time to get it???

Mrs Chua,

ya jus now i gt read abit in mar thread she even gave live report lo really powerful haha...

Shice,

okok i PM u my # usu wkend morning or evenin i be at home u let me know when so i can ask my MIL to prepare but u wan to try first anot?

Mrs Chua,

usu pp eat tt after labour to increase but it does not work for every1... i din take any la purely depend on my determination n keep pumpin.. cos my milk only kick in later so i gave partial BM not TBF...

Piggy dont think my dad know how to make... hmm will have to buy it if the CL requires. Hope wont be too late by then....

Yeah Piggy and Mrs Chua I also saw from the March thread that Rach is giving birth today. I guess it is all about the mind too when it comes to giving birth...

Mrs CHUA,

Ya not necessary to take fenugreek.. See how your bm supply first bah.. I know if you really desperate, your gynae might prescribe motilium.. Which apparently increases bm supply.. Don't worry too much.. One step at a time.. For all you know, maybe you will naturally have lots of bm.. This kind of thing very hard to tell one..

Vivi,

icic but no harm askin la... who knows he know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually it optional la the CL wun request it if u dun wan it up to u if u wan tt la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cos more variety also mah n can bu blood n improve blood circulation [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya it abt mind but sum pp their contraction really not tt bad 1 wor but some1-2cm alr pain like dunno wat.. my friend 5-6cm also not pain but still opt for epi cos she dunno wat to expect later on n scare keke..

winwin and aries wen,

thanks for the info! will ask my gynae about it. recently noticed an increase in discharge...

Mrs Chua,

wah! 4.23kg! power! I hope i can go without epi too..

Piggy,

Oh that is the difference bt if u or ur hb is a civil servant, then can hv a lot of subsidies. Bt i also heard a lot of bad experience frm those mummies who delivered at kkh.

Mrs chua,

Wow! 4.23kg is really big and some more without epidural. Power! So can she still organise spree?

Woops!!! 4.23kg wo epi is really impressive!!!

Mrs Chua: fm my humble research, fenugreek is taken aft delivery to increase bm. I've read fm a bk that says it annoy be taken while pregnant cos it will "weaken" the uterus.

Lynn: no prob! I also have lots of discharge, doc say if no weird colour or smell, itch etc then should be jus the normal increase in discharge due to hormonal change.

Aft considering finally decided to donate my bb's cord bld. Wow the coordinators at SCBB very efficient, just emailed them nia immediately call me up. =)

Fung fung,

my hb is a civil servant but I nt keen in KKH wor too far n only 1bedder doubt I will go for 4 bedder also cos my friend hb also CS her bill also nt cheap cos under pte n 1 bedder but waitin time is short la..

Aries,

ya SCBB service v gd 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies I gt a shock jus now suddenly havin regular sharp pain/ contraction try to time abt every 5-10 sec so scary but I only wk 35 so I tink jus false alarm although #2 but I din experience much contraction n sharp pain like this 1 so can't tell contraction or wat now thinkin maybe induce better no need to guess lol~

Piggy,

Maybe u r too troubled with all those things that are happening rite nw (like ur maid issue). That cause u to experience things that didnt experience b4. Just relax, be careful and take care; dun stress too much.

Oh ya, for those mummies who had done their b wax. Will it be too late if i intend to do it this week (@ 33 wks). Should nt hv any prob rite?

Good morning all mummies!!!! Has been busy with monthly closing... Mo time to come in n chat at all... Sob sob....

Aries, ya lor... Their service good lor... I cannot tahan... The PIC called me yesterday also... She sounds Sooooo friendly... Scary to me... Lols....

Piggy, relax... I agree with Fungfung, could b u too stress or tired liao... Rest as much as u can since now u at least settle ur maid aldy...

My tummy getting bigger... Think will be bigger than gor gor time... Now feel like penguin, clumsy liao... Bth...

Both my kid dun let me rest leh... 5am sharp sharp Terry woke up talking n make noise n the meimei very cooperate rolling n kicking inside... Haiz... Next time come out I think I sure shag de....

morning ladies...

FUngfung/HIppopolai,

hmm i also dunno cos this preg be4 the maid issue alr more pain n BH anyway every preg diff mah jus hope bb come out as i wish after wk 37 be4 wk 38 hahahha....

hippopolai,

aiyo but ur tummy still smaller than mine rite? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i woke at 3+ to pee after tt cant sleep leh v jialiatz..

fung fung,

for b-wax many mummies go n do be4 pop leh so wk 33 is still early mah or u wan to do later?? i goin to do ard wk 36/7 again..

Hi morning mummies!

on leave today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Going to have a nice lunch and a prenatal massage at a spa later.

piggy: Yesterday i experienced a real contraction.. pain and the tummy hardened and i also got really scared cause I am only 35+ weeks too. luckily it only happened once but i was thinking.. if its as painful as what i experienced yesterday, think surely take epi early again! i think unlike our first one, we have to deal with more issues and less time to prepare so guess we just have to learn to take things in stride and learn to stop when we are taking on too much.

i also have not been sleeping well for the last few months! would have thought in the last tri, we will be so so tired allthe time.. tired lah but can't exactly sleep well throughout the night!

Dont know why lately I cant sleep at 11pm and can only sleep at abut 12plus... makes me so tired.

Ha ha Hippo your 2 children ganged up and distrub you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookiewookie: Dun scare urself.. ya nw like hear got mummy start 2 pop liao, bit panic liao...For us #1 mummy we oso duno wat e real contraction like...

Ytd i go checkup, gynae ask mi 1 stay @ hme early 2 wait 4 delivery, i str away reject, stay hme n wait, i will b even more scare..

Usuali hw long u all will start 2 stay @ hme waiting liao??

Twin Star when I asked my gynae about cramp pains she told me sometimes it is the womb is practicing so unless the pain is very intense and starts to get frequent will need to take note of it.

Moreover the contractions will be super painful compared to the normal cramps/.

Sookie,

wah shiok i also goin to have pre-natal massage tml:p actually i also cant tell if it contraction cos definitely not tummy hardening n it my lower tummy havin sharp pain n contraction like kind of pain ..

Little Twin Star,

for me i intend to work till pop unless i decide to go for induce den will take 2 days earlier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

n even 2nd time mummies may not know how contraction feel like also wor...

tt time the contraction i got is jus v mild menses cramp..

G'morning mummies..

Hippo,

Oh dear.. Must tell Terry it is night time (it's still dark outside) so must sleep.. I always tell my girl that.. now she will lie in her bed (even when she's awake) till sunrise.. Even if Terry wants to talk, you must keep it to the bare minimum.. Like sshhh... night time.. sleep..

Haha!! But I noticed when my #1 is talking or crying, my #2 will become more active.. Maybe responding to jie jie already.. =)

Piggy,

Probably some muscle cramp.. since you have been quite stress lately.. Good that you are going for massage tomorrow.. Then can relax..

Little twin star,

Previously I worked till I delivered.. I had contractions on sunday night and gave birth on monday..

Initially, my contractions felt like I was very LS.. then it got more intense.. I started feeling it at about 2am but I only went to hospital around 7am when my contractions were about 10 mins apart..

Gerry,

ya maybe but the pain/contraction i got yesterday was quite intense n regular so got a shock lo keke... even now i still get sharp pain on n off...

Littletwinstar: yah i did not want to scare myself but i certainly did. told myself to breathe in and out and luckily it went away. maybe cause yest was my gal's first day at her new school so mummy very anxious!

for my #1, i took 1 week leave before my EDD and i'm glad I did cause i really rested well and strangely my nesting period went into full gear during that period. this time round, i will probably take about 3-5 days before my EDD. but i took my annual leave instead of ML cause I do have quite a bit of AL.

piggy: could it be baby moving since your tummy did not harden? for a while, I have been having cramps (menstral type) but no tummy hardening. gynae told me its normal.. womb just practicing or baby moving. but whatever is it, just monitor.

Hippo: I agree with gerry, have to teach them its night time and to go bnack to sleep. I know its hard but just got to be a "broken recorder" until he gets it.

Sookie,

hmm but quite regular wor n it a bit diff from the usu sharp pain i got from bb moving.. anyway like wat u say jus monitor lo cos #1 when i had contraction also no tummy hardening... :p

morning mummies

hippo

my tummy also bigger than last preg, everyone tot i goin to pop or having twin

i thk this stage we hard to sleep well lah, tats y better to start ML earlier to rest at least 1wk b4 pop. after pop, we also hard to get rest altot got CL help but we need to pump/latch also cant sleep thru the night

Morning mummies!! Today abit laxy to get out of bed so decided to laze on bed so until now den on my way to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies.. Jus wondering where do u all store ur milk? Bottles or milk bags? Do I need to get some bottles or milk bags on standby if my milk alot & baby is nt drinking so much? If yes, which one will u all recommend? 

Another thing would like to check with mummies is.. That time u all were talking abt raspberry tea. Wat is it for again huh? Where to get it huh? I haven get it yet.. Still in time to get it???

Ytd night, hubby & me jus got to know that his sis oso pregnant. Edd end sep or early oct.. Hubby was saying,our boy will hv someone to play with Le.. Lols.. 

Piggy.. Ic, So nt necessary to get 

fenugreek. I will keep telling myself to jia you when I bf. Really need that & nv give up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u do take care ah, relax whenever u can so I think u too tense up or over worked will cause u feel discomfort. 

Gerry.. Thanks for ur encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will tell myself nv give up for the sake of my boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn. I oso hope can go without epi.. 

Fung.. Think shld nt b a prob gor her to organize spree ba. Cos I saw from mar'11 forum that she still replying to 100 emails when admitted to hospital. Maybe jus these few days she won't be able to reply emails that fast but once she is back, it shld b ok as she got maid if nt wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookiewpokie.. Enjoy ur leave & massage.. I was craving for one but fun think can Le cos now already 36 weeks. But will take leave this fri to relax myself, going to pamper myself with mani & pedicure & get ready for photoshoot this sun ;)

Morning mummies! Yest I din zz well too.. but guess thats the norm for me le. Woke up 2-3 times to pee.. then 12+am while trying to zz, bb was kicking violently everywhere inside. My bladder also kena attacked! Then at nite leg cramp till now the muscle still ache... gotta limp abit when walking.

Talking abt contractions, for me.. the initial contractions felt like v bad menses cramp... dun rem got stomach hardening anot.. maybe i din notice by then le. But it's uncomfortable enough to wake me up from zz.

Mrs Chua,

usu initial milk SS is not alot so i use bott first den sub if u got alot of milk can use milk bag.. no need to get v gd 1 tt time bott this brand Boots cheap n gd else sum jus use bag liner n tie a knot.. cos in long run v ex..

Hippopo,

My boy also woke up 5 plus this morning. Thought give him milk he will go back and sleep. Instead he became more awake [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Tired !

Contraction

I simply have no idea how contraction feels. There's a pulling feeling at the bottom and feels stretch pain, so can't walk fast now.

i also no idea how a contraction feels like cos I don't usually get menes cramp monthly one...

The mothercare deals are good if I'm mobile enough to go 'fight' with more agile people to be the 1st 5persons in line ... but seeing as I am already in 2week of bed rest I think I will give this a miss

piggy: oh seems like maybe u need major pampering or rest. better try and take it easy till your cramps/pain ease up.

mothercare: alamak.. my membership lapsed. I have yet to buy a new outfit for baby to be discharged.

mrs chua

I SMS u jux now regarding the red raspberry tea. I found this. It is to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth

Piggytoh

I oso experiencing pain last nite donno is it due to nv haf dinner or too stress thinkin of childbirth. But anyway how u feelin now? Mayb is due to u got to run up n down to do

errand sometime I walk too much or nv rest well will get those irritating pain. Pls rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Heard from experienced mommies that cranberry juice does pretty much the same as raspberry tea. As in strengthen the uterine muscle. No harm trying that too.

I'm downing 1 bottle a wk.

Oh for those who're in final 4-5 wks, can start drinking fresh coconut juice lo.

Think those of us who're #1 mommies, when really contractions also won't really know.... HAHAH, until screaming in pain or water break.

I had a friend who was 4cm dilated and didn't know she was in labor. Luckily she happened to be at KKH for her check up so admitted to delivery ward immediately.

piggy,

why you want bb to come out after 37weeks and before 38 weeks (you look at the date) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as for the b wax - it's my first time so my hb said don't do too late, later pain till bb pop... keke

rene,

what other benefit does members have since they are having sale.. first hand on all those products on sale than public?

fungfung: if u're member, go down to the outlet today for preview sale. The 15% will start for members today and open to public tomorrow onwards. So if u've something in mind and are a member, go down today so that the sizes/ colors etc will be available.

Fungfung,

lol wun pain until pop 1 la keke... no la no date jus tt after wk 37 consider full term mah den faster come out i will be relief mah..

Rene,

raspberry tea also helps in increasin breastmilk wor dunno true anot:p

hee i start coconut juice when i hit wk 32 lo keke..ya sumpp dun feel anything when dilatin 1 for me when open 2 cm also dun feel much...

Sandy,

no still on n off pain lo v tired.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I know for mothercare, alot mommies love their gd quality rompers which stay in shape wash-after-wash (according to friends).

I see some v attractive discounts for strollers so if anyone looking then go down early early lo. Some only 5 units available la.

Good morning mummies,

Like the rest of the mummies here, I am also experiencing the anxiety of childbirth. My husband commented that my tummy seem to be slightly lower and I do notice that too...these few days I have been having hip pains as well, does the lowering of the belly means bb has turned upside down or what does it implies?

piggy: waaaa raspberry tea so gd ah? I'll go grab an organic pack. Anything that's supposed to help with delivery and increase breast milk with no side effects is worth a TRY!!! Do take care of yourself wor....try to rest as much as u can. Throw MCs at yr boss la... heck la, u plan to leave anyway!