(2011/04) Apr 2011

Got cold feet this morning, got stomach cramp at 7am and 10am, I tot this is the D day. But after I check with clinic, the cramping stopped.

Wonder is it Braxton hicks….

Din managed to read through the post, but someone mentioned that the petpet contact dnt allow direct sales? Pls pm me, I pass u the salesman contact.

Aries,

oh ok.. i tried to reuse the tea bag for 2nd time.. i'm fine with it coz find that a bit waste juz to use it for one time.

as for bb cord - my hb want to donate...

Kaira

my gynae told me cos I'm doin natural delivery so got to do strep B test. But for my #1 I in kkh under subsidy de they nv ask me to do so. Shld b depend on how ur gynae work ba

Kaira, I did strep b for #1. Better to do.. cos if got need to be put on antibiotics. Then this time round i ask gynae need to do anot, he say no need. Cos i got history of infection.. will gimme a jab just before delivery straight.

Elmo when is this done because next week appointment with the gynae I will be in week 35 liao....

Instant result or have to wait for a few days before I know

last time my gynae got do for me, not sure next week got appt ll need to do or not

ST

is it must purchase 1set of meal then get the burger free?

thking of take away for dinner tonight, i miss mc spicy hehe

Forgot when it's done. Quite late. Need to wait a few days for the lap test results. You can ask ur gynae abt it during ur next appt le.. still in time i think.

St

Hehe feel like havin mcspicy lei but the free burger mux b the same huh?

Vivi

I did mine when I'm in wk 35 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I realise mux relax ba was so tense when I do n aft tat walk I feel pain donno is it I think too much.

Sandy

ya here stated free item is the same as purchase item.

maybe u can ask them if can change but u need to show them the printout

Elmo,

can I PM u my a/c no. Tonight..

Sandy,

not tt I dun wan to ask for help but they ask me for help cos my sil job cannot suka take leave n my bil also dunno y he cannot take leave den wat can I do ? N if wait till they free we will be stuck also like yesterday we ask them bring the maid docs to hosp but my bil work shift n my sil alone can't help can't possibly force them mah..

Ok u let me know when in advance ya..

Andrea, no worries my house gt 1 bott can gave y some to try u see how let me know I can always meet u at jurong pt to pass u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yes I find tt not clear also I check with the dr before he jus told mr initially he base on the scaling can't tell me y also -_-

Vivi,

Strep B test take about 3-4 days bah.. depending how efficient the hospital is..

If fail, if it is still early, dr might give you a course of antibiotics.. and might inject antibiotics during labour..

This bacteria is very common in women birth canal.. but still don't want bb to inhale, eat the bacteria during the birthing process.

Vonn,

Sometimes BH can be a little like menses cramp esp towards the end of pregnancy.. but it will be super irregular... I had quite bad BH in my 35 week for #1, went to hospital thinking it was the real deal.. but pain subsided..

piggy,

I ask my hb about the TB thingy tomorrow when he comes back from night call.. see whether he knows anything about it..

piggy, if u pass me to try, no ppl cook for me now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Think u got to pass me at my house downstairs cos my husband coming back from overseas on 24th only..

http://makeitbetter.sg/images/make_it_better.jpg

This one valid only today... any ala crate burgers, mcwings or nuggets, buy one get one free..

http://makeitbetter.sg/images/makeitbetter2.jpg

This one valid till 7 Mar... McGrill.. one for one..

I had the mcgrill today.. quite nice, but very filling wor.. coz it's bigger than fillet-o-fish which i usually take..

Regarding the strep b test, my gynea said i will be taking this test for my coming visit this sat.. i'll be ard 35 wks then.. =)

btw, regarding the raspberry tea, is this the correct one to drink? thinking of ordering from her..

http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

piggy, i'm interested to get some rice wine from ur mil.. how big is one bottle ah? usually can last how long? thinking of getting like 3 bottles...

Gerry am relived to hear that to fail Strep B is quite common just hope I will pass the test...

Wow so many tests to do when preggie...

Hi gers - I kanna bacteria infection down there, cos last week had 2 episodes of coloured discharge (not red but not the normal colour also)

Then I went to kkh delivery suite & they swabbed my down there to send for testing. Got called back to collect the inserts to cure the bacteria infection.

Hi Gerry, precisely. I almost tot its real and hesistate to call gynae. Immediately after I called, it stopped.

St

huh mux print out ar aiyo I tot flash my hp onli Nia wor Cos download the pic hehe. No printer lei hmmm. Was thinkin of havin mcspicy for dinner n fillet o fish for supper hehe if can change. Thanx [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

ya no matter wat natural birth more painful. Think think now I feel scare Liao. Is normal to fail the test ba since when preggy below will kena infection de.

Piggytoh

hmmm 靠人不如靠己 since wanna fast fast chop chop closed case den don depend on them le if they can't make it if not drag n drag.

Lynn,

Strep B is a bacteria and can be commonly found in the birth canal.. But during birthing, we don't this bacteria down there cos can make bb sick when bb coming out..

Vonn,

At least yours stop.. I remember I had to go to the clinic to measure CTG and concluded it was false labour..

Vivi,

Ya it is nothing majorly serious..

Hmm more relieved now...

Sandy me also scare about the child birth part leh but not thinking too much since let natural takes its course.

strep b actually is to detect bateria. its important for those going for natural birth coz if u have bateria there, bb may get affected. so once test show +ve, gynae will put u on some med (i think is anti-botic).

anyway its very common so nothing to worry about [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to interrupt, I have 3 packs of PAMPERS Newborn(24s) letting go at S$7/pack as my bb had outgrown. SelfCollect at Queenstowns. Please PM if interested. Thank you

Lynn,

It's quite dr dependent.. U should ask your gynae.. Some ladies here got tested some don't..

I was tested cos I had bleeding early on plus a lot of discharge..

lynn

ya depends on gynae i guess. my #1 my gynae didnt ask just tell me today need do then i just oh ok.

anyway no pain lar dont worry. do is more for safety concern.

Shice: this one seems like loose tea leaves. I bought the tea bag version fm harbourfront organic shop, find tea bag more convenient.

Strep B test, my gyn also did for me, it's not compulsory but best to test cos if positive then bb will be exposesd to the bac during delivery so need to take precaution.

Voon.. Think the boy too innocent but parent no say anything too? Haha.. 

Austin.. U oso paid? I ask the lady @ admission, she say jus pay on the nurse  when I admit.. Weird leh.. Think need to confirm with them again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks for informing  

Jtho.. I wan the recipes too. Can email to me? [email protected] thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fung Fung.. KKH lo.. I oso gt a shock when I see the charges.. 

Fung fung/Mrs chua,

KKH is actually no cheap if u go under pte.. unless u dun mind any dr n go under subsidise den will be cheap 1...

Andrea,

it ok we so near i can always dropby la u let me know again lo...

Vivi,

rice wine is not necessary but it common use durin confinement to bu blood etc...

Aries,

i donating mine cos if touch wood need to use can still pay an amount to buy back the cord from the public bank if they have not use urs...

shice,

u wan can let meknow but where u stay cos i stay in jurong leh dunno far for u anot... it abt the size of beer bott...

Sandy,

ya lo tt y i dun like to ask they have eyes to see mah summore they r actually quite ok so far so gave n take lo... afterall family mah not as if they do sumthing tto much over the line...

Gerry,

ok thanks thanks..