(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy,

Ya I actually I also didn't eat much during my confinement cos I was just very tired and overwhelm... But after I got used to it and when milk supply increased, our appetite also increase..

Aiyoh.. they make such a blunder!! Make you waste so much money and stress you out.. Never mind, u are going to send her back..

Gerry,

ya my appetite only increase after my confinement haha..

yes exactly n when i wan to discharge her they even firmly say no it under MOH protocol.. really piss.. n they jus call me n say we need to pay for the ambulance service to sent her to airport summore...

Piggy,

sorry... let me just confirm with my aunt first before confirming with you, k? coz' my aunt been buying lots of things for me without telling me.... :p

ST,

ya, I got it for a lower price than BP too. like what Piggy said, it's due to the lower exchange rate now.

Piggy, i also want e rice wine. But dunno wanna get 2 or 3 bottles? Last time i din eat. Then how i collect from you har? Aiyo.. Why e hosp like tt? Ya, must complain since they made e mistake! And now election time.. Complain cc gov more effective! At least with this maid gone.. 1 less trouble for you.. Plus ur hb coming back or back le? Everything will be better till you pop le! :)

Piggy you can write to MOH and also try the head of Singhealth on this matter. Then as for the hospital bill I think you can get the MP's help at least you try and see how it can lighten your load.

The baby fair in March wil take place on 18 to 20 March Hall 6b at Singapore Expo.

Goon diapers

Booth D 16

Newborn Sized diapers at $ 15 per pack

Tollyjoy

Booth F02

Tollyjoy baby accessories and vegetables liquid cleanser refill pack at 2 packs for $16

Tollyjoy baby laundry refill pack

Buy 2 at $12

These 2 are the ones that caught my fancy.

Moon,

no prob la jus tryin to explain so u know if u got lobang jus go ahead la cos like i say my MIL jus make extras no worries..

Elmo,

ya lo if wan mus arrange to pass u the wine leh.. but dunno how to pass u the wine also..

i really hope so damn tired tml still mus go down to the hosp to sent the maid to airport cos the hosp wan to charge me $300 for senting her nuts!

Vivi,

sigh the thot of seekin so many diff dept i alr head big big abit piss n tired cos everything mus wait for me to settle argh..

hmm i find tollyjoy liquid cleanser smell like bubble gum i dun like wor keke..

Piggy,

aiyoh.... this NUH really too much lar.... #$^%#$#&%$

As for the rice wine, I'll try to confirm with you asap. Thank you very much!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

Sure...sure.... Hee...hee... think it will be a very 壮观 sight when we all march into a restaurant with our newborns.... :p

Piggy,

The problem with complaining is that it will give u more trouble.. But ya if you really want, I think complainto hospital management.. Ask them how come they can mess it up so bad.. Hb back already right?? Can ask him to help you..

I like the kodomo laundry detergent.. =)

No choice wor Piggy it is like this lor.... have to write email but perhaps will take some time for them to revert since they will need to investigate but I think you should write and seek redress... Somemore this kind of stat board, I wont be surprised that you will need to repeat a few times. Must seek justice dont let them go off like this.

Actually I kind of like the Tollyjoy detergent and as for the baby accessories one I chose the anti bacterial one so smell a bit fruity only. The scent is quite mild.

Tweety/Moon,

ya ridiculous dunno wat kind of protocol they have ...

Gerry,

ya my HB gt help... actually i dunno if complaint to the hosp will help anot cos they can come up with thousands of reason to cover themselves afterall i not a pro in tt area so my argue point may not be v strong unless i read up on the WHO protocol on TB etc first but now mentally i v tired alr...

Tweety.. Ya, I'm gonna delivered @ KKH.. My gynae from KKH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal.. Need to pay deposit ah? I check with the admission nurse, she say no need, jus pay upon admission day. U oso with KKH? How come u onli stay 1 day in 4bedded? Actually I oso Duno how come my colleague can pay by installment.. That is Wat she told me.. This is the 1st time I heard abt it hehe

Piggy.. I jus wondering y KKH dun provide 2 bedded lo.. From 4 bedded jump to 1 bedded, a huge jump lo.. 

Voon.. How old was the #1 that time? Like Wat u say, which baby dun cry right? Dun tell me his or her didi or mei mei dun cry ma? Lols

Kaira.. Ya, I oso Duno y they dun provide 2 bedded lo. Based on the info provided by the nurse, 1 bedded is $3.8k while 4 bedded $2.8k.. $1k diff.. Dr Loh prefer c-sect ah? I din know still thought he is more pro-active of natural hehe.. As for the package of converting natural to c-sect, I will check with the nurse again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for fb, later I go check my fb.. 

Totoro,

I also filled in bt hvnt send to them yet. Partly still thinking of the single or double, secondly is coz going to attend my pre-natal class this week so can pass to them when i go there.

Piggy,

I can understand how u feel. Relax, dun be too angry coz nt good for bb. Cant tok to someone in the higher position to see whether can reduce a bit, or if worse come to worse, complain to media, they will surely response one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

ya, in order to have a strong argument point, you would have to be aware, if not proficient with their protocol.... But still, no harm trying.... I mean if you're gonna shoot NUH mgmt with the email, then just go ahead and cc MOH and PMO. Sometimes, the very fact that others are kept in the list makes the responding party react faster and in a more appropriate manner.

Re: Detergent

I bought Pureen for both the bottles and laundry....

So Piggy how are you going to settle the bill for your maid, by installment, a lot of $ wor .... it doesnt help that you need the $ when baby comes out....

Piggytoh

hehe is it possible to get 1 btl of rice wine frm u??

Relax relax. Hospital r like tat de love to do roti prata tos time say 1 thing next say another Liao. Now is send her back le try shoot them wif letter like wat moon say de.

Vivi

wher u find the info frm??

Piggy, complain to whatever the dept u can! Cannot let them off!!!! Really crazy like that lar... Even full claim divide by 2 still a few k leh... They think we need $'easy arh....???

Pink, I haven prepare anything leh... Looking high n low for the family tees... Hahahaha... I din have tube top also... Haiz... Dunno what to wear leh...

Moon, u very funny lar... Mach into restaurant... Kekekeke...

Tweety & Lynn.. I had made the trf to rach. $10 per person. Think u all pass to me after the thermometer arrive ba.. Dun need to trf now.. Will keep u all updated of the status after I gt it from her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

no i am not goin to pay first...

Fungfung,

ya i know but it the process tt is tedious seriously now i alr mentally v tired to do all this things super sian..

Moon,

ya i know but mus have time to find out who is the rite person n email to approach sigh like many things to do...

Sandy,

ya u wan to try the rice wine first anot? if u wan maybe can help Elmo collect wor...

Piggy, or can write to newspaper? Where will you be during weekends? Ur boy's gug class is when? This Sat later afternoon I'm going bugis. Or worse case i get hb to meet you at boon lay after work ba.

Elmo,

my boi class no more finish liao... Sun goin for the photoshoot.. sat dunno yet.. ilet u know again if not can ask sandy help u pick up? since she stay woodland?

Hipopolai,

ya i am not goin to make the payment so easily or sure but v tired to write any letter now leh.. cos thiskind of letter mus write in such a way the pointers r powerful n valid... now my mind v blank lo..

Piggy,

Ya, the process will be tedious and long bt no matter hw tired it is, still must fight for our rights coz if nt, then will fall into their trap. Coz usually for them to get away with it is thru all this long procedure. Maybe can get media to put some pressure on their procedure.

Fungfung,

yes i know n i am not goin to make payment so easily it jus tt at this point of time i really gt no energy or tt so tryin to drag imagine i haven even finish washin bb clothes tidyin the room for CL n packin my hosp bag...

n i stil tryin to find CC for my #1 i can feel my body v tired alr..

Ladies, contact for petpet is 62687600. They carry fitti and petpet. The number is mainline and they will give u the salesperson inchrg of yr estate.

Anyone interested in tis?

1) Fisher price Miracles and Milestones playgym at $18

( Conditoin 8.5/10)

2) Glamourmum Nursing Top, Pink at $25, Worn only once, Size M

3)Avent Manual Preloved Breast Pump with brand new breast funnel $36

4) Fisher Price rocker with vibration for $25, condition 8/10,

5) Stroller toy, condition 9/10, for $20

Collection at Toa Payoh MRT station.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5161992.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5161993.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5161994.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5161995.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5161996.jpg]

Piggy,

Understand ur constraint. Maybe can ask ur hb to settle on this issue while u concentrate on getting ready bb stuff and get more rest. All of us here will support u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For those mummies who are drinking the raspberry tea, can i chk, can one tea bag use a few times or only 1 cup per tea bag?

Piggy, oh if sandy can sick up for me tt will be great! Think i get 2 bottles can le.

Sandy, you meeting piggy?

vonn, e pet pet order from e hotline cheaper? Need to buy how much 4 free delivery?

Vonn,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

cos I tink sumtime sandy will dropby jurong pt so see way she say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fungfung,

my hb willing to help but he v lousy in this aspect n the maid under my name so if seek mp help etc still need me to go down myself sianz...

Piggy,

Oic, maybe see any other things which ur hb can help u so that can lighten some load. Wish u good luck! And dun stress too much, must take care

Piggytoh

no need try ba cos donno wat to try on. Will collect frm u den confinement time straight away cook Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

plus not much time left for me ba hehe. Was tellin hb got feelin tat I will pop either by tis wk or next wk s I feel something tryin to push out frm below lei.

Tmr gng for check up everything ok no sign of bunny comin out will meet u by tis wk ba of not I will ask hb to do so. I oso can pick up for Elmo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo

sure I can help u since shun Lu [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tmr havin check up everything ok will pick up by tis wk if not my hb will do so for us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua, #1 oni 1 day old and tat boy commented tat. Hehe

Elmo, min is 1ctn.

Piggy, u stay near mt batten? Alot cc here and 1 newest cc is childfirst. Maids really depends on luck, good wans really appreciate her. Bad wans really can suck blood. Mayb can hold bk CC shopping and concentrate on delivery/confinement stuffs? CC shopping can do so during ml...

morning ladies..

sian whole nite din sleep well really tired...

thanks fung fung..

Sandy,

but u know how to cook with rice wine anot?

u le me know when u pickin from me k cos i need to get from my MIL too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn,

i stay in the west all the CC ardmy house r either full or no gd...

Morning mummies...

Moon: yeah!!! Think the restaurant will get a shock.. Haahaa

Mrs chua: thanks!!!

Piggy: hugz.. Dun pay first.. Write email and complain...

Good morning mummies!!!!!!

Piggy, same same... My angelic son woke us up at 4.30am just to chit chat with him... Grhhhhhhhhhh~~~ y I know he wants to chat? Coz he talk non-stop n force us to respond him.... Bth... I like zombie now... 1st day of the month summore, gonna busy like crazy later... Haiz....

Support u! Dun pay! Stupid hosp!!!!

Tweety,

ya anyway they say discharge first bill later so gave us time also haha..

Hippopolai,

sigh my son din wake me but i cant sleep leh cant find the right posture to sleep super tired thou... when i fnally fall asleep time to wake up liao thanks to the maid my HB mus sent her to airport..

morning!!!

piggy/hippopolai

i also woke up at 3am... just woke up by myself to go to pee then after that cannot go back to sleep liao.... now so so so tired...

Morning all mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink.. I oso nt v sure Wat to wear yet. But jus took out a set of couple tee which hubby & me bought in TAiwan to wash, gonna wear that on that day.. 

Fung Fung.. She choosen A1 which is $3.8k so after medisave of $2.1k, balance abt $1.9k. Maybe her $2k includes gst etc?? This is based on the price I gotten from nurse last fri.. 

Piggy.. Saw ur post on NUH & maid issue.. Dun b mad, nt gd for ur health ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety.. Ur mum make for u rice wine ah? My dasdy's friend made for me, she scare nt enough, made 11 big & small bottles at one straight go. Bow sitting inside my mummy's kitchen cabinet hehe but like Wat u say, if gt left over, next time can use it to cook chicken etc.. 

Moon.. How many bottles of rice wine u need? I can give u mine cos other than the 11 bottles which my dasdy's friend made, I think I still hv a few bottles which a friend pass to me after her confinment.. 

Piggy and Jtho I also didnt sleep well so like having a headache now...

Sandy that is fast lor if you are gonna deliver this week or next... hee hee

Piggy if you are going to the MP make sure you go there early and be prepared for the long long wait. The other time I waited like 3 hours.... a lot of people in the process gave up ....

Hippo so cute la your boy why he want to chat with you all?

Hello Andrea.... how are you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]